Royal children’s hospital …. (Read 1232 times)

Royal children’s hospital ….
Dec 5th, 2022 at 9:50pm

On the news tonight … it’s quite concerning… there’s a lot of children with serious virus issues (not covid they said) and the children’s hospital has been inundated.
Said it was unusual to have so many illnesses at this time of year.

Is it the mad weather from 30deg one day down to 16 the next?

It was specifically said it was a virus but not COVID.

What the heck is it? It seems to have mystified the medicos.

Not nice to have young kids sick before school ends and Xmas time soon.

Hope they all on the improve soon and nurses/doctors/ambos not run off their feet!

I think it’s a weird day… I rang hubby at work to tell him something and he was all flustered!
Something about a mad day and only 2 in the  work shop… the 3rd worker had a car accident and totalled his car… is in hospital and they tested him and said he’s got COVID as well! (Yes he’s double jabbed against it).

When it rains it pours!

As for COVID… it seems it doesn’t matter who is jabbed or not… it’s a b1tch of a thing!
Some unjabbed get it either mild or bad.
Some jabbed get it mild or bad.

Nothing makes sense … and now there’s new variations which the current vaxes don’t cover.

If you put the federal government in charge of the Sahara Desert, in 5 years there'd be a shortage of sand.

Milton Friedman

Re: Royal children’s hospital ….
Reply #1 - Dec 6th, 2022 at 5:05am

we are NOT living in harmony with nature

children have no exposure to nature which includes lots of dirt and insect stings and , yes, viruses that build a strong immune system.

you need a stressor to make you stronger

you lift a heavy weight which stresses the muscle and that muscle grows stronger

we over rely on the big pharma solution

lots of antibiotics and steroid puffers and steroid creams and , yes, vaccines

i am pro vaccine but children should get tetanus vax, polio vax, meningitis vax ...for the serious diseases.

they try to vaccinate them for everything nowadays

infant pin cushions

and then they seem amazed when their immune systems get confused.

read the good studies on how women on famrs have kids with far less allergies and immune system issues because they are constantly exposed to nature.

living in an urban "safe space" they get exposed to plenty of corporate

maccas
coca cola
netflix
i phones
disinfectants
and big pharma crap
childhood obesity

we have the west now banning meat on mondays and fridays at school to save the planet
and big pharma attacking eggs whilst pushing billion dollar cholesterol drugs .

as if an egg, the basis of life is evil but their crap is natural.

FFS people   WAKE UP

Reply #2 - Dec 6th, 2022 at 6:39am

Actually that seems to make sense Aqua.
I’m thinking it must have something to do with the 2 years of the kids being holed up in the home like a bubble away from their class mates, outdoors, etc social distancing, mask wearing, overkill of hand sanitizers.
That 2 years where the usual colds and flu seemed to just disappear.
As this social experiment has not happened like this before… now with children becoming unprecedentedly ill at this time of year… baffling the medical experts….
All one had to do was analyse the last couple years where we all came from…
Which you did Aqua.
It makes me wonder…recently when hubby religiously (out of fear) wore his mask when we were at airport and in plane, then in Uber… and he got sick with flu whilst daughter and I wore no masks and we were fine.
Hubby was baffled about how we were okay and not him, coming to his own conclusion wearing a mask didn’t protect him.
On the way back from airport/plane he wore no mask and has been fine.
Of course you know the difference between flu and man flu?
Hence daughter and I escaped daily to Harbour Town outlet shopping  Grin

If you put the federal government in charge of the Sahara Desert, in 5 years there'd be a shortage of sand.

Milton Friedman

Reply #3 - Dec 6th, 2022 at 7:22am

Of course they won't say it's Covid.

But, if these children have had Covid (and I believe a large percentage of Australian children have had it at least once) then the damage Covid causes leaves them vulnerable to a lot of other medical issues which is probably what we're seeing now.

