Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 7
Pickering again not afraid to upset the luvvies .. (Read 14810 times)

Re: Pickering again not afraid to upset the luvvies ..
Reply #15 - Feb 2nd, 2014 at 11:31am

Stratos wrote on Feb 2nd, 2014 at 11:04am:
Lord Herbert wrote on Feb 2nd, 2014 at 10:48am:
Come on you guys! Take your hand off it and use your brain for critical analysis instead of letting it stagnate as a repository for defunct leftwing ideologies.

So, does this mean his claims are substantiated?  Or is making baseless claims not part of being a "truth denier"

A psychiatrist would tell you that ... 

"Only YOU can work your way out of this ideological vortex you've allowed yourself to be dragged into for reasons of cheap moral conceit. I can't do it for you."

« Last Edit: Feb 2nd, 2014 at 12:48pm by Lord Herbert »  

wally1

Reply #16 - Feb 2nd, 2014 at 11:44am

Come on you guys! Take your hand off it and use your brain for critical analysis instead of letting it stagnate as a repository for defunct leftwing ideologies.

So, does this mean his claims are substantiated?  Or is making baseless claims not part of being a "truth denier"

Looks like he got the story from larry pickering.

And of course larry is a honest man.

Larry Pickering who ripped off $15million in a betting software scam claims to be investigating Julia Gillard for the AWU fraud scam

Larry Pickering is well-known for being a fraudster, scam artist and con man who’s latest scam cost people an estimated $15 million. Pickering refuses to answer questions on the matter except for a basic denial. This is the guy who claims he is investigating Julia Gillard in the AWU fraud scam from the 1990’s.

The reality is that Larry Pickering is working his next scam and a lot of suckers are being drawn in and even a few in the media. The real danger here is that the only thing going for Julia Gillard is Larry Pickering. It gives Julia Gillard an easy way out of the mess as she can just refer to the lies and sleaze, Gillard being pregnant and having an abortion and being a lesbian, in Pickering’s reporting and his own dodgy background in running scams.

I flagged this 4 weeks ago in a post and also said that Pickering was full of lies and that I would be doing another post on him  (Click here to read the post) The sleaze factor in Pickering’s reporting will turn a lot of people off and his lies blur everything. This is already happening, on Friday a main stream reporter with News Ltd, Peter van Onselen, referred to Pickering as a reason of why he will not report on the Gillard AWU fraud. (Click here to read)

Over the last couple of months Mr Pickering has been doing posts on his Facebook page and his website and another he set up about a month ago. A lot of the content of the posts are sleazy sexual innuendo and have no relevance to the AWU fraud and the posts are full of lies. In an interview on 3aw with Derryn Hinch in the last few days Mr Pickering admitted he was using a creative license in the posts and “adding color” as he said. So where the lies stop and truth begins no one knows. But below we will have a look at some of the lies.

Stratos

Reply #17 - Feb 2nd, 2014 at 11:46am

Gee Herbert, that's a funny way of saying, "no he can't back it up"

Pete Waldo wrote on Jan 15th, 2014 at 11:24pm:
Thus killing those Canaanite babies while they were still innocent, was a particularly merciful act

wally1

Reply #18 - Feb 2nd, 2014 at 11:47am

Larry Pickering accused of being involved in a sports betting operation, millions allegedly lost [size=14][/size
]

HE lives a life of luxury in a grand rented home, driving a late-model Jaguar and playing golf at one of the country's most exclusives courses. 

But Australian cartoonist Larry Pickering now stands accused of being involved in a sports betting operation in which more than 100 investors lost their life savings.

Pickering, 68, best known for his political cartoons in the 1970s and 80s, is alleged to have used an alias selling software for Cohen Strachan Investments, urging people to invest in a sports trading company which folded, with millions of dollars allegedly lost.

Hundreds of consumers were allegedly cold-called and encouraged to buy the program and then invest in Hong Kong-based Nominee Traders, which promised a hefty return by betting around the world.

