Yolŋu people celebrate 50 years of the homelands (Read 1772 times)

Yolŋu people celebrate 50 years of the homelands
Sep 20th, 2025 at 1:45pm

It seems that I have upset a Moderator and are forbidden from using memes. So much for Freedom of Speech. Tsk, tsk, tsk...   Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Re: Yolŋu people celebrate 50 years of the homelands
Reply #1 - Sep 20th, 2025 at 2:18pm

From your link

The song is more than that to the Yolŋu people of East Arnhem Land — it's a story of their elders claiming back a life that was ripped from them during colonisation.

There would be Boomers in this forum older than this video.

What was life like for these people is this what they want to claim back?

Reply #2 - Sep 20th, 2025 at 5:36pm

Brian Ross wrote on Sep 20th, 2025 at 1:45pm:

A load of bollocks.... they've had their Big Men ripping of Govt funds & mining royalties for 60 years.

Looking after their own close relatives & leaving others in poverty.

Your Yunipingu clan are the perfect example.

If it wasn't for white mans money & guilt they'd have SFA.
Colonisation bought them out of the dark ages and has now funded any semblance of a recovery of homelands ... at taxpyayers expense.

Reply #3 - Sep 20th, 2025 at 7:30pm

Homeland

Yet when I suggest a Homeland all the dork-heads get up in arms.... but if the Abos have it and want it it's golden!!

Arnhem Land is a good start - it is simply not possible to hand over all the territory demanded to the distant descendants of what were once wandering groups who really only 'owned' the place they settled on for the night etc... yet thought that because they lived in The emptiness they owned all they could see.

Those days, the ancien regime, of Old Imperialism and Colonisation are gone... don' cha know?  It's time governments and their agencies got their minds around realities and started to actually treat everyone the same as required by Law... and understood that Aboriginal occupation of land was limited to where they were at any given time and was only held by the same rules of colonisation as the world once was but has now given away.

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #4 - Sep 21st, 2025 at 7:09am

Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Sep 20th, 2025 at 7:30pm:
Homeland

Yet when I suggest a Homeland all the dork-heads get up in arms.... but if the Abos have it and want it it's golden!!

Because you want to hermitically seal off their homeland, segregate them there and sell tickets to rich people to go in and hunt them.

Reply #5 - Sep 21st, 2025 at 11:22am

ProudKangaroo wrote on Sep 21st, 2025 at 7:09am:
Homeland

Because you want to hermitically seal off their homeland, segregate them there and sell tickets to rich people to go in and hunt them.

Well - it is THEIR demand that they be 'sovereign' and that the evil White Man's Ways not intrude onthem (unless it's a free benefit, ay?); they are the ones demanding Apartheid; the idea of raising some ready to cover their international obligations by holding hunting parties was derived from Maverick in which Mel Gibson posed as a sick Indian and Graham Greene gave a deal to a visiting dignitary to hunt an Indian for a fee - with no result or effect on the Indian... it was just an idea raised during the creation of the concept of The Homeland demanded by Abos, but was discarded as impractical.

It would take too much effort to train hunters in the use of traditional weapons so they could hunt an Abo the way the Abos used to do to each other in their dream times...

The idea of a hermetically sealed 'glass' railway from which visitors could view the pristine native culture in action is still pretty good - division of spoils would give the Abo Homeland some needed income to survive.  Otherwise it will be very hard for them to get by the old traditional ways ... they'll all be dead within two years if The White Man's Resources they hate so much are removed.

They've got to have something... you've ruined the idea of The Hunts - now I suppose you reckon the Glass Train is a terrible idea too! 

That only leaves payment for the guards at Gondwanamo Bay to which all the dissidents and hardened criminals of Australia will be sent.  Not a lot of biccies to pay for running a Homeland.... but your choice there, champ.

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #6 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 9:58am

You actually expect to be taken seriously while defending your calls for segregation and even genocide of Indigenous Australians, and then have the audacity to shift the blame onto them?