Same thing is happening in the UK and other countries and in the UK they're trying to blame it all on previous lockdowns. Roll Eyes

Can't bring themselves to say the "C" word, can they? In fact, I believe yesterday was the first time Anthony Albanese has uttered the "C" word since the Federal election last May.

Oh, and while I'm here - another update on that awesome "personal responsibility" which has now replaced "public health" Australia wide... and I'm sure there's thousands or tens of thousands like him.

One more for starters:

https://mobile.twitter.com/nortssss/status/1599686455206752262

Whis68
@Whis_68
·
9h
Replying to
@nortssss
and
@YouAreLobbyLud
Same.

notest.jpg (39 KB | 8 )
notest.jpg

Reply #4 - Dec 6th, 2022 at 7:34am

Ah... someone has finally said the "C" word.

Expert questions COVID-19 policy as Melbourne's Royal Children's Hospital experiences a surge in patients

A leading infectious diseases expert is calling for a shift in the country's response to COVID-19 after a major Victorian hospital revealed it is struggling to cope with surging demand.

Infectious diseases expert Brendan Crabb from the Burnet Institute said authorities were effectively letting COVID-19 run free in the community, and hospitals and emergency services were paying the price.

"I'm becoming angry … this is the sort of thing that happens with a COVID policy like we have … which is effectively pro-infection," he said.

Professor Crabb said even though it was not just people with active infections presenting to hospital, previous COVID infections are likely to be factor in the hospital surge.

"Meaning that in quite a few of them, their immune systems might not be functioning as they once were or as they could."

Yes.
Agreed.

Reply #5 - Dec 6th, 2022 at 8:01am

You have to be in sync with mother nature Sophie

There is nothing wrong with modern western medicine in the main
But here is an interesting fact

Before the tetanus vaccine became available it was very common 4 soldiers to die of tetanus when wounded

But the medical people noted that the rough young country lads who lived amongst the dirt
Rarely got tetanus

And be more prosperous City folk who lived amongst soap and hot water
Were the main people afflicted

You have to expose yourself to threat
Every time you do you become stronger

The idea of a safe space is ridiculous

There is no safe space here on planet Earth
There are only people who have made the conscious decision to work in sync with nature
Eat a natural diet

And stay well away from the unnatural environment that is the modern public Hospital
Public hospitals are where they farm and make profit from the same people they have made unwell
Public hospitals have vending machines selling Coca-Cola and chips in their casualty departments

Leave it to government to break your legs and then offer you a set of crutches and expect you to be grateful

In the end your health is totally a matter of self reliance
Outsourcing back to people who profit from you being unhealthy and who make no money if you are self reliant

Words escape me as to how foolish that is

Reply #6 - Dec 6th, 2022 at 8:07am

aquascoot wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 8:01am:

Except that doesn't apply to SARS-CoV-2 (COVID-19)

The health risks of multiple Covid-19 infections

A study published Thursday in Nature Medicine found that Covid-19 patients with reinfections are more likely to be diagnosed with long Covid and experience health complications, including death, heart problems, blood-clotting disorders, and more.

Compared with individuals who were only infected once, participants who were reinfected experienced a two-fold increase in the risk of death, long Covid, and fatigue, and a three-fold increase in the risk of hospitalization, heart problems, and blood clotting.

The study found an increased risk of complications across all patients, regardless of vaccination status. The risks of complications, including pulmonary, cardiovascular, hematological, diabetes, gastrointestinal, kidney, mental health, musculoskeletal, and neurological disorders, were most prevalent during an active infection—but they lingered six months after infection.

I don't know why I (and others) have to keep repeating this over and over?

Reply #7 - Dec 6th, 2022 at 8:09am

NOT why I moved to Tassie but I am glad I did!

I posted a YouTube about the Spanish Flu. When they thought the epidemic was about over it was just getting started—remarkably like Covid today! Worth watching.

The Spanish flu originated in America, probably a wet market in Arkansas or Alabama. We don’t know its mutational pathways and they aren’t mentioned in the YouTube anyway. There was the line that “authorities didn’t see the need to quarantine. . .” all too familiar today!

