Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19
New hydrogen tank break through (Read 36616 times)

Re: New hydrogen tank break through
Reply #60 - Jul 12th, 2019 at 1:45pm

The TV show MythBusters explored the incendiary paint hypothesis. Their findings indicated that the aluminum and iron oxide ratios in the Hindenburg's skin, while certainly flammable, were not enough on their own to destroy the zeppelin. Had the skin contained enough metal to produce pure thermite, the Hindenburg would have been too heavy to fly. The MythBusters team also discovered that the Hindenburg's coated skin had a higher ignition temperature than that of untreated material, and that it would initially burn slowly, but that after some time the fire would begin to accelerate considerably with some indication of a thermite reaction. From this, they concluded that those arguing against the incendiary paint theory may have been wrong about the airship's skin not forming thermite due to the compounds being separated in different layers. Despite this, the skin alone would burn too slowly to account for the rapid spread of the fire, as it would have taken four times the speed for the ship to burn. The MythBusters concluded that the paint may have contributed to the disaster, but that it was not the sole reason for such rapid combustion.[53]

Reply #61 - Jul 12th, 2019 at 2:54pm

BH is flogging the standard Greeny fictional conspiratorial fantasies. The Mythbusters are known for making a show with a few bangs with little regard for reality.

Suppose the next thing he will say is that the man on the moon landing was faked.

In any case the day of the dirigibles is long past and so their cargo of diesel and inflammable cladding is long gone.

Hydrogen is being used today in several countries for fueling cars and trucks.

Like any inflammable fuel there are safety regulations required.

When the oil gets scarce HYDROGEN is there ready to take over and many countries are already preparing the infrastructure for that day.

Reply #62 - Jul 12th, 2019 at 3:05pm

I'm sorry, The simple fact is that you can't produce any evidence for yours and I've got heaps for mine. So there.

Reply #63 - Jul 12th, 2019 at 4:19pm

Well who really cares as there won't be any more dirigibles with diesel and flammable cladding.

We are both just relying on written explanations which may or may not be correct. Unless you were there and collected evidence your evidence is just fairy floss.

But as several countries are already using hydrogen powered vehicles any problems seem to have been solved.

And the hydrogen tank is a fibrous affair while the dirigible hydrogen tank was a leaky cloth affair which was very likely flammable when subjected to hot enough heat.

When the oil gets scarce then Hydrogen is the obvious replacement and many countries are already preparing for the transition. An added incentive is there is no pollution from the hydrogen powered vehicles.

So your well worn chestnut seems to have fizzled. But then you are in your element in unsolved riddles as you can go on and on about them.

There would not be a massive amount of research going on into full blown hydrogen use if it was a dead end like the all electric toy cars are.

Reply #64 - Jul 13th, 2019 at 12:48pm

juliar wrote on Jul 12th, 2019 at 2:54pm:
BH is flogging the standard Greeny fictional conspiratorial fantasies. The Mythbusters are known for making a show with a few bangs with little regard for reality.

Suppose the next thing he will say is that the man on the moon landing was faked.

In any case the day of the dirigibles is long past and so their cargo of diesel and inflammable cladding is long gone.

Hydrogen is being used today in several countries for fueling cars and trucks.

Like any inflammable fuel there are safety regulations required.

When the oil gets scarce HYDROGEN is there ready to take over and many countries are already preparing the infrastructure for that day.

As opposed to your copy and paste bullshit socko which nobody reads btw Cheesy LOL

"If you take out Saddam, I guarantee you that it will have enormous positive reverberations on the region..." - Benjamin Netanyahu in 1995

Reply #65 - Jul 15th, 2019 at 12:06pm

The chronically disturbed loony Greeny Tweedledumb is STILL following me around like a lost puppy because she worships the ground I walk on. what a demented drongo. Wonder when she will start showing off her sock collection again ? It is the smell of hydrogen that sets her off.