They were also given a gift certificate which they traded for the buyers.

Pickering said the claims about his involvement in Nominee Traders were "not true". "I don't know where all this comes from," he said. "It is rubbish."

But he admitted he helped set up CSI five years ago. The software seller went into bankruptcy last year, with KordaMentha appointed liquidators in November.

"I feel sorry for people who lost money but I had nothing to do with it," Pickering said. "The relevant authorities and police should investigate."

KordaMentha said creditors claim they have been defrauded and have "reported offences to ASIC and other law enforcement bodies" including Queensland Police and the AFP.

KordaMentha said the investment scheme worked with customers buying sports arbitrage software known as Carbon A for $17,000 from CSI as an agent of Nominee Traders. The software came with a $2000 trading certificate to use in a betting account facilitated by the company. Each customer had their own login details where they could track the return of the initial $2000.

"The sports arbitrage soft- wear was not user-friendly and did not perform to the standard represented to the customers," KordaMentha said in a statement to creditors. Most customers did not seek a refund for the software because the initial $2000 had increased in value.

"Problems arose when customers sought to withdraw the balance of their account and these requests were not actioned or fulfilled.

"Customers observed irregularities with the balances of the sports arbitrage accounts giving rise to allegations that the accounts were manually manipulated and did not actually exist."

The scheme has been reported to police in three states. The corporate regulator ASIC has been informed.

Many investors found they could not withdraw money from their Nominee Traders accounts. Twenty-four people joined forces and employed Sydney private investigator Ken Gamble. Mr Gamble, spent a year investigating and travelled to Hong Kong.

The Daily Telegraph has obtained 24 sworn statements from investors who claim they lost money by investing in the scheme which Mr Gamble said can be traced back to associates of Pickering on the Gold Coast.

Queensland Police have confirmed they are now investigating complaints and have several statements from people alleging Pickering used the alias Paul Perry. Pickering has been accused of using the name while pushing the scheme to investors - a claim he also denied.

Chief Superintendent Steve Hollands said officers were exploring whether a fraud had been committed. "The possibility also exists that it could have been a legitimate scheme which has failed," he said.

Just before Nominee Traders folded, investors trying to get money out were believed to have been told it suffered massive losses on the 2010 Soccer World Cup and Superbowl. Many say they were simply not told anything and emails were not replied to.

Pickering, now 68, has ll children to five women, and lives on the Gold Coast.

He was made an undischarged bankrupt in August last year by his former de facto's father George Luckardt.

In reply to the bankruptcy, Pickering said he disputed he owed money and his only asset was a $250 set of golf clubs.

wally1

Reply #19 - Feb 2nd, 2014 at 11:48am

Stratos wrote on Feb 2nd, 2014 at 11:46am:

Larry and herbert-Both probably bankrupts scabbing off centrelink

Reply #20 - Feb 2nd, 2014 at 11:57am

Have you noticed the sulky petulance and the recourse to childish exaggeration and the angry silliness the Truth Deniers here are left with as their only response to the likes of Ackerman, Bolt, Pickering, Pat Condell, Miranda Devine, Melanie Phillips, Mark Steyne and the scores of other Post-Political Correctness scribes?

That’s right, Herbie. Truth deniers.

Shouldn’t we call people who question Pickering liars?

I think we should.

Reply #21 - Feb 2nd, 2014 at 11:58am

wally1 wrote on Feb 2nd, 2014 at 11:23am:
wally1 wrote on Feb 2nd, 2014 at 11:19am:
Baronvonrort wrote on Feb 2nd, 2014 at 10:51am:
Stratos wrote on Feb 1st, 2014 at 7:50pm:
Also funny how he would select Muslims, as anyone could pull that rort off if they had a large extended family.

oh right, he's Pickering and hates brown people.

There is a thread on muslims having a much higher unemployment rate in Australia and elsewhere, Islam produces a lot of unemployable bums.