Something like 15 million deaths.

OzPolitic needs a >real< Environment MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Food MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Health MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Economics MRB now!

Topics in the right MRB!

Reply #8 - Dec 6th, 2022 at 9:26am

And, another reason for the crisis...

https://mobile.twitter.com/SMpwrgr/status/1599665967487148032

Royal Children’s hospital in Melb in crisis tonight with 12 hour waits tonight

Currently around 100 children in Emergency dept

HCW staff shortages due to being off sick with Covid exacerbating crisis

Bad.... really bad.

Reply #9 - Dec 6th, 2022 at 9:31am

Sophia wrote on Dec 5th, 2022 at 9:50pm:
On the news tonight … it’s quite concerning… there’s a lot of children with serious virus issues (not covid they said) and the children’s hospital has been inundated.

Hope they all on the improve soon and nurses/doctors/ambos not run off their feet!

I think it’s a weird day… I rang hubby at work to tell him something and he was all flustered!
Something about a mad day and only 2 in the  work shop… the 3rd worker had a car accident and totalled his car… is in hospital and they tested him and said he’s got COVID as well! (Yes he’s double jabbed against it).

When it rains it pours!

As for COVID… it seems it doesn’t matter who is jabbed or not… it’s a b1tch of a thing!

Nothing makes sense … and now there’s new variations which the current vaxes don’t cover.

If they have been vaxed it would explain it. Sad

"If you take out Saddam, I guarantee you that it will have enormous positive reverberations on the region..." - Benjamin Netanyahu in 1995

Reply #10 - Dec 6th, 2022 at 10:28am

Sir lastnail wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 9:31am:
Sophia wrote on Dec 5th, 2022 at 9:50pm:

When it rains it pours!

If they have been vaxed it would explain it. Sad

I’m not sure about the children or their ages… if there was a push for them to be vaxxed?
But definitely all the medical staff that are now off sick with COVID! Hence the shortage of nurses etc in the children’s hospital at present for this inundated situation and long wait period!

And my hubby’s work inundated with less workers due to 2 reasons.
The vaxxed are off sick with f kn COVID (he’s not vaxxed and since March didn’t have to be to go back to work) and the other reason is a desperate need for more workers in his field yet there’s red tape to go through to get them from Phillipines. So far they got 2 for other plants but still waiting for this 3rd one!
My hubby is at retirement age… I’m spewing … I say why don’t you just tell them to ram it and leave instead of working so hard (it’s a physically demanding job) …. he’s literally eating naproxen!

So we do have more than one crisis situation in Oz and the government are asleep at the wheel!
Getting anything done with them is like walking through treacle!
And despot Dan saying the ambulance/hospital/nurse situation will improve now he’s re-elected?
*cough cough*
I sense a code red or two before Xmas  Sad

Milton Friedman

Reply #11 - Dec 6th, 2022 at 10:29am

Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 8:09am:
NOT why I moved to Tassie but I am glad I did!

I posted a YouTube about the Spanish Flu. When they thought the epidemic was about over it was just getting started—remarkably like Covid today! Worth watching.

The Spanish flu originated in America, probably a wet market in Arkansas or Alabama. We don’t know its mutational pathways and they aren’t mentioned in the YouTube anyway. There was the line that “authorities didn’t see the need to quarantine. . .” all too familiar today!

Something like 15 million deaths.

Can you post that link here please Monk… I would be interested to see it.

Milton Friedman

Reply #12 - Dec 6th, 2022 at 10:50am

Before the tetanus vaccine became available it was very common 4 soldiers to die of tetanus when wounded

But the medical people noted that the rough young country lads who lived amongst the dirt
Rarely got tetanus

There are only people who have made the conscious decision to work in sync with nature
Eat a natural diet

And stay well away from the unnatural environment that is the modern public Hospital
Public hospitals are where they farm and make profit from the same people they have made unwell
Public hospitals have vending machines selling Coca-Cola and chips in their casualty departments

Leave it to government to break your legs and then offer you a set of crutches and expect you to be grateful

Outsourcing back to people who profit from you being unhealthy and who make no money if you are self reliant

I agree Aqua.
Interesting thing is… I used to let my kids romp in the mud and then swim in the brown dam water … in summer and they would toast brown sometimes a bit burnt too.
In winter they would rug up and go outside to play in their beloved sandpit!

