Locked out of OzPol! (Read 3975 times)

Locked out of OzPol!
Dec 13th, 2023 at 2:24pm

Agnes is locked out of OzPol, forgot her password.

I am in email contact with her.

Any Mod/FD willing to help?

Super Nova

Everywhere
Re: Locked out of OzPol!
Reply #1 - Dec 13th, 2023 at 4:10pm

Don't you just request a password reset. You only need help if you cannot remember the login to your email account used to register your account here.

Surely you remember Agnes' email account password for OzPol, (So I am told) so can you share that with her and that will receive the new password when reset.

Reply #2 - Dec 13th, 2023 at 4:28pm

Super Nova wrote on Dec 13th, 2023 at 4:10pm:
Don't you just request a password reset. You only need help if you cannot remember the login to your email account used to register your account here.

Surely you remember Agnes' email account password for OzPol, (So I am told) so can you share that with her and that will receive the new password when reset.

Reply #3 - Dec 13th, 2023 at 5:17pm

You been getting Agnes onto your cheap Goon medication, eh Monk?

Reply #4 - Dec 13th, 2023 at 6:36pm

Agnes:

TO MODS AND FD

CAN YOU PLEASE ORGANISE A TEMPORARY PASSWORD FOR ME PLEASE- THEN i CAN LOG BACK IN AND FIX EVERYTHING- I CANNOT ACCESS ANYTHING THAT MAY HAVE BEEN SENT TO MY ACCOUNT AS I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT MY PASS WORD WAS ONCE- SO IF YOU C1OULD VERY KINDLY DO THIS FOR ME IT WILL ALL BE OK-   THANK YOU--- Agnes.

Reply #5 - Dec 13th, 2023 at 6:54pm

Maybe Monk is trying to break into her account

Reply #6 - Dec 13th, 2023 at 7:15pm

Gordon wrote on Dec 13th, 2023 at 6:54pm:

2/1 odds on.

Reply #7 - Dec 13th, 2023 at 7:51pm

Jasin wrote on Dec 13th, 2023 at 7:15pm:
Gordon wrote on Dec 13th, 2023 at 6:54pm:

2/1 odds on.

His tool of choice for B&E is a tainted sausage.

Reply #8 - Dec 13th, 2023 at 8:30pm

Do you think Monk is trying to 'worm' his way into Agnes's account details?

Super Nova

Everywhere
Reply #9 - Dec 13th, 2023 at 9:25pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 13th, 2023 at 6:36pm:
Agnes:

TO MODS AND FD

CAN YOU PLEASE ORGANISE A TEMPORARY PASSWORD FOR ME PLEASE- THEN i CAN LOG BACK IN AND FIX EVERYTHING- I CANNOT ACCESS ANYTHING THAT MAY HAVE BEEN SENT TO MY ACCOUNT AS I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT MY PASS WORD WAS ONCE- SO IF YOU C1OULD VERY KINDLY DO THIS FOR ME IT WILL ALL BE OK-   THANK YOU--- Agnes.

That is just BS.

Dear Agnes,

Go to Login, reset password and type in your email address registered here and you will get a temp password.

Black Orchid

Reply #10 - Dec 14th, 2023 at 6:35am

This really makes no sense.  If you have a lot of passwords it might pay to write them down.

Reply #11 - Dec 14th, 2023 at 6:40am

Yup, OzPol is not your bank account, no real danger in writing down email addy and password.

Reply #12 - Dec 15th, 2023 at 5:14am

Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 14th, 2023 at 6:40am:
Yup, OzPol is not your bank account, no real danger in writing down email addy and password.

Exactly. Even if it’s bank stuff there are cryptic ways to write it down only you know where the password belongs to.

Has Agnes tried what SuperNova suggested?

Reply #13 - Dec 15th, 2023 at 7:15am

Should be fixed soon with a new Agnes account—seems rather a rigmarole but that is how FD wants it.

