General Discussion >> General Board >> Why Should we?
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337039266

Message started by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 9:47am

Title: Why Should we?
Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 9:47am
Hi All, just thought I'd release some of my frustrations and thoughts. I'm not meaning to offend anyone by saying what is my opinion.

Why should we have to pay for all the dole bludgers out there that do nothing? (AND ENJOY DOING NOTHING) There are so many jobs out there but they choose not to do anything. Work at Maccas, be a labourer... do something!!

Why should we have to pay for "Opal Petrol" so that the Aboriginal youth don't sniff it? It's not our responsibility to stop them from killing themselves. They'll find some way to do it and then we'll have to pay for that too!!

I am definitely not a racist person far from it, I have lots of friends from different countries, races, and cultures but surely there needs to be something done about this government we have and their sneaky way to get money from us hard working people.

I understand why we pay our taxes but it should be used to benefit the people actually PAYING the taxes!!.... (and not for MP's to go to the Prostitutes)

Why should we have to pay for all the illegal immigrants coming into our country?
These "refugees" that come here illegally are living in Brunswick St, Fitzroy and in Carlton (both in Melbourne) these areas if you're not familiar with it are the most expensive areas in Victoria. Tax payers that work their bums off could never afford to live in these areas ever in our lives, yet here we have illegal immigrants living in these areas getting benefits and hard working people are paying for it!.... And you wonder why we get boat loads of them coming... They know they have it good!

Then we're paying for the new "asylum seekers" to be held in detention centers!! Either come here legally or ship them back home, don't keep them locked up and make us pay for it.

Even prisoners... Rapist, Murderers, Child molesters are living better than we are in jail! Steaks for dinner, Big screen TV's, Gyms, getting paid for being in there, fake identities for when their released.

And if our "leaders" of our country are so worried about the health of the people that we need to put in a carbon tax in (which is ridiculous) if the government was serious they should ban smoking and all the billions of dollars they have made from that should be used to rehabilitate the people affected. Don't fuel their addiction and KILL people!!

We seem to be helping everyone else but where's our help? I need to support myself and I feel like I'm supporting other people. I need to look after myself not other people who don't deserve it or appreciate it.

This country is becoming a joke...

Where is the logic?

Title: Re: Why Should we?
Post by Greens_Win on May 15th, 2012 at 9:56am
Welcome aboard commonscent. Always nice to see another logical mouth piece for the extremist right.

If financial return is required to value a person (unemployed receiving the dole), do you support the execution of all children with any kind of birth defects ... so your taxes are not wasted?

Post by Spot of Borg on May 15th, 2012 at 10:00am
Do you really think the libs would change any of that?

Post by skippy. on May 15th, 2012 at 10:10am

Welcome aboard commonscent

It does have a common scent,doesn't it.
I wonder why the matty sock got banned? ;D ;D ;D

Post by pansi1951 on May 15th, 2012 at 10:14am
We can smell that commonscent a mile off, same putrid odour permeating through the forum.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 15th, 2012 at 10:15am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:14am:
We can smell that commonscent a mile off, same putrid odour permeating through the forum.

Kinda like the rabid hatred of Americans scent you give off?

Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 10:15am

____ wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 9:56am:
Welcome aboard commonscent. Always nice to see another logical mouth piece for the extremist right.

If financial return is required to value a person (unemployed receiving the dole), do you support the execution of all children with any kind of birth defects ... so your taxes are not wasted?

Thanks for the welcome greens_lose...
I'm sorry but your argument makes no sense what so ever... I'm not quite sure what you're trying to say with your irrational reply but I'll give a response a go in simpler form for you....
I clearly stated that people CHOOSING not to work are receiving our hard earned money. If there is a child with a birth defect by all means I would be happy that my tax payers money go towards supporting them. After all, it's not their choice to have a defect. But it is some peoples choices not to work and that's what I am talking about 

Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 10:17am

Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:15am:

Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 10:21am

CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:17am:

Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:15am:

These imbeciles are clearly the ones i mentioned in my post. One-eyed labour supporters that are too scared to have an opinion or see the real facts!
Do they think it is a coincidence that labour have only been in power for maybe 10 of the last 50 years? They might as well enjoy it while they can because at the end of 2013 it will be over

Post by Greens_Win on May 15th, 2012 at 10:22am

CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:15am:

I'm sorry but your argument makes no sense what so ever... I'm not quite sure what you're trying to say with your irrational reply but I'll give a response a go in simpler form for you....
I clearly stated that people CHOOSING not to work are receiving our hard earned money. If there is a child with a birth defect by all means I would be happy that my tax payers money go towards supporting them. After all, it's not their choice to have a defect. But it is some peoples choices not to work and that's what I am talking about 

And what of the unemployed who is unemployed via bad economic decisions by his last employee and the current liberal state government ... on top of high local unemployment rates.

Why punish them financially while they are looking for a job.

Is it because compassion is applied, only when it suits you.

Does your compassion filter down to the children of the unemployed, you want to financially cripple?

Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 10:23am
and you're all quick to pounce but I still haven't heard a logical reply as to why we should have to pay for these bums, illegal immigrants and crims?

Post by Greens_Win on May 15th, 2012 at 10:25am

CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:23am:
and you're all quick to pounce but I still haven't heard a logical reply as to why we should have to pay for these bums, illegal immigrants and crims?

I just asked commonscent, why do you want to inflict cruel revenge onto the children of the unemployed.

Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 10:26am

____ wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:22am:

CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:15am:

And what of the unemployed who is unemployed via bad economic decisions by his last employee and the current liberal state government ... on top of high local unemployment rates.

Why punish them financially while they are looking for a job.

Is it because compassion is applied, only when it suits you.

Does your compassion filter down to the children of the unemployed, you want to financially cripple?

Come on greens... some of them have been "looking for jobs" for the last 3 years... get real.

don't start a sob story just face the facts that if you have children you do ANYTHING you can to support them. ANY job possible. These people love doing nothing and getting paid for it.

Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 10:27am
and what example does that set for their children?

Where would you draw the line?

Post by Frances on May 15th, 2012 at 10:31am

CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:21am:
Do they think it is a coincidence that labour have only been in power for maybe 10 of the last 50 years?

Looks like you can't add up.  The score is more like Liberals 29½, Labor 20½.

Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 10:33am

Frances wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:31am:

CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:21am:
Do they think it is a coincidence that labour have only been in power for maybe 10 of the last 50 years?

Looks like you can't add up.  The score is more like Liberals 29½, Labor 20½.

Lucky I said "maybe" then lol
Thanks for just proving that liberal have been the stronger party anyway  :P

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 10:39am

CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 9:47am:

If you don't like it you're welcome to bugger off somewhere else then. Andrei speaks very highly of his cesspit country so maybe you could try there.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 15th, 2012 at 10:40am

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:39am:

If you don't like it you're welcome to bugger off somewhere else then. Andrei speaks very highly of his cesspit country so maybe you could try there.

Imagine if people took that attitude to you when you guys turned up from Italy?

Be a little more tolerant of other views please.

Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 10:44am

So everything I mentioned is ok is it? You're happy paying for everything when you get no help.... Then again, you probably get all the benefits too

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 10:47am

Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:40am:

bugger of Andrei. When you live here you get to comment.

Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 10:48am

Very rude and defensive aren't they  :P
hehe can't wait for the libs to get back in and listen to them complain about "what a joke" our country is muhaha  ;D muhahhahahaha ;D

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 10:48am

CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:44am:

So everything I mentioned is ok is it? You're happy paying for everything when you get no help.... Then again, you probably get all the benefits too

Correct. And of course, a loser like you could only imagine supporting a safety net out of self interest, eh matty?

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 15th, 2012 at 10:49am

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:47am:

Australians who don't live in Australia are excluded but Italians in Australia are??

Random viewpoint there Mario.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 15th, 2012 at 10:50am

CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:48am:

Very rude and defensive aren't they  :P
hehe can't wait for the libs to get back in and listen to them complain about "what a joke" our country is muhaha  ;D muhahhahahaha ;D

They've always been like that in my experience.
Hotheaded.

Post by Spot of Borg on May 15th, 2012 at 10:50am

Come on greens... some of them have been "looking for jobs" for the last 3 years... get real.

don't start a sob story just face the facts that if you have children you do ANYTHING you can to support them. ANY job possible. These people love doing nothing and getting paid for it.

