Pauline does a Trump with the ABC (Read 3450 times)

Pauline does a Trump with the ABC
Apr 12th, 2017 at 9:50am

Pauline calls the ABC Socialist Propaganda Station what it is, a clear flagrant abuse of its Public Charter.

She will now look to reducing the funding of the ABC Socialist Propaganda Station by exerting her power in the Senate.

Pauline Hanson issues ABC ban: ‘I’ve had a gutful of the media’
Liz Burke news.com.au APRIL 11, 201710:09AM

VIDEO: Hanson under scrutiny over undeclared cottage

ONE Nation leader Pauline Hanson has been “a little bit down” lately, and now she’s explained why: She’s “had a gutful”.

The usually outspoken senator has been almost absent from airwaves since a controversial investigation into her party aired on the ABC last week.

But taking to Facebook, Ms Hanson explained to her followers the reason she’s been laying low is not just because of the Four Corners expose, but another gripe with the ABC.

Thanks to one of the broadcaster’s star reporters, the senator will miss out on the overseas Anzac Day trip she was so looking forward to.
In response, she’s issued a blanket ban on the public broadcaster when it comes to her appearances.

“To tell you the truth, I’ve had a gutful of the media,” she said in a Facebook video posted Monday.

Ms Hanson explained that she had been notified Friday about a parliamentary excursion with the Department of Defence to visit Afghanistan and Iraq.

VIDEO: Hanson under scrutiny over undeclared cottage

Ms Hanson said she and four other members of parliament, including fellow One Nation Senator Brian Burston and representatives from Labor and Liberal, had been invited along.

But when 7.30 political reporter Andrew Probyn let the cat out of the bag on Sunday’s Insiders, Ms Hanson said the trip was called off.

“Good on ya Andrew, great one mate,” the aggrieved Senator said. “Anyway, because of the security threat now and risk, they’ve cancelled the trip.

“I was really looking forward to it. It was getting to know the place, understanding what was going on over there to communicate with our men and women that are over there, understand what their mums and dads back home, their family members feel about them being over there, actually to have a talk.

“And you know what I was really looking forward to is spending Anzac Day with them. That was gong to be fantastic. But anyway, it’s not the case. It’s all been cancelled.”

Ms Hanson also cited the Four Corners investigation into her party and its leadership, calling it a “stitch up”, and claimed journalists were after her scalp.

‘Good on ya, Andrew!’: Pauline Hanson gave a sarcastic shout-out to one of the journalists she believes is after her scalp. Picture: FacebookSource:Facebook

“I won’t be doing any interviews with the ABC and they are actually really out to get my scalp and so are other journalists and I’ve heard about that. It’s all about who can actually get Pauline Hanson’s scalp,” she said. “To the ABC, don’t bother ringing me up for any interviews. It’s not happening.”

Ms Hanson said she would be making comment on questions raised by the ABC investigation “in my own time”.

“When I feel it’s right I will explain everything,” she said.

Ms Hanson indicated her preference for speaking to her followers was via Facebook rather than through the media.

The Senator’s monologue marks 20 years since the One Nation party was founded.

http://www.news.com.au/finance/work/leaders/pauline-hanson-issues-abc-ban-ive-ha...

Re: Pauline does a Trump with the ABC
Reply #1 - Apr 12th, 2017 at 10:01am

Juliar, can you point to particular instances in the 4 corners report where factual errors were committed?

Reply #2 - Apr 12th, 2017 at 10:06am

'I've had a gutful': Furious Pauline Hanson unleashes on the ABC and says she will refuse interviews after Four Corners 'stitch up' and leaks that saw her Afghanistan visit cancelled
By Hannah Moore For Daily Mail Australia Published: 00:02 +10:00, 11 April 2017 | Updated: 07:48 +10:00, 11 April 2017

Pauline Hanson took to Facebook to say she will no longer speak to the ABC. It comes after Four Corners questioned whether her private plane was a gift ABC journalist on Insiders revealed she was going on a trip to Afghanistan. The senator says the trip was cancelled because of the information leaked.

Pauline Hanson has hit back at the ABC's Four Corners, labelling the show's recent episode about One Nation a 'stitch up' and says she will not appear on the broadcaster again.

In a video posted to her Facebook page on Monday, she also told followers her parliamentary excursion to Afghanistan had been cancelled in the wake of its announcement on ABC's Insiders.

It comes less than a month after Senator Hanson suggested defunding the ABC to her highly engaged social media following.

Pauline Hanson has stated she will no longer communicate with the ABC and told them 'don't bother' when it comes to calling her

She opened the video announcing Tuesday would mark 20 years of One Nation before saying she had been 'a little bit down lately' and explaining her latest issues with the ABC.

