Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9
Debate. (Read 14754 times)
shampain socialist

Re: Debate.
Reply #45 - Aug 12th, 2010 at 12:35am

you don't have a life, mate. You don't know what you have missed out on. Maybe that's just as well.
you've got "labor voter" written all over you.

Labor Marxist Feministas Unite!&&Take over the World! Nationalise spermbanks! Abolish Men!

Equitist

Reply #46 - Aug 12th, 2010 at 12:38am

iamtheman012 wrote on Aug 12th, 2010 at 12:34am:
Equitist wrote on Aug 12th, 2010 at 12:31am:
PS Ima, with data usage like that, methinks you might need to get another hobby!  Roll Eyes

My hobby pays though Nem, so it's all worth it.

LOL...I don't wanna know any more!

I just noticed the time - I've really gotta hit the sack! Meantime, I added this PPS to an earlier post - so you may have missed it: -

Yup, on the cusp - somewhat in bureaucratic no man's land!

Nite all - sweet dreams of redheads under yer beds!

Lamenting the shift in the Australian psyche, away from the egalitarian ideal of the fair-go - and the rise of short-sighted pollies, who worship the 'Growth Fairy' and seek to divide and conquer!

iamtheman012

Reply #47 - Aug 12th, 2010 at 12:40am

Equitist wrote on Aug 12th, 2010 at 12:31am:
PS Ima, with data usage like that, methinks you might need to get another hobby!  Roll Eyes

PPS Yup, on the cusp - somewhat in bureaucratic no man's land!

These links will help you find a better option Nem.

http://www.adsl2exchanges.com.au/providerexchanges.php?Location=NSW

* Just track down your local exchange to see if ADSL2 (Green) is available.

&

http://broadbandguide.com.au/

* This one will help find a plan based on your needs. Bare in mind some info will be outdated but just find the ones you like and check their website for latest pricing.

« Last Edit: Aug 12th, 2010 at 12:47am by iamtheman012 »  

iamtheman012

Reply #48 - Aug 12th, 2010 at 12:41am

shampain socialist wrote on Aug 12th, 2010 at 12:35am:
you don't have a life, mate. You don't know what you have missed out on. Maybe that's just as well.
you've got "labor voter" written all over you.

LOL, now THAT is funny.

I'm a Liberal voter mate, have been for the past 15 years.

Shocked

And FYI, i don't have any family so i have PLENTY of time to do what I want to do.

shampain socialist

Reply #49 - Aug 12th, 2010 at 12:45am

well you might vote liberal - might -
but you still have labor voter written all over you.
Stop with the porn, pal, you'll go blind.

Labor Marxist Feministas Unite!&&Take over the World! Nationalise spermbanks! Abolish Men!

iamtheman012

Reply #50 - Aug 12th, 2010 at 12:46am

shampain socialist wrote on Aug 12th, 2010 at 12:45am:
well you might vote liberal - might -
but you still have labor voter written all over you.
Stop with the porn, pal, you'll go blind.

What are you actually basing that claim on? Because i know how to use the internet to make money? LOL.

Shocked

shampain socialist

Reply #51 - Aug 12th, 2010 at 12:51am

I'm basing it on the impression you are giving about being overly concerned about something as vacuous as the state of internet speeds in Australia - that's something that labor people think is a really big priority in the scheme of things.
Knowing how to use the internet to make money isn't really an earth-shattering revelation. I think it's pretty common; why, are you very proud of that achievement?

iamtheman012

Reply #52 - Aug 12th, 2010 at 12:56am

shampain socialist wrote on Aug 12th, 2010 at 12:51am:
I'm basing it on the impression you are giving about being overly concerned about something as vacuous as the state of internet speeds in Australia - that's something that labor people think is a really big priority in the scheme of things.
Knowing how to use the internet to make money isn't really an earth-shattering revelation. I think it's pretty common; why, are you very proud of that achievement?

Actually mate, as someone who works within the industry naturally i'm going to support an improvement to infrastructure, my work depends on it.

Understand NOW?

shampain socialist

Reply #53 - Aug 12th, 2010 at 1:00am

if it makes a significant difference to your work and income, yes.
What p*sses me off are spoilt brats (including the adult brats) sitting on their butts at home whinging because they can't download enough bullsh8t off the net fast enough, and demanding the rest of the country to pay for an infrastructure that allows them to do that, to the extent that we now have both sides of politics pandering to these whims. It's a bit sickening when you see the problems in the country and in the world generally.

iamtheman012

Reply #54 - Aug 12th, 2010 at 1:03am

shampain socialist wrote on Aug 12th, 2010 at 1:00am:
What p*sses me off are spoilt brats (including the adult brats) sitting on their butts at home whinging because they can't download enough bullsh8t off the net fast enough, and demanding the rest of the country to pay for an infrastructure that allows them to do that, to the extent that we now have both sides of politics pandering to these whims. It's a bit sickening when you see the problems in the country and in the world generally.  

Such is life, we can't help everyone.

Shocked

shampain socialist

Reply #55 - Aug 12th, 2010 at 1:05am

Sounds like a sound grab from The Titanic. Make sure your deck chair is securely batoned down.

Please delete

Please delete this smacking

Reply #56 - Aug 12th, 2010 at 7:48am

I just wanted to say how much I admire Daniel Turner (is this James Bluntus?) for using the medium so professionally.

He has raised the bar on this forum, by putting his youtube where his mouth is.

mantra

ozpolitic.com

Reply #57 - Aug 12th, 2010 at 8:29am

shampain socialist wrote on Aug 12th, 2010 at 1:00am:

I have to agree with you. There is a lot of waste on the net, but most computers sold today encourage kids with all these inbuilt game and chat sites which they are addicted to.

I think fast broadband will be for the benefit of businesses mainly. Those using the net at home for recreation don't need it, although eventually it's supposed to free up medical services ie. diagnostics for the ill at home etc.

Even a minimal GB plan is expensive today and it's obviously the parents who are paying for their kids' indulgent downloads.

Reply #58 - Aug 12th, 2010 at 8:36am

i cant imagine how an fast broadband will help a business

Reply #59 - Aug 12th, 2010 at 8:40am

The new champion

He chose the venue to suit himself and it threw judas gillrudd off.
she has been travelling more now, julie is in tassie today, He's still insydney.
Who has the wiser schedule ?

Thanks for voting!

Who will you vote for in the federal election?
Gillard 20% (13274 votes)
Abbott 80% (53084 votes)
Total votes: 66358

http://www.couriermail.com.au/news/national/tony-abbott-gets-boost-from-town-hal...

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9