Pell walks (Read 15113 times)

Re: Pell walks
Reply #375 - Apr 14th, 2020 at 8:27am

NorthOfNorth wrote on Apr 13th, 2020 at 10:24pm:
Mr Hammer wrote on Apr 13th, 2020 at 7:26pm:
Squires, lieges, altar boys...apprentices. The British Empire was founded on man/boy relations. What did you think boys were doing when they carried a soldier's 'sword'?

Yes... What was Captain Cook doing with a 12 year old cabin boy, Nicholas Young.

And Tradies used to employ 14 & 15 yr old Apprentices ...... were they all being buggered at smoko & lunch time?

Was making a Grade 12 education level a requirement for Apprentices to save them from being sodomised? Roll Eyes

Reply #376 - Apr 14th, 2020 at 8:32am

cods wrote on Apr 13th, 2020 at 11:24pm:
Gnads wrote on Apr 13th, 2020 at 7:08pm:
cods wrote on Apr 12th, 2020 at 6:53pm:
Gnads wrote on Apr 12th, 2020 at 4:39pm:
Yadda wrote on Apr 12th, 2020 at 12:22pm:

It has been advertised on Sky News today, on WIN, that Pell will appear on The Bolt Report,
this coming Tuesday night.
An interview with Andrew Bolt.

I'm going to watch.

I don't have much respect for the Catholic Church.

But i'm interested in this particular issue.   ......the Pell conviction, on the [solitary] 'evidence', of the accusation of one accuser.

Yadda said....
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1586218255/25#25
[quote]

There wasn't enough evidence for the jury [the '12 people good and true'], to come to any reasonable and safe decision to convict.

The judge was a complete goose imo, to allow the jury to proceed to any legal 'determination'.

I'm certainly not going to watch Pell making excuses to his sycophant Bolt.

His conviction was squashed it does not mean he's innocent of all misdoings.

Aiding & abetting paedophiles in continuing their criminal sexual abuse of children is also a criminal act IMHO.

an interesting comment gnads...

no offense but you directed me to watch Revelations more than once......why do you suppose you did that???>>

was that to see this case from another point of view.... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

yet here you are refusing to do the same thing  because it wont follow your dogma

I do hope you can see the hypocrisy....

you claim I am supporting him..  Roll Eyesbecause I dont fall into line with your concept....

now it looks like you are doing the same thing only accusing him..

Bolt is a Pell supporter.. maybe he is the only one who will give Pell his moment to speak freely... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

where else can he go?..

To give you some idea & look into the background of what has been going on for decades unchecked & swept under the carpet by senior Catholics here & around the globe.

Pells own case of his alleged sexual abuse is a small piece of his time in the Church & there's the other goings on ...... he was in Ballarat when one of the most notorious offenders Gerald Risdale who was convicted between 1993 and 2017 of a large number of child sexual abuse and indecent assault charges [highlight]against 65 children aged as young as four years. [/highlight]

Honestly I can't believe your not outraged & baying for the blood of these supposed protectors of children who were initially shielded by their superiors. [/quote]

he hasnt been tried for those cases though....that is the point...I am only looking at this case the one bought by a faceless nameless persons.......and I thought the trial was flawed.....and it appears 7 appeal judges thought likewise...

I am not protecting him or the Church...its not my place to do that.....but if I believe something is wrong I say so..

and his trial was flawed.....

mate he admits what happened back then 30 years ago was evil....it  dont we all see things more clearly in hindsight???.....he did the wrong thing back then he doesnt deny it....protecting the priests and the church what it was all about back then  he admits that was wrong.wrong wrong...but nothing can undo it...most of those who lived were dealt with and jailed...others are dead and past punishment.......but why should pell pay the price for all their badness  ....

a lot of things were covered up back then....  take a look at the NSW and Vic police force.....god knows what they got away with....but it was the times  as much as anything....would you ask one copper to pay the price for all the bad deeds other coppers did?????>..

to claim I am not outraged is stooopid....I cant stand paedophiles and the Royal Commission  brought an awful lot out and it wasnt just the Catholic Church either...

why are you not condemning all the other religions that also seems ed to turn a blind eye?....

maybe they are not such tall poppies..