You're not misunderstood, you're a genuinely terrible person.

Reply #7 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 10:50am

This one's for you Ralph:-

Reply #8 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 10:54am

ProudKangaroo wrote on Sep 22nd, 2025 at 9:58am:
You actually expect to be taken seriously while defending your calls for segregation and even genocide of Indigenous Australians, and then have the audacity to shift the blame onto them?

You're not misunderstood, you're a genuinely terrible person.

I'm not the one calling for segregation - their activists are and you can't stand it when I say they can have their own state/homeland but at their cost .... I'm not the one calling for genocide - I merely said that those who refused orders to disperse and return to their homes and stop rioting etc could be shot under the law .... all the blame has been shifted onto Australians - not them while they carry out 93% of the woman killings in the Northern territory and not much lower a percentage everywhere else ... they just need to man up and take responsibility for their own failings, move into the times, and stop saying it's all whartey's fault.

You don't expect anyone to take you seriously, do you, spouting off your woke nonsense day after day?

The tides have changed.

Haven't you got a job to attend to?  Oh - that's right - you haven't. ... you're on one of those easy street things...

Reply #9 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 2:23pm

Twilight Zone.  Tsk, tsk, tsk... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

It seems that I have upset a Moderator and are forbidden from using memes. So much for Freedom of Speech. Tsk, tsk, tsk...   Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Reply #10 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 3:17pm

Homeland

You make up crazy crap, teapot, and then fume about it at great hyperbolic length. Ludicrous.

Reply #11 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 3:18pm

Homeland

You make up crazy crap, teapot, and then fume about it at great hyperbolic length. Ludicrous.

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #12 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 3:18pm

Frank wrote on Sep 22nd, 2025 at 3:17pm:
Homeland

So do you want the quote of him saying that, or you just gonna ignore it anyway and keep lying?

What are we doing here bitch?

Reply #13 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 3:20pm

Baronvonrort wrote on Sep 20th, 2025 at 2:18pm:
From your link

The song is more than that to the Yolŋu people of East Arnhem Land — it's a story of their elders claiming back a life that was ripped from them during colonisation.

There would be Boomers in this forum older than this video.

What was life like for these people is this what they want to claim back?

The DreamNightmaretime is over.  There is no road back to the prehistoric stone age. Not on the taxpayer's dime in any case. Catch up with the world or wither and disappear. There is no other option.

Reply #14 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 3:24pm

ProudKangaroo wrote on Sep 22nd, 2025 at 3:18pm:
Homeland

So do you want the quote of him saying that, or you just gonna ignore it anyway and keep lying?

I have a quote for you that applies to you and your ilk perfectly:

"[url=]The internet is full of absolute garbage losers who will twist anything you say into a c***y misinterpretation. People are awful[/url].”

Garbage losers who twist everything into a ***** misinterpretation. So apt.

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #15 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 3:28pm

Frank wrote on Sep 22nd, 2025 at 3:24pm:
Homeland

"[url=]The internet is full of absolute garbage losers who will twist anything you say into a c***y misinterpretation. People are awful[/url].”

Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Aug 6th, 2022 at 11:05pm:
Give 'em a homeland - let 'em duke it out..... build a wall around it, have a hermetically sealed tunnel a la Jurassic Park under a sealed clear roof so visitors can travel on electric cars and observe the wildlife in action..... glass tunnel goes around in a huge circle and ends up back at the car park and restaurant.... perhaps down the track boutique hunting trips could be set up and rich pricks come in to shoot one or two as the bag limit states ......

https://donglutsdinosaurs.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/Krstolich-postcard-700x...

Check the thread if you want to keep flailing about with cries of "context" and the usual excuses.

Even in full context, it doesn't change a thing. We've been over this a hundred times, he doesn't care, he stands by it, he tries to justify it, and he certainly doesn't deny it.

At this point Frank, you've stepped on so many rakes you could open a Bunnings and fully stock the gardening aisle. You're a walking slapstick routine, except you don't realise you're the punchline.

