The fun-police state (Read 43303 times)

Re: The fun-police state
Reply #105 - Apr 6th, 2020 at 7:29pm

Captain Caveman wrote on Apr 6th, 2020 at 7:02pm:
Frank wrote on Apr 6th, 2020 at 6:58pm:
This CCP virus brings the Bwianesque milk monitors out of all the servants of the state.

Coronavirus: Victorian lockdown L-plater cops fine lesson for driving with mum

Victoria Police Deputy Commissioner Shane Patton says he’s satisfied a $1652 social distancing fine issued to a 17-year-old because she was undertaking a driving lesson with her mother was legal after the state’s Chief Health Officer backed the infringement.

But Mr Patton said the fine will still be reviewed to see if police discretion should be used.

“Although we are satisfied that that was a lawfully issued infringement, I’ve spoken with the Assistant Commissioner for the region and in conjunction with a member … we’ll be looking at whether discretion should or could be applied in this circumstance.

Mum and daughter ventured half an hour's drive from home during a driving lesson - $1652 fine.  Social distancing. It's a lawfully issued fine - Rulez must be obeyed at all timez!!- but it is a ridiculous, idiotic fine, nonetheless.

It warms the hearts of all the milk monitors who look no further than the state to be the solution to everything.

Victoria - is it really that stupid down there??

How bloody rediculous. She's on a driving lesson in a private car.

1. Driving lessons aren't essential.

2. It makes no difference who owns the car.

Reply #106 - Apr 6th, 2020 at 7:33pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 6th, 2020 at 7:29pm:
This CCP virus brings the Bwianesque milk monitors out of all the servants of the state.

Victoria Police Deputy Commissioner Shane Patton says he’s satisfied a $1652 social distancing fine issued to a 17-year-old because she was undertaking a driving lesson with her mother was legal after the state’s Chief Health Officer backed the infringement.

But Mr Patton said the fine will still be reviewed to see if police discretion should be used.

“Although we are satisfied that that was a lawfully issued infringement, I’ve spoken with the Assistant Commissioner for the region and in conjunction with a member … we’ll be looking at whether discretion should or could be applied in this circumstance.

Mum and daughter ventured half an hour's drive from home during a driving lesson - $1652 fine.  Social distancing. It's a lawfully issued fine - Rulez must be obeyed at all timez!!- but it is a ridiculous, idiotic fine, nonetheless.

It warms the hearts of all the milk monitors who look no further than the state to be the solution to everything.

They should have said they were going to get a coffee, that's essential.

"We're just going to Maccas to get a coffee, officer."
"Move along then..."

chimera

Armidale
Reply #107 - Apr 6th, 2020 at 7:35pm

[. As a sovereign citizen

She can drive through her neighbours toilet roll storage, shoot the cistern, reverse into the cop car and set her pit bull terriers on Woolies shelf frauds. Then in comes Caveman.

Reply #108 - Apr 6th, 2020 at 7:43pm

Setanta wrote on Apr 6th, 2020 at 7:33pm:

"Move along then..."

Lie to police?

Really?

Reply #109 - Apr 6th, 2020 at 7:50pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 6th, 2020 at 7:43pm:

"Move along then..."

Lie to police?

Really?

Absolutely.

Reply #110 - Apr 6th, 2020 at 7:50pm

Captain Caveman wrote on Apr 5th, 2020 at 7:05pm:
Gnads wrote on Apr 5th, 2020 at 9:41am:
Captain Caveman wrote on Apr 1st, 2020 at 8:17pm:
Gnads wrote on Apr 1st, 2020 at 1:19pm:
Captain Caveman wrote on Apr 1st, 2020 at 11:28am:
Bobby. wrote on Apr 1st, 2020 at 11:06am:
Latest news 3AW.
It's now illegal to go fishing even though you're by yourself and so can't transmit the virus to anyone else.

No it isn't...
You're allowed to for food purposes.

But is that really essential?

No recreation fishermen relies on fishing for daily subsistence.

What has happened in QLD is your state Transport Minister has muddied the waters over the restriction rules & boaties thinks it's ok to go out fishing.

Not thinking that people numbers at boat ramps will see more people than necessary in one place for launching & retrieving.