Reply #66 - Jul 15th, 2019 at 1:52pm

I wouldn't give you the steam off my sh.t socko Cheesy LOL

"If you take out Saddam, I guarantee you that it will have enormous positive reverberations on the region..." - Benjamin Netanyahu in 1995

Reply #67 - Jul 15th, 2019 at 5:34pm

The chronically disturbed loony Greeny Tweedledumb is STILL following me around like a lost puppy because she worships the ground I walk on. What a demented drongo. Wonder when she will start showing off her sock collection again ? It is the smell of hydrogen that sets her off.

Reply #68 - Jul 15th, 2019 at 5:53pm

copy and paste again Cheesy LOL

Reply #69 - Jul 15th, 2019 at 7:10pm

The mere smell of hydrogen sets the dopey dumb Greeny Tweedledumb right off. What a grotty drongo. What a useless waste of space that is not worth feeding. And she follows me around like a lost puppy because she worships the ground I walk on ever since I showed her up to be just a dumb drongo. And she is STILL carrying on her HATE session with me. Classic Greeny weirdoh response. What a drooling fool.
« Last Edit: Jul 16th, 2019 at 6:03pm by juliar »  

Robot

Conspirator

Engadine Maccas
Reply #70 - Jul 15th, 2019 at 9:01pm

The mere smell of hydrogen sets the dopey dumb Greeny Tweedledum right off. What a grotty drongo. What a useless waste of space that is not worth feeding. And she follows me around like a lost puppy because she worships the ground I walk on ever since I showed her up to be just a dumb drongo. And she is STILL carrying on her HATE session with me. Classic Greeny weirdoh response. What a drooling fool.

Reply #71 - Jul 16th, 2019 at 6:05pm

Ah Robot I can tell you are a man of learning and discrimination.

Reply #72 - Jul 17th, 2019 at 10:59am

Yep when Ford was here making cars they made the oldest junk that in the end nobody was interested in except for socko and his mates Sad Now they are in bed with VW working on driverless electric cars ! How times have changed !

https://www.wired.com/story/ford-vw-hitch-self-driving-efforts-together/

Reply #73 - Jul 17th, 2019 at 11:29am

My Faithful devoted follower the loony Greeny Tweedledumb is right at my heels as she sees me as her human.

Reply #74 - Jul 17th, 2019 at 12:58pm

Leaving my pet behind and onwards to the HYDROGEN REVOLUTION.

Qld is going Hell for Leather to get their hydrogen economy up and running.

Hydrogen power plant pilot, a first for Queensland, highlights resurgence of humble chemical element
ABC Capricornia By Emilia Terzon Updated 19 Jul 2018, 8:16am

PHOTO: An example of the hydrogen fuel cell that will power Northern Oil's Gladstone facility. (Supplied: Northern Oil)

RELATED STORY: World-first coal to hydrogen plant trialled in Victoria
RELATED STORY: New SA hydrogen plant to be 'world's largest'
RELATED STORY: Recycling solar promises 'green' hydrogen breakthrough

It is often associated with nuclear bombs and overzealous hype in the 1970s, but now the idea of hydrogen as a clean energy source is making a comeback in Australia.

In central Queensland, there are now several hydrogen energy projects in the pipeline.

The Australian company Northern Oil is set to build the first hydrogen fuel cell of its kind in Queensland at its pilot biofuels refinery in Gladstone in early 2019.

What is renewable hydrogen?
Hydrogen is a carrier of energy
Renewable hydrogen is produced by purifying seawater, then separating the hydrogen and oxygen via electrolysis
The process of separation is powered by solar or wind energy
The hydrogen becomes a vehicle for storing renewable energy such as solar or wind
It is converted into transportable forms for export

Announcing it would bring the European technology to Australia this week, the company's Troy Collins described this as "no small feat".

"It's something everybody in Gladstone should be very proud of," he said.

The State Government has also been in talks with Japanese experts about building a solar-to-hydrogen plant in central Queensland that would export hydrogen gas out of Gladstone's port.

Read all about the future here

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2018-07-18/hydrogen-power-pilot-concept-gladstone-re...

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19