Reply #16 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 4:27pm

ProudKangaroo wrote on Sep 22nd, 2025 at 3:28pm:
Frank wrote on Sep 22nd, 2025 at 3:24pm:
Homeland

Give 'em a homeland - let 'em duke it out..... build a wall around it, have a hermetically sealed tunnel a la Jurassic Park under a sealed clear roof so visitors can travel on electric cars and observe the wildlife in action..... glass tunnel goes around in a huge circle and ends up back at the car park and restaurant.... perhaps down the track boutique hunting trips could be set up and rich pricks come in to shoot one or two as the bag limit states ......

https://donglutsdinosaurs.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/Krstolich-postcard-700x...

Check the thread if you want to keep flailing about with cries of "context" and the usual excuses.

Even in full context, it doesn't change a thing. We've been over this a hundred times, he doesn't care, he stands by it, he tries to justify it, and he certainly doesn't deny it.

At this point Frank, you've stepped on so many rakes you could open a Bunnings and fully stock the gardening aisle. You're a walking slapstick routine, except you don't realise you're the punchline.

I can't help noticing that suddenly you are responding to a 3 year old post, made in a different chat, different contexts, different topic.

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #17 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 5:05pm

Frank wrote on Sep 22nd, 2025 at 4:27pm:
I can't help noticing that suddenly you are responding to a 3 year old post, made in a different chat, different contexts, different topic.

I can't help but notice that you didn't apologise for your bullshit claim,

At this point I think you have some sort of kink about being proved wrong.  The least you could do, instead of changing the goalposts, is have the honesty and decency to apologise, or at the very least correct your false and misleading claim.

If you choose not to, then you'll simply be owning up to yet more lies you have to tell around here because your position is so laughably weak.

Reply #18 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 7:28pm

Rather than embracing modernity, education, they're celebrating 50 years of sitting in the dirt sniffing petrol and the ABC loves it because they're resisting evil colonization.

Reply #19 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 9:55pm

ProudKangaroo wrote on Sep 22nd, 2025 at 5:05pm:

At this point I think you have some sort of kink about being proved wrong.  The least you could do, instead of changing the goalposts, is have the honesty and decency to apologise, or at the very least correct your false and misleading claim.

If you choose not to, then you'll simply be owning up to yet more lies you have to tell around here because your position is so laughably weak.

Ludicrous fantasy bollocks is correct.

Give it a rest, teapot.

Reply #20 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 10:05pm

Gordon wrote on Sep 22nd, 2025 at 7:28pm:
Rather than embracing modernity, education, they're celebrating 50 years of sitting in the dirt sniffing petrol and the ABC loves it because they're resisting evil colonization.

Millions and millions of people lost everything, including their homes and countries during and after WWII. They and their descendants are not alcoholic wife beaters, they are not abusing and beating their families, children and blaming Hitler for it all 80 years later.
Why do  a small but sizable proportion of  Aborigynes? Which other wife beating child neglecting school avoiding demographic gets away with not taking responsibility for the degradation and depravity they visit on each other and themselves?

It is not the rest of Australia that makes those remote Aborigynes discard their dignity and self-respect in favour of drunken family violence and neglect and abuse. They are doing it to themselves.

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #21 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 10:24pm

Frank wrote on Sep 22nd, 2025 at 9:55pm:

Give it a rest, teapot.

You're so insecure you can't even admit when you've been caught out, let alone correct your post.

What began as a lazy, uninformed guess about reality, based purely on what you wanted to be true, has now, after being shown wrong, mutated into outright lying.

You're knowingly spreading misinformation just to take a cheap shot at another poster.

Pathetic, as always.

At this point I have to wonder, are you even managing to fool yourself anymore?

Reply #22 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 10:50pm

ProudKangaroo wrote on Sep 22nd, 2025 at 10:24pm:

Give it a rest, teapot.

You're so insecure you can't even admit when you've been caught out, let alone correct your post.