Now here’s something else interesting…. I’m part of a women’s survey (ABC… re: cancer)
The questioneer was very extensive and diced right into your whole life and being.
It’s by the questions that are telling.
Apart from how many veges/fruit/meat/alcohol/cigs/vitamins etc you consume weekly…  but asking questions of our childhood… were we brought up on farms amidst animals.
I was. A little grotty farm kid with animals as my friends!

Therefore your are correct there’s a lot of weight to support the topic of allowing kids to go outdoors and get dirty for a stronger immune system!

Milton Friedman

Reply #13 - Dec 6th, 2022 at 11:13am

Sophia wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 10:50am:

Rarely got tetanus

Eat a natural diet

I agree Aqua.
Interesting thing is… I used to let my kids romp in the mud and then swim in the brown dam water … in summer and they would toast brown sometimes a bit burnt too.
In winter they would rug up and go outside to play in their beloved sandpit!

Now here’s something else interesting…. I’m part of a women’s survey (ABC… re: cancer)
The questioneer was very extensive and diced right into your whole life and being.
It’s by the questions that are telling.
Apart from how many veges/fruit/meat/alcohol/cigs/vitamins etc you consume weekly…  but asking questions of our childhood… were we brought up on farms amidst animals.
I was. A little grotty farm kid with animals as my friends!

Therefore your are correct there’s a lot of weight to support the topic of allowing kids to go outdoors and get dirty for a stronger immune system!

Absolutely.
Get them outside eating mud pies.
We all did it.
The earth is good for the body.
Try not to wear shoes as often as you can.
Ground yourself.

The selenium found in soils, which transfers to the food that's grown in that soil is essential to human cell function. Unfortunately the newer farming methods have managed to remove most of the selenium from the soils, so in turn it doesn't end up in our food.
Supliments are sold in tablet form, but do not have the same concentrations as our organic soils that our farms used to grow food in, funnily enough, well not really. Ironic more to the point.

Reply #14 - Dec 6th, 2022 at 12:10pm

There are good bacteria and there are bad bacteria. The good bacteria we call commensals. Our bodies actually have more bacterial cells than human cells. What we’ve learned over the years is that the association with family life and the environment probably has more to do with the microbiome. So one thing I would say is sanitizing every surface in your home to an extreme is probably not a good thing. Our research team showed in animals that sterile environments don’t allow the immune system to develop at all. We don’t want that.

There are a number of factors that we’ve associated with the hygiene hypothesis over the last 20 years, and these exposures start very early in life. Cesarean sections, which do not allow the baby to travel through the birth canal and get exposed to the mother’s really healthy bacterial content, is a risk factor for many different immune diseases. Getting that early seeding with good bacteria is critical for setting up the child going forward. Breastfeeding also contributes to the development of a healthy immune system.

There are other factors. Our diets have changed dramatically over the years. We eat a lot of processed food that doesn’t have the normal components of a healthy microbiome, like fiber. These healthy bacteria in our gut need that fiber to maintain themselves. They not only are important for our immune system but they’re absolutely critical to us deriving calories and nutrients from our food. All these things contribute to a healthy child.

We’ve also noticed that people who live on farms have fewer of these diseases because they’re exposed to—for lack of a better term—the fecal material of animals. And what we have found is that it’s due to these commensal bacteria. That is one of the components that help us keep a healthy immune system. Most of us will probably not adopt farm life. But we can have a pet, we can have a dog.

https://publichealth.jhu.edu/2022/is-the-hygiene-hypothesis-true