Let's move on from the Voice ... oh ... wait (Read 2230 times)

Re: Let's move on from the Voice ... oh ... wait
Reply #15 - Oct 19th, 2023 at 6:18pm

https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/other/voice-to-parliament-was-a-radical-constitut...

"IPA Senior Fellow John Roskam says the Voice to Parliament referendum was the most “dramatic, radical constitutional change” we’ve seen.

“What it means is that the overwhelming majority of Australians support the racial equality of all of us,” Mr Roskam told Sky News host Peta Credlin."

Reply #16 - Oct 19th, 2023 at 6:19pm

ProudKangaroo wrote on Oct 19th, 2023 at 3:48pm:

You're crying because the loss has caused you to shyte cubed nuggets .....

you're not a kangaroo .... just a bloody wombat.

Reply #17 - Oct 19th, 2023 at 9:10pm

ProudKangaroo wrote on Oct 19th, 2023 at 3:50pm:
We're being told to move on, but Dutton and the conservative media wing won't let it go, even after winning?

They did win, right?

Why are they acting like they lost and still crying and shedding tears?

It doesn't make sense.

1. We are NOT crying NOR are we shedding tears. You tossers who voted YES are very busy doing all that.

2. We are ANGRY though. Why? $4.5 million worth of our taxes was flushed down the loo by a moron of a Prime Minister who was repeatedly warned that the entire idea was a WOFTAM from the get go.

3. THE money used to fund this ridiculous referendum was taken away from other critical and key areas which we all know are starved of funding like Health and Aged Care.

Bottom line? We’re ANGRY because we sat back and watched a reckless and negligent idiot who is masquerading as a Prime Minister make an absolute fool of himself AND all of us because who voted the numbskull into office in the 1st place? That’s right ... we did (not this black duck as I couldn’t move past the thought that  Albo reminded me of a cross btwn a super sook of a mummy’s boy and Captain Binghampton from McHales Navy).

Reply #18 - Oct 19th, 2023 at 9:20pm

Is this the sad attempt by the Yes-Lefties to crawl away from 'CONSEQUENCE'?
Is this a sad attempt by Sad Kangaroo to crawl away from the fact that he supports the LOSERS WHO WERE ALSO TOTALLY WRONG IN THE FIRST PLACE consequence?

I think so.
Kinda smells like when the Trolls gets hammered on here for being caught out as usual, in their attacks on Members here.
Take John Smith/Mothra's "Five Dogs" episode.

Lest we forget?

HELLLLLLLLLLL NOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

The Sooks are now trying for ESCAPISM saying we should all move on and forget about them trying to ruin this country's social fabric and them stealing $450 million from Taxpayers to pay for it.

Albanese "Oh they'll forget about it in a few weeks, when its no longer shown on Television, etc. Butter-bing-butter-boom... easy money!" Tongue

The Sooks are praying hard for that one.

Reply #19 - Oct 19th, 2023 at 9:45pm

What we are seeing now, is bitterness and condescention returning to the Left/YES lot.

It started out months ago, when the ridiculous notion of NO voters looked to them like a low percentage, low IQ racist demographic. And they were not reluctant to say it publicly.

But then the YES campaign realised that insults were not winning votes, and they started being all nice-nice and inclusive to their fellow Australians.

Now, all the Leftist platforms are reverting to the same old "up themself" moral superiority they started out with. 

Reply #20 - Oct 19th, 2023 at 10:22pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 19th, 2023 at 9:10pm:
We're being told to move on, but Dutton and the conservative media wing won't let it go, even after winning?

They did win, right?

It doesn't make sense.

1. We are NOT crying NOR are we shedding tears. You tossers who voted YES are very busy doing all that.

2. We are ANGRY though. Why? $4.5 million worth of our taxes was flushed down the loo by a moron of a Prime Minister who was repeatedly warned that the entire idea was a WOFTAM from the get go.

3. THE money used to fund this ridiculous referendum was taken away from other critical and key areas which we all know are starved of funding like Health and Aged Care.

Bottom line? We’re ANGRY because we sat back and watched a reckless and negligent idiot who is masquerading as a Prime Minister make an absolute fool of himself AND all of us because who voted the numbskull into office in the 1st place? That’s right ... we did (not this black duck as I couldn’t move past the thought that  Albo reminded me of a cross btwn a super sook of a mummy’s boy and Captain Binghampton from McHales Navy).

You were aware, weren't you Lisa Jones, that 50% of what was spent on this Referendum was part of the forward budgetting arrangements of the Libs?  They had budgetted for a Referendum on this matter but never held one, so 50% of the money spent had already been allocated by your hypocritical mob.