What began as a lazy, uninformed guess about reality, based purely on what you wanted to be true, has now, after being shown wrong, mutated into outright lying.

You're knowingly spreading misinformation just to take a cheap shot at another poster.

Pathetic, as always.

Cheesy Cheesy

You are on ludacris cam (sic), teapot.

You responded in the current discussion to a 3 year old post made in another discussion.

And you want us all to accommodate your little psycho drama or else apologise.  Nutty.

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #23 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 10:54pm

Frank wrote on Sep 22nd, 2025 at 10:50pm:

Give it a rest, teapot.

Pathetic, as always.

Cheesy Cheesy

You responded in the current discussion to a 3 year old post made in another discussion.

And you want us all to accommodate your little psycho drama or else apologise.  Nutty.

So you lie saying I made something up, I post the quote to justify what I said, and rather than admitting your earlier claim was wrong, you pretend I replied to something from 3 years ago?

Bottom of the barrel stuff there mate...

Your desperation is thick enough to cut with a knife.

Reply #24 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 10:56pm

Give it a rest, teapot.

Pathetic, as always.

Oh, tweet-ums - are we twiggered?  such nasty words...

What about the issues?

Boris

Reply #25 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 11:34pm

Arnhem Land Spear Fight

Happens all the time.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3n8uX-6dzoY

Boris

Reply #26 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 11:41pm

Boris

Reply #27 - Sep 22nd, 2025 at 11:42pm

Reply #28 - Sep 23rd, 2025 at 1:41am

Boris wrote on Sep 22nd, 2025 at 11:34pm:
Arnhem Land Spear Fight

Happens all the time.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3n8uX-6dzoY

I was Reading Cooks diary the Welcome to Country he got was different to what we have today.

Cooks welcome to country had a lot of spear chucking from the natives

Reply #29 - Sep 23rd, 2025 at 3:35am

ProudKangaroo wrote on Sep 22nd, 2025 at 10:54pm:
Frank wrote on Sep 22nd, 2025 at 10:50pm:

Give it a rest, teapot.

Pathetic, as always.

Cheesy Cheesy

So you lie saying I made something up, I post the quote to justify what I said, and rather than admitting your earlier claim was wrong, you pretend I replied to something from 3 years ago?

Bottom of the barrel stuff there mate...

Your desperation is thick enough to cut with a knife.

Now you are on delusion cam teapot.
I am not pretending anything, silly little  pouffe .
You were suddenly "responding" to a 3 year old post from an entirely different discussion.

https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1659737931/13#13

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #30 - Sep 23rd, 2025 at 7:23am

Frank wrote on Sep 23rd, 2025 at 3:35am:
Now you are on delusion cam teapot.
I am not pretending anything, silly little  pouffe .
You were suddenly "responding" to a 3 year old post from an entirely different discussion.

https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1659737931/13#13

Why do you have to be such a bullshit artist, especially when what you're saying is contradicted in the same thread?

I was responding to Grap, referencing his own words and the positions he's pushed on "giving them a homeland", yet here he is crying victim again, as if he never advocated for their segregation and genocide in the first place.

Homeland

This is a true and accurate statement, but you have to come in and try to white night for your fellow racist bum chum:

Then after some back and forth, I of course had the receipts to prove I wasn't making anything up, despite your projection, and once I laid them out,

ProudKangaroo wrote on Sep 22nd, 2025 at 3:28pm:

Rather than accept you were wrong and that I wasn't making anything up, you've shifted the goalposts yet again, this time whining that I replied to something from three years ago.

No, I replied directly to you and your bullshit claim, and instead of showing the slightest shred of good faith, you double down as the same bullshit artist you've always been.

Go open your Bunnings... or maybe I should, so I can start charging you for all the rakes you so eagerly sprint across just to smack yourself in the face.

You must have a humiliation kink, because you literally go out of your way to manufacture it these days.

Nobody is accidentally this inept, this catalogue of self-inflicted disgrace reads as deliberate, not dumb.

Reply #31 - Sep 23rd, 2025 at 11:54am

You're praising your wn comment - not commenting on reality..