'The fact is – to tell you the truth, I've had a gutful of the media,' Senator Hanson said.

'Just last Friday I got word - I was actually planning on going for a trip through the Department of Defence to Afghanistan and Iraq on a parliamentary excursion with five other members of parliament, including Senator Burston and the other four were from Liberal and Labor.

'That was leaked to Andrew Probyn who announced it on Insiders.'

Senator Hanson told viewers her trip had since been cancelled because of 'a security threat and risk'.

'I was really looking forward to it,' she said.

'It was about getting to know the place, understanding what was happening over there, communicating with our men and women who are over there, understanding what their mums and dads and other family members actually feel with them being over there, to actually have a talk.

'And you know what I was really looking forward to - spending Anzac Day with them, that was going to be fantastic.'

VIDEO: Pauline bores it up all and sundry

An exasperated Senator Hanson threw up her arms.

'But anyway - it's not the case, it's all been cancelled,' she said.

Senator Hanson continued on her rant, referencing the recent Four Corners report which revealed she and her chief of staff, James Ashby, had been jetting around the country in a plane bought for her by Victorian property developer Bill McNee.

It was not declared as a gift and the Australian Electoral Commission is reportedly reviewing the information to see if One Nation have breached disclosure provisions.

'The stitch up that was done on Four Corners, what a stitch up that was,' Senator Hanson said.

Bizarrely, she then continued to suggest the broadcaster, along with other reporters, were 'out to get her scalp'.

'Like I said - I've got no time for them, I won't be doing any interviews with the ABC, and they are really out to get my scalp, and so are other journalists – I've heard about that - it's all about who can actually get Pauline Hanson's scalp,' Senator Hanson said.

Pauline's plane (pictured) was purchased for her by Victorian property developer Bill McNee, according to Four Corners

Pauline has been at war with the ABC for months, with the party recently excluding the broadcaster from their party following the WA State Election

She did not go into the allegations made by the program regarding her conduct, but said she would address the episode 'in my own time, when I feel it's right - and I will explain everything'. 

Senator Hanson concluded: 'To the ABC - don't bother ringing me up for any interviews. It's not happening.'

It's just the latest in a string of blows from One Nation to the ABC. The party recently refused entry to their party following the WA State Election, despite allowing other reporters inside.

Last month, Senator Hanson suggested selling the national broadcaster due to their alleged political bias.

'I'd cut out the ABC. I'm sick and tired of them with their leftist attitude. They are so left, and the SBS,' she said in a video shared to her Facebook page.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4398084/Pauline-Hanson-won-t-speak-ABC-s...

Reply #3 - Apr 12th, 2017 at 10:07am

The comments below have not been moderated. So much better than the local uninformed Lefties whinging.

Unclaimedgerm, Shanghai, China, about 22 hours ago
She is supprting the negative gearing rort! She is no friend of the Australian people, stop holding Malcolms hand and that vile out of touch treasurer is treachery!

Unclaimedgerm, Shanghai, China, about 20 hours ago
All the money gifted as negative gearing tax deductions could be spend on infrastructure, l think Pauline needs to look at this or Labor will open the gates to refugees and unsustainable immigration!

Henry Alexander, Maldon, Australia, about 23 hours ago
Pauline, most Aussies are fed up with the Left Wing ABC pushing it's sinking agenda. Australia loves you Pauline so don't let the weak kneed, lily livered left get you down.

DavidMHorris, Sydney, Australia, about 23 hours ago
I think the first thing to establish is she all there as it were.... Lets assume she is being honest. Then it would appear that she has forgotten about a gift of a plane(its not like a bottle of wine). Or perhaps she isn't competent in filling in forms? Or maybe she doesn't understand the processes? An if she deliberately didn't disclose it... Unless she is able to provide a reasonable explantation very quickly.... then it will look very bad to put it mildly.

Bmach, sydney, Australia, about 22 hours ago
Please explain the plane, it is not a case of when you are ready it is a case of the publics right to know.

on a roll, Sydney, Australia, about 23 hours ago
Look I don't care about her politics bud this lady if that's what she is rates as one of the u g l I e s t humans ever

trebla, Lakes entrance, Australia, about 23 hours ago
Gee, old Pauline sure has left the Labor/Green commentators with their knickers in knot.

Richard46, Kariong, Australia, about 21 hours ago
Not the Greens, they don't listen but expect us to listen to their crazy ideas.

The Wizard of OZ, European, Australia, about 23 hours ago
'I've had a gutful': of Pauline.

