CommonSense

Re: Why Should we?
Reply #30 - May 15th, 2012 at 10:57am

... wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:52am:
Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:39am:
CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 9:47am:
This country is becoming a joke...

If you don't like it you're welcome to bugger off somewhere else then. Andrei speaks very highly of his cesspit country so maybe you could try there.

Or in other words "If you don't love it, leave."

Cute, but foolish to the extreme.

If all dissenters were to leave, that'd just leave the compliant rubes like Gits, and the country would continue its downward spiral unabated.  Why so sensitive on the criticism?

AGREED!!! And now we have another logical person here

Reply #31 - May 15th, 2012 at 10:57am

If you don't like it you're welcome to bugger off somewhere else then. Andrei speaks very highly of his cesspit country so maybe you could try there.

If all dissenters were to leave, that'd just leave the compliant rubes like Gits, and the country would continue its downward spiral unabated.  Why so sensitive on the criticism?

Absolutely.
It's an abysmal attitude to carry.

CommonSense

Reply #32 - May 15th, 2012 at 11:01am

Are we not allowed the freedom of speech and our personal opinions which OUR great country offers with all the benefits to losers

Gist

I am not a sock, I am
a human being!

Reply #33 - May 15th, 2012 at 11:02am

Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:53am:
I am merely asking you to show a little tolerance to other people.

Imagine if locals told you to p*ss off back to Italy when you came to Australia?

How would you have liked that?

Tolerance. Look it up.

Imagine? I don't have to imagine anything you fool! It was done on a daily basis Andrei. Me, my parents. Meh! Big deal.

Intolerance - learn to live with it or bugger off somewhere else.

"When our military goes to war it should be for purposes and objectives clearly in Australia’s interests, not merely because the Americans want some company" - Malcolm Fraser (2012 Whitlam Oration)

Frances

In a Castle in the Hills
Reply #34 - May 15th, 2012 at 11:03am

Imagine if locals told you to p*ss off back to Italy when you came to Australia?

I wouldn't be surprised if quite a few of them did.  A lot of Australians (especially the older generation) are like that.

Sure God created man before woman. But then you always make a rough draft before the final masterpiece.

Gist

I am not a sock, I am
a human being!

Reply #35 - May 15th, 2012 at 11:03am

What? Are you saying you don't have the sticker on your car Wesley? It's right next to your southern cross sticker innit?

"When our military goes to war it should be for purposes and objectives clearly in Australia’s interests, not merely because the Americans want some company" - Malcolm Fraser (2012 Whitlam Oration)

Reply #36 - May 15th, 2012 at 11:04am

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:02am:

Tolerance. Look it up.

Imagine? I don't have to imagine anything you fool! It was done on a daily basis Andrei. Me, my parents. Meh! Big deal.

Break the cycle gits.

Break the cycle.

CommonSense

Reply #37 - May 15th, 2012 at 11:05am

Tolerance. Look it up.

Well Gist on a serious note, I'm assuming you and your parents came here legally (and that's great) and received no help what-so-ever. Is it fair that you and your parents worked hard for everything you have and now you're paying for illegal immigrants to live in luxury areas?

Gist

I am not a sock, I am
a human being!

Reply #38 - May 15th, 2012 at 11:06am

CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:56am:
Sir Spot of Borg wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:50am:
Come on greens... some of them have been "looking for jobs" for the last 3 years... get real.

don't start a sob story just face the facts that if you have children you do ANYTHING you can to support them. ANY job possible. These people love doing nothing and getting paid for it.

Nobody loves the dole. Its been proven that its not enough to live on.

BTW you never answered me. Do you really think the libs will change any of this?

enough for their smokes so they're happy... i have spoken to heaps of "dole bludgers" who have all said the same thing.

That was the guy down the street and his sister wasn't it? The sister hassled you for money and you handed it over without a word. And you've been stewing ever since.

corporate_whitey

Archivist
Reply #39 - May 15th, 2012 at 11:06am

Hi All, just thought I'd release some of my frustrations and thoughts. I'm not meaning to offend anyone by saying what is my opinion.