That Volunteer Marine Rescue Services have shut down or have next to no monitoring...... leaving boaties at risk if they have any problems on the water ..... & risk spreading contagion if they have to be rescued.

Going fishing for amateurs is NOT ESSENTIAL.

It's selfish & indulgent to the whiney bastards who only care about themselves.

STAY THE F*#K HOME.

My local VMR is still open.
http://www.vmrjw.org.au
I think you're being hysterical. Calm down.
Aim your shyte at those idiots hanging out in big groups. The chance of me picking up this virus on one of my fishing expeditions is next to zero. The chance of me getting it at work is higher. The shopping center for groceries....evwn higher. So fishing for me is pretty safe....and my boat is tip top. My outboard is 3yrs old and the design is the most basic engine. MERC 150 four stroke if you want to check. Extremely reliable and serviced all the time.

Yes...my family eats fish. Lots of it.
We don't eat a lot of red meat....meat that requires me to have to go and swan around dickheads in shopping centers pushing past me who possible carry this flu. Exposing myself more to this flu when I'm there...rather than on my own in a boat....MY BOAT.   
I don't have to be around anyone when I'm fishing. I fish solo....all the time.
I self isolate every day, before this flu even started. Nothing new to my family......just you lot that have joined us in what I do all the time.....unless I'm working or...you guessed it....fishing. It's what I do and I do it by myself.

Vent your shyte elsewhere dude. You live your way and I'll live mine...and FFS turn off the MSM.
I reckon that's what's got you all worked up.

You fish Moreton Bay?

Be hard to catch a regular decent feed there.

Or one I'd be too keen to eat.

Your boat ramps won't be busy now everyone knows it's OK to go fishing?

I fish offshore but traverse through Moreton bay. Normally leave ramp at 4amish, earlier in summer. Not many around at that time. 

I very rarely get a donut. I find the shows first...don't just head to a spot and drop.
Been getting some good pearlies out wide. Always get good snapps. I throw the big ones (70+) back though. They to tough and have a strange taste imo. 50 to 70 is the good eaters. Cobia, dollies, hoo's, Spanish but I'm over Spaniards. Keep a spotty or two though. Blue bone.

I fish double island and 1770 a fair bit too. But with all this virus stuff I'll wait till that's over before heading back up...hence the boat is off the trailer and sitting on tyres so I can catch the white rust on the trailer before it gets out of control. New springs going in as well.

Still got trout and red throat in the freezer. Heaps of sharks up 1770 a couple of weeks ago. Lost some good reds to the tax man so we gave up and fished shallow for trout and lipper. We were going to self isolate at musgrave but couldn't carry enough water. Happy to live on fish but h2o is essential out there.

Believe it or not I got my biggest snapper in Moreton bay at harries. 96cm, 9.6kg on plastics. Plastics out fish bait every day of the week...for trophy fish anyway. 
Still can't crack the meter mark. Not out there enough. They are there though.

Love my fishing.

Of all the fish you mentioned there's only one I wouldn't eat ..... Cobia. Them & Amberjack are shyte.

Why would you bother when you can get Pearlies, Trout, Snapper, & Lipper. Even mackeral comes in behind these & but ahead of cobia.

Double Island(from beach) is closed.... just past the rocks at Rainbow.

I'd say Freshwater Camp ground is also closed.

I'm due to go to Gladstone in Oct-Nov .... I hope that this shyte won't drag out til then. I stay at a house on Facing Island down Gatcombe Head end.

Only fish from beach & chuck a pot in creek.

Haven't been outside for 2 years.

Sold my boat about 4 years ago maybe 5  Cry

Too big to handle on my own now.

re: "I love my fishing".

I gathered.  Grin

Reply #111 - Apr 6th, 2020 at 8:52pm

cods wrote on Apr 6th, 2020 at 6:44pm:
freediver wrote on Apr 6th, 2020 at 6:12pm:
OMG! There's like 100 midgets, and several giants gathered here:

https://www.abc.net.au/news/image/12018792-3x2-700x467.jpg

Thanks to these idiots (the ones in government or the 'crowd' on the beach?) the council has decided to start closing some beaches. This will concentrate beachgoers on the remaining open beaches, thus giving journalists something to report on.