Of course dopey islamic  apologists always spin dislike of delusional beliefs from the dark ages as somehow being racist attacks on darker skinned people.

Mohammad was a fat dwarf with white skin, there are many shaih hadeeth that clearly state this.
The profit passed through the lane of Khaibar quickly and my knee was touching the thigh of the profit,he uncovered his thigh and i saw the whiteness of the thigh of the profit.
We conquered Khaibar ,took captives,and the booty was collected.Diha came and said O allah's profit! give me a slave girl from the captives,The profit said go and take any slave girl
www.sunnah.com/bukhari/8/23

Allah the most merciful of those who show mercy demands 20% of all war booty, what sort of god demands 20% of all war booty?
www.quran.com/8/41

Jihad Jane has white skin,blonde hair , so much for the myth only dark skinned people are muslims,of course dopey Islamic apologists never mention white muslims they claim attacks on delusional beliefs are attacks on darker skinned people.
www.smh.com.au/world/jihad-jane-sentenced-to-10-years-in-prison-for-plot-to-kill...

Salman Rushdie had a fatwa issued for his death over a book,Theo Van Gogh was murdered by muslims over a movie, even cartoonists are not safe from fundamental muslims, this is the Islam apologists like you are so keen to defend.

Nearly all of my muslims friends are very well off.Almost halve have top paying jobs or have uni degrees.

And no need to lie baron about Mohamed being a fat dwarf.

And Mohamed was white? O my god, that must be breaking news.

What Mohamed looked like

A degree in Arabic language or Islamic studies is worthless, Osama had a degree in Engineering and what did he do for a living?
Here is the thread on muslim unemployment in Australia, as blind freddy can see the majority of muslims in Australia do not work.
www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1350297679

Muslims even argue engineering studies and not Islamic ideology is the cause of Islamic terror, you cannot educate the ignorant who follow delusional beliefs
https://www.google.com.au/#q=Islamic+terror+and+engineering

Mohammad was a fat dwarf your Islamic texts confirm this fact-
This Mohammed of yours is a dwarf and fat
www.sunnah.com/abudawud/42/154

Reply #22 - Feb 2nd, 2014 at 12:04pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Feb 2nd, 2014 at 11:31am:
[quote author=Herbert link=1391247164/10#10 date=1391302087]Come on you guys! Take your hand off it and use your brain for critical analysis instead of letting it stagnate as a repository for defunct leftwing ideologies.

A pychiatrist would tell you that ... 

"Only YOU can work your way out of this ideological vortex you've allowed yourself to be dragged into for reasons of cheap moral conceit. I can't do it for you."

Put them on your ignore list, Herb. They’re playing the usual leftard trick of playing the man and not the ball, trying to malign Pickering’s character like that.

Pathetic, leftards, just pathetic.

Reply #23 - Feb 2nd, 2014 at 12:11pm

Pete Waldo wrote on Feb 2nd, 2014 at 4:01am:
Karnal wrote on Feb 2nd, 2014 at 3:38am:
Maybe now everybody knows about this, we can throw all the Muslims out of our country and spend all those billions on our own kind.

Outlawing Islam as the conquering imperialistic power that it is, and stripping it's false status as a religion...

Good point, Pete. Can we do something with the death penalty too? Herbie’s been looking for creative ways to use it.

Could we execture, for example, truth deniers?

Reply #24 - Feb 2nd, 2014 at 12:28pm

wally1 wrote on Feb 2nd, 2014 at 11:48am:

Herbie’s on the pension. He figured if the Muslims are doing it, why shouldn’t he?

Reply #25 - Feb 2nd, 2014 at 12:52pm

Correct on both accounts!

wally1

Reply #26 - Feb 2nd, 2014 at 1:06pm

Karnal wrote on Feb 2nd, 2014 at 12:28pm:

Herbie’s on the pension. He figured if the Muslims are doing it, why shouldn’t he?