Nobody loves the dole. Its been proven that its not enough to live on.

BTW you never answered me. Do you really think the libs will change any of this?

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 10:51am

Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:49am:

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:47am:

Australians who don't live in Australia are excluded but Italians Australians in Australia are??

Can't get anything right can you loser?

Post by The tolerator on May 15th, 2012 at 10:52am

Or in other words "If you don't love it, leave."

Cute, but foolish to the extreme.

If all dissenters were to leave, that'd just leave the compliant rubes like Gits, and the country would continue its downward spiral unabated.  Why so sensitive on the criticism?

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 15th, 2012 at 10:53am
I am merely asking you to show a little tolerance to other people.

Imagine if locals told you to p*ss off back to Italy when you came to Australia?

How would you have liked that?

Tolerance. Look it up.

Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 10:54am

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:48am:

Correct. And of course, a loser like you could only imagine supporting a safety net out of self interest, eh matty?

sounds like you are the loser!!  ;D
you have no balls, and just throw away your money without having an opinion... because the government says jump you say how high!!! haha
and matty? wtf you must be smoking weed with greens and the other hippys running (sorry ruining) this country... who the f**k is matty?

Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 10:56am

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:50am:

BTW you never answered me. Do you really think the libs will change any of this?

enough for their smokes so they're happy... i have spoken to heaps of "dole bludgers" who have all said the same thing.

who knows if they'll change everything but they were tougher and had some balls compared to the vaginas running this country

Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 10:57am

... wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:52am:

If all dissenters were to leave, that'd just leave the compliant rubes like Gits, and the country would continue its downward spiral unabated.  Why so sensitive on the criticism?

AGREED!!! And now we have another logical person here

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 15th, 2012 at 10:57am

Absolutely.
It's an abysmal attitude to carry.

Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 11:01am
Are we not allowed the freedom of speech and our personal opinions which OUR great country offers with all the benefits to losers

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 11:02am

Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:53am:

Imagine if locals told you to p*ss off back to Italy when you came to Australia?

Tolerance. Look it up.

Imagine? I don't have to imagine anything you fool! It was done on a daily basis Andrei. Me, my parents. Meh! Big deal.

Intolerance - learn to live with it or bugger off somewhere else.

Post by Frances on May 15th, 2012 at 11:03am

I wouldn't be surprised if quite a few of them did.  A lot of Australians (especially the older generation) are like that.

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 11:03am

What? Are you saying you don't have the sticker on your car Wesley? It's right next to your southern cross sticker innit?

Post by The tolerator on May 15th, 2012 at 11:04am

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:02am:

Tolerance. Look it up.

Imagine? I don't have to imagine anything you fool! It was done on a daily basis Andrei. Me, my parents. Meh! Big deal.

Break the cycle gits.

Break the cycle.

Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 11:05am

Tolerance. Look it up.

Well Gist on a serious note, I'm assuming you and your parents came here legally (and that's great) and received no help what-so-ever. Is it fair that you and your parents worked hard for everything you have and now you're paying for illegal immigrants to live in luxury areas?

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 11:06am

CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:56am:

enough for their smokes so they're happy... i have spoken to heaps of "dole bludgers" who have all said the same thing.

That was the guy down the street and his sister wasn't it? The sister hassled you for money and you handed it over without a word. And you've been stewing ever since.

Post by corporate_whitey on May 15th, 2012 at 11:06am

Hi All, just thought I'd release some of my frustrations and thoughts. I'm not meaning to offend anyone by saying what is my opinion.

Why should we have to pay for all the dole bludgers out there that do nothing? (AND ENJOY DOING NOTHING) There are so many jobs out there but they choose not to do anything. Work at Maccas, be a labourer... do something!!

Why should we have to pay for "Opal Petrol" so that the Aboriginal youth don't sniff it? It's not our responsibility to stop them from killing themselves. They'll find some way to do it and then we'll have to pay for that too!!

I am definitely not a racist person far from it, I have lots of friends from different countries, races, and cultures but surely there needs to be something done about this government we have and their sneaky way to get money from us hard working people.

I understand why we pay our taxes but it should be used to benefit the people actually PAYING the taxes!!.... (and not for MP's to go to the Prostitutes)

Why should we have to pay for all the illegal immigrants coming into our country?
These "refugees" that come here illegally are living in Brunswick St, Fitzroy and in Carlton (both in Melbourne) these areas if you're not familiar with it are the most expensive areas in Victoria. Tax payers that work their bums off could never afford to live in these areas ever in our lives, yet here we have illegal immigrants living in these areas getting benefits and hard working people are paying for it!.... And you wonder why we get boat loads of them coming... They know they have it good!

Then we're paying for the new "asylum seekers" to be held in detention centers!! Either come here legally or ship them back home, don't keep them locked up and make us pay for it.

Even prisoners... Rapist, Murderers, Child molesters are living better than we are in jail! Steaks for dinner, Big screen TV's, Gyms, getting paid for being in there, fake identities for when their released.

And if our "leaders" of our country are so worried about the health of the people that we need to put in a carbon tax in (which is ridiculous) if the government was serious they should ban smoking and all the billions of dollars they have made from that should be used to rehabilitate the people affected. Don't fuel their addiction and KILL people!!

We seem to be helping everyone else but where's our help? I need to support myself and I feel like I'm supporting other people. I need to look after myself not other people who don't deserve it or appreciate it.

Where is the logic?

somebody at the Greens and the ALP trying to morally debase Australian families and culture and sponsor the invasion of my country wrote this propaganda...probable paid by the USA. :P

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 11:07am

CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:05am:

Tolerance. Look it up.

Well Gist on a serious note, I'm assuming you and your parents came here legally (and that's great) and received no help what-so-ever. Is it fair that you and your parents worked hard for everything you have and now you're paying for illegal immigrants to live in luxury areas?

No it isn't. Those illegal immigrant should go back to New Zealand where they came from.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 15th, 2012 at 11:07am

Tolerance. Look it up.

And thats an excuse for you to perpetuate intolerance?

Be a little more open minded and allow other opinions.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 15th, 2012 at 11:08am

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:07am:

Tolerance. Look it up.

No it isn't. Those illegal immigrant should go back to New Zealand where they came from.

Leave woody out of this.

Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 11:09am

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:06am:

That was the guy down the street and his sister wasn't it? The sister hassled you for money and you handed it over without a word. And you've been stewing ever since.

LOL!!! You're clutching at straws now!!
Absolutely ridiculous and desperate reply hahaha
You know I'm right and you can't face it!

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 11:11am

CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:09am:

You know I'm right matty and you can't face it.

Karnal will be glad to see you're back.

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 11:13am

Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:07am:

Tolerance. Look it up.

But that's my opinion. Why should I not be allowed to put my opinion?

Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 11:13am

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:07am:

Tolerance. Look it up.

I'm glad you've admitted it's not fair. If NZ come here legally great it's the people that come here illegally which I'm talking about. And if you come to this country you should be able to speak, write and communicate with everyone. Get a job and don't need to be supported!

Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 11:15am

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:11am:

CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:09am:

You know I'm right matty and you can't face it.

Karnal will be glad to see you're back.

lol no idea who any of these people are lol
i know what's happening... you know you're losing this argument so you start saying random sh!t  ;)

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 15th, 2012 at 11:18am

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:13am:

Tolerance. Look it up.

Because "If you don't like it, shut up or p*ss off" is not how things in a free open democracy work.

I would have thought being of the sort that may have experienced some intolerance may have taught you its not the way to do things.

Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 11:23am

Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:18am:

Tolerance. Look it up.

Because "If you don't like it, shut up or p*ss off" is not how things in a free open democracy work.

I would have thought being of the sort that may have experienced some intolerance may have taught you its not the way to do things.

OWNED!! Game, Set and Match Andrei!!   ;)

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 11:27am

... wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:04am:
Break the cycle gits.

Break the cycle.

Cycle? No wesley there's no cycle. It'd be a cycle if I were to rail against new immigrants. It'd be a cycle if I were to be calling for the removal of asylum seekers. If I were demanding they be forced to speak and write English (it'd be nice if some of you "aussies" learned to speak and write english). If I were to do these and other things, it'd be a cycle.