Perdita, Melbourne, about 24 hours ago
The left wing loons and the right-wing ratbags are all a pain in the pinny and neither side is right! The ABC is a recorder of note and reports on what's happening throughout Australia's 7.692 million sq.kms. a huge task, and one that it executes extremely well Moreover, it has nothing to do with the BBC, whatsoever. If both extreme sides of the political spectrum attack the ABC as it suits, then Auntie must be doing something right!

DavidMHorris, Sydney, Australia, about 24 hours ago
Maybe, just maybe, she should actually answer the dam questions so that the Australian people know if she is literally taking them for a ride!

trebla, Lakes entrance, Australia, about 23 hours ago
What dam are you talking about? There are many dams throughout Australia.

DavidMHorris, Sydney, Australia, about 23 hours ago
"damn" I'm missing a "n". Im talking about "her" plane

JigglesNSW, Sydney, Australia, about 24 hours ago
I'm sure ISIS are ready and waiting.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4398084/Pauline-Hanson-won-t-speak-ABC-s...

« Last Edit: Apr 12th, 2017 at 10:13am by juliar »  

Reply #4 - Apr 12th, 2017 at 10:10am

Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Apr 12th, 2017 at 10:01am:
Juliar, can you point to particular instances in the 4 corners report where factual errors were committed?

12hours of crickets

Reply #5 - Apr 12th, 2017 at 10:11am

Exciting stuff!

I am sure the ABC are having a special board meeting to discuss how to handle this disaster!

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #6 - Apr 12th, 2017 at 10:16am

Geez them Socialist indoctrinated Lefties are quick to come to the aid of the ABC Socialist Propaganda Station which is in clear breach of its Public Charter.

Them Socialists are getting snarly now that they realize that scrawny Shorty has not got a snowball's hope in Hell of ever getting within a bull's roar of Mal and Pauline.

Reply #7 - Apr 12th, 2017 at 10:18am

juliar wrote on Apr 12th, 2017 at 10:16am:
Geez them Socialist indoctrinated Lefties are quick to come to the aid of the ABC Socialist Propaganda Station which is in clear breach of its Public Charter.

Them Socialists are getting snarly now that they realize that scrawny Shorty has not got a snowball's hope in Hell of ever getting within a bull's roar of Mal and Pauline.

Can I repeat my question?

Reply #8 - Apr 12th, 2017 at 10:30am

Horsey is trying to do a Lefty by keep asking the same drongo question over and over and over again just to try to STOP THE DISCUSSION.

Go for a gallop around the paddock horsey.

Now for some REAL COMMENTS

Joe Blogs 11/04/2017, 7:16 am
Good news.

Pensioner Pete 11/04/2017, 7:24 am
Bloody good on Pauline. The time is long overdue for the media to receive a kick in the proverbials. Despite the major political parties and main stream media’s best attempts at smear, innuendo, and outright lies, about One Nation, the latest polls show continuing growth in the popularity of One Nation.

Aktosplatz 11/04/2017, 7:26 am
“Fake News” is a reality and has been with us for generations. Fake News is fairly predictable according to its source, as Pauline Hanson rightly points out.
As for me, I look at the source, and if the source is a Fake News habit, then I neither listen to nor read the article.
For example, I won’t read any article by the Washington Post about President Trump, and closer to home, I ignore items from Nikki Savva about Tony Abbott, from Mark Kenny about Abbott and Pauline Hanson.
I totally ignore the ABC, the known truth-manipulators are all there. I think they are so full of themselves that they can’t see they are high upon the BS Register in the eyes of the public.
Unfortunately people like Pauline Hanson, Cory Bernadi, and Tony Abbott can have their plans scuttled by the irresponsible carping by these unprofessional, lazy, and unprincipled so-called journalists and news reporters.
We understand this – so much so, that their voter appeal grows.

pattoh 11/04/2017, 7:50 am
We can all vote in the poll of ratings & circulation.
Operation Mockingbird, Sorosbots , willing & knowing or otherwise; the narrative we get is by their design.
The “knowledge” we gain is sum of our own subjectively filtered perceptions.

