The fun-police state (Read 42520 times)
NorthOfNorth

Re: The fun-police state
Reply #90 - Apr 5th, 2020 at 9:29am

freediver wrote on Apr 5th, 2020 at 9:13am:
The courier mail did the same trick yesterday. Photo of people at a market. Keeping their distance from each other. But if you take the photo from just the right angle the morons get upset about it because they can't tell how much distance there is between each person so they confuse it for a mosh pit.

We are edging closer to rule by idiocy, with 'journalists' going tag team with people like Pecca and Gnads.

You'd think they'd be wondering why there are so many dwarfs out and about in the background...

Conviction is the art of being certain

Reply #91 - Apr 5th, 2020 at 9:41am

Captain Caveman wrote on Apr 1st, 2020 at 8:17pm:
Gnads wrote on Apr 1st, 2020 at 1:19pm:
Captain Caveman wrote on Apr 1st, 2020 at 11:28am:
Bobby. wrote on Apr 1st, 2020 at 11:06am:
Latest news 3AW.
It's now illegal to go fishing even though you're by yourself and so can't transmit the virus to anyone else.

No it isn't...
You're allowed to for food purposes.

But is that really essential?

No recreation fishermen relies on fishing for daily subsistence.

What has happened in QLD is your state Transport Minister has muddied the waters over the restriction rules & boaties thinks it's ok to go out fishing.

Not thinking that people numbers at boat ramps will see more people than necessary in one place for launching & retrieving.

That Volunteer Marine Rescue Services have shut down or have next to no monitoring...... leaving boaties at risk if they have any problems on the water ..... & risk spreading contagion if they have to be rescued.

Going fishing for amateurs is NOT ESSENTIAL.

It's selfish & indulgent to the whiney bastards who only care about themselves.

STAY THE F*#K HOME.

My local VMR is still open.
http://www.vmrjw.org.au
I think you're being hysterical. Calm down.
Aim your shyte at those idiots hanging out in big groups. The chance of me picking up this virus on one of my fishing expeditions is next to zero. The chance of me getting it at work is higher. The shopping center for groceries....evwn higher. So fishing for me is pretty safe....and my boat is tip top. My outboard is 3yrs old and the design is the most basic engine. MERC 150 four stroke if you want to check. Extremely reliable and serviced all the time.

Yes...my family eats fish. Lots of it.
We don't eat a lot of red meat....meat that requires me to have to go and swan around dickheads in shopping centers pushing past me who possible carry this flu. Exposing myself more to this flu when I'm there...rather than on my own in a boat....MY BOAT.   
I don't have to be around anyone when I'm fishing. I fish solo....all the time.
I self isolate every day, before this flu even started. Nothing new to my family......just you lot that have joined us in what I do all the time.....unless I'm working or...you guessed it....fishing. It's what I do and I do it by myself.

Vent your shyte elsewhere dude. You live your way and I'll live mine...and FFS turn off the MSM.
I reckon that's what's got you all worked up.

You fish Moreton Bay?

Be hard to catch a regular decent feed there.

Or one I'd be too keen to eat.

Your boat ramps won't be busy now everyone knows it's OK to go fishing?

The_Barnacle

Reply #92 - Apr 5th, 2020 at 9:48am

The courier mail did the same trick yesterday. Photo of people at a market. Keeping their distance from each other. But if you take the photo from just the right angle the morons get upset about it because they can't tell how much distance there is between each person so they confuse it for a mosh pit.

If you use a telephoto lens it foreshortens the scene to make it look like people are closer together than they actually are. The media have been using that trick a lot lately.

There was also that "ambush" shown on Media Watch where ACA (I think) went into a takeaway shop where a tradie was sitting in a corner by himself eating his lunch. ACA were shaming him and the shop owner for breaking the rules. The tradie just said "I'm just eating my lunch by myself".

Getting viewers "outraged" is an old tactic used by tabloid media. We've seen it in the War on Christmas stories that appear very year before Christmas, we've seen it in the dolebludger stories they roll out on slow news days. Now we are just seeing a different version of it   

The Right Wing only believe in free speech when they agree with what is being said.

NorthOfNorth

Reply #93 - Apr 5th, 2020 at 9:52am

The_Barnacle wrote on Apr 5th, 2020 at 9:48am:

If you use a telephoto lens it foreshortens the scene to make it look like people are closer together than they actually are. The media have been using that trick a lot lately.

There was also that "ambush" shown on Media Watch where ACA (I think) went into a takeaway shop where a tradie was sitting in a corner by himself eating his lunch. ACA were shaming him and the shop owner for breaking the rules. The tradie just said "I'm just eating my lunch by myself".

Getting viewers "outraged" is an old tactic used by tabloid media. We've seen it in the War on Christmas stories that appear very year before Christmas, we've seen it in the dolebludger stories they roll out on slow news days. Now we are just seeing a different version of it   

If you know anything about journalism, you'd know the mantra is "If it bleeds, it leads"... Has been forever...

Compare that with non-professional journalism (e.g, social media)... If it bleeds, its an oppressed victim, if it doesn't, its a perpetrator.