But I don't. I'm railing against so-called aussies instead.

I say so-called because they're not really aussies. Real aussies are like our neighbours when I was growing up. Ready to give people a fair go. They're like old Joy next door who was as Australian as they come. A country girl and hugely accepting of us and anyone else trying to make a life in this country. She was a real aussie.

Some of the people here aren't. They need to bugger off somewhere else.

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 11:29am

CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:23am:

Tolerance. Look it up.

If only Andrei wasn't the least tolerant person on this board he may have made a point. But once again, you're wrong matty. As usual.

Post by The tolerator on May 15th, 2012 at 11:38am

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:27am:

Break the cycle gits.

Break the cycle.

Cycle? No wesley there's no cycle. It'd be a cycle if I were to rail against new immigrants. It'd be a cycle if I were to be calling for the removal of asylum seekers. If I were demanding they be forced to speak and write English (it'd be nice if some of you "aussies" learned to speak and write english). If I were to do these and other things, it'd be a cycle.

I say so-called because they're not really aussies. Real aussies are like our neighbours when I was growing up. Ready to give people a fair go. They're like old Joy next door who was as Australian as they come. A country girl and hugely accepting of us and anyone else trying to make a life in this country. She was a real aussie.

What we're you just saying?  If you don't like it, feel free to bugger off, or soemthing along those lines wasn't it?
So you gonna take your own advice, or just be a hypocrite?

Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 11:39am

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:29am:

CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:23am:

Tolerance. Look it up.

If only Andrei wasn't the least tolerant person on this board he may have made a point. But once again, you're wrong matty. As usual.

once again gist you and your mates clutching at straws and completely off the original topic...

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 15th, 2012 at 11:40am

... wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:38am:

Break the cycle gits.

Break the cycle.

What we're you just saying?  If you don't like it, feel free to bugger off, or soemthing along those lines wasn't it?

I was going to add my own point but I cannot put it better than this.

"If you don't like it you can f**k off somewhere else" is showing what other than intolerance??

Post by CommonSense on May 15th, 2012 at 11:40am

Break the cycle gits.

Break the cycle.

SNAP!!! ONCE AGAIN OWNED! Gist just give up, you're digging an even deeper hole

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 11:45am

Break the cycle gits.

Break the cycle.

But I like it here just fine wesley. Where did I say I didn't?  :D

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 11:46am

CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:40am:
SNAP!!! ONCE AGAIN OWNED! Gist just give up, you're digging an even deeper hole

Poor matty. If you hadn't been born brain dead you may have actually understood what is being said.

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 11:48am

Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:40am:

"If you don't like it you can f**k off somewhere else" is showing what other than intolerance??

Did you read what I said? Where did I say I was being tolerant? Or wanted to be tolerant?

Post by The tolerator on May 15th, 2012 at 11:48am

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:45am:

Break the cycle gits.

Break the cycle.

YAAAAAWN..

Australia would be a great place if it weren't for all the australians eh?

Curious as to what makes someone a 'real aussie' though.  Let me guess - a "real aussie" is someone who agrees with you?

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 15th, 2012 at 11:48am

Break the cycle gits.

Break the cycle.

That's not the point being made.
The point is that people who have a different opinion to you are entitled to hold and voice that opinion.

Saying people should "bugger off if they don't like it" shows gross intolerance of others and their opinions.

Now being of a people which in years gone by made have been subjected to intolerance from others in Australia makes it even more unacceptable in my mind from those who at least may have the excuse that they never experienced it.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 15th, 2012 at 11:49am

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:48am:

Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:40am:

Did you read what I said? Where did I say I was being tolerant? Or wanted to be tolerant?

You would like to live in a society completely intolerant of others' views and with a "like it or leave" attitude would you?

You're not related to Mussolini are you?

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 11:57am

... wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:48am:

Break the cycle gits.

Break the cycle.

YAAAAAWN..

Australia would be a great place if it weren't for all the australians eh?

Curious as to what makes someone a 'real aussie' though.  Let me guess - a "real aussie" is someone who agrees with you?

Close. Australia would be a great place if it weren't for the growing number of bogans. Mind you, bogans are not uniquely "aussie" they can come from anywhere. Cue Andrei...

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 12:00pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:48am:

Break the cycle gits.

Break the cycle.

The point is that people who have a different opinion to you are entitled to hold and voice that opinion.

Saying people should "bugger off if they don't like it" shows gross intolerance of others and their opinions.

Now being of a people which in years gone by made have been subjected to intolerance from others in Australia makes it even more unacceptable in my mind from those who at least may have the excuse that they never experienced it.

But I don't give a rats what is or is not acceptable in your mind Andrei. Too bad you don't have the nouse to comprehend this simple point.

Post by The tolerator on May 15th, 2012 at 12:01pm
Boganism is the very essence of australia.

If you don't like it...........whaddya do?  :-/

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 12:03pm

... wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 12:01pm:

Rub it in your face, of course!  ;D

Post by The tolerator on May 15th, 2012 at 12:04pm

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 12:03pm:

Rub what in my face?

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 15th, 2012 at 12:06pm

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 12:00pm:

Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 11:48am:

Break the cycle gits.

Break the cycle.

But I don't give a rats what is or is not acceptable in your mind Andrei. Too bad you don't have the nouse to comprehend this simple point.

It's not my mind.
Acceptance of other's opinions and their right to voice them is engrained in the ethos of all open, free, democratic nations.

I would have thought though that as someone who may have suffered from intolerance you would not be inclined to perpetuate the cycle.

Personally despite being of overseas-born parents and having an English accent, I can't say I have suffered any intolerance from Aussies, other than the odd jibes about sport.
However now since we generally belt the Aussies out of sight in rugby and cricket, even that is no longer an issue for me.

As I said, I would expect though better from someone who has suffered intolerance in the past.

It's not my mind - it is accepted common practice in an open society.

Post by buzzanddidj on May 15th, 2012 at 12:19pm

Where is the logic?

THIS COUNTRY ...

buzzanddidj wrote on Apr 19th, 2012 at 11:31am:

Australia has the strongest economy in the developed world and it is expected to outperform all comers for at least the next two years, according to the International Monetary Fund.

The IMF also forecasts Australia's unemployment rate to remain low at 5.2 per cent in both 2012 and 2013.

"With solid growth, low unemployment, contained inflation, strong public finances and a record pipeline of business investment, the Australian economy is the standout performer of the developed world"

i
It's ALL in the GROUNDWORK ...

OECD praise for Canberra's stimulus package
Tim Colebatch
September 17, 2009.

THE Federal Government has won glowing support for its controversial economic stimulus, with the Western world's leading think tank saying the strategy will save up to 200,000 jobs.

The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development's annual employment outlook says Australia will be one of the Western countries to suffer least in the global financial crisis. And it says the Government's stimulus has already had a strong effect in cushioning the downturn, undermining Opposition attacks on the size of the program.

Its data shows Australia spends just 0.01 per cent of GDP on training its unemployed - the equal lowest in the OECD along with Mexico and the Czech and Slovak republics.

They show the Howard government cut spending on active labour market programs in its last two years as the skills shortage became more acute.

By contrast, the OECD report singles out the Rudd Government's stimulus measures for praise.

It estimates Australia's stimulus has been the third largest in the Western world at 5.4 per cent of GDP, exceeded only by Korea (6.1) and the US (5.7).

''Even though many countries moved quickly to enact large fiscal stimulus packages, these packages generally have not had a strong effect in cushioning the initial decline in employment caused by the crisis, although Australia is a notable exception,'' it says.

http://www.theage.com.au/business/oecd-praise-for-canberras-stimulus-package-20090916-froi.html#ixzz1sRapvr8k

We have MUCH to be PROUD of
... and MUCH to be BLESSED with

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 12:21pm

... wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 12:04pm:

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 12:03pm:

Rub what in my face?

Boganism of course. I bogan the bogans. I am the reverse bogan.  ;D ;D

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 15th, 2012 at 12:26pm

buzzanddidj wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 12:19pm:

Where is the logic?

THIS COUNTRY ...

Australia has the strongest economy in the developed world and it is expected to outperform all comers for at least the next two years, according to the International Monetary Fund.

The IMF also forecasts Australia's unemployment rate to remain low at 5.2 per cent in both 2012 and 2013.