In other news, sales of telephoto lenses have skyrocketed.

so would it be ok if someone calls for help as they appear to be  drowning

no one goes to rescue them for fear of breaking the  social distancing regulations.... Roll Eyes

or maybe they sign declarations  no help needed..

Good to see you have your priorities in order cods.

Reply #112 - Apr 6th, 2020 at 8:56pm

freediver wrote on Apr 6th, 2020 at 8:52pm:
cods wrote on Apr 6th, 2020 at 6:44pm:
freediver wrote on Apr 6th, 2020 at 6:12pm:
OMG! There's like 100 midgets, and several giants gathered here:

https://www.abc.net.au/news/image/12018792-3x2-700x467.jpg

Thanks to these idiots (the ones in government or the 'crowd' on the beach?) the council has decided to start closing some beaches. This will concentrate beachgoers on the remaining open beaches, thus giving journalists something to report on.

In other news, sales of telephoto lenses have skyrocketed.

so would it be ok if someone calls for help as they appear to be  drowning

no one goes to rescue them for fear of breaking the  social distancing regulations.... Roll Eyes

or maybe they sign declarations  no help needed..

Good to see you have your priorities in order cods.

During the Spanish Flu. If you go help someone (stranger) like  from Drowning which results in full body contact - then there is a high chance that both that person and now yourself will die soon. People never took that risk during the Spanish Flu. 50 million people world wide probably did.

Reply #113 - Apr 6th, 2020 at 9:03pm

Gnads wrote on Apr 6th, 2020 at 7:50pm:

Of all the fish you mentioned there's only one I wouldn't eat ..... Cobia. Them & Amberjack are shyte.

Why would you bother when you can get Pearlies, Trout, Snapper, & Lipper. Even mackeral comes in behind these & but ahead of cobia.

Double Island(from beach) is closed.... just past the rocks at Rainbow.

I'd say Freshwater Camp ground is also closed.

I'm due to go to Gladstone in Oct-Nov .... I hope that this shyte won't drag out til then. I stay at a house on Facing Island down Gatcombe Head end.

Only fish from beach & chuck a pot in creek.

Haven't been outside for 2 years.

Sold my boat about 4 years ago maybe 5  Cry

Too big to handle on my own now.

re: "I love my fishing".

I gathered.  Grin

Aww no. Cobes are good. AJ's are not so good.
It's all in the way you fillet them.
Have to avoid the red/brown flesh and just keep the white only....and nothing over 10kg.

Happy to take you for a run out off DI next time. We have a place booked in Nov for 2 weeks every year.
I'm always on my own. Missus doesn't do offshore. Kids still to young. Got a 6m plate hardtop. Rides beautiful. Very safe boat.

Hopefully get up there earlier but this virus seems like it's hanging around for a spell.

Reply #114 - Apr 6th, 2020 at 9:06pm

I'd never pass up a cobia.

Reply #115 - Apr 6th, 2020 at 10:55pm

"Move along then..."

Reply #116 - Apr 7th, 2020 at 5:57am

Setanta wrote on Apr 6th, 2020 at 7:50pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 6th, 2020 at 7:43pm:

"Move along then..."

Lie to police?

Really?

Absolutely.

Why not?
The grubberment, police and every public servant lies to us every time they open their mouth.

I can see no issue with driving lessons.
Think about it,

They are in the car together, or in their house together....what's the difference?

They are not going anywhere, so are highly unlikely to spread the virus.
But if they were going to work, to keep the income tax flowing, it would be OK.

But in Victoria, the idiot state, they get booked.
And it's true, they are the idiot state.
Allowing DARKIES to run rampant and hiding it from everyone " nothing to see here folks"

They have some of the most draconian speed detection methods on earth " money, money money"

And generally most Victorians are several points behind on the IQ scale, but that could be all the muzzos, DARKIES and monkeys dragging them down.

Reply #117 - Apr 7th, 2020 at 7:22am

People are getting hysterical. The media and the politicians are feeding the hysteria.

chimera

Armidale
Reply #118 - Apr 7th, 2020 at 7:25am

Today it's driving lessons, tomorrow it's Bondi beach.  The line in the sand.

Reply #119 - Apr 7th, 2020 at 7:27am

Bondi was a week or two back. Now even QLD is closing beaches.

Pages: 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 22