Why should we have to pay for all the dole bludgers out there that do nothing? (AND ENJOY DOING NOTHING) There are so many jobs out there but they choose not to do anything. Work at Maccas, be a labourer... do something!!

Why should we have to pay for "Opal Petrol" so that the Aboriginal youth don't sniff it? It's not our responsibility to stop them from killing themselves. They'll find some way to do it and then we'll have to pay for that too!!

I am definitely not a racist person far from it, I have lots of friends from different countries, races, and cultures but surely there needs to be something done about this government we have and their sneaky way to get money from us hard working people.

I understand why we pay our taxes but it should be used to benefit the people actually PAYING the taxes!!.... (and not for MP's to go to the Prostitutes)

Why should we have to pay for all the illegal immigrants coming into our country?
These "refugees" that come here illegally are living in Brunswick St, Fitzroy and in Carlton (both in Melbourne) these areas if you're not familiar with it are the most expensive areas in Victoria. Tax payers that work their bums off could never afford to live in these areas ever in our lives, yet here we have illegal immigrants living in these areas getting benefits and hard working people are paying for it!.... And you wonder why we get boat loads of them coming... They know they have it good!

Then we're paying for the new "asylum seekers" to be held in detention centers!! Either come here legally or ship them back home, don't keep them locked up and make us pay for it.

Even prisoners... Rapist, Murderers, Child molesters are living better than we are in jail! Steaks for dinner, Big screen TV's, Gyms, getting paid for being in there, fake identities for when their released.

And if our "leaders" of our country are so worried about the health of the people that we need to put in a carbon tax in (which is ridiculous) if the government was serious they should ban smoking and all the billions of dollars they have made from that should be used to rehabilitate the people affected. Don't fuel their addiction and KILL people!!

We seem to be helping everyone else but where's our help? I need to support myself and I feel like I'm supporting other people. I need to look after myself not other people who don't deserve it or appreciate it.

Where is the logic?

somebody at the Greens and the ALP trying to morally debase Australian families and culture and sponsor the invasion of my country wrote this propaganda...probable paid by the USA. Tongue

World Wide Working Class Struggle

Gist

I am not a sock, I am
a human being!

Reply #40 - May 15th, 2012 at 11:07am

CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:05am:

Tolerance. Look it up.

Well Gist on a serious note, I'm assuming you and your parents came here legally (and that's great) and received no help what-so-ever. Is it fair that you and your parents worked hard for everything you have and now you're paying for illegal immigrants to live in luxury areas?

No it isn't. Those illegal immigrant should go back to New Zealand where they came from.

Reply #41 - May 15th, 2012 at 11:07am

Tolerance. Look it up.

And thats an excuse for you to perpetuate intolerance?

Be a little more open minded and allow other opinions.

Reply #42 - May 15th, 2012 at 11:08am

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:07am:
CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:05am:

Tolerance. Look it up.

No it isn't. Those illegal immigrant should go back to New Zealand where they came from.

Leave woody out of this.

CommonSense

Reply #43 - May 15th, 2012 at 11:09am

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:06am:
Come on greens... some of them have been "looking for jobs" for the last 3 years... get real.

don't start a sob story just face the facts that if you have children you do ANYTHING you can to support them. ANY job possible. These people love doing nothing and getting paid for it.

BTW you never answered me. Do you really think the libs will change any of this?

enough for their smokes so they're happy... i have spoken to heaps of "dole bludgers" who have all said the same thing.

That was the guy down the street and his sister wasn't it? The sister hassled you for money and you handed it over without a word. And you've been stewing ever since.

LOL!!! You're clutching at straws now!!
Absolutely ridiculous and desperate reply hahaha
You know I'm right and you can't face it!

Gist

I am not a sock, I am
a human being!

Reply #44 - May 15th, 2012 at 11:11am

CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:09am:
Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:06am:

LOL!!! You're clutching at straws now!!
Absolutely ridiculous and desperate reply hahaha
You know I'm right and you can't face it!

You know I'm right matty and you can't face it.

Karnal will be glad to see you're back.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12