"With solid growth, low unemployment, contained inflation, strong public finances and a record pipeline of business investment, the Australian economy is the standout performer of the developed world"

i

Tim Colebatch
September 17, 2009.

THE Federal Government has won glowing support for its controversial economic stimulus, with the Western world's leading think tank saying the strategy will save up to 200,000 jobs.

The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development's annual employment outlook says Australia will be one of the Western countries to suffer least in the global financial crisis. And it says the Government's stimulus has already had a strong effect in cushioning the downturn, undermining Opposition attacks on the size of the program.

Its data shows Australia spends just 0.01 per cent of GDP on training its unemployed - the equal lowest in the OECD along with Mexico and the Czech and Slovak republics.

They show the Howard government cut spending on active labour market programs in its last two years as the skills shortage became more acute.

By contrast, the OECD report singles out the Rudd Government's stimulus measures for praise.

It estimates Australia's stimulus has been the third largest in the Western world at 5.4 per cent of GDP, exceeded only by Korea (6.1) and the US (5.7).

''Even though many countries moved quickly to enact large fiscal stimulus packages, these packages generally have not had a strong effect in cushioning the initial decline in employment caused by the crisis, although Australia is a notable exception,'' it says.

http://www.theage.com.au/business/oecd-praise-for-canberras-stimulus-package-20090916-froi.html#ixzz1sRapvr8k

Ah, actually I said before that nobody ever called me a foreigner.

I take it back - this gentleman is the only guy to ever accuse me of being 'foreign'.

Fortunately the Australian Government, when noting my place of birth, did not feel the same when issuing my passport.

In regards to intolerance of others gist, you have soulmate in the old Queen from the caravan.

Post by buzzanddidj on May 15th, 2012 at 12:55pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 12:26pm:

buzzanddidj wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 12:19pm:

Where is the logic?

THIS COUNTRY ...

i

Tim Colebatch
September 17, 2009.

I take it back - this gentleman is the only guy to ever accuse me of being 'foreign'.

You are FOREIGN by DESIGN
You are AUSTRALIAN by INVOICE ( ... and NQR condom)

You HATE Australia

( ... "SH!T-hole" was your description ?)

You HATE Australians
( ... "common" and "bogan" ?)

Yet you can't live WITHOUT us ?

STILL posting from your La Jollian GATED COMMUNITY

You make a "fine American"

You made a "crap Australian"

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 1:00pm

Fortunately the Australian Government, when noting my place of birth, did not feel the same when issuing my passport.

In regards to intolerance of others gist, you have soulmate in the old Queen from the caravan.

And pleased I am in that.

Whereas you.. well, you don't actually have an Australian passport, do you nong? And the only thing Australian about you is the money you suck out of this country.

Post by darkhall67 on May 15th, 2012 at 1:03pm

No no.

Of course you're not.

Post by The tolerator on May 15th, 2012 at 1:06pm

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 1:00pm:

Whereas you.. well, you don't actually have an Australian passport, do you nong? And the only thing Australian about you is the money you suck out of this country.

You could say the same about your darling blow-ins.  But you wouldn't dare, would you?

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 1:15pm
My darling was never a blow-in wesley. Born and bred in this country, she can trace her lineage here back quite a few generations. Grandfather fought in the war, great grandfather in the great war, siblings currently serving in the ADF.

Can't think of anyone in her family who wouldn't think people like you are scum. Imagine that.

Post by The tolerator on May 15th, 2012 at 1:20pm

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 1:15pm:
My darling was never a blow-in wesley. Born and bred in this country, she can trace her lineage here back quite a few generations. Grandfather fought in the war, great grandfather in the great war, siblings currently serving in the ADF.

Can't think of anyone in her family who wouldn't think people like you are scum. Imagine that.

You've completely misinterpreted that, but, as the tolerator I am happy to make concessions for the mentally challenged.

What do you mean by "people like me" gits?

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 1:27pm

... wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 1:20pm:

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 1:15pm:

You've completely misinterpreted that, but, as the tolerator I am happy to make concessions for the mentally challenged.

Have I? Do you really think so?

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 15th, 2012 at 1:29pm

... wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 1:06pm:

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 1:00pm:

You could say the same about your darling blow-ins.  But you wouldn't dare, would you?

Could have sworn that blue book in my drawer was an Australian passport....

Post by buzzanddidj on May 15th, 2012 at 1:33pm

Penny Wong, whose partner Sophie had a baby last December, took exception to this. “When you say those things Joe, what you’re saying to me and people like me is that the most important thing in our lives – the people we love – is somehow less good, less valued.”

http://www.samesame.com.au/news/local/8404/Penny-Wong-I-know-what-my-family-is-worth.htm

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 15th, 2012 at 1:36pm

buzzanddidj wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 1:33pm:

Penny Wong, whose partner Sophie had a baby last December, took exception to this. “When you say those things Joe, what you’re saying to me and people like me is that the most important thing in our lives – the people we love – is somehow less good, less valued.”

http://www.samesame.com.au/news/local/8404/Penny-Wong-I-know-what-my-family-is-worth.htm

We talking about the Penny Wong who supported marriage being between only a male and female or some other Penny Wong?
:)

Post by The tolerator on May 15th, 2012 at 1:40pm

buzzanddidj wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 1:33pm:

No no, as people they are "worth" the same as anyone else.  But their relationship has no utility as child-bearing ones do. 

It's very basic stuff - you should have known this even before you started primary school, so why play dumb now?

Post by corporate_whitey on May 15th, 2012 at 1:40pm
Why do the Greens and the ALP work for the CIA and the corporate maggot and put pokie machines, drugs, alcohol, porn, brothels and fast food restaurants in all working class suburbs? :P

Post by skippy. on May 15th, 2012 at 1:57pm

CommonSense wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:54am:

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 10:48am:

sounds like you are the loser!!  ;D
you have no balls, and just throw away your money without having an opinion... because the government says jump you say how high!!! haha
and matty? wtf you must be smoking weed with greens and the other hippys running (sorry ruining) this country... who the f**k is matty?

You can ALWAYS spot a mellie/matty/old sault/swagmen/juliar et al sock a mile away, she is so egotistical she cannot resist asking who her socks are, she does it every time. Love ya Mel. ;D ;D ;D

Post by Frances on May 15th, 2012 at 2:14pm

skippy. wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 1:57pm:
You can ALWAYS spot a mellie/matty/old sault/swagmen/juliar et al sock a mile away

Or maybe they're just people with similar opinions.  I don't know about the others, but I think you'll find that swagman isn't anyone elses "sock" nor does he have any "socks" of his own.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 15th, 2012 at 2:17pm
I don't know what obsession with socks and the like is on here to be honest.

If someone has that much time on their hands (or to be honest some kind of split personality disorder) to create multiple profiles on here then so be it.

I think its madness but there you go.

Each to their own.

I guess there's that tolerance thing again....

Post by john_g on May 15th, 2012 at 4:20pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 2:17pm:
I don't know what obsession with socks and the like is on here to be honest.

If someone has that much time on their hands (or to be honest some kind of split personality disorder) to create multiple profiles on here then so be it.

I think its madness but there you go.

Each to their own.

I guess there's that tolerance thing again....

Agreed, but I actually don't think that they are 'socks'. Skippy is always going on about socks, but I don't think that any of those are socks. As Frances said, they are probably just people with similar opinions. I don't know who Mellie is, but I do know the others, and though their opinions are similar,  think that they are different people. The whole 'sock' thing really irritates me.

Post by skippy. on May 15th, 2012 at 4:26pm

Frances wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 2:14pm:

skippy. wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 1:57pm:
You can ALWAYS spot a mellie/matty/old sault/swagmen/juliar et al sock a mile away

Or maybe they're just people with similar opinions.  I don't know about the others, but I think you'll find that swagman isn't anyone elses "sock" nor does he have any "socks" of his own.

That doesn't surprise me, you never struck me as someone with much perception.

Post by angeleyes on May 15th, 2012 at 4:38pm
Australians who don't live in Australia are excluded but Italians in Australia are??

Gist is Italian. Oh my god.

How is the fruit and vegie shop going?

Post by Gist on May 15th, 2012 at 4:56pm

angeleyes wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 4:38pm:

Pretty good thanks. Thanks for asking. How's the lunatic asylum going?