Oh FFS we've been through that case that is the point. It's done.

His exoneration in that case does not apply to letting him off the hook for his complicity in knowing about other abusing priests & knowingly being part of covering up their crimes & shifting them about & in affect allow them to abuse more & more children.

His recent trials & appeals do not clear him of his part in that.

Do you follow?

BTW ... I condemn all Institutions & the institutional child sexual abuse that occurred in them. State or Church run.

The recent Melbourne Private School St. Kevins
(catholic) expose for example.

schools, special schools, Orphanages, reform schools,Missions etc.

You will find that many of those had the presence of representatives of & were run by the Catholic Church.
« Last Edit: Apr 14th, 2020 at 8:42am by Gnads »  

Reply #377 - Apr 14th, 2020 at 8:45am

Aussie wrote on Apr 14th, 2020 at 8:08am:
Watch "Revelations" and see the allegations which will become civil action against Pell....If you are a lawyer you would know civil actions cannot be used in a criminal trial unless introduced by the defence and other proceedings like the Royal Commission into child sexual abuse had testimony that was not introduced into the proceedings and would be ruled irrelevant by the judge if the prosecution went there (which is why so much of Pell's testimony was redacted)....I am alleging IMO Pell is guilty, you are full of crap!!!

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Concerning the RC stuff.  The evidence given at a RC cannot be used as evidence in any subsequent proceedings including civil.  However, the Crown would have possession of the names of all witnesses who gave evidence at the RC and they could have called any of them to give evidence at Pell's Trials.

Well what's the good of them?

No use having an investigation that can't reflect an outcome.

NorthOfNorth

Reply #378 - Apr 14th, 2020 at 8:48am

Gnads wrote on Apr 14th, 2020 at 8:27am:
Squires, lieges, altar boys...apprentices. The British Empire was founded on man/boy relations. What did you think boys were doing when they carried a soldier's 'sword'?

Yes... What was Captain Cook doing with a 12 year old cabin boy, Nicholas Young.

And Tradies used to employ 14 & 15 yr old Apprentices ...... were they all being buggered at smoko & lunch time?

Was making a Grade 12 education level a requirement for Apprentices to save them from being sodomised? Roll Eyes

You're comparing a 16-year-old apprentice in a workshop where he gets to go home after work to a 12-year-old on a wooden ship for years at a stretch, couped up with sex-starved hardened sailors and beholden to a captain in a time when 'rum, buggery and the lash' was the standard descriptor for life in the Royal Navy?

Conviction is the art of being certain

Reply #379 - Apr 14th, 2020 at 9:15am

NorthOfNorth wrote on Apr 14th, 2020 at 8:48am:
Gnads wrote on Apr 14th, 2020 at 8:27am:

You're comparing a 16-year-old apprentice in a workshop where he gets to go home after work to a 12-year-old on a wooden ship for years at a stretch, couped up with sex-starved hardened sailors and beholden to a captain in a time when 'rum, buggery and the lash' was the standard descriptor for life in the Royal Navy?

In the Navy you can learn to be a queer
In the Navy you can cop it up the rear
In the Navy, in the Navy.

Reply #380 - Apr 14th, 2020 at 9:19am

Gnads wrote on Apr 14th, 2020 at 8:32am:
cods wrote on Apr 13th, 2020 at 11:24pm:
Gnads wrote on Apr 13th, 2020 at 7:08pm:
cods wrote on Apr 12th, 2020 at 6:53pm:
Gnads wrote on Apr 12th, 2020 at 4:39pm:
Yadda wrote on Apr 12th, 2020 at 12:22pm:

It has been advertised on Sky News today, on WIN, that Pell will appear on The Bolt Report,
this coming Tuesday night.
An interview with Andrew Bolt.

I'm going to watch.

I don't have much respect for the Catholic Church.

But i'm interested in this particular issue.   ......the Pell conviction, on the [solitary] 'evidence', of the accusation of one accuser.

Yadda said....
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1586218255/25#25
[quote]

There wasn't enough evidence for the jury [the '12 people good and true'], to come to any reasonable and safe decision to convict.

The judge was a complete goose imo, to allow the jury to proceed to any legal 'determination'.

