Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 28
LATEST POLL UPDATES (Read 49096 times)
laborfornever

Re: NEWSPOLL: Labor Romps In
Reply #15 - Jul 19th, 2010 at 5:25pm

I find it ioronic but not unexpected that after Wong basically told Brown and the greens to bugger off, that Brown rolled over and hops back into bed with them??

Labor and the greens will destroy this country, you dole bludgers on here 24/7 don't have jobs that will go when the ETS comes in but you'll be whinging when you have to pay more for less and don't get any rises in your dole payments.

ppl on the dole should not be allowed to vote, as your brainless, How hard is it to get a job, you got to be unemployable to be unemployed, and christ knows many of you here are unemployable.

Enjoy your fkd up ETS anal raping your going to get, but remember don't dam complain when your living by candle light cause you can't pay your bills, you brain dead morons.

You are too stupid to see what is basically right in front of you typical labor voters.

Reply #16 - Jul 19th, 2010 at 5:36pm

laborfornever wrote on Jul 19th, 2010 at 5:25pm:
I find it ioronic but not unexpected that after Wong basically told Brown and the greens to bugger off, that Brown rolled over and hops back into bed with them??

Labor and the greens will destroy this country, you dole bludgers on here 24/7 don't have jobs that will go when the ETS comes in but you'll be whinging when you have to pay more for less and don't get any rises in your dole payments.

ppl on the dole should not be allowed to vote, as your brainless, How hard is it to get a job, you got to be unemployable to be unemployed, and christ knows many of you here are unemployable.

Enjoy your fkd up ETS anal raping your going to get, but remember don't dam complain when your living by candle light cause you can't pay your bills, you brain dead morons.

You are too stupid to see what is basically right in front of you typical labor voters.

Alright settle down. It must drive you mad that the majority of Australians will probably vote Labor or Greens or Independents in this election. You'll get your turn when the Libs finally get a centre-right leader.

perceptions_now

Perth  WA
Reply #17 - Jul 19th, 2010 at 5:45pm

Polls will come & go, regularly, over the next 5 weeks.

That said, no matter what polls may say, I expect the final poll will be close, with a possible labor win, but it could just as easily go the other way!

perceptions_now

Perth  WA
Reply #18 - Jul 19th, 2010 at 5:47pm

Btw, welcome to Buzz & L4N and any other ex Yahoo types!

laborfornever

Reply #19 - Jul 19th, 2010 at 6:55pm

It drives me mad that the average person clearly has poo for brains, well given I own my own business work less than 10 hours a week but make 1.5 times the average wage why do I care. I earn plenty have more than I need.

Do I feel sorry for the less fortunate??

No dam way they were the dead beats that wagged school failed to apply themselvs to any task, took the easy option in life and are now enjoying the fruits of their lack of labour.

They ar ethe losers you see at the pub smoking ciggies sucking schooners all renting poo box units or derolict houses.

Fkem all the losers deserve everything they get, and labors policies reward them for their laziness.

Actually even though I know an ETS is coming and labor will financially bankrupt this country I'd like to see it happen and all the dam dole bludgers and scumbags are begging in the street for scraps.

it aint that far off if labor continue on their vandalistic ways.

Deborahmac09

Reply #20 - Jul 19th, 2010 at 7:13pm

nice labourfornever.

Ave wage was 64k this year. We did not get there.

http://www.livingin-australia.com/salaries-australia/

My husband who has worked 50 plus hours a week to support his family for years is a deadbeat, according to you!

My son who recently changed jobs, only earns 37k, which is up from the 25k he use to earn, is not a deadbeat!

Reply #21 - Jul 24th, 2010 at 11:11am

New poll shows Labor edging Coalition
2 hours 2 minutes ago

The latest Nielsen poll in Fairfax newspapers shows Labor has an election-winning lead over the Coalition.

The poll has the Government leading the Opposition by 8 points on a two-party preferred basis, at 54 per cent to 46 per cent.

On the primary vote, Labor has nudged ahead to 42 per cent, while the Coalition is on 41 per cent.

The poll found Ms Gillard has a clear lead over Mr Abbott as preferred prime minister.

While the Neilsen figures are strong for Labor nationally, they show it is trailing by eight points in Queensland and Western Australia.

The Coalition could win up to 10 seats in Queensland on those figures.

Meanwhile, another poll for The West Australian
reveals Julia Gillard's popularity with WA women may cost the Coalition a marginal seat in the upcoming election.

Tony Abbott has been campaigning heavily in the resource-rich state, hoping unease over the Government's mining tax could result in a flow of votes to the Coalition.

But Westpoll of four key seats shows the resolution of the mining stoush has helped the Government shore up votes in its most marginal seat of Hasluck.

The poll has the Coalition tracking better than the Labor Party on the mining tax but not convincingly, a sign the compromise had achieved the Government's goal of easing the electorate's fears over the tax.

The poll surveyed 1,650 voters in the seats of Canning, Hasluck, Cowan and Swan and also found female voters were more likely to vote Labor in the seat of Canning, currently held by the Liberals' Don Randall.

If the figures were to be borne out at the election, it would result in a narrow win for former WA state minister Alannah MacTiernan.

Ms Gillard has consistently polled strongly with female voters since coming to power.

However the poll also showed the Liberals are likely to hang onto the seat of Swan, contradicting the perception that last year's redistribution

The poll also has Cowan being returned to the Liberals.

http://www.abc.net.au/news/stories/2010/07/24/2963056.htm

vegitamite

Reply #22 - Jul 24th, 2010 at 11:55am

yep, I just had obtained these figures below  for the I will be PM thread haha..you bet me buzz...

Gillard (58%) clearly preferred over Abbott (29%) as ‘Better PM’
More Approve of Gillard’s ‘Handling of Job’ (58%) than Abbott’s (42%, Roy Morgan)

Kiss

Reply #23 - Jul 24th, 2010 at 12:32pm

On the basis of the poll of 1400, taken from Tuesday to Thursday, the government would get a national swing of about 1 per cent from the 2007 election. But the election result is likely to vary substantially between states.

In Victoria, Labor has a two-party lead of 56-44 per cent.

Ms Gillard's approval is up two points to 56 per cent; Mr Abbott's approval is steady on 43 per cent. The Prime Minister's disapproval is up one point to 33 per cent, while Mr Abbott's disapproval is unchanged on 51 per cent.

The Green vote is down one point to 12 per cent.

The poll shows that despite his attempt to persuade voters there would be no return to WorkChoices under the Coalition, voters are sceptical.

A majority (51 per cent) said Mr Abbott was likely to break his promise that the Coalition would not reintroduce WorkChoices, while 43 per cent thought he would keep it.

Former prime minister Kevin Rudd has overwhelming support for his bid to become foreign minister if the government is returned, with 68 per cent in favour and only 22 per cent opposed. Almost seven in 10 disapprove of the way Mr Rudd was replaced as PM (less than six in 10 Labor voters).

Asked how Mr Rudd's replacement as prime minister would affect their vote, 62 per cent said it would make no difference. A quarter said they were less likely to vote Labor, and 13 per cent were more likely.

People were divided over whether Labor deserves to be re-elected or the Coalition deserved to win. A majority (52 per cent) said the Coalition did not deserve to be elected, while 41 per cent thought it did. Just under half (48 per cent) believe the government did not deserve another term, while 46 per cent said it did. Among Labor voters only 11 per cent think the government doesn't deserve re-election.

Expectation of a Labor win is overwhelming and growing - 73 per cent expect the government to be returned, up nine points. Pollster John Stirton said this could invite a protest vote.

Campaigning in Perth, Mr Abbott said he thought there would be a change of government ''and yes, I think that I will be the next prime minister''.

http://www.theage.com.au/federal-election/women-rally-to-gillard-as-alp-leads-po...

Equitist

Reply #24 - Jul 24th, 2010 at 12:43pm

Expectation of a Labor win is overwhelming and growing - 73 per cent expect the government to be returned, up nine points. Pollster John Stirton said this could invite a protest vote.