Post by angeleyes on May 15th, 2012 at 5:09pm

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 4:56pm:

It's real cool. Three lovely meals a day, noice bed. I even get to walk around in a crash helmit incase I fall over.  noice games like twister where we get to have our arms and legs over the boys, some of the boys even tough my boobies. We also play  pin the tail on the donkey, do you like donkeys Gist? I think they are noice.

Post by skippy. on May 15th, 2012 at 6:06pm

angeleyes wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 5:09pm:

Gist wrote on May 15th, 2012 at 4:56pm:

It's real cool. Three lovely meals a day, noice bed. I even get to walk around in a crash helmit incase I fall over.  noice games like twister where we get to have our arms and legs over the boys, some of the boys even tough my boobies. We also play  pin the tail on the donkey, do you like donkeys Gist? I think they are noice.

LOL that's hilarious "angle eyes" thanks for sharing YOUR day with us.

Post by CommonSense on May 16th, 2012 at 7:22am
they just can't hack it that more than 5 people have the same opinion..... I'm sure there's lots of people out there would have the same opinion. All you greeny's and weak as piss labour people, I must start calling you all Julia/craig/wayne....
and i understand why you're all angry... it's because you won't be the leaders come end of 2013.  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

julia will be sacked
wayne will backstab her
and craig... well he'll just be having fun with his OWN money this time at the pros.

Post by lisa.greek on May 16th, 2012 at 8:13am

CommonSense wrote on May 16th, 2012 at 7:22am:
they just can't hack it that more than 5 people have the same opinion..... I'm sure there's lots of people out there would have the same opinion. All you greeny's and weak as piss labour people, I must start calling you all Julia/craig/wayne....
and i understand why you're all angry... it's because you won't be the leaders come end of 2013.  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

julia will be sacked
wayne will backstab her
and craig... well he'll just be having fun with his OWN money this time at the pros.

Matty.....it's LABOR lovey not Labour.   Get it right sweetie....

Post by skippy. on May 16th, 2012 at 8:24am

lisa.greek wrote on May 16th, 2012 at 8:13am:

julia will be sacked
wayne will backstab her

Yea, its matty et al, most of us have picked that. I've noticed its always the rightards or the stupid that are oblivious to the sox.

Post by CommonSense on May 16th, 2012 at 1:49pm

julia will be sacked
wayne will backstab her

don't care... because regardless you're losers!!
and yeah ok i'll be "matty", honestly i have NO IDEA WHAT ANY OF YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT IN REGARDS TO THAT THOUGH...

Post by Karnal on May 16th, 2012 at 2:18pm

CommonSense wrote on May 16th, 2012 at 1:49pm:

julia will be sacked
wayne will backstab her

don't care... because regardless you're losers!!
and yeah ok i'll be "matty", honestly i have NO IDEA WHAT ANY OF YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT IN REGARDS TO THAT THOUGH...

Matty! Thank heavens you're back. No one's been around to defend the rights of decent people since you've been away - no Libs/Greens, anyway.

Now - we've finally got an election to fight. I'm thinking Bob Katter's party.

Thoughts?

Post by corporate_whitey on May 16th, 2012 at 2:24pm
You gotta love the Greens and JuLIARS attitude...play Santa clause with the worlds victims of injustice and kick Aussies out of their jobs, off the dole and kick 'em in the guts while you make money pushing vice onto them...great stuff Greens and ALP, great stuff JuLIAR.

Post by Karnal on May 16th, 2012 at 3:58pm

corporate_whitey wrote on May 16th, 2012 at 2:24pm:
You gotta love the Greens and JuLIARS attitude...play Santa clause with the worlds victims of injustice and kick Aussies out of their jobs, off the dole and kick 'em in the guts while you make money pushing vice onto them...great stuff Greens and ALP, great stuff JuLIAR.

Yes, but we'll have another government in a year's time. We'll get to vote in a party that acts in the interest of all Australians. That's the beauty of democracy.

Is One Nation still going, Matty? If not, could we do a bit of a rebadge job?

I'm thinking Uno Nation. People will think it's Italian. We could run in some salami-eating electorate and clean up.

Our policy could still be one nation - no boongs, Asians, wogs, etc. We could go for the mainstream, centre vote.

Please have a think about it. It saves all that nasty preselection haggling and backstabbing. You wouldn't have to offer all those factions and power-players deals. You'd be your own man.

True, the electorate might get a bit stroppy - they always do - but surely you could offer them free pizza or something.

Thoughts?

Post by adelcrow on May 16th, 2012 at 4:02pm
I'm concerned that all these personalities may come back to haunt Matty when he gets a seat after the next election.

Post by Frances on May 16th, 2012 at 4:03pm
Can someone explain to me how the government is making money by pushing vice onto Australians?

Post by Karnal on May 16th, 2012 at 4:27pm

adelcrow wrote on May 16th, 2012 at 4:02pm:
I'm concerned that all these personalities may come back to haunt Matty when he gets a seat after the next election.

Not at all. However, if we can all agree not to quote Matty when he get's in, there should be no problems.

Post by corporate_whitey on May 16th, 2012 at 4:36pm

Frances wrote on May 16th, 2012 at 4:03pm:
Can someone explain to me how the government is making money by pushing vice onto Australians?

Its called tax and wealth redistribution through vice.  Now are you so uneducated you do not understand the sorry legacy of Western Government morally degrading people they are colonizing or destroying with vice?

Post by adelcrow on May 16th, 2012 at 4:37pm

Mattyfisk wrote on May 16th, 2012 at 4:27pm:

Not at all. However, if we can all agree not to quote Matty when he get's in, there should be no problems.

For the sake of the country

Post by Karnal on May 16th, 2012 at 4:50pm

adelcrow wrote on May 16th, 2012 at 4:37pm:

Mattyfisk wrote on May 16th, 2012 at 4:27pm:

For the sake of the country

Exactly. Matty's policy is to govern in the interest of all Australians. I'm sure everyone agrees that we must restore sober and responsible government to the Australian people.

Post by Frances on May 16th, 2012 at 4:52pm

corporate_whitey wrote on May 16th, 2012 at 4:36pm:

Its called tax and wealth redistribution through vice.  Now are you so uneducated you do not understand the sorry legacy of Western Government morally degrading people they are colonizing or destroying with vice?

You have said that the government is pushing vice onto Australians and, furthermore, that it is making money by these means.  Your answer does not explain anything in relation to the question I asked.  Do you seriously expect people to believe you if you can't tell us what you're on about?  What are these vices?  How is the government pushing them on Australians?  How is this making money for the government?  Do you have any examples?

Oh yes, and I think you might find that I'm considerably better educated than you are.

Post by corporate_whitey on May 16th, 2012 at 4:53pm

Frances wrote on May 16th, 2012 at 4:52pm:

You have said that the government is pushing vice onto Australians and, furthermore, that it is making money by these means.  Your answer does not explain anything in relation to the question I asked.  Do you seriously expect people to believe you if you can't tell us what you're on about?  What are these vices?  How is the government pushing them on Australians?  How is this making money for the government?  Do you have any examples?

Oh yes, and I think you might find that I'm considerably better educated than you are.

Google it.

Post by corporate_whitey on May 16th, 2012 at 4:55pm
The ALP and Greens want to be able to profit by the sale of drugs of addiction to Australian families...I heard them openly say this...

Post by Karnal on May 16th, 2012 at 5:02pm

Frances wrote on May 16th, 2012 at 4:52pm:

Retail confidence, property prices, the foreign trade surplus, the manufacturing sector, the value of the Australian dollar - and economic growth in general.

These are all things the government and the Reserve Bank seek to influence.

Is greed and ursury vice? Is self-interest a virtue?

See the Bible and Adam Smith's the Wealth of Nations for the answer.

Post by Karnal on May 16th, 2012 at 5:03pm

corporate_whitey wrote on May 16th, 2012 at 4:55pm:
The ALP and Greens want to be able to profit by the sale of drugs of addiction to Australian families...I heard them openly say this...

Antibiotics?

Post by Frances on May 16th, 2012 at 5:10pm

corporate_whitey wrote on May 16th, 2012 at 4:53pm:
Google it.

In other words you don't have anything to support what you said?