I'm certainly not going to watch Pell making excuses to his sycophant Bolt.

His conviction was squashed it does not mean he's innocent of all misdoings.

Aiding & abetting paedophiles in continuing their criminal sexual abuse of children is also a criminal act IMHO.

an interesting comment gnads...

no offense but you directed me to watch Revelations more than once......why do you suppose you did that???>>

was that to see this case from another point of view.... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

yet here you are refusing to do the same thing  because it wont follow your dogma

I do hope you can see the hypocrisy....

you claim I am supporting him..  Roll Eyesbecause I dont fall into line with your concept....

now it looks like you are doing the same thing only accusing him..

Bolt is a Pell supporter.. maybe he is the only one who will give Pell his moment to speak freely... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

where else can he go?..

To give you some idea & look into the background of what has been going on for decades unchecked & swept under the carpet by senior Catholics here & around the globe.

Pells own case of his alleged sexual abuse is a small piece of his time in the Church & there's the other goings on ...... he was in Ballarat when one of the most notorious offenders Gerald Risdale who was convicted between 1993 and 2017 of a large number of child sexual abuse and indecent assault charges [highlight]against 65 children aged as young as four years. [/highlight]

Honestly I can't believe your not outraged & baying for the blood of these supposed protectors of children who were initially shielded by their superiors. [/quote]

he hasnt been tried for those cases though....that is the point...I am only looking at this case the one bought by a faceless nameless persons.......and I thought the trial was flawed.....and it appears 7 appeal judges thought likewise...

I am not protecting him or the Church...its not my place to do that.....but if I believe something is wrong I say so..

and his trial was flawed.....

mate he admits what happened back then 30 years ago was evil....it  dont we all see things more clearly in hindsight???.....he did the wrong thing back then he doesnt deny it....protecting the priests and the church what it was all about back then  he admits that was wrong.wrong wrong...but nothing can undo it...most of those who lived were dealt with and jailed...others are dead and past punishment.......but why should pell pay the price for all their badness  ....

a lot of things were covered up back then....  take a look at the NSW and Vic police force.....god knows what they got away with....but it was the times  as much as anything....would you ask one copper to pay the price for all the bad deeds other coppers did?????>..

to claim I am not outraged is stooopid....I cant stand paedophiles and the Royal Commission  brought an awful lot out and it wasnt just the Catholic Church either...

why are you not condemning all the other religions that also seems ed to turn a blind eye?....

maybe they are not such tall poppies..

Oh FFS we've been through that case that is the point. It's done.

His exoneration in that case does not apply to letting him off the hook for his complicity in knowing about other abusing priests & knowingly being part of covering up their crimes & shifting them about & in affect allow them to abuse more & more children.

His recent trials & appeals do not clear him of his part in that.

because he wasnt tried for those crimes...

Do you follow?

absolutely    this thread happens to be about the trial he has just had...

DO YOU FOLLOW?

BTW ... I condemn all Institutions & the institutional child sexual abuse that occurred in them. State or Church run.

DONT WE ALL[i[/i]
The recent Melbourne Private School St. Kevins
(catholic) expose for example.

schools, special schools, Orphanages, reform schools,Missions etc.

You will find that many of those had the presence of representatives of & were run by the Catholic Church.

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Reply #381 - Apr 14th, 2020 at 9:22am

juliar wrote on Apr 13th, 2020 at 8:13pm:
Pelly is rightly acquitted from false accusations.

The only issue is that's not what the High Court found.

Captain Nemo

Reply #382 - Apr 14th, 2020 at 9:54am

I came across this 'blast from the past' the other day ... David Marr: who has made what seems to be a life study of Pell has a way with words.

I particularly enjoyed the mental image of Pell ascending the stairs to the accompaniment of trumpets.  Grin

If you can spare just under an hour to view this video ... IMHO it is well worth it.  Cool

The 2025 election WAS a shocker.

Reply #383 - Apr 14th, 2020 at 10:45am

cods wrote on Apr 13th, 2020 at 11:25pm:
Aussie wrote on Apr 13th, 2020 at 6:57pm:
he still tenses up when it comes on TV......he has been compensated  but it doesnt take away the years of living with it does it?....

