Poll closed Poll
Question: Is there a ring of paedophiles in Australian government?
*** This poll has now closed ***

Clearly, or else laws would be stricter.    
  6 (35.3%)
No    
  7 (41.2%)
Maybe    
  4 (23.5%)
Probably just rich and influtential    
  0 (0.0%)

Total votes: 17
« Created by: bobbythefap1 on: Jan 29th, 2012 at 3:14pm »

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 8
Is there a ring of paedophiles in Australia (Read 7402 times)
Uncle Meat

Tasmania
Re: Is there a ring of paedophiles in Australia
Reply #15 - Jan 29th, 2012 at 4:01pm

Annie Anthrax wrote on Jan 29th, 2012 at 3:52pm:
There are probably plenty of paedophiles in positions of responsibility in Australia, but I don't think this is why we have lenient sentencing. We have lenient sentencing because we haven't demanded anything stronger.

I won't go into it here because there's a whole active thread on it somewhere else, but it's my opinion that the death penalty should apply to certain serial sex offenders.

You just love the idea of killing people, don't you?

Paedophilia is a disgusting crime, and in no way should it ever be tolerated.  I have absolutely no concern for a paedophile's welfare.

Having said that, state-sanctioned killings have no place in Australian society at all.  Capital punishment is a barbaric, outdated mode of punishment.  Australia is a better country than that.

Anyway, the death penalty will never come back in Australia, for anything (thank goodness).

Annie Anthrax

Reply #16 - Jan 29th, 2012 at 4:01pm

I knew we had the toughest laws, but i thought a recorded conviction was mandatory, as well as the drug education course.

Glad to be wrong in this case.

Life_goes_on

400kms south of Yobsville, Qld
Reply #17 - Jan 29th, 2012 at 4:07pm

Annie Anthrax wrote on Jan 29th, 2012 at 4:01pm:
I knew we had the toughest laws, but i thought a recorded conviction was mandatory, as well as the drug education course.

Glad to be wrong in this case.

I thought the drug ed course was mandatory, but a guy here - and business owner - recently got busted for a few grams and possession of an implement (parsley grinder). He got something like a years bond and having to attend the course. No conviction recorded which is the main thing he was worried about due to travel to the US.

"You're just one lucky motherf-cker" - Someone, 5th February 2013

Num num num num.

Life_goes_on

400kms south of Yobsville, Qld
Reply #18 - Jan 29th, 2012 at 4:09pm

Capital punishment is a barbaric, outdated mode of punishment.  Australia is a better country than that.

I agree.

"You're just one lucky motherf-cker" - Someone, 5th February 2013

Num num num num.

Annie Anthrax

Reply #19 - Jan 29th, 2012 at 4:13pm

Paedophilia is a disgusting crime, and in no way should it ever be tolerated.  I have absolutely no concern for a paedophile's welfare.

Having said that, state-sanctioned killings have no place in Australian society at all.  Capital punishment is a barbaric, outdated mode of punishment.  Australia is a better country than that.

Anyway, the death penalty will never come back in Australia, for anything (thank goodness).

I've spoken about this with you before. Not interested in doing it again.

You just love the idea of killing people, don't you?

Not all people. Just some.

it_is_the_light

Christ Light

The Pyramid of LIGHT
Reply #20 - Jan 29th, 2012 at 4:16pm

[url]http://www.australiamatters.com/auspeds.html[/url]

Global Pedophilia: Protected Sex Rings in Australia?

Young 1997 Australian Of The Year and 1996 Young Victorian of the Year for her outstanding work in the fields of child protection, Dr. Reina Michaelson of CSAPP and Brave Hearts Victoria taped meeting transcript with the Victorian Ombudsman's Office over allegations of an elite run pedophile ring operating in Australia.

Please Note: Dr. Michaelson and CSAPP are not associated with AustraliaMatters.com. What is presented below was saved from Dr Reina Michaelson's publicly available web site www.csapp.org.au

Dr Reina Michaelson
Executive Director
Child Sexual Abuse Prevention Program Inc.
P. O. Box 80
Briar Hill 3088
Mobile Phone:
0409 188 572 (Business hours only)
reinamichaelson@yahoo.com
Web Site
www.csapp.org.au

Parents Victoria
Gail McHardy

Brave Hearts
Hetty Johnston

Related: "Sex victims would talk, say groups"

"What I would hope..would be achieved..is possibly nothing, in relation to that past ring, even if it's still operating." Office of Police Integrity (OPI)

ॐ May Much LOVE and CHRISTS LIGHT be upon and within us all.... namasté ▲ - : )  ╰დ╮ॐ╭დ╯
it_is_the_light it_is_the_light Christ+Light Christ+Light  

it_is_the_light

Christ Light

The Pyramid of LIGHT
Reply #21 - Jan 29th, 2012 at 4:17pm

The extent to which there are witnesses to facts saying that, 'I said, on such a such a day, and nothing's happened,' you know, we'll have a look at that, and what we can do in relation of that. Because we are interested in the experience that individuals have suffered - or alleging abuse - may have faced. You know… but we are conscious of our limitations particularly now, in relation to our own limitations in terms of what we can do with that.

But…If we could get back to you in relation to that.

But, we won't able to take steps without VicPol having the carriage (sorry, when I say 'we', I mean, I'm talking about the Office of Police Integrity, not actually talking about us) having sufficient… [inaudible sentence]

Reina: Yes.