Post by john_g on May 16th, 2012 at 7:50pm

I doubt that it's Matty. It's probably just someone with somewhat similar views. Too many differences, in my opinion.

Post by Karnal on May 16th, 2012 at 11:00pm

john_g wrote on May 16th, 2012 at 7:50pm:

I doubt that it's Matty. It's probably just someone with somewhat similar views. Too many differences, in my opinion.

Yes, but it's clearly someone in the Libs who has attended a number of Greens meetings - in Toni Wright-Turner's despicable fiefdom of Hornsby, and Ryde - near the shops.

It's also someone studying Medical Science in the Northern Territory - someone, it needs to be said, who is aspiring to the healthy income of the specialist.

And yet, it is someone with ambition; someone who wishes to enter the fray of party politics. A moderate, yes, a centrist who wishes to serve the moral majority of this great nation.

In short, there can be only one person: Matty.

Besides, he told me he wanted a new identity. He said he was going to Hong Kong to get a few suits made up and he might pick up a wig if he could get one cheap.

I must say, there's nothing wrong with going bald. Look at what it's done for Peter Garrett.

There are a number of high-earning specialists with alopecia.

Post by corporate_whitey on May 16th, 2012 at 11:20pm
The Greens and the ALP vice traders want to fund their superannuation with revenues raised from selling drugs to addicts in our communities/

Post by corporate_whitey on May 16th, 2012 at 11:21pm
Even the corporate maggot would blush at that level of shamelessness.

Post by Gist on May 17th, 2012 at 12:11am

corporate_whitey wrote on May 16th, 2012 at 11:21pm:
Even the corporate maggot would blush at that level of shamelessness.

Post by Karnal on May 17th, 2012 at 11:18am
Where is Matty? He hasn't been around for ages.

If ever there was a time when the voice of reason was needed on this forum, it's now.

Post by pansi1951 on May 17th, 2012 at 11:42am
It's corporate whitey having a corporate melt down.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=GsqUZkmO-zk

Post by skippy. on May 17th, 2012 at 11:44am

You don't seem to understand john, some people thrive on multi sox/personalities on these forums. It is their intention to make it look like they are different people with similar views in order to further their argument. one or two people are renown over multiple forums for doing this, the poster that uses the matty ID is just one of them. Many of them get banned then turn back up as a knew ID while others, like the matty personality happily carry on with multi IDs to make their argument look like it has support. It isn't hard to pick the characteristics of their posts, that mixed with the facts they often make mistakes like answering a post with one ID that was addressed to a different ID.  corporate whitey was banned a couple of weeks ago and turned up as PREVAILING immediately, he was easy to spot, even one of the mods pointed it out.
Same thing happened with longweekend a couple of weeks ago he turned up as borntorule after his longweekend ID was suspended.

Post by CommonSense on May 17th, 2012 at 12:33pm
"Matty" is here... who ever the f**k it is lol
The Australian Government want to suck all the money out of hard working Australians and give it to imbeciles who don't work or illegal immigrants to live in luxury areas...
make sense?.... if it does then you're a fu**ing id!ot like the rest of the Labor party and its friends.

Post by Karnal on May 17th, 2012 at 12:45pm

CommonSense wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 12:33pm:
The Australian Government want to suck all the money out of hard working Australians and give it to imbeciles who don't work or illegal immigrants to live in luxury areas...
make sense?.... if it does then you're a fu**ing id!ot like the rest of the Labor party and its friends.

If I can elaborate here; Matty is saying that he supports the Coalition policy on asylum seekers and backs our current refugee intake. He is a strong advocate of Australia's international treaty obligations and, along with Phillip Ruddock, supports the work of Amnesty International.

Indeed, Matty often wears an Amnesty lapel pin and donates to World Vision to assist those most in need around the globe.

Matty has also attended a number of refugee fundraisers in Hornsby and Ryde - near the shops.

Post by skippy. on May 17th, 2012 at 12:53pm

Mattyfisk wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 12:45pm:

If I can elaborate here; Matty is saying that he supports the Coalition policy on asylum seekers and backs our current refugee intake. He is a strong advocate of Australia's international treaty obligations and, along with Phillip Ruddock, supports the work of Amnesty International.

Indeed, Matty often wears an Amnesty lapel pin and donates to World Vision to assist those most in need around the globe.

Matty has also attended a number of refugee fundraisers in Hornsby and Ryde - near the shops.

matty is also a strong advocate for animal welfare, which is ther reason he joined the GREENS, but when he found out they were an environmental party he switched to the Liberals.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 17th, 2012 at 12:54pm

To be fair to Matty, its you who has created this idiocy.
You've also pretended to be Pakistani and another time to be a Vietnam Vet.

None of which are remotely true so I think you're best off just keeping your head down.

Post by pansi1951 on May 17th, 2012 at 1:01pm

Matty is a modern day maverick, he's probably been away for the last week building houses for the refugees with his bare hands.

There's few as multicultural and open minded as our dear matty. I say 'dear' because I'm like an aunty to him. There's been many a time during his political career that he's come to aunty for advice, like when he had that ill fated relationship with the red headed one.

We all feel a bit bad for matty, but he will be somebody one day you know.

Post by lisa.greek on May 17th, 2012 at 1:04pm

I also noticed him at "Lavenders" the other day with Alan Jones.  They seemed to be getting on like a hoot!  Lavenders has toned down their menu because Alan has stated the carbon pricing scheme will increase costs by 50%.  Matty seemed worried that Alan may not be able to afford the exisitng prices.  Then, Alan Matty and a nice policeman went into a men's convenience -

Post by Karnal on May 17th, 2012 at 1:07pm

skippy. wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 12:53pm:

matty is also a strong advocate for animal welfare, which is ther reason he joined the GREENS, but when he found out they were an environmental party he switched to the Liberals.

Exactly. Matty will be the champion of our four-legged friends within the party.

He will meet with Mr Abbott regularly to discuss animal welfare issues.

Post by john_g on May 17th, 2012 at 1:11pm

skippy. wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 11:44am:

You don't seem to understand john, some people thrive on multi sox/personalities on these forums. It is their intention to make it look like they are different people with similar views in order to further their argument. one or two people are renown over multiple forums for doing this, the poster that uses the matty ID is just one of them. Many of them get banned then turn back up as a knew ID while others, like the matty personality happily carry on with multi IDs to make their argument look like it has support. It isn't hard to pick the characteristics of their posts, that mixed with the facts they often make mistakes like answering a post with one ID that was addressed to a different ID.  corporate whitey was banned a couple of weeks ago and turned up as PREVAILING immediately, he was easy to spot, even one of the mods pointed it out.
Same thing happened with longweekend a couple of weeks ago he turned up as borntorule after his longweekend ID was suspended.

You're probably right that some do it, skippy, but I don't think that it's fair to accuse someone of something, when there is no proof, and they may just be someone with a similar opinion. When I first posted on here, I was accused of being someone else. I can't remember the exact name, but it was frustrating to be accused of something/someone that I wasn't.

In direction relation to Matty, I haven't seen him on for ages. Do you know whether or not he was banned? I would have no idea. I do think that he gets far more flack than he actually deserves.

In regards to longy, I didn't see that poster, borntorule, but is s/he still on here?

Finally, as for Prevailing/corporate whitey, there are definite similarities there, I never thought about that, but don't think that it is fair to accuse them if they profess "innocence", for lack of a better word.

Post by Karnal on May 17th, 2012 at 1:11pm

lisa.greek wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 1:04pm:

I also noticed him at "Lavenders" the other day with Alan Jones.  They seemed to be getting on like a hoot!  Lavenders has toned down their menu because Alan has stated the carbon pricing scheme will increase costs by 50%.  Matty seemed worried that Alan may not be able to afford the exisitng prices.  Then, Alan Matty and a nice policeman went into a men's convenience -

Really? You should send this into the spot the celebrity column in the gossip section of the Tele.

It's true that the carbon tax will increase prices by over 50% across the board. If Matty is lunching with Alan, I'd say he's a step away from preselection.

Post by Karnal on May 17th, 2012 at 1:24pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 1:01pm:

Matty is a modern day maverick, he's probably been away for the last week building houses for the refugees with his bare hands.