Black Orchid

Reply #14 - Dec 15th, 2023 at 7:18am

Agnes has more accounts than OP has members.  Is this why?  Lol

Reply #15 - Dec 16th, 2023 at 4:27am

So…what’s the latest status quo re: Agnes’s account?

Reply #16 - Dec 16th, 2023 at 7:00am

Sophia wrote on Dec 16th, 2023 at 4:27am:

Monk's looking into it like Inspect'her Underwear.  Wink

Reply #17 - Dec 16th, 2023 at 7:22am

Sophia wrote on Dec 16th, 2023 at 4:27am:

She has created a new Agnes account as instructed and I guess Vic has approved that by now, so should be back today.

Write down the password and email addy you use here folks! This crap can happen to anyone—e.g. computer crashes, new computer does not know your password etc!

Reply #18 - Dec 16th, 2023 at 12:32pm

Agnes reckons she still can’t log in.

Don’t believe that.

This stuff could have been handled MUCH better by the so–called management here, in my humble opinion. I have had to rescue the odd member of my fine forum and took a little bit more effort than has been manifested here!

Reply #19 - Dec 16th, 2023 at 12:33pm

I reckon Tavern can be merged with Critters and Gardens with me as Mod.

What says management?

Reply #20 - Dec 16th, 2023 at 12:42pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 16th, 2023 at 12:32pm:
Agnes reckons she still can’t log in.

Don’t believe that.

This stuff could have been handled MUCH better by the so–called management here, in my humble opinion. I have had to rescue the odd member of my fine forum and took a little bit more effort than has been manifested here!

Fine Monk, I tried to help.   Go to FD now

Reply #21 - Dec 16th, 2023 at 12:47pm

I know you tried, Vic! Told Agnes so.

So why the hell does Agnes not log on?

Reply #22 - Dec 16th, 2023 at 12:56pm

But if Agnes does not log back on, what about combining Tavern and Critters and Gardens?

Two Legged and other Critters sounds like a good title!

Reply #23 - Dec 16th, 2023 at 1:58pm

The above was complete bullshit I fabricated to get Agnes mad enough to log on.

Shonk pretending I was serious was just. . . . . shonky!

Reply #24 - Dec 16th, 2023 at 2:10pm

Two MRBs with inadequate Mods, Tavern and Extremism Exposed.

Reply #25 - Dec 16th, 2023 at 2:48pm

Two legged and other Critters—sounding better and better!

Right, Agnes?

Reply #26 - Dec 16th, 2023 at 2:49pm

Agnes - where the hell are you?

Join the real PA and tell us there:

https://www.polanimal.com/forum/index.php

Reply #27 - Dec 16th, 2023 at 2:55pm

“Real PA” the morgue Booby posts stuff to from here, won’t get contradicted there unlike here.

The REAL PA is at: polanimal.au

Reply #28 - Dec 16th, 2023 at 2:58pm

All the news here is covered at the Real PA - not Monk's fake PA:

https://www.polanimal.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=93&t=19602&p=332950#p332950

Reply #29 - Dec 16th, 2023 at 3:00pm

All that is covered is posts from here that you copy to answer where no one will contradict you.

It should be decently buried. PA will live at polanimal.au

Reply #30 - Dec 16th, 2023 at 3:01pm

Don't go to Monk's forum -

he bans anyone who isn't a cultural Marxist.

Reply #31 - Dec 16th, 2023 at 3:11pm

LOL, listen to the faggot!

Reply #32 - Dec 16th, 2023 at 3:50pm

Bobby. wrote on Dec 16th, 2023 at 2:58pm:
All the news here is covered at the Real PA - not Monk's fake PA:

https://www.polanimal.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=93&t=19602&p=332950#p332950

You mean all you do at the sewer is copy posts from here. So what is the point of it? Cheesy

Reply #33 - Dec 16th, 2023 at 5:54pm

The only 'close-knit bum-chums' getting around on this Forum currently are John Smith and Jovial Monk. They're proud to show everyone that they are holding hands while they wave little rainbow flags in their other hands. Mothra might swoop in to save them both by dreaming of skiing when it comes to bed time.

