Kangaroo (Read 733 times)

Kangaroo
Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:40am

All the times I've told tourists, sure, we get roos on the Harbour Bridge all the time....

http://www.smh.com.au/nsw/wallaby-in-custody-after-bouncing-over-sydney-harbour-...

Re: Kangaroo
Reply #1 - Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:03pm

I was out at the university residents here in town here. The university is on the outskirts of town, just before the Yeppoon Road turn off. Kangaroos sometimes come in to graze on the campus. The majesty of their bounding is something you have to capture on high definition video recording for your own records. It is just not enough to see them in person.

Reply #2 - Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:10pm

No doubt they'll write him an infringement notice if sime sort.

Reply #3 - Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:33pm

Captain Caveman wrote on Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:10pm:

I think you're jumping to conclusions there.

Reply #4 - Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:35pm

It's appearing in kangaroo court tomorrow.

Reply #5 - Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:38pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:33pm:

I think you're jumping to conclusions there.

I reckon his cheque will bounce.

Reply #6 - Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:40pm

Gordon wrote on Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:35pm:

It's appearing in kangaroo court tomorrow.

They could just skip the trial and go to sentencing.

Reply #7 - Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:41pm

Where can Marsu pee, Al?

Reply #8 - Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:46pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:41pm:
Where can Marsu pee, Al?

Oh dear.....a good Aussie song.

This Indian girl, Marsu, turns up, dying to go to the toilet but she couldn't find it. I said to me mate Al, "Hey, where can Marsu pee Al?" He said "She can go outback with the fellas, she's probably seen a cock or two".

Reply #9 - Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:48pm

I saw one on the side of the freeway this afternoon, not far from the CBD. There were noise barriers along the side so it must have wandered down the freeway for a while.

It appeared to be taking a nap.

Reply #10 - Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:51pm

freediver wrote on Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:48pm:
I saw one on the side of the freeway this afternoon, not far from the CBD. There were noise barriers along the side so it must have wandered down the freeway for a while.

I've seen foxes on the freeway a few 100m from the HB.

Reply #11 - Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:52pm

Do they eat garbage?

Reply #12 - Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:54pm

freediver wrote on Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:52pm:
Do they eat garbage?

I guess so, sydney is also full of rabbits so plenty of live food too.

Reply #13 - Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:55pm

freediver wrote on Jan 16th, 2018 at 9:48pm:

Ah, is that what they're doing in the side of the road. We see heaps here in Qld. Ours sleep on their backs with one, sometimes both feet extended up in the air.

Reply #14 - Jan 16th, 2018 at 10:01pm

They like to do that when they are feeling a bit bloated.