Pages: 1 ... 7 8 9 10 
Will Rudd Destroy Labor? (Read 18716 times)

Re: Will Rudd Destroy Labor?
Reply #120 - Feb 23rd, 2012 at 5:25pm

The question is even more relevent now...

WILL RUDD DESTROY LABOR
and render it unelectable for 20 years? He's doing well so far!

nairbe

Rural NSW
Reply #121 - Feb 24th, 2012 at 6:32am

longweekend58 wrote on Feb 23rd, 2012 at 5:25pm:
The question is even more relevent now...

WILL RUDD DESTROY LABOR
and render it unelectable for 20 years? He's doing well so far!

HE ALREADY HAS, AND SOME FOOLS THINK HE CAN SAVE THEM, DER Cheesy

"Faced with what is right, to leave it undone shows a lack of courage."
Confucius

PigStyPete

Reply #122 - Feb 24th, 2012 at 4:28pm

Angry AngryAll of you people who think Rudd is so marvelous , you are warped big time .

Back in Copenhagen time , that Climate agreement that Rudd was pushing , that 'Treaty" had a 'Government' part struck on page 18 . The UN were to run a 'Government' that would have overridden Australia's Parliament and so , kiss goodbye Australia's Sovereignty .That UN thing was entirely unelected . You think that Rudd did not know this ? You are total wankers if you think this was so .

I heard Rudd trying to talk Parliament into signing this shi.t , he sounded just like a bloke trying to talk his way into a sheila's pants , sickening . To show what a shi.t Rudd is , I hope Pinocchio , sorry , Julia wins the battle .

AH IZZ A BANJO PLAYIN, PIG FRICKIN HILLBILLY ,well , maybe not so much of the banjo playin . COMMIES ARE NAZI WARPIG VULTURES----------- ------------have a nice day comrades------

corporate_whitey

Archivist
Reply #123 - Feb 24th, 2012 at 5:07pm

Labour destroyed labour three decades ago when it abandoned the working class and became a party for the rich, for lawyers and for corporate greed and international financiers.  Labour publicly abandoned its commitment to job security in Australia and embarked on an agenda to send all of our good jobs and industries off shore and destabilize the lives of Australian workers.  Labour destroyed Labour a long long time ago. Cool

World Wide Working Class Struggle

Reply #124 - Feb 25th, 2012 at 1:07pm

PigStyPete wrote on Feb 24th, 2012 at 4:28pm:
Angry AngryAll of you people who think Rudd is so marvelous , you are warped big time .

Back in Copenhagen time , that Climate agreement that Rudd was pushing , that 'Treaty" had a 'Government' part struck on page 18 . The UN were to run a 'Government' that would have overridden Australia's Parliament and so , kiss goodbye Australia's Sovereignty .That UN thing was entirely unelected . You think that Rudd did not know this ? You are total wankers if you think this was so .

I heard Rudd trying to talk Parliament into signing this shi.t , he sounded just like a bloke trying to talk his way into a sheila's pants , sickening . To show what a shi.t Rudd is , I hope Pinocchio , sorry , Julia wins the battle .

Thats complete rubbish. Unlike you, I actually rad the document and there is no such provision.

Reply #125 - Feb 25th, 2012 at 2:00pm

Labor is looking more and more a rabble in front of the whole country with each passing hour.

Senior Ministers coming out and making personal attacks on a former PM and former colleague is an utter disgrace and they should be ashamed of themselves.

Labor - perfectly suited to opposition - totally unsuited to lead the country. It's just not in their DNA.

Reply #126 - Feb 25th, 2012 at 2:21pm

''It wasn't K. Rudd who made a pre-election commitment on carbon tax. It wasn't K. Rudd who made a particular commitment to a Mr Wilkie on the question of poker machines. It wasn't K. Rudd who had anything to do with the East Timor solution or the Malaysia solution. These were initiatives and decisions taken uniquely by the Prime Minister.''

Kevin Rudd
Feb 25, 2012

Kev comes out swinging and its a bloody good set of points isn't it?
The Governments failures all rest at the door of the current PM.

adelcrow

everywhere
Reply #127 - Feb 25th, 2012 at 2:23pm

How is it any different to the old Peacock vs Howard or McMahon vs the whole Coalition battles?

Go the Bunnies

Reply #128 - Feb 25th, 2012 at 2:24pm

adelcrow wrote on Feb 25th, 2012 at 2:23pm:
How is it any different to the old Peacock vs Howard or McMahon vs the whole Coalition battles?

They don't look very good either.

Come on mate, do you think this is impressing the Australian electorate at large?

nairbe

Rural NSW
Reply #129 - Feb 25th, 2012 at 2:27pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Feb 25th, 2012 at 2:21pm:
''It wasn't K. Rudd who made a pre-election commitment on carbon tax. It wasn't K. Rudd who made a particular commitment to a Mr Wilkie on the question of poker machines. It wasn't K. Rudd who had anything to do with the East Timor solution or the Malaysia solution. These were initiatives and decisions taken uniquely by the Prime Minister.''

Kevin Rudd
Feb 25, 2012

Kev comes out swinging and its a bloody good set of points isn't it?
The Governments failures all rest at the door of the current PM.

No it was K Rudd who introduced then withdrew action on carbon pricing, it was K Rudd who created the god awful mess on asylum seekers it was K Rudd that fail to implement anything that was central to his platform. He sat in his office and sucked his thumb for three months when his climate deal failed and his Batt disaster turned to poo and he could not even keep his word to help those he rolled. remember Krudd, that was then and it will be now, Gillard stays and goes to the election and cops it sweet.

As for Pokies, there is a trial going on in the ACT soon and it is a subject that will be dealt to in the next few years. It was a little before its time but has the train on its way. Wilkie will win in the end.

"Faced with what is right, to leave it undone shows a lack of courage."
Confucius

adelcrow

everywhere
Reply #130 - Feb 25th, 2012 at 2:28pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Feb 25th, 2012 at 2:24pm:

Come on mate, do you think this is impressing the Australian electorate at large?

Personally...Im finding it quite entertaining which is more than I can say about Aussie politics since the good old days when this sort of thing was par for the course.
Lets face it, the senior public servants run the country anyway and they are still doing their jobs.

Go the Bunnies

Reply #131 - Feb 25th, 2012 at 2:32pm

adelcrow wrote on Feb 25th, 2012 at 2:28pm:

Personally...Im finding it quite entertaining which is more than I can say about Aussie politics since the good old days when this sort of thing was par for the course.
Lets face it, the senior public servants run the country anyway and they are still doing their jobs.

I think to the country at large they are coming across as petulant children.
It shows why the real decent leaders are CEOs and the ordinary ones are in the public service.

corporate_whitey

Archivist
Reply #132 - Feb 25th, 2012 at 2:43pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Feb 25th, 2012 at 2:32pm:

It shows why the real decent leaders are CEOs and the ordinary ones are in the public service.

You are joking of course... Grin Grin Grin Grin

World Wide Working Class Struggle

adelcrow

everywhere
Reply #133 - Feb 25th, 2012 at 3:01pm

Im enjoying the stoush, Im not ever going to vote for either of them but it does take me back to the good old days when pollies on the same side had enough passion to give each other a good public flogging.

Go the Bunnies

Reply #134 - Feb 25th, 2012 at 6:00pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Feb 25th, 2012 at 2:32pm:

Andrei,
You mean the CEOs that sack 1000's of workers & then
pay themselves $millions per annum?

Pages: 1 ... 7 8 9 10