Maybe herbies a closet Muslim?

Stratos

Reply #27 - Feb 2nd, 2014 at 1:10pm

Yeah geez Herbert, stop being all Taqiyya-ey

Pete Waldo wrote on Jan 15th, 2014 at 11:24pm:
Thus killing those Canaanite babies while they were still innocent, was a particularly merciful act

Reply #28 - Feb 2nd, 2014 at 1:10pm

wally1 wrote on Feb 2nd, 2014 at 1:06pm:
Karnal wrote on Feb 2nd, 2014 at 12:28pm:

Maybe herbies a closet Muslim?

It’s possible, Wally. Herbie doesn’t look after his kids either - and his doctor’s not registered.

Sounds suspiciously like a Muslim to me.

Sparky

Reply #29 - Feb 2nd, 2014 at 1:13pm

wally1 wrote on Feb 2nd, 2014 at 11:23am:
wally1 wrote on Feb 2nd, 2014 at 11:19am:
Baronvonrort wrote on Feb 2nd, 2014 at 10:51am:
Stratos wrote on Feb 1st, 2014 at 7:50pm:
Also funny how he would select Muslims, as anyone could pull that rort off if they had a large extended family.

oh right, he's Pickering and hates brown people.

There is a thread on muslims having a much higher unemployment rate in Australia and elsewhere, Islam produces a lot of unemployable bums.

Of course dopey islamic  apologists always spin dislike of delusional beliefs from the dark ages as somehow being racist attacks on darker skinned people.

Mohammad was a fat dwarf with white skin, there are many shaih hadeeth that clearly state this.
The profit passed through the lane of Khaibar quickly and my knee was touching the thigh of the profit,he uncovered his thigh and i saw the whiteness of the thigh of the profit.
We conquered Khaibar ,took captives,and the booty was collected.Diha came and said O allah's profit! give me a slave girl from the captives,The profit said go and take any slave girl
www.sunnah.com/bukhari/8/23

Allah the most merciful of those who show mercy demands 20% of all war booty, what sort of god demands 20% of all war booty?
www.quran.com/8/41

Jihad Jane has white skin,blonde hair , so much for the myth only dark skinned people are muslims,of course dopey Islamic apologists never mention white muslims they claim attacks on delusional beliefs are attacks on darker skinned people.
www.smh.com.au/world/jihad-jane-sentenced-to-10-years-in-prison-for-plot-to-kill...

Salman Rushdie had a fatwa issued for his death over a book,Theo Van Gogh was murdered by muslims over a movie, even cartoonists are not safe from fundamental muslims, this is the Islam apologists like you are so keen to defend.

Nearly all of my muslims friends are very well off.Almost halve have top paying jobs or have uni degrees.

And no need to lie baron about Mohamed being a fat dwarf.

And Mohamed was white? O my god, that must be breaking news.

What Mohamed looked like

Narrated by Hazrat Ali(RZ)
"Rasool Allah(pbuh) was not too tall and not short. But he was of average height. Hair were neither straight and nor curly but a bit curly. Body was not chubby. Face was not round and heavy and cheeks were not bulky, Infect face was kinda round. Complexion was whitish and reddish. Eyes were black and Eyebrows were long. Joint bones were strong. Edge of shoulders and middle part was strong and flashy. Body was not too hairy, just a line of hair from chest to tummy. Palms and feet were flashy. He(pbuh) use to walk with strength. and it feel like coming down from some higher place. when He(pbuh) pay attention toward right or left, he(pbuh) move his whole body (not just face). There was sign of prophet hood between both shoulders. He(pbuh) is the last Prophet. Most generous of all and most truthful of all. Very kind in nature and family wise most supreme. who ever see him(pbuh), in very first look he become influenced, Who use to meet him regularly, he begin to love him more then any thing."
I've been reading your post about Christians , Jews and atheists lately and I can't believe you are on here banging on about how we should accept your religion. You obviously don't.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 7