Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6
Andrew Bolt does what Gillard asks us - start with (Read 8720 times)
progressiveslol

Andrew Bolt does what Gillard asks us - start with
Oct 10th, 2011 at 9:40am

Andrew Bolt does what Gillard asks us (using a 3 scientist panel) - climate change starts with the science.

Just ignore the fact that Gillard speaks to you like you are 2 years old.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=_yMHuQthzeg

Re: Andrew Bolt does what Gillard asks us - start with
Reply #1 - Oct 10th, 2011 at 9:46am

Well when you continuely show show the mental & emotional level of a two year old how do you expect to be addressed.

progressiveslol

Reply #2 - Oct 10th, 2011 at 9:50am

Dsmithy70 wrote on Oct 10th, 2011 at 9:46am:
Well when you continuely show show the mental & emotional level of a two year old how do you expect to be addressed.

She was addressing you as well.
« Last Edit: Oct 10th, 2011 at 10:30am by progressiveslol »  

Reply #3 - Oct 10th, 2011 at 9:53am

Dsmithy70 wrote on Oct 10th, 2011 at 9:46am:

speak for yourself smithy Wink.... nothing irritates me more than her condescending way of speaking give Obama his due he knows how to orate.. maybe she should do a bit of study...nup too late I am afraid.

Reply #4 - Oct 10th, 2011 at 9:55am

how do you know?
I don't need to be told the reasons for a tax on polluters, it's self evident to me.

Reply #5 - Oct 10th, 2011 at 10:03am

Dsmithy70 wrote on Oct 10th, 2011 at 9:55am:
how do you know?
I don't need to be told the reasons for a tax on polluters, it's self evident to me.

so what was the cause say a million years ago when all the ice melted and the world flooded..

what was the cause of the dinosaur disappearing..

sweet mysteries..

we can argue till  forever.. but it isnt a given that man is to blame.. and a TAX will be the cure.. it really isnt..

if the boom does a bust... well it could and it will..

what then with this TAX?.. what then for the planet?

its a circus as far as I am concerned and I believe industry is improving itself..

my god when a govt has to drag up pictures of Power Stations that went out of business years ago... something isnt quite right for me.

culldav

Reply #6 - Oct 10th, 2011 at 10:22am

cods wrote on Oct 10th, 2011 at 10:03am:
how do you know?

so what was the cause say a million years ago when all the ice melted and the world flooded..

sweet mysteries..

we can argue till  forever.. but it isnt a given that man is to blame.. and a TAX will be the cure.. it really isnt..

its a circus as far as I am concerned and I believe industry is improving itself..

my god when a govt has to drag up pictures of Power Stations that went out of business years ago... something isnt quite right for me.

You cannot blame Gillard or the Government anymore, its the stupid people that agree to being taxed for nothing that are the problem.

Lets see how much of this carbon tax money actually gets spent on renewable sustainable energy; reckon the majority will go to paying back the nations debt.  

Aussies really are the stupidest people on the planet right now, Rudd failed to introduce a mining tax and now gillard is just about to introduce a carbon tax that will help NOTHING.  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Looking at whats happening now and the drastic fall in the IQ's of Australians we are so glad we sent out kids to get a proper education in Europe, and not be educated by backward hillbillies.  Embarrassed Embarrassed

Reply #7 - Oct 10th, 2011 at 10:25am

culldav wrote on Oct 10th, 2011 at 10:22am:
how do you know?

sweet mysteries..

we can argue till  forever.. but it isnt a given that man is to blame.. and a TAX will be the cure.. it really isnt..

You cannot blame Gillard or the Government anymore, its the stupid people that agree to being taxed for nothing that are the problem.

Lets see how much of this carbon tax money actually gets spent on renewable sustainable energy; reckon the majority will go to paying back the nations debt.  

Aussies really are the stupidest people on the planet right now, Rudd failed to introduce a mining tax and now gillard is just about to introduce a carbon tax that will help NOTHING.  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Looking at whats happening now and the drastic fall in the IQ's of Australians we are so glad we sent out kids to get a proper education in Europe, and not be educated by backward hillbillies.  Embarrassed Embarrassed

Im not being taxed polluters are
I have to pay to pollute every 3 months when my council rates come in
ie garbage collection.
Why should companies be able to dump for free & not me?