Jack Richards 11/04/2017, 8:16 am
The ABC have a special section dedicated to smearing Pauline Hanson and One Nation as well as any other “populist” politician or candidate. They’re out to get them and will do whatever it takes – like broadcasting secretly recorded phone conversations that is completely illegal. But they never, ever, do the same to the Greens, Labor or anyone on the left.
They also love to find some semi-literate and inarticulate tattooed and toothless feral ( who is probably a plant anyway) to talk “racist” nonsense and pretend that he/she is indicative of the party as a whole and the people in it.
We see it all the time; the editing, the photoshopping. They ask a question like, “Do you like a good feed of tripe and onions or ox heart and mushrooms” to which they get the reply “I can’t stand them; especially the smell”. Then they cut that answer to follow the question, “What do you think of Middle Eastern migrants?”
We’ve seen them use a photo of a well known Melbourne nut-case who gets around with a swastika tattooed on his head and SS regalia and photoshop it into photos of Reclaim Australia rallies.
They do it all the time. There was the famous case of “60 Minutes” interviewing a Catholic priest. They’d filmed him looking nervous on the set and reaching for a glass of water BEFORE the interview began and then cut that, pasted it into the interview, and pretended that was how he reacted when asked a when asked a question about child molesters. They were caught out and had to admit what they’d done but the damage had already been done.

Spinbuster 11/04/2017, 8:50 am
Great forensics Jack.
I also notice this stuff with the ABC, which is why I say we must watch it and know thy enemy.
The Dylan Voller case is a classic example of their “partial” reporting.
Not only that, it was pointed out before the story’s release that it was timed to influence NT elections.
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/opinion/andrew-bolt/letter-proves-abc-misled-viewers-in-four-corners-northern-territory-juvenile-detention-report/news-story/fdca84f1c62fa50516bf833e271c81ee
(no brainer really.)
Turnbulls knee jerk reaction was just come in spinner childish. If he had any brains or balls he would have waited, researched the bullshit and come back at the bastards with any reason to restructure the organization.
Still have not heard anything from the ABC about the police officer who lost an eye sorting out juveniles rioting at Cleveland.
I was sorta disappointed with Pauline when she let herself get set up by Bob Hawke’s press secretary on insiders just before the WA elections.
I really do see the ABC as traitors in many respects and if right had its way a lot of them would be doing time.

Spinbuster 11/04/2017, 8:31 am
I think Pauline has just identified her biggest personal weakness ….she trusts people and thinks that they are Australians just because they live here and speak english.
But she is learning.
She now knows that ALL of the public servants at Lathams “sheltered workshop” are not to be trusted and whose proteges have infiltrated just about every sphere of Australian influence.
If I were Pauline, I would compile a spreadsheet of all potential contacts and research their past, both in terms of political allegiance and personal integrity.
The ABC would be an easy entry to kick off with an Excel work book.
Just put Labor Party and Deceitful Dirtbag into the top rows and hit “fill down” against the names of those on the ABC payroll.

Reply #9 - Apr 12th, 2017 at 10:30am

Aktosplatz 11/04/2017, 7:26 am
“Fake News” is a reality and has been with us for generations. Fake News is fairly predictable according to its source, as Pauline Hanson rightly points out.
As for me, I look at the source, and if the source is a Fake News habit, then I neither listen to nor read the article.
For example, I won’t read any article by the Washington Post about President Trump, and closer to home, I ignore items from Nikki Savva about Tony Abbott, from Mark Kenny about Abbott and Pauline Hanson.
I totally ignore the ABC, the known truth-manipulators are all there. I think they are so full of themselves that they can’t see they are high upon the BS Register in the eyes of the public.
Unfortunately people like Pauline Hanson, Cory Bernadi, and Tony Abbott can have their plans scuttled by the irresponsible carping by these unprofessional, lazy, and unprincipled so-called journalists and news reporters.
We understand this – so much so, that their voter appeal grows.

pattoh 11/04/2017, 7:50 am
We can all vote in the poll of ratings & circulation.
Operation Mockingbird, Sorosbots , willing & knowing or otherwise; the narrative we get is by their design.
The “knowledge” we gain is sum of our own subjectively filtered perceptions.

Jack Richards 11/04/2017, 8:16 am
The ABC have a special section dedicated to smearing Pauline Hanson and One Nation as well as any other “populist” politician or candidate. They’re out to get them and will do whatever it takes – like broadcasting secretly recorded phone conversations that is completely illegal. But they never, ever, do the same to the Greens, Labor or anyone on the left.
They also love to find some semi-literate and inarticulate tattooed and toothless feral ( who is probably a plant anyway) to talk “racist” nonsense and pretend that he/she is indicative of the party as a whole and the people in it.
We see it all the time; the editing, the photoshopping. They ask a question like, “Do you like a good feed of tripe and onions or ox heart and mushrooms” to which they get the reply “I can’t stand them; especially the smell”. Then they cut that answer to follow the question, “What do you think of Middle Eastern migrants?”
We’ve seen them use a photo of a well known Melbourne nut-case who gets around with a swastika tattooed on his head and SS regalia and photoshop it into photos of Reclaim Australia rallies.
They do it all the time. There was the famous case of “60 Minutes” interviewing a Catholic priest. They’d filmed him looking nervous on the set and reaching for a glass of water BEFORE the interview began and then cut that, pasted it into the interview, and pretended that was how he reacted when asked a when asked a question about child molesters. They were caught out and had to admit what they’d done but the damage had already been done.

Spinbuster 11/04/2017, 8:50 am
Great forensics Jack.
I also notice this stuff with the ABC, which is why I say we must watch it and know thy enemy.
The Dylan Voller case is a classic example of their “partial” reporting.
Not only that, it was pointed out before the story’s release that it was timed to influence NT elections.
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/opinion/andrew-bolt/letter-proves-abc-misled-viewers-in-four-corners-northern-territory-juvenile-detention-report/news-story/fdca84f1c62fa50516bf833e271c81ee
(no brainer really.)
Turnbulls knee jerk reaction was just come in spinner childish. If he had any brains or balls he would have waited, researched the bullshit and come back at the bastards with any reason to restructure the organization.
Still have not heard anything from the ABC about the police officer who lost an eye sorting out juveniles rioting at Cleveland.
I was sorta disappointed with Pauline when she let herself get set up by Bob Hawke’s press secretary on insiders just before the WA elections.
I really do see the ABC as traitors in many respects and if right had its way a lot of them would be doing time.

Spinbuster 11/04/2017, 8:31 am
I think Pauline has just identified her biggest personal weakness ….she trusts people and thinks that they are Australians just because they live here and speak english.
But she is learning.
She now knows that ALL of the public servants at Lathams “sheltered workshop” are not to be trusted and whose proteges have infiltrated just about every sphere of Australian influence.
If I were Pauline, I would compile a spreadsheet of all potential contacts and research their past, both in terms of political allegiance and personal integrity.
The ABC would be an easy entry to kick off with an Excel work book.
Just put Labor Party and Deceitful Dirtbag into the top rows and hit “fill down” against the names of those on the ABC payroll.

Aktosplatz 11/04/2017, 1:24 pm
One thing that did hurt the ABC once was a list of their news staff, the hours they worked, and their salaries.
Just keep reporting their taxpayer funded lurks and perks, on the internet.
Just before the Budget!!

Reply #10 - Apr 12th, 2017 at 10:31am

Lorraine 11/04/2017, 9:29 am
The opinions of the writers of fiction .is MSM. reporters use to report the news of the day, now they think they are the stars of any universe they enter and its about them.
They are political motivated they are not journalists . Fox News has more ex Labor politicians as presenters , and we get a gutful of their one side opinions KK .PVO and the Nicholas Reece Peter Beatty (when I was in Government I never made these mistakes)David Speers all lefties ,its better to watch Fox America they are fully behind Donald Trump

Albert 11/04/2017, 9:44 am
Well done Pauline. The only ‘politician’ with the guts to publicly sideline the ABC. Great stuff.

Robert TG 11/04/2017, 11:33 am
What they have in common is that they are both genuine and not lying PC

aadje 11/04/2017, 11:39 am
Don’t worry about the ABC, Pauline. When they started up about that plane it was so bloody obvious they were attempting another smear. Even my wife, who is maybe a bit more gullible about the ABC motives, laughed out loud and said: “so if it had been a car, it would be alright, because that wouldn’t stir up the envy they could use to harm Pauline with.”
But all the same, extreme vetting of potential candidate wouldn’t do you any harm!

Reply #11 - Apr 12th, 2017 at 10:41am

Redmond Neck wrote on Apr 12th, 2017 at 10:11am:
Exciting stuff!

I am sure the ABC are having a special board meeting to discuss how to handle this disaster!

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

That disaster will handle itself  Wink

Reply #12 - Apr 12th, 2017 at 10:42am

How is it a drongo question?

If the entire 4 corners report was factually incorrect I'd agree with Pauline. So I'd like any factual errors pointed out.

If Pauline is whining because the internal mechanisms of her party were exposed, I have no sympathy. The voters have a right to know that before they choose who to vote for.

Reply #13 - Apr 12th, 2017 at 10:48am

Go away horsey, your Lefty attempt at changing the subject has failed dismally. Have a canter round the paddock.

Now everyone knows you are going to keep on with your boring rubbish till the cows come home.

Giddy Up horsey they are racing!!!!

Reply #14 - Apr 12th, 2017 at 10:53am

juliar wrote on Apr 12th, 2017 at 10:48am:
Go away horsey, your Lefty attempt at changing the subject has failed dismally. Have a canter round the paddock.

Now everyone knows you are going to keep on with your boring rubbish till the cows come home.

Giddy Up horsey they are racing!!!!

So no factual errors then? Got you.