Reply #21 - Oct 19th, 2023 at 10:25pm

Aussie wrote on Oct 19th, 2023 at 10:22pm:
You were aware, weren't you Lisa Jones, that 50% of what was spent on this Referendum was part of the forward budgetting arrangements of the Libs?  They had budgetted for a Referendum on this matter but never held one, so 50% of the money spent had already been allocated by your hypocritical mob.

Yeah - well that makes a difference - the government incumbent could have simply canceled that, so it has no relevance.

Reply #22 - Oct 19th, 2023 at 10:26pm

issuevoter wrote on Oct 19th, 2023 at 9:45pm:
What we are seeing now, is bitterness and condescention returning to the Left/YES lot.

It started out months ago, when the ridiculous notion of NO voters looked to them like a low percentage, low IQ racist demographic. And they were not reluctant to say it publicly.

But then the YES campaign realised that insults were not winning votes, and they started being all nice-nice and inclusive to their fellow Australians.

Now, all the Leftist platforms are reverting to the same old "up themself" moral superiority they started out with. 

Well said.  Cool

Reply #23 - Oct 20th, 2023 at 5:42am

Aussie wrote on Oct 19th, 2023 at 10:22pm:
Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 19th, 2023 at 9:10pm:

They did win, right?

It doesn't make sense.

Budgets smudgets .... it's never money in the bank.

It's a figure plucked out of the air.

So why did the LNP only budget 50% of what Albanese actually spent?

He's only been in the chair 17 months.

Reply #24 - Oct 20th, 2023 at 5:45am

All except that University Professor who spat in a NO campaigners face.  Grin

Reply #25 - Oct 20th, 2023 at 10:11am

Gnads wrote on Oct 20th, 2023 at 5:45am:

All except that University Professor who spat in a NO campaigners face.  Grin

Has hshe or whatever it is been charged?

Reply #26 - Oct 20th, 2023 at 10:13am

ProudKangaroo wrote on Oct 19th, 2023 at 3:48pm:

You hypocrites ..... as if you wouldn't have been on here crowing & justifying had the Voice got up. Roll Eyes

Reply #27 - Oct 20th, 2023 at 11:08am

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-12649475/The-Voice-days-work-referendum...

Public servants offered five days of paid leave
if they are psychologically distressed by Australia voting against the Voice

By Daily Mail Australia Reporter

Published: 00:25 AEDT, 20 October 2023

Public servants in Queensland have been offered five days of paid leave if they are suffering from psychological distress following the failed Voice referendum.

Leaders in the public sector this week received an email telling them they could grant workers special leave as well as sick leave.

The message, from Public Sector Commissioner David Mackie, called on department bosses to consider the emotional impact the referendum's result would have on indigenous workers. 

He added that the initiative was to ensure staff members remained mentally well.

Reply #28 - Oct 20th, 2023 at 12:33pm

Albanese made two major errors of judgement:

Rather than a referendum, it should've first been
put to the people as a plebiscite.

From the get-go, Albanese forced the ill-fated
referendum into a partisan vote—Labor v. Liberal.

Additionally, he should never have toured the country
spruiking the YES vote wearing his vote yes tee-shirt.
By all rights, he should've devoted virtually the same
sort of time elaborating the NO vote.  By his actions he
presupposed a positive outcome for his self-defined
referendum, which was overconfident by far, and
totally avoided the NO case—to his political detriment.

Albanese now looks like a weakened, confused,
defocussed politician, who's lucky that a bigger
wanker in the shape of the petty, hateful overbearing
Dutton was his virtual opponent.

(plebiscite:  The direct vote of all the members of an
electorate on an important public question such as a
change in the constitution, but which in itself does not
affect the Constitution.

EG:  "the administration will hold a plebiscite for the
approval of constitutional reforms".)

Reply #29 - Oct 20th, 2023 at 12:46pm

AusGeoff wrote on Oct 20th, 2023 at 12:33pm:
Albanese made two major errors of judgement:

Rather than a referendum, it should've first been
put to the people as a plebiscite.

From the get-go, Albanese forced the ill-fated
referendum into a partisan vote—Labor v. Liberal.

Additionally, he should never have toured the country
spruiking the YES vote wearing his vote yes tee-shirt.
By all rights, he should've devoted virtually the same
sort of time elaborating the NO vote.  By his actions he
presupposed a positive outcome for his self-defined
referendum, which was overconfident by far, and
totally avoided the NO case—to his political detriment.

Albanese now looks like a weakened, confused,
defocussed politician, who's lucky that a bigger
wanker in the shape of the petty, hateful overbearing
Dutton was his virtual opponent.

(plebiscite:  The direct vote of all the members of an
electorate on an important public question such as a
change in the constitution, but which in itself does not
affect the Constitution.

EG:  "the administration will hold a plebiscite for the
approval of constitutional reforms".)

Thank you for coming up with an even stupider idea than Albo could manage.  You are Labor Leader material, Guff. Kudos.