Conviction is the art of being certain

Reply #94 - Apr 5th, 2020 at 10:02am

The_Barnacle wrote on Apr 5th, 2020 at 9:48am:

Yes I saw that on Media Watch after the superb 4 Corners episode on who really was to blame.

...the Media ACA going out and blaming us Australians for not adhering to the Rules made by those who let the Virus into this country. Walking around like Gestapo on a colonial American witch-hunt of halloween. "You - yes you! Stand still laddie!" Like another brick in the wall (that now keeps you in your homes).

Reply #95 - Apr 5th, 2020 at 12:31pm

ohh, is fd upset he can't go out?

Suck it up princess.

Reply #96 - Apr 5th, 2020 at 7:05pm

Gnads wrote on Apr 5th, 2020 at 9:41am:
Captain Caveman wrote on Apr 1st, 2020 at 8:17pm:
Gnads wrote on Apr 1st, 2020 at 1:19pm:
Captain Caveman wrote on Apr 1st, 2020 at 11:28am:
Bobby. wrote on Apr 1st, 2020 at 11:06am:
Latest news 3AW.
It's now illegal to go fishing even though you're by yourself and so can't transmit the virus to anyone else.

No it isn't...
You're allowed to for food purposes.

But is that really essential?

No recreation fishermen relies on fishing for daily subsistence.

What has happened in QLD is your state Transport Minister has muddied the waters over the restriction rules & boaties thinks it's ok to go out fishing.

Not thinking that people numbers at boat ramps will see more people than necessary in one place for launching & retrieving.

That Volunteer Marine Rescue Services have shut down or have next to no monitoring...... leaving boaties at risk if they have any problems on the water ..... & risk spreading contagion if they have to be rescued.

Going fishing for amateurs is NOT ESSENTIAL.

It's selfish & indulgent to the whiney bastards who only care about themselves.

STAY THE F*#K HOME.

My local VMR is still open.
http://www.vmrjw.org.au
I think you're being hysterical. Calm down.
Aim your shyte at those idiots hanging out in big groups. The chance of me picking up this virus on one of my fishing expeditions is next to zero. The chance of me getting it at work is higher. The shopping center for groceries....evwn higher. So fishing for me is pretty safe....and my boat is tip top. My outboard is 3yrs old and the design is the most basic engine. MERC 150 four stroke if you want to check. Extremely reliable and serviced all the time.

Yes...my family eats fish. Lots of it.
We don't eat a lot of red meat....meat that requires me to have to go and swan around dickheads in shopping centers pushing past me who possible carry this flu. Exposing myself more to this flu when I'm there...rather than on my own in a boat....MY BOAT.   
I don't have to be around anyone when I'm fishing. I fish solo....all the time.
I self isolate every day, before this flu even started. Nothing new to my family......just you lot that have joined us in what I do all the time.....unless I'm working or...you guessed it....fishing. It's what I do and I do it by myself.

Vent your shyte elsewhere dude. You live your way and I'll live mine...and FFS turn off the MSM.
I reckon that's what's got you all worked up.

You fish Moreton Bay?

Be hard to catch a regular decent feed there.

Or one I'd be too keen to eat.

Your boat ramps won't be busy now everyone knows it's OK to go fishing?

I fish offshore but traverse through Moreton bay. Normally leave ramp at 4amish, earlier in summer. Not many around at that time. 

I very rarely get a donut. I find the shows first...don't just head to a spot and drop.
Been getting some good pearlies out wide. Always get good snapps. I throw the big ones (70+) back though. They to tough and have a strange taste imo. 50 to 70 is the good eaters. Cobia, dollies, hoo's, Spanish but I'm over Spaniards. Keep a spotty or two though. Blue bone.

I fish double island and 1770 a fair bit too. But with all this virus stuff I'll wait till that's over before heading back up...hence the boat is off the trailer and sitting on tyres so I can catch the white rust on the trailer before it gets out of control. New springs going in as well.

Still got trout and red throat in the freezer. Heaps of sharks up 1770 a couple of weeks ago. Lost some good reds to the tax man so we gave up and fished shallow for trout and lipper. We were going to self isolate at musgrave but couldn't carry enough water. Happy to live on fish but h2o is essential out there.

Believe it or not I got my biggest snapper in Moreton bay at harries. 96cm, 9.6kg on plastics. Plastics out fish bait every day of the week...for trophy fish anyway. 
Still can't crack the meter mark. Not out there enough. They are there though.

Love my fishing.

Reply #97 - Apr 5th, 2020 at 7:15pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 1st, 2020 at 11:44am:
freediver wrote on Apr 1st, 2020 at 11:40am:
Does that mean catch and release fishing is banned?

You're probably not allowed within 1.5 mtrs of the fish, so you'll need to cut the line before it reaches the shore/boat/jetty.

See...you can be funny.

The_Barnacle

Reply #98 - Apr 6th, 2020 at 4:23pm

So now people are getting fined if they are found to be out without a good reason.

It's 2022, The coronavirus vaccine has eradicated the virus so that we can go back to normal.
But since 2020, crime has plummeted,  road accidents have plummeted.  Hospital visits for non coronavirus reasons have plummeted. Fines for noncompliance have soared.