Reply #8 - Oct 10th, 2011 at 10:26am

Looking at whats happening now and the drastic fall in the IQ's of Australians we are so glad we sent out kids to get a proper education in Europe, and not be educated by backward hillbillies
LOL the same Europe that already has a carbon tax. Grin Grin Grin

progressiveslol

Reply #9 - Oct 10th, 2011 at 10:32am

Dsmithy70 wrote on Oct 10th, 2011 at 10:25am:
how do you know?

sweet mysteries..

ie garbage collection.

So you dont buy food, groceries, machinery, petrol ect?. Well good for you, but most of Australians do.

Reply #10 - Oct 10th, 2011 at 10:36am

So you dont buy food, groceries, machinery, petrol ect?. Well good for you, but most of Australians do

Most of those Australians will be well compensated for those things,even BEFORE the carbon price is introduced. Starting in May next year people will be compensated for the price on carbon, and then they'll all realise your scare campaign is a load of poo poo, but I bet you'll still be trying to spin the lies and poo.

culldav

Reply #11 - Oct 10th, 2011 at 10:40am

skippy. wrote on Oct 10th, 2011 at 10:26am:
Looking at whats happening now and the drastic fall in the IQ's of Australians we are so glad we sent out kids to get a proper education in Europe, and not be educated by backward hillbillies
LOL the same Europe that already has a carbon tax. Grin Grin Grin

Do some personal research into some of those European countries like Sweden; you will find their carbon tax is "nothing" like the one Gillard/greens have proposed. You will also find other European countries who have a carbon tax and individual States within the USA that their carbon tax is nothing like Gillards.   Grin Grin Grin Grin

Do some research and find out for yourself, this carbon tax is nothing more than a replacement for the failed mining tax and some blind Aussies cannot see past their own nose. 

For Pete's sake people just put your valid concerns for the environment aside and look at the structure and meaning of the TAX!!  Wink Wink

progressiveslol

Reply #12 - Oct 10th, 2011 at 10:41am

skippy. wrote on Oct 10th, 2011 at 10:36am:

So you dont buy food, groceries, machinery, petrol ect?. Well good for you, but most of Australians do

Most of those Australians will be well compensated for those things,even BEFORE the carbon price is introduced. Starting in May next year people will be compensated for the price on carbon, and then they'll all realise your scare campaign is a load of poo poo, but I bet you'll still be trying to spin the lies and poo.

10 or 20 cents better off. lol worked out by a government that could organise a chook raffle.

Reply #13 - Oct 10th, 2011 at 10:47am

For Pete's sake people just put your valid concerns for the environment aside and look at the structure and meaning of the TAX!!
I have, the tax is to convince polluters to change to a more friendly form of power and will cost industry not individuals as individuals will be compensated, some will even be over compensated. Now your turn, try to stick to the facts and not the hypocritical rhetoric, you see the coalition's "plan" will cost  us double and achieve much less, according to the economic experts, to what Labor want, would you prefer that?
You need to do some reading about the facts instead of just watching the propaganda TV adds, or listening to the propaganda being pushed by the confusionalist earth is flat lobby.

Reply #14 - Oct 10th, 2011 at 10:52am

progressiveslol wrote on Oct 10th, 2011 at 10:32am:
Dsmithy70 wrote on Oct 10th, 2011 at 10:25am:
how do you know?

sweet mysteries..

ie garbage collection.

So you dont buy food, groceries, machinery, petrol ect?. Well good for you, but most of Australians do.

What's that supposed to mean?
Of course I do, we aren't talking about purchase of raw materials we are talking about pollution,I pay to throw away all that packaging don't you?
I know what your trying to push that a carbon price will push up prices so no one but the Murdochs & Packers can eat.
It will add virtually nothing & unless an industry decides to act like a cartel(Richard Pratt big Liberal supporter BTW) some will always under cut others so prices will rise bugger all & that's not even going into the compensation package you seem to always forget about, I know I try to as well there should be none, let the poor starve they are just a burden anyway, filthy bludgers GET A JOB Angry
As for the pensioners they are sending the country broke with their medical expenses so culling a few of those parasites off won't hurt & what about those ones that don't even know where they are whats the point of feeding them FFS.

Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6