This one's for you, Ralph ...

Anzacs_1.jpg (34 KB | 2 )
Anzacs_1.jpg

Reply #32 - Sep 24th, 2025 at 1:21am

You mean like this?

Reply #33 - Sep 24th, 2025 at 10:44am

Give it a rest, teapot.

Pathetic, as always.

You couldn't catch a cold. Roll Eyes

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #34 - Sep 24th, 2025 at 11:02am

Gnads wrote on Sep 24th, 2025 at 10:44am:

Give it a rest, teapot.

Pathetic, as always.

Is there some sort of link between racism and delusional thinking?

Because the way you lot carry on, it's indistinguishable. You spout lies, get caught out in your own words, get shown evidence that makes it undeniable, yet you still cling to the nonsense like it's sacred scripture.

So I thought I'd humour myself and go look it up, see if anyone had studied this, and sure enough, there's a body of research connecting the dots.

Turns out the same cognitive flaws that underpin delusional ideation, cherry-picking evidence, jumping to conclusions, motivated reasoning, also prop up racist beliefs. Not exactly clinical psychosis, but the thinking patterns overlap.

Which makes sense really.

It's not that you can't see reality, it's that you refuse to, because the facts threaten the little victimhood narrative you've built around your supposed superiority.

And so instead of engaging with the truth, you retreat to schoolyard quips like "You couldn't catch a cold. Roll Eyes" proving the point better than I ever could.

Reply #35 - Sep 24th, 2025 at 11:41am

I've seen a lot of rhetoric from the Marsupial - but not much in the way of evidence.  Confusion reigns in this one... this is a bit like dividie saying he's 'refuted' something by saying 'It's not'.....

Reply #36 - Sep 24th, 2025 at 11:50am

Are these people celebrating their 100+ years of homelands they built - now THIS is racism:-

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #37 - Sep 24th, 2025 at 1:25pm

You ever actually accept any of the evidence I post, no, and deliberatly so in order to make this claim...

Preferring your delusional worldview over reality doesn't mean nobody has presented you with facts. The real problem is your standard for what counts as evidence: if it doesn't align with what you already believe, it's dismissed as illegitimate. We'll never make progress if you keep operating that way.

And before you play the victim, yes, I have accepted evidence you've posted before, for example crime statistics. The numbers themselves were accuratem, it's the conclusions you draw from them that were often faulty. That doesn't make your evidence wrong, it just means, in those cases, it failed to support your argument.

This is a recurring pattern with us, and you don't seem bothered by it. That total lack of good faith, unsurprising given the views you espouse, makes meaningful discussion on this and practically every other topic almost impossible.

Reply #38 - Sep 24th, 2025 at 7:58pm

Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Sep 24th, 2025 at 11:50am:
Are these people celebrating their 100+ years of homelands they built - now THIS is racism:-

Reply #39 - Sep 25th, 2025 at 11:17pm

ProudKangaroo wrote on Sep 24th, 2025 at 1:25pm:
You ever actually accept any of the evidence I post, no, and deliberatly so in order to make this claim...

Preferring your delusional worldview over reality doesn't mean nobody has presented you with facts. The real problem is your standard for what counts as evidence: if it doesn't align with what you already believe, it's dismissed as illegitimate. We'll never make progress if you keep operating that way.

And before you play the victim, yes, I have accepted evidence you've posted before, for example crime statistics. The numbers themselves were accuratem, it's the conclusions you draw from them that were often faulty. That doesn't make your evidence wrong, it just means, in those cases, it failed to support your argument.

This is a recurring pattern with us, and you don't seem bothered by it. That total lack of good faith, unsurprising given the views you espouse, makes meaningful discussion on this and practically every other topic almost impossible.

You need to clarify your thinking.  Wrong on every count.  I've never seen you post evidence - only emotional ad homs and other nonsense to divert yourself away from the issues so you can remain in what you perceive as your 'safe space'.