Maybe the governments will leave these laws in place. After all, if you have nothing to hide you have nothing to worry about  Wink

The Right Wing only believe in free speech when they agree with what is being said.

Reply #99 - Apr 6th, 2020 at 4:25pm

The_Barnacle wrote on Apr 6th, 2020 at 4:23pm:
So now people are getting fined if they are found to be out without a good reason.

It's 2022, The coronavirus vaccine has eradicated the virus so that we can go back to normal.
But since 2020, crime has plummeted,  road accidents have plummeted.  Hospital visits for non coronavirus reasons have plummeted. Fines for noncompliance have soared.

Maybe the governments will leave these laws in place. After all, if you have nothing to hide you have nothing to worry about  Wink

crime actually has increased here in Act  more house break ins... pretty close by to me....maybe looking for toilet paper who knows.

Reply #100 - Apr 6th, 2020 at 6:12pm

OMG! There's like 100 midgets, and several giants gathered here:

Thanks to these idiots (the ones in government or the 'crowd' on the beach?) the council has decided to start closing some beaches. This will concentrate beachgoers on the remaining open beaches, thus giving journalists something to report on.

In other news, sales of telephoto lenses have skyrocketed.

Reply #101 - Apr 6th, 2020 at 6:30pm

The_Barnacle wrote on Apr 6th, 2020 at 4:23pm:

I'm certain they will keep some new laws. Who's writing all the new ones down to see which ones remain?
The law book will be an encyclopedia set × 10 soon.

I hate laws and I hate lawyers. Parasites of the earth. Fkkkers charge a bloody fortune for something that is basically thrust upon us without signing up. Fraudulant.
It's call consent without actually consenting. Romley and the "GLOSSA" channel on youtube is all over it. Worth a look just to see how fraudulent the gov and it's policing is. 

Reply #102 - Apr 6th, 2020 at 6:44pm

freediver wrote on Apr 6th, 2020 at 6:12pm:
OMG! There's like 100 midgets, and several giants gathered here:

https://www.abc.net.au/news/image/12018792-3x2-700x467.jpg

Thanks to these idiots (the ones in government or the 'crowd' on the beach?) the council has decided to start closing some beaches. This will concentrate beachgoers on the remaining open beaches, thus giving journalists something to report on.

In other news, sales of telephoto lenses have skyrocketed.

so would it be ok if someone calls for help as they appear to be  drowning

no one goes to rescue them for fear of breaking the  social distancing regulations.... Roll Eyes

or maybe they sign declarations  no help needed..

Reply #103 - Apr 6th, 2020 at 6:58pm

This CCP virus brings the Bwianesque milk monitors out of all the servants of the state.

Coronavirus: Victorian lockdown L-plater cops fine lesson for driving with mum

Victoria Police Deputy Commissioner Shane Patton says he’s satisfied a $1652 social distancing fine issued to a 17-year-old because she was undertaking a driving lesson with her mother was legal after the state’s Chief Health Officer backed the infringement.

But Mr Patton said the fine will still be reviewed to see if police discretion should be used.

“Although we are satisfied that that was a lawfully issued infringement, I’ve spoken with the Assistant Commissioner for the region and in conjunction with a member … we’ll be looking at whether discretion should or could be applied in this circumstance.

Mum and daughter ventured half an hour's drive from home during a driving lesson - $1652 fine.  Social distancing. It's a lawfully issued fine - Rulez must be obeyed at all timez!!- but it is a ridiculous, idiotic fine, nonetheless.

It warms the hearts of all the milk monitors who look no further than the state to be the solution to everything.

Victoria - is it really that stupid down there??

Reply #104 - Apr 6th, 2020 at 7:02pm

Frank wrote on Apr 6th, 2020 at 6:58pm:
This CCP virus brings the Bwianesque milk monitors out of all the servants of the state.

Coronavirus: Victorian lockdown L-plater cops fine lesson for driving with mum

Victoria Police Deputy Commissioner Shane Patton says he’s satisfied a $1652 social distancing fine issued to a 17-year-old because she was undertaking a driving lesson with her mother was legal after the state’s Chief Health Officer backed the infringement.

But Mr Patton said the fine will still be reviewed to see if police discretion should be used.

“Although we are satisfied that that was a lawfully issued infringement, I’ve spoken with the Assistant Commissioner for the region and in conjunction with a member … we’ll be looking at whether discretion should or could be applied in this circumstance.

Mum and daughter ventured half an hour's drive from home during a driving lesson - $1652 fine.  Social distancing. It's a lawfully issued fine - Rulez must be obeyed at all timez!!- but it is a ridiculous, idiotic fine, nonetheless.

It warms the hearts of all the milk monitors who look no further than the state to be the solution to everything.

Victoria - is it really that stupid down there??

How bloody rediculous. She's on a driving lesson in a private car.
The place has gone mental.
I wouldn't pay it.

Soon people won't give a shyte about these laws. They're unconstitutional anyway. As a sovereign citizen she can tell them to belt it. They're fraudulant organisations.

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 22