There's few as multicultural and open minded as our dear matty. I say 'dear' because I'm like an aunty to him. There's been many a time during his political career that he's come to aunty for advice, like when he had that ill fated relationship with the red headed one.

Juliar? Thank heavens we put our foot down over that little escapade.

I'm afraid I was forced to give that woman a piece of my mind - not something I enjoy doing, I must say, but what she did to Matty was unforgivable. He's still getting over it.

Meanwhile, she continues to post her slurs and lies on this site. She's just a power groupie, a gold-digger. It's not uncommon within the Liberal Party - older women past their prime targetting young, up-and-coming politicians.

I have no idea why Matty continues to respond to her.

Post by skippy. on May 17th, 2012 at 1:29pm

john_g wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 1:11pm:

You're probably right that some do it, skippy, but I don't think that it's fair to accuse someone of something, when there is no proof, and they may just be someone with a similar opinion. When I first posted on here, I was accused of being someone else. I can't remember the exact name, but it was frustrating to be accused of something/someone that I wasn't.

In direction relation to Matty, I haven't seen him on for ages. Do you know whether or not he was banned? I would have no idea. I do think that he gets far more flack than he actually deserves.

In regards to longy, I didn't see that poster, borntorule, but is s/he still on here?

Finally, as for Prevailing/corporate whitey, there are definite similarities there, I never thought about that, but don't think that it is fair to accuse them if they profess "innocence", for lack of a better word.

Matty is his own worst enemy. when matty first stated here he claimed to be a member of the GREENS he kept that up for months, UNTIL he finally admitted IT WAS A LIE.
I haven't seem borntorule post since longweekends suspension was over, I'm not the only one that picked him as longweekend, many did.

As for prevailing, I don't think he professed innocence, it was hard to, he answered me as if he were corporate whitey then realised his mistake. ;D

Post by pansi1951 on May 17th, 2012 at 1:32pm

Mattyfisk wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 1:24pm:

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 1:01pm:

Juliar? Thank heavens we put our foot down over that little escapade.

I'm afraid I was forced to give that woman a piece of my mind - not something I enjoy doing, I must say, but what she did to Matty was unforgivable. He's still getting over it.

Meanwhile, she continues to post her slurs and lies on this site. She's just a power groupie, a gold-digger. It's not uncommon within the Liberal Party - older women past their prime targetting young, up-and-coming politicians.

I have no idea why Matty continues to respond to her.

The other red headed one lol

What is it with matty and red heads? Playing one against the other, no wonder he fits into politics so well.

Has matty got red hair karnal? you'd know for sure, wouldn't you?

Post by Karnal on May 17th, 2012 at 1:33pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 12:54pm:

None of which are remotely true so I think you're best off just keeping your head down.

Excuse me, I find your inference here offensive and an insult to all veterans.

Are you saying Pakistanis can't go off to fight against the Viet Cong and defend Australia from threats from abroad?

On what basis? Their race?

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 17th, 2012 at 1:34pm

skippy. wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 1:29pm:

Matty is his own worst enemy. when matty first stated here he claimed to be a member of the GREENS he kept that up for months, UNTIL he finally admitted IT WAS A LIE.
I haven't seem borntorule post since longweekends suspension was over, I'm not the only one that picked him as longweekend, many did.

As for prevailing, I don't think he professed innocence, it was hard to, he answered me as if he were corporate whitey then realised his mistake. ;D

How would you even know LW was suspended?
I understand sometimes your comments skippy, but a lot of the time you are wildly guessing mate.

You'd have no more idea than I if someone was suspended.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 17th, 2012 at 1:34pm

Mattyfisk wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 1:33pm:

Are you saying Pakistanis can't go off to fight against the Viet Cong and defend Australia from threats from abroad?

History I suppose.
Pakistan wasn't in the Vietnam conflict.

Post by Karnal on May 17th, 2012 at 1:35pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 1:32pm:
Has matty got red hair karnal? you'd know for sure, wouldn't you?

He keeps changing it, Pansi. I'm not sure what colour it is this month.

Post by Karnal on May 17th, 2012 at 1:37pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 1:34pm:

History I suppose.

How about the British Empire? I hope you recall that part of our great history.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 17th, 2012 at 1:38pm

Mattyfisk wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 1:37pm:

History I suppose.

Great Britain?
We also weren't in the Vietnam conflict.

Post by john_g on May 17th, 2012 at 1:38pm

I know, I remember that 30 page or so thread. Still, I don't see why he deserves to be made fun of as others are doing on this thread. He apologised for lying about that. I do think that he is naive, but definitely not dumb, and his views are really out there, but he seems like a nice enough kid, and do remember that he is only 21.

I just did a quick search, and born to rule last posted on here on May 4, so almost two weeks ago. A lot of his posts do seem uncannily like longy's, so I see what you mean. Has longy said anything on the matter.

As for Prevailing/Corporate Whitey  ;D, that is funny. I do wonder why some people do feel the need to make multiple accounts. I mean, why bother?

Post by Karnal on May 17th, 2012 at 1:53pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 1:38pm:

History I suppose.

Great Britain?

I thought you were an Aussie.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 17th, 2012 at 2:00pm

Mattyfisk wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 1:53pm:

History I suppose.

Great Britain?

A Dual National has two masters.

Post by skippy. on May 17th, 2012 at 2:07pm

How would you even know LW was suspended?
I understand sometimes your comments skippy, but a lot of the time you are wildly guessing mate.

You'd have no more idea than I if someone was suspended.

He didn't post for over a week, the whole time he was away borntorule showed up, then when longwhine returned borntorule disappeared. Even the mods joked about it.

Post by Karnal on May 17th, 2012 at 3:32pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 2:00pm:

Mattyfisk wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 1:53pm:

History I suppose.

Great Britain?

A Dual National has two masters.

What about Sewth Effrica? Three, isn't it?

Post by Karnal on May 17th, 2012 at 4:08pm
Hong Kong - four.

Post by Karnal on May 17th, 2012 at 5:11pm
Amerika?

Five.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 17th, 2012 at 5:19pm
Two.

Post by Karnal on May 17th, 2012 at 5:20pm
Only two? You should have no problem with a Vietnamese Pakistani then.

Post by corporate_whitey on May 17th, 2012 at 5:25pm
You got to love the propaganda of the Corporate Maggot and the Government - they have a hide thicker than than lead -while they deal, profit and trade in every kind of moral filth, vice and debauchery they have the hide to point the finger of accusation at the working classes and the batters. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by adelcrow on May 17th, 2012 at 5:27pm

corporate_whitey wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 5:25pm:
You got to love the propaganda of the Corporate Maggot and the Government - they have a hide thicker than than lead -while they deal, profit and trade in every kind of moral filth, vice and debauchery they have the hide to point the finger of accusation at the working classes and the batters. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Bloody baby stealing gay freemason moon men

Post by corporate_whitey on May 17th, 2012 at 5:35pm
Pokies, whore houses, fast food burger chains, pubs, KFC, Taxable Drug Injection and dealing houses, & speed cameras on every street corner in every working class suburb all for the profit of the Vice dealing Western Government, the Corporate Maggot and the Syphilis ridden Australian Aristocracies Welfare... :D ::) :P

Post by adelcrow on May 17th, 2012 at 5:41pm
I blame the ghost of Princesss Di

Post by corporate_whitey on May 17th, 2012 at 5:47pm
I just lay the blame where it belongs - the Western Government, the Corpiotate Maggot and the Australian aristocracy who trade in and live off the proceeds Vice and filth that they peddle in working class suburbs. 8-)

Post by Karnal on May 17th, 2012 at 6:33pm
Matty, we know that these dole bludgers are vile types who live off our valuable tax dollars.

What should we do, however, with the political student crowd who attend university, get Austudy, and spend all their time trying to overthrow the government that pay for their keep?

Many of them think they're better than us even though we pay for their fees, textbooks, takeaway and internet. Personally, I think Mr Abbott should step in and do something when he becomes PM.

Thoughts?

Post by pansi1951 on May 17th, 2012 at 6:59pm
Tony won't put up with people getting educated. There will be no mucking around at uni when Tony gets in, everyone down the mines, there's work to be done.

Post by adelcrow on May 17th, 2012 at 7:02pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 6:59pm:
Tony won't put up with people getting educated. There will be no mucking around at uni when Tony gets in, everyone down the mines, there's work to be done.