(Omb Investig 3): What I would hope… would be achieved… is possibly nothing, in relation to that past ring, even if it's still operating.

read the transcripts for yourself

http://www.australiamatters.com/auspeds.html

ॐ May Much LOVE and CHRISTS LIGHT be upon and within us all.... namasté ▲ - : )  ╰დ╮ॐ╭დ╯
it_is_the_light it_is_the_light Christ+Light Christ+Light  

Uncle Meat

Tasmania
Reply #22 - Jan 29th, 2012 at 4:42pm

Annie Anthrax wrote on Jan 29th, 2012 at 4:13pm:
I've spoken about this with you before. Not interested in doing it again.

That's understandable.  It's not like your argument is going to get any better with time anyway.

Annie Anthrax wrote on Jan 29th, 2012 at 4:13pm:
Not all people. Just some.

Just one is too many.  All premeditated killing is wrong: especially state-sanctioned premeditated killing.

Anyway, we're not interested in doing this again.

bobbythefap1

Listen now to the rain
Reply #23 - Jan 29th, 2012 at 4:47pm

Thanks for that
it_is_the_light

I will try read it all

A day without sunshine is like night.

Reply #24 - Jan 29th, 2012 at 5:40pm

Annie Anthrax wrote on Jan 29th, 2012 at 3:57pm:
What's your problem, Kat?

You used to be cool, now you're being a dick.

No, not really.

But, I am getting rather tired of the old 'paedo behind
every bush' furphy, and the way we blokes seem to be
automatically deemed to be paedos by some sections
of the media and a largely ignorant section of the community.

You must admit that the media stirs this hysteria up on a regular
basis, simply to get ratings, and because they know that the
general public are stupid enough to swallow it whole.

**Disclaimer: - In NO way do I support paedophiles or paedophilia.**

Reply #25 - Jan 29th, 2012 at 5:45pm

[quote author=7A674C7A604C677B764C7F7A747B67130 link=1327814085/20#20 date=1327817776][url]http://www.australiamatters.com/auspeds.html[/url]

Global Pedophilia: Protected Sex Rings in Australia?

Young 1997 Australian Of The Year and 1996 Young Victorian of the Year for her outstanding work in the fields of child protection, Dr. Reina Michaelson of CSAPP and Brave Hearts Victoria taped meeting transcript with the Victorian Ombudsman's Office over allegations of an elite run pedophile ring operating in Australia.

Please Note: Dr. Michaelson and CSAPP are not associated with AustraliaMatters.com. What is presented below was saved from Dr Reina Michaelson's publicly available web site www.csapp.org.au

Dr Reina Michaelson
Executive Director
Child Sexual Abuse Prevention Program Inc.
P. O. Box 80
Briar Hill 3088
Mobile Phone:
0409 188 572 (Business hours only)
reinamichaelson@yahoo.com
Web Site
www.csapp.org.au

Parents Victoria
Gail McHardy

Brave Hearts
Hetty Johnston

Related: "Sex victims would talk, say groups"

"What I would hope..would be achieved..is possibly nothing, in relation to that past ring, even if it's still operating." Office of Police Integrity (OPI)[/quote]

Hetty Johnson is a hysterical fool. she seems offense where non exists.

Reply #26 - Jan 29th, 2012 at 5:49pm

Kat wrote on Jan 29th, 2012 at 5:40pm:
[quote author=0B243124292C20450 link=1327814085/13#13 date=1327816660]What's your problem, Kat?

You used to be cool, now you're being a dick.

No, not really.

But, I am getting rather tired of the old 'paedo behind
every bush' furphy, and the way we blokes seem to be
automatically deemed to be paedos by some sections
of the media and a largely ignorant section of the community.

You must admit that the media stirs this hysteria up on a regular
basis, simply to get ratings, and because they know that the
general public are stupid enough to swallow it whole.

**Disclaimer: - In NO way do I support paedophiles or paedophilia.**[/quote]

the fact that you even have to make that disclaimer pretty much proves your point.

Child sex offenders get punished appropriately and sometimes overly-severely. There is one teacher on trial at the moment for 'inappropriate touching'. He touched a boys KNEE.

This is what you get when you let hysteria have its way.

Reply #27 - Jan 29th, 2012 at 5:53pm

longweekend58 wrote on Jan 29th, 2012 at 5:49pm:
Child sex offenders get punished appropriately and sometimes overly-severely.

Child sex offenders punished 'over-severely'.

Truly the most idiotic statement I have read on here for some time (DRAH and Crany aside).

Try telling that to the parents of the children against whom they offend.

Reply #28 - Jan 29th, 2012 at 6:03pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jan 29th, 2012 at 5:53pm:

Truly the most idiotic statement I have read on here for some time (DRAH and Crany aside).

I certainly wouldn't class touching someone's knee as sexual assault.

Or paedophilia.

But I bet this guy gets the book thrown at him.

As I said, it's largely media-driven hysteria.

Reply #29 - Jan 29th, 2012 at 6:14pm

Kat wrote on Jan 29th, 2012 at 6:03pm:
Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jan 29th, 2012 at 5:53pm:

I certainly wouldn't class touching someone's knee as sexual assault.

Or paedophilia.

But I bet this guy gets the book thrown at him.

As I said, it's largely media-driven hysteria.

actually, to be fair he probably WONT get the book thrown at him. He will end up getting an appropriate sentence given by a judge who will then cop heaps of abuse from people who only read the headline 'child sex offender gets suspended sentence'

In the US an aussie man(idiot) sexually assaulted (not raped) boys at a camp. he pled guilty to get a discounted sentence and got 40 years. the same court sentenced a person to 10 years for murder.

seems a tad unbalanced to me. IN an aussie court he would have gotten probably 4 years and the murderer 10-20. I think our judicial system does a good job especially with child sex offences. They have largely avoided the hysteria - no thanks to pollies on both sides making it worse.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 8