Now don't persist with the silly ad homs to try to make people feel guilty for advocating reality.  You really need to be properly trained in reality and effective discussion as opposed to trying to dog whistle all the time.

Sadly - you have suffered the same disaster as your parents did... one a learned behaviour disaster - the other a Stockholm Syndrome as a result.

Now then - what about that blatant racism in Toobeah?

Reply #40 - Sep 25th, 2025 at 11:23pm

The modern day Yolnju people have never been out of their Homeland - the nation in which they now live and from which they derive benefit far in excess of what their old culture would have produced for them.

It they choose to view some other area as their Homeland - they are welcome to reject all benefits accruing from the modern nation ...  the Last Nation they will ever have.

Reply #41 - Sep 25th, 2025 at 11:26pm

Brian Ross wrote on Sep 20th, 2025 at 1:45pm:

... and all this time I thought they hated the Reservation system.....

Reply #42 - Sep 26th, 2025 at 6:53pm

ProudKangaroo wrote on Sep 24th, 2025 at 11:02am:
Gnads wrote on Sep 24th, 2025 at 10:44am:

Give it a rest, teapot.

Pathetic, as always.

Because the way you lot carry on, it's indistinguishable. You spout lies, get caught out in your own words, get shown evidence that makes it undeniable, yet you still cling to the nonsense like it's sacred scripture.

So I thought I'd humour myself and go look it up, see if anyone had studied this, and sure enough, there's a body of research connecting the dots.

Turns out the same cognitive flaws that underpin Iryna Zarutska  Not exactly clinical psychosis, but the thinking patterns overlap.

It's not that you can't see reality, it's that you refuse to, because the facts threaten the little victimhood narrative you've built around your supposed superiority.

And so instead of engaging with the truth, you retreat to schoolyard quips like "You couldn't catch a cold. Roll Eyes" proving the point better than I ever could.

In your case yes.

Yes you do tell lies.

Iryna Zarutska was murdered by a racist & not one black person surrounding her did a god damned thing because she was white.

You have no grip on the truth, facts or reality.

The only numpties pushing the victimhood narrative ad infinitum are softcock leftists like you.

How the phuk you run a business is beyond comprehension.   

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #43 - Sep 27th, 2025 at 10:15am

Did you just modify my quote to have something to argue against?

Bottom of the barrel stuff there haha...

Way to prove my point about your lies.

Reply #44 - Sep 27th, 2025 at 10:46am

ProudKangaroo wrote on Sep 27th, 2025 at 10:15am:

Does it look like I modified anything you wrote?

All I did was highlight parts of your quote - it's all there as you posted it.

It's you lefty twerps who edit/modify peoples posts to use them in another context.
Try again Roo Sack

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #45 - Sep 27th, 2025 at 10:58am

Gnads wrote on Sep 27th, 2025 at 10:46am:

It's you lefty twerps who edit/modify peoples posts to use them in another context.
Try again Roo Sack

Well let's take a look at the original:

Turns out the same cognitive flaws that underpin delusional ideation, cherry-picking evidence, jumping to conclusions, motivated reasoning, also prop up racist beliefs. Not exactly clinical psychosis, but the thinking patterns overlap.

And what you modified:

Gnads wrote on Sep 26th, 2025 at 6:53pm:

Turns out the same cognitive flaws that underpin Iryna Zarutska  Not exactly clinical psychosis, but the thinking patterns overlap.

You're so triggered by my comment on racists that you had to derail the conversation with a whataboutism, dragging in the murder of a white refugee killed by a black man in the US, not even Australia and nothing to do with Indigenous Australians, inserting the victims name into my post as if I brought it up so you could use it as a jumping off point for a deflection in defense of racism.

Did I hit a little close to home with my comment you modified?  I was talking about racists.  Why are you getting so triggered by that?

Is that you?

Are you ok? 

Reply #46 - Sep 28th, 2025 at 1:17am

No evidence you say? Just a more refined approach to discussion than John Smith, but in the same vein?