Victorian England is Tony Abbotts great inspiration..kids down mines, the disabled in workhouses, rich people using the poor as unpaid servants...it will be so grand

Post by Karnal on May 17th, 2012 at 9:17pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 6:59pm:

I don't think people who intent to become specialists should be included here, Pansi.

After all, they will be making at least $180,000 per annum when they complete their studies. They should be subsidized accordingly.

I think we should protect people who, one day, will earn big incomes and employ cleaners, gardeners, lawn mowers, leaf rakers, etc, and maybe bring a little wife in from overseas as well.

Post by CommonSense on May 18th, 2012 at 10:13am

Mattyfisk wrote on May 17th, 2012 at 6:33pm:
Matty, we know that these dole bludgers are vile types who live off our valuable tax dollars.

What should we do, however, with the political student crowd who attend university, get Austudy, and spend all their time trying to overthrow the government that pay for their keep?

Many of them think they're better than us even though we pay for their fees, textbooks, takeaway and internet. Personally, I think Mr Abbott should step in and do something when he becomes PM.

Thoughts?

Firstly and honestly.. what is matty? lol. I'm new on here and i have absolutely no idea what anyone is talking about lol 
But I absolutely agree with you. There should be a limited time that hard working people pay for the schooling of others or for dole bludgers. For example, give the dole bludgers 3 months to find a job if they don't then bad luck they get $0... Obviously when it comes to schooling it's a grey area but I think it depends on the course, if they are doing a teaching degree (generally 4 years full time) they get assisted for 4 years from the start date. If they choose to do it "part-time" and it takes 5 years for example then they pay for that extra year out of their own money. I bet they'll get it done within 4 if you were to enforce that rule. People expanding there qualifications eg Maters etc... Pay for that themselves too.

Post by Karnal on May 18th, 2012 at 10:22am

CommonSense wrote on May 18th, 2012 at 10:13am:
Obviously when it comes to schooling it's a grey area but I think it depends on the course, if they are doing a teaching degree (generally 4 years full time) they get assisted for 4 years from the start date. If they choose to do it "part-time" and it takes 5 years for example then they pay for that extra year out of their own money. I bet they'll get it done within 4 if you were to enforce that rule. People expanding there qualifications eg Maters etc... Pay for that themselves too.

That's what happens now, CommonSense. Do you go to uni?

Post by Peter Freedman on May 18th, 2012 at 3:02pm
Hi Common Sense and thanks for your thoughts. Unfortunately you come across as a pretty bitter, resentful extreme rightwing individual.

You write in sweeping generalisations. Everyone on the dole is a "bludger"? Do these words always fit together in your mind? That's sad.

Who are the "illegal immigrants" you talk about?

How about enjoying your life without being constantly resentful of others?

Post by warrigal on May 20th, 2012 at 8:59am
so now we dole bludger bash university students getting a education.

Post by warrigal on May 20th, 2012 at 9:06am
as quoted

But I absolutely agree with you. There should be a limited time that hard working people pay for the schooling of others or for dole bludgers. For example, give the dole bludgers 3 months to find a job if they don't then bad luck they get $0... [/quote]

So in your oppinion its alright for Trained and Qualified person just to be kept unemployed.

I am being told too just take a Disability support pension now. why should I have to do that.

There are JOBS out There, there are Employers screaming for workers. why then is it so hard to put people into Jobs /Employment.

Post by Karnal on May 20th, 2012 at 9:03pm

warrigal wrote on May 20th, 2012 at 9:06am:
as quoted

But I absolutely agree with you. There should be a limited time that hard working people pay for the schooling of others or for dole bludgers. For example, give the dole bludgers 3 months to find a job if they don't then bad luck they get $0...

So in your oppinion its alright for Trained and Qualified person just to be kept unemployed.

I am being told too just take a Disability support pension now. why should I have to do that.

There are JOBS out There, there are Employers screaming for workers. why then is it so hard to put people into Jobs /Employment.

Matty is currently studying a degree in medical sciences: 3 years.

He then wants to study medicine: 6 years.

After that, he wants to study to become a specialist: at least 2 more years, depending. Most are longer.

11 years of full-time study (not including on-the-job training in multi-million dollar university hospitals if he passes his exams).

Matty is becoming a specialist to earn $180,000 per annum.

But what happens if Matty doesn't like being a specialist? What happens if he faints at the sight of blood?

Medical training doesn't come cheap. Matty's entire specialist training would cost more than one person being on Newstart for their entire life.

Still, Matty isn't doing it for the prestige, he's in it for the money. Hopefully he'll earn the big bucks and pay it off in HECS.

If he has a nervous breakdown, he won't be paying anything off. We'll be paying him.

I.e, people working in bum jobs for chump change are paying their taxes so that Matty can earn the big bucks - IF he passes his exams and doesn't faint when he sees his first cadaver.

Still, we need specialists.

Let's all hope that in ten year's time we'll be celebrating Matty's graduation.

Post by pansi1951 on May 21st, 2012 at 6:37am
That makes sense.

First he goes into politics to break people, now he goes into medicine to fix them.

Post by warrigal on May 21st, 2012 at 6:48am

Mattyfisk wrote on May 20th, 2012 at 9:03pm:

as quoted

But I absolutely agree with you. There should be a limited time that hard working people pay for the schooling of others or for dole bludgers. For example, give the dole bludgers 3 months to find a job if they don't then bad luck they get $0...

After that, he wants to study to become a specialist: at least 2 more years, depending. Most are longer.

11 years of full-time study (not including on-the-job training in multi-million dollar university hospitals if he passes his exams).

But what happens if Matty doesn't like being a specialist? What happens if he faints at the sight of blood?

Medical training doesn't come cheap. Matty's entire specialist training would cost more than one person being on Newstart for their entire life.

Still, Matty isn't doing it for the prestige, he's in it for the money. Hopefully he'll earn the big bucks and pay it off in HECS.

If he has a nervous breakdown, he won't be paying anything off. We'll be paying him.

I.e, people working in bum jobs for chump change are paying their taxes so that Matty can earn the big bucks - IF he passes his exams and doesn't faint when he sees his first cadaver.

sounds like you have a personal dislike to this person matty

What is the difference, if matty a new medical student does all these courses, to be a medical practicioner (A DOCTOR), then other courses to become a Specalist.

Too a already established doctor (medical practisioner) then doing all these course to be come a specialist.

nothing changes their, government, the people still pay for this

Post by Karnal on May 21st, 2012 at 9:56am

warrigal wrote on May 21st, 2012 at 6:48am:

Mattyfisk wrote on May 20th, 2012 at 9:03pm:

as quoted

sounds like you have a personal dislike to this person matty

What is the difference, if matty a new medical student does all these courses, to be a medical practicioner (A DOCTOR), then other courses to become a Specalist.

Too a already established doctor (medical practisioner) then doing all these course to be come a specialist.

nothing changes their, government, the people still pay for this

To clarify, I don't think we'd be paying for the post-grad study. This would have to come out of Matty's pocket, or his parents would need to pay. Unless he applied for post-grad fees HELP.

So that's 9 years.

On the contrary, I have a great deal of admiration for Matty. I would prefer to see him persue his political career than waste his time in this medicine racket.

We had a plan, and Matty decided to throw in the towel to become a specialist.

Post by corporate_whitey on May 21st, 2012 at 10:17am

Why should we?

Because this is our country that's why you should, feel free to leave it.

Post by Karnal on May 21st, 2012 at 10:41am

corporate_whitey wrote on May 21st, 2012 at 10:17am:

Why should we?

Exactly. We could go back to Gondwanaland.

Post by corporate_whitey on May 21st, 2012 at 10:46am

Mattyfisk wrote on May 21st, 2012 at 10:41am:

Why should we?

Well...he asked the question and I gave him the answer - this is our country, thats why he should, or he can feel free to leave.

Post by Karnal on May 21st, 2012 at 10:48am

corporate_whitey wrote on May 21st, 2012 at 10:46am:

Mattyfisk wrote on May 21st, 2012 at 10:41am:

Why should we?

Well...he asked the question and I gave him the answer - this is our country, thats why he should, or he can feel free to leave.

Right. If you don't like tough answers, don't ask tough questions.

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved.