Pages: 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 ... 34
FOR THOSE WHO ♥ GARDENING (Read 31210 times)
Letitia Kemister

Re: FOR THOSE WHO ♥ GARDENING
Reply #360 - Apr 23rd, 2015 at 7:56pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Apr 21st, 2015 at 3:38pm:
Letitia Kemister wrote on Apr 21st, 2015 at 9:43am:
Dogs, a big one.  Considered chicken wire because I can build it cheaply.

Maybe six or eight foot metal tomato stakes and chicken wire, the cheapest way to build a fence and you can do it yourself. Would be easy for just a vege patch. You can attach the wire to the stakes using plastic tie wire (zippy ties).

Yes, something like that I had in mind.  Thank you.

Reply #361 - Apr 23rd, 2015 at 10:00pm

Annie Anthrax wrote on Apr 10th, 2015 at 9:49pm:
I enjoy mowing the lawn and doing the edges. It makes me feel good when I pull into the driveway and it's well manicured and it's good exercise. My husband freaks out when I do it because I wear thongs and have bare legs but it's still too hot for anything else up here.

I've seen a lawnmower blade come off in full flight and cut straight through someones foot  ...

don't wear thongs, ten minutes of sweaty feet is better than limping for the rest of your life

Reply #362 - Apr 24th, 2015 at 1:34pm

John Smith wrote on Apr 23rd, 2015 at 10:00pm:
Annie Anthrax wrote on Apr 10th, 2015 at 9:49pm:
I enjoy mowing the lawn and doing the edges. It makes me feel good when I pull into the driveway and it's well manicured and it's good exercise. My husband freaks out when I do it because I wear thongs and have bare legs but it's still too hot for anything else up here.

I've seen a lawnmower blade come off in full flight and cut straight through someones foot  ...

don't wear thongs, ten minutes of sweaty feet is better than limping for the rest of your life

I ALWAYS mow the lawns here AND at Mum's place (free fortnightly exercise routine for me)....& I wear thongs.

It's far easier and more comfortable IMO. You just need to be careful and attentive whatever footwear you have on.

Reply #363 - Apr 24th, 2015 at 1:45pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Apr 24th, 2015 at 1:34pm:
I ALWAYS mow the lawns here AND at Mum's place (free fortnightly exercise routine for me)....& I wear thongs.

It's far easier and more comfortable IMO. You just need to be careful and attentive whatever footwear you have on.

Really?  I have never, ever owned a pair of thongs.  How Bogan!  Grin Even if I did I would never ever wear them when operating a lawnmower!

Reply #364 - Apr 24th, 2015 at 2:05pm

Neferti wrote on Apr 24th, 2015 at 1:45pm:

Really?  I have never, ever owned a pair of thongs.  How Bogan!  Grin Even if I did I would never ever wear them when operating a lawnmower!

Excuse me..there are thongs...and there are     ♥♡♥T H O N G S♥♡♥.

Mine are of the latter species Tongue

I also wear shorts and a tank top when mowing the lawns.

Does that make me a bogan lol?

I think it makes me an Aussie  Tongue

Reply #365 - Apr 24th, 2015 at 2:14pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Apr 24th, 2015 at 2:05pm:

ROFLMAO.

REAL Women do NOT mow grass!  Wink Get hubby to do it or pay some bloke.

Reply #366 - Apr 24th, 2015 at 2:33pm

Neferti wrote on Apr 24th, 2015 at 2:14pm:

ROFLMAO.

Umm...why do you think I mow lawns?

I do a far better job than either of the above.

I cannot abide a quick, roughly mowed lawn.  It really upsets me. Call me a perfectionist..I don't mind.

I prefer to think of myself as an avid gardener.

I probably should fess that hubby does all the edges and hedge trimming jobs both here and at mum's place. The equipment he uses kinda scares me. A lawnmower however doesn't scare me for some reason. I guess I liken it to pushing the stroller or supermarket trolley.

Anyway, our neighbours reckon our lawns are missing one thing : black bowling balls lol  Tongue

Reply #367 - Apr 24th, 2015 at 2:45pm

Nef....seriously..are you shocked that I wear shorts, a tank top and thongs for gardening lol?

I'm a tad puzzled here.

Just so you know, I also wear the same type of gear to the beach.

Come to think of it.. it's how I used to go to Uni. No I lie, I also wore jeans..size 10 (back then). Ahhh good times lol.

Anyway....

Reply #368 - Apr 24th, 2015 at 2:49pm

now your just turning me on   Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Reply #369 - Apr 24th, 2015 at 2:50pm

ROFLMAO.

you seem to confuse real women with those dainty plastic things that pretend to be women

Reply #370 - Apr 24th, 2015 at 3:25pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Apr 24th, 2015 at 2:45pm:
Nef....seriously..are you shocked that I wear shorts, a tank top and thongs for gardening lol?

I'm a tad puzzled here.

Come to think of it.. it's how I used to go to Uni. No I lie, I also wore jeans..size 10 (back then). Ahhh good times lol.

Anyway....

Lisa, why don't you change your avatar to that one you used at PA for ages....you know that one you said was a photo of you?  That'll explain better why you would wear stuff as you describe.

Reply #371 - Apr 24th, 2015 at 3:33pm

Aussie wrote on Apr 24th, 2015 at 3:25pm:

I'm a tad puzzled here.

Anyway....

Lisa, why don't you change your avatar to that one you used at PA for ages....you know that one you said was a photo of you?  That'll explain better why you would wear stuff as you describe.

Did she look hot Aussie?

Reply #372 - Apr 24th, 2015 at 3:34pm

Redmond Neck wrote on Apr 24th, 2015 at 3:33pm:

I'm a tad puzzled here.

Anyway....

Did she look hot Aussie?

Booyeah!

Reply #373 - Apr 24th, 2015 at 3:43pm

John Smith wrote on Apr 24th, 2015 at 2:50pm:

ROFLMAO.

you seem to confuse real women with those dainty plastic things that pretend to be women

Oh ....ALL my sisters and sister-in-laws are like that.

Needless to say, they're high maintenance. I personally don't want to be like that. That's my decision.

So anyway, sure they earn heaps, refuse to stay home and be mummies..but by God they spend a lot of their after tax $$$ on weekly beauty salon and hair salon appts, then there's the regular tanning sessions, the expensive Myer lotions and creams, the regular gym work outs etc

Well, a few weeks back we had an Easter get together. Everyone was there..cousins etc..you know how over the top we Greeks and Italians are lol.

Suddenly, I found myself surrounded by all these dainty females asking me questions re why my skin was looking supple and tanned ..no wrinkles...and why my hair was looking so healthy yadda yadda yadda. They wanted to know what treatments I was having.

That was when my husband stepped in and fessed the truth. No treatments, nothing. All I was doing was gardening....the exercise and sunshine involved in gardening was doing my health wonders. The fact that I was enjoying it and that it was bringing the neighbourhood closer together through organic produce sharing was making everyone feel happy...positive AND everyone was eating healthier as a result.

And there you have it.

Gardening.  Smiley

Reply #374 - Apr 24th, 2015 at 3:53pm

Aussie wrote on Apr 24th, 2015 at 3:34pm:
Redmond Neck wrote on Apr 24th, 2015 at 3:33pm:

I'm a tad puzzled here.

Anyway....

Did she look hot Aussie?

Booyeah!

Umm Aussie FYI

1. I'm not interested.

2. Unlike you,  I'm married.

3. This is a gardening topic

4. Go stalk somewhere else. Try the lonely Relationships forum.

5. Bye!

Pages: 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 ... 34