"To those who are about to die. We salute you!"

Reply #34 - Dec 17th, 2023 at 10:27pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 16th, 2023 at 2:10pm:

Don't mistake a light hand on the reins for the lack of a whip .............

Reply #35 - Dec 17th, 2023 at 10:29pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 16th, 2023 at 3:11pm:
LOL, listen to the faggot!

Now, now... insults....

Reply #36 - Dec 17th, 2023 at 10:30pm

Jasin wrote on Dec 16th, 2023 at 5:54pm:
The only 'close-knit bum-chums' getting around on this Forum currently are John Smith and Jovial Monk. They're proud to show everyone that they are holding hands while they wave little rainbow flags in their other hands. Mothra might swoop in to save them both by dreaming of skiing when it comes to bed time.

"To those who are about to die. We salute you!"

Mothra is skulking - frightened to come here.... cops a well-deserved hiding every time hshe does.... should rightly change its name to Hamas...

Reply #37 - Dec 17th, 2023 at 10:37pm

Hamas Mothra
Hamas Monk
Hamas Smith
Hamas Peccary

Reply #38 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 6:01am

Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 17th, 2023 at 10:27pm:
Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 16th, 2023 at 2:10pm:

Don't mistake a light hand on the reins for the lack of a whip .............

Those two idiots are very poor Mods.

Just look how Environment has fallen way behind Relationshits and EE in post count. EE will now slow down too. The environment never gets a mention in Environment, ever noticed that?

Those two idiots are inadequate Mods, nothing to do with whether they have a whip (ban button.)

Reply #39 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 6:03am

Don't go to Monk's forum -

he bans anyone who isn't a cultural Marxist.

Reply #40 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 6:07am

Agnes is currently locked out of OzPol.

Sprint was locked out of OzPol for several months until Vic and I helped him log back on. It happens. If you haven’t written down your ID, password and email used (nothing wrong with writing these down, it isn’t your bank log on!) then you get a new computer, type in OzPol—then sit and try to remember your log on details.

This has happened to two members—are there other members logged out that didn’t get helped back online? A little bit of help would have seen Agnes back on board, that bit of help not extended?

I am not blaming Vic one bit.
« Last Edit: Dec 19th, 2023 at 6:49am by Jovial Monk »  

Reply #41 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 12:14pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 14th, 2023 at 6:40am:

Much like any social media or using your mobile phone, people can set you up with your details. OzPol is not immune from people logging on to your account and committing some kind of crime.

Reply #42 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 12:52pm

I am not saying store the details on the computer, a little notebook of paper pages is all.

Can make some prefixes then add something for various sites.

Say you decide “biaf” is nice then for OzPol can make up a password like

biafOP123!  (gives you lower case, uppercase, numerals, a special character and a 10 digit password, or you could decide to add “a” in front and “z” at the end of your passwords

abiafOP123!z

To make your passwords safer make them longer by adding random words abiafOP123!BookCellChairDoorz

Reply #43 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 1:48pm

Someone walks into your home, grabs your phone and you have your password details either stored on your phone or written down within easy reaching distance. In the unlikely circumstance that someone wants to impersonate you and make threats against someone else, they can do so quite easily.
I realise that we are talking about OzPol here, and losing your account is not that big a deal. But, you might as well memorise your passwords with easy-to-remember passwords, rather than writing something down that could be used against you later.

Has the movie "Ready Player One" not taught us anything?

Reply #44 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 2:39pm

Movies just tend to teach that people must vote for Democrats, Woke and Biden these days. Roll Eyes

Ever see the movie Focus?