By whom, cods? 

what the heck does that mean?

Follow the money, cods.  You can bet it did not come out of Pell's bank account.

Reply #384 - Apr 14th, 2020 at 11:39am

NorthOfNorth wrote on Apr 14th, 2020 at 8:48am:
[]

actually, in the era you're talking about, apprentices typically lived with their masters for the term of the apprenticeship

Reply #385 - Apr 14th, 2020 at 12:25pm

Aussie wrote on Apr 14th, 2020 at 10:45am:
he still tenses up when it comes on TV......he has been compensated  but it doesnt take away the years of living with it does it?....

By whom, cods? 

Follow the money, cods.  You can bet it did not come out of Pell's bank account.

I still dont know what you are talking about....

only an idiot would think pell was personally paying out compensation.. Undecided

Reply #386 - Apr 14th, 2020 at 12:27pm

Captain Nemo wrote on Apr 14th, 2020 at 9:54am:
I came across this 'blast from the past' the other day ... David Marr: who has made what seems to be a life study of Pell has a way with words.

I particularly enjoyed the mental image of Pell ascending the stairs to the accompaniment of trumpets.  Grin

If you can spare just under an hour to view this video ... IMHO it is well worth it.  Cool

no thanks nemo... Marr is all yours....hes never said a nice word about anyone as far as I know.

Captain Nemo

Reply #387 - Apr 14th, 2020 at 12:36pm

cods wrote on Apr 14th, 2020 at 12:27pm:
Captain Nemo wrote on Apr 14th, 2020 at 9:54am:

no thanks nemo... Marr is all yours....hes never said a nice word about anyone as far as I know.

He actually says a few nice words about Tony Abbott in this interview. He also gives a little credit to Pell saying that Pell "gets it" about the damage caused by the church.

The 2025 election WAS a shocker.

Reply #388 - Apr 14th, 2020 at 1:57pm

cods wrote on Apr 14th, 2020 at 12:25pm:
Aussie wrote on Apr 14th, 2020 at 10:45am:

By whom, cods? 

I still dont know what you are talking about....

only an idiot would think pell was personally paying out compensation.. Undecided

So.....where did the money come from?  It likely was a cheque.  Whose cheque?

Yadda

A cat with a view
Reply #389 - Apr 14th, 2020 at 2:41pm

Gnads wrote on Apr 13th, 2020 at 7:14pm:
Yadda wrote on Apr 12th, 2020 at 7:08pm:

@ Reply #311,

Full marks, to cods.

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes You're easily pleased.

I don't want to hear you bag Muslims anymore

because it seems you're as big a fanatical Catholic.  Roll Eyes

Gnads,

I have lots, and lots of EVIDENCES, against ISLAM.

They are referenced within, and laid out for all to see,    ...in the precepts and in the doctrines of ISLAM and ISLAMIC law.

And here are lots of examples, of the followers of ISLAM engaging in violent behaviour, [which they themselves claim!!!, is] on behalf of their religion.

----- >

THE RELIGION OF PEACE

http://thereligionofpeace.com/

Gnads,

If you are going to make AN ACCUSATION against George Pell,
then SORRY,     ...BUT SOMEONE GOT THERE BEFORE YOU!!!!

But, if you have EVIDENCES [against George Pell] which could be presented in a court of law,
THEN WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ?

.....YOU, GREAT BIG, NAME CALLING, BIGOT !!!!      [with no evidences to present, which would stand up, in an Australian court of law].

evidence = = information indicating whether a belief or proposition is true or valid.     information used to establish facts in a legal investigation or admissible as testimony in a law court.

bigot = = a person who is prejudiced in their views and intolerant of the opinions of others.    a Gnads.

prejudice = = preconceived opinion that is not based on reason or actual experience.      unjust behaviour formed on such a basis.

Gnads,

All that i see in youself, is a person who is willing to condemn another human being,
ON THE UNSUBSTANTIATED ACCUSATION of an accuser,
on the basis of having NO SUBSTANTIATING EVIDENCES OF THE WRONGDOING being presented.

"....And he said unto him, If they hear not Moses and the prophets, neither will they be persuaded, though one rose from the dead."
Luke 16:31

Pages: 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 ... 36