Campaigning in Perth, Mr Abbott said he thought there would be a change of government ''and yes, I think that I will be the next prime minister''.

http://www.theage.com.au/federal-election/women-rally-to-gillard-as-alp-leads-po...

It remains to be seen, whether voters will protest more over the expected Lab win - or the Libs' out-of-touch folly, of giving  the head job to someone as patently bigoted, negative, divisive and delusional as Abbott...

Lamenting the shift in the Australian psyche, away from the egalitarian ideal of the fair-go - and the rise of short-sighted pollies, who worship the 'Growth Fairy' and seek to divide and conquer!

Lobo

Reply #25 - Jul 24th, 2010 at 1:35pm

As with my fave footy team, I will wait for the final siren

"What's in store for me in the direction I don't take?"-Jack Kerouac.

Reply #26 - Jul 25th, 2010 at 10:34pm

Coalition gaining ground as Julia Gillard's rating drops
Dennis Shanahan, Political editor From: The Australian
July 25, 2010 10:15PM

LABOR has lost its handsome early 10-point two-party preferred vote lead over the Coalition.
And Julia Gillard's personal support has dropped for the first time since she became prime minister.

The ALP started last week with a second preference lead of 55 to 45 per cent over the Opposition and the Prime Minister had a 30-point lead over Tony Abbott as preferred prime minister.

But in the latest Newspoll survey, taken exclusively for The Australian last weekend, Labor's two-party preferred lead has shrunk to 52 to 48 per cent.

Labor's two-party preferred vote is now back to where it was when Mr Rudd was prime minister on the weekend before he was toppled in favour of Ms Gillard.

Labor would still win an election called now based on those second preference figures and won the last election with a two-party preferred vote of 52.7 to the Coalition's 47.3 per cent.

Ms Gillard's early leads over Mr Abbott as preferred prime minister have also been cut back with the 30-point lead she had at the beginning of the election campaign, 57 to 27 per cent, halving to 50 per cent to Mr Abbott's 34 per cent.

In the last survey on preferred prime minister while Mr Rudd was leader Mr Abbott trailed the then prime minister by 37 to 46 per cent.

http://www.theaustralian.com.au/national-affairs/coalition-gaining-ground-as-jul...

djrbfm

Reply #27 - Jul 25th, 2010 at 11:42pm

laborfornever wrote on Jul 19th, 2010 at 5:25pm:

sir,
you are a very rude individual.
and ill-informed.
i too have run a number of very successful businesses, and have now retired, self funded.
however your views on the unemployed, are for the most part wrong.
the fact is, there are just not enough real jobs here to accommodate everyone.
the factions that we're "voting" for know this and spin it.
if they were honest, it would be a case for stopping immigration here, totally.
that would put a lot of ppl just north of us in a very bad mood.
BUT it would stem unemployment here, a great deal.
this country, you and me included, have bigger things to worry about.
australia IS going down the tubes, and no gov't can fix it.
j.

Reply #28 - Jul 26th, 2010 at 8:05am

<<australia IS going down the tubes, and no gov't can fix it.>>
................................................................................

I totally agree with what you said. The pollies can bicker and argue all they like, but they can't fix it. Lack of maintaining existing infrastructure and the development of new infrastructure has put the country a long way behind Europe and the developed countries, even the Eastern block countries have better infrastructure than us.

We have a lot of catching up to do, but no one willing to take on the big jobs. Labor will spend the money on inconsequential stuff, and the libs will pocket the money like they always do.

____

Reply #29 - Jul 26th, 2010 at 9:04am

two 52 / 48 TPP Polls out today

Galaxy Primary :
ALP  steady on 38% ... 5 points down on the last election
Coalition down 3 to 41% ... 1.2 points down on last election
Greens up 3 points to 15% ... 7.2 points higher than last election

Newspoll
ALP 40%
Coalition 42%
Greens 12%
http://resources.news.com.au/files/2010/07/26/1225896/809052-aus-news-file-newspoll-260710.pdf

Greens are on target for Senate control ... and have a chance of gaining some control in the H of Reps.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 28