Reply #45 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 3:40pm

the “biaf” need not be written down and in the written password you just write

{}and the rest of the password. You don’t write down the ‘a’ and the ‘z’ bits.

Agnes..

Porco Rosso

Reply #46 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 3:54pm

I cannot believe it I am in.....f/ucking fabulous !!!!

Thank you Monk and Vic- so much messing around!!!

Hoorah!!!!

Why Johnny Ringo, you look like somebody just walked over your grave !!

Reply #47 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:01pm

Welcome back Kotter!  Cheesy

Agnes..

Porco Rosso

Reply #48 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:01pm

staying logged in now-

Agnes..

Porco Rosso

Reply #49 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:04pm

Jasin wrote on Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:01pm:

G'day to you- are aren't YOU kotter? Last I heard you were !

Agnes..

Porco Rosso

Reply #50 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:07pm

Sophia knows something about that!!

Reply #51 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:11pm

Agnes.. wrote on Dec 19th, 2023 at 3:54pm:

Hoorah!!!!

Agnes is back. 

Agnes..

Porco Rosso

Reply #52 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:27pm

Bobby. wrote on Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:11pm:

Hoorah!!!!

Agnes is back. 

Thanks Bobby- I am surprised as well...

Agnes..

Porco Rosso

Reply #53 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:31pm

VIC I can reply to your pm when I get another 13 posts up-- not long now!!!  My first name in Ozpol was Ausgurl... this is all I know at this stage. Twas a long time ago Vic.

Reply #54 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:32pm

Agnes.. wrote on Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:27pm:

Hoorah!!!!

Agnes is back. 

Yes but as Agnes..      does that mean your old account is a dud?

Agnes..

Porco Rosso

Reply #55 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:33pm

Bobby. wrote on Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:32pm:

Hoorah!!!!

Agnes is back. 

do you want to be an asshole?

Reply #56 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:37pm

Agnes.. wrote on Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:33pm:

Hoorah!!!!

Agnes is back. 

No - why do you ask that?

Why was it impossible to restore your old account?

Reply #57 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:45pm

Agnes.. wrote on Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:04pm:

Reply #58 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:47pm

Bobby. wrote on Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:37pm:

Hoorah!!!!

Agnes is back. 

Agnes..

Porco Rosso

Reply #59 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:49pm

Hoorah!!!!

Agnes is back. 

when i was out there and reading along i had you marked for a ban Bobby- so don't push it- it wont take much.

Agnes..

Porco Rosso

Reply #60 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:52pm

Hoorah!!!!

Agnes is back. 

I don't know what you mean but I am going to ban you anyway.

Reply #61 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:53pm

Agnes.. wrote on Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:52pm:

Hoorah!!!!

Agnes is back. 

I don't know what you mean but I am going to ban you anyway.

For what?

I asked you a simple question and you called me an asshole.

Why are people so aggressive?

Did you get out of the wrong side of bed today?

Reply #62 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:56pm

Hang Bobby High, Agnes..  Grin

Reply #63 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:57pm

Jasin wrote on Dec 19th, 2023 at 4:56pm:
Hang Bobby High, Agnes..  Grin

I'm innocent - I didn't do anything.   WTF.    Huh

Reply #64 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 5:43pm

Well done Agnes!

Agnes..

Porco Rosso

Reply #65 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 6:02pm

Thank you Monk- now I have to prove who I am. wth

Agnes..

Porco Rosso

Reply #66 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 6:06pm

Vic when I have 20 posts I can talk to you through pm...i have about 6 to go !!!

Reply #67 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 6:10pm

Agnes.. wrote on Dec 19th, 2023 at 6:06pm:
Vic when I have 20 posts I can talk to you through pm...i have about 6 to go !!!

Lol OK!   

Reply #68 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 11:32pm

Yes! He was  Grin

Glad you made it back in time to wish you and family a happy festive season Agnes.

Agnes..

Porco Rosso

Reply #69 - Dec 19th, 2023 at 11:42pm

Sophia wrote on Dec 19th, 2023 at 11:32pm:

Yes! He was  Grin

Glad you made it back in time to wish you and family a happy festive season Agnes.

Thank you so much Sophia, and the same to you and your's. Smiley

Reply #70 - Dec 20th, 2023 at 8:34am

Ok... ok... settle down girls.

kotter.jpg (57 KB | 4 )
kotter.jpg

Reply #71 - Dec 20th, 2023 at 10:41pm

Talk softly and always carry a big banning stick, I always say...

Settle down.... this is the Tavern where a little easy jibing is OK between friends.... 'so 'ow yez all goin' ya pack o' bastards?  That kind of thing.....

Don't take it too personally ... been busy....

Irish whiskey - no rocks and no water, thanks, barman - and a full pint of Guinness to wash it down.... ah - that's better.  Might as well enjoy one or two before the doctors finish me off and cut off the booze, eating nuts, eating corn.... bloody hell... one thing about that latest hospital visit - they sure did some tests.... bloody hell..... everything from bee's knees to uncle's carbuncles.... sheez!  I'd sting the Guv for travel money but I came in an ambo and went home on the bus... no eating apart from a coupla sandwiches as I left .... buggar it... wish I knew how to lie ...

Reply #72 - Dec 20th, 2023 at 10:46pm

Oh - and Merry Christmas.. we don't do 'happy holidays' here ... and we don't negotiate with the childish antics of turkeys who don't like our culture and way of life... mess with us and we'll send you to Gaza .....

Reply #73 - Dec 20th, 2023 at 10:58pm

Black Orchid wrote on Dec 14th, 2023 at 6:35am:
This really makes no sense.  If you have a lot of passwords it might pay to write them down.

I keep a book - bloody governments and such intent on security change your passwords and you need to keep up - log in regularly or they shut you out...

I use Firefox and you can have it remember passwords - but some you shouldn't... but I have a standard set and hate changing them ...

Reply #74 - Dec 21st, 2023 at 4:10pm

I watch movies for a good storyline, these days. It is difficult for me to watch a movie that has a hidden agenda and not be able to see it for what it is. That is why I won't watch it again.
« Last Edit: Dec 21st, 2023 at 4:17pm by UnSubRocky »  

Reply #75 - Dec 21st, 2023 at 4:35pm

Locked out of OzPol?  Ohhhh - what I'd give to be locked out of OzPol... better than a spit in the face, that is!!  They must think the sun shines out of your arsehole!!

Agnes..

Porco Rosso

Reply #76 - Dec 21st, 2023 at 5:04pm

I'm back now-- so settle petal!!

Reply #77 - Dec 21st, 2023 at 11:52pm

Regular teacher's pet.... what I'd give for a lockout for a day or two!!  Been a long time for me, you know.... just a second class citizen.... look... even John Smith got twelve months and near life... and he's a joke.... Lefty left of his own accord.... mothra is frightened to come here ....  awrr, yes - what I'd give for a chance at a day or two to meself other than in them hospitals.... worse than Billy Jack that's been.....

Hey - where IS the Old BJ hisself?

Agnes..

Porco Rosso

Reply #78 - Dec 22nd, 2023 at 12:03am

I forgot my password. That's all it was Grappler.-

Reply #79 - Dec 22nd, 2023 at 12:27am

Agnes.. wrote on Dec 22nd, 2023 at 12:03am:
I forgot my password. That's all it was Grappler.-

I read that - just keeping up my end of the conversation... these things happen.  If I were suddenly locked out I'd have to dig out my little book of passwords.

Agnes..

Porco Rosso

Re: .
Reply #80 - Dec 22nd, 2023 at 3:54am

but f/uck it took a long time and a lot of blood sweat and tears to get back in...almost impossible it was.

« Last Edit: Dec 22nd, 2023 at 9:08am by Agnes.. »