Reply #47 - Sep 28th, 2025 at 1:20am

Are the people of Toobeeah celebrating fifty years of homelands?

Under the needed division of the large states controlled from the small area overcrowded cities .... so as to give a more accurate reflection of the true ways and wishes of those who ... live .... there ........ Toobeeah would be somewhere in Pharlapland, and the country folk could chew on a piece of grass and down a few before deciding to say NO to some ridiculous land transfer they weren't even asked about.

Reply #48 - Sep 28th, 2025 at 11:08am

ProudKangaroo wrote on Sep 27th, 2025 at 10:58am:
Gnads wrote on Sep 27th, 2025 at 10:46am:

Try again Roo Sack

Well let's take a look at the original:

And what you modified:

https://media.tenor.com/tX_T48A14BwAAAAM/khaby-really.gif

You're so triggered by my comment on racists that you had to derail the conversation with a whataboutism, dragging in the murder of a white refugee killed by a black man in the US, not even Australia and nothing to do with Indigenous Australians, inserting the victims name into my post as if I brought it up so you could use it as a jumping off point for a deflection in defense of racism.

Did I hit a little close to home with my comment you modified?  I was talking about racists.  Why are you getting so triggered by that?

Is that you?

Are you ok? 

It wasn't modified at all you lying moron.

All I did was highlight parts of your BS waffle.

Honesty isn't in your repertoire.

But that's expected from leftists. No honour, no shame.

Reply #49 - Sep 28th, 2025 at 1:57pm

Sounds all-knowing and all good - until you actually look at what 'the progressive left' considers 'racism' - then the entire structure of argument leading through 'delusional thinking' disappears like the darkness in the skin of a fresh Aboriginal applicant..

Many these days mistake the use of high-sounding terms for reasoned discussion supported by reality ... but of course, given their solid foundation in the quicksand of artificially applied terms like 'racism', 'homophobe', 'transphobe' and any number of other terms in use to actually block discussion and common interaction between people, those kinds of people have nothing to add to any discussion beyond hyperbole and .... delusion....  the fact that this form of delusion/self-delusion is wrought by propaganda and endless repetition of falsehoods makes their precarious position even weaker....

Thaddeus Grimoire - The Learned Professor of Bosht (the Bleedingly Obvious Stated in High-sounding Terms) - showed us that many years ago...

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #50 - Sep 28th, 2025 at 5:38pm

Gnads wrote on Sep 28th, 2025 at 11:08am:

Where did the line about Iryna Zarutska come from, you lying moron?

But that's expected from far-right extremists. No honour, no shame.

Reply #51 - Sep 28th, 2025 at 11:35pm

ProudKangaroo wrote on Sep 28th, 2025 at 5:38pm:

Grin  Grin  Grin  Grin  Grin     Go - tell it to the good people of Toobeeah. ....

Reply #52 - Sep 29th, 2025 at 8:23am

You can't even reread your own quotes you numpty.

You're the one who mentioned her - I highlighted her name in your quote & gave my opinion on the matter.

You feign intelligence but are sadly lacking.

I did not modify your post - it is there word for word -

I highlighted what I wished to comment on - that is not modification or editing you dumb tnuc.

Reply #53 - Sep 29th, 2025 at 9:05am

.... and all this time I thought they loathed the Reservation system .......

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #54 - Sep 29th, 2025 at 9:57am

Gnads wrote on Sep 29th, 2025 at 8:23am:

You're the one who mentioned her - I highlighted her name in your quote & gave my opinion on the matter.

You feign intelligence but are sadly lacking.

I did not modify your post - it is there word for word -

I highlighted what I wished to comment on - that is not modification or editing you dumb tnuc.

Mate, either you're losing your grip or deliberately trying to gaslight. None of my posts mentioned Iryna Zarutska. You doctored my words when you quoted me.

Go ahead, open the entire thread,

https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1758339906/all

Run a Find for "Iryna Zarutska". The first instance is in your post, where you edited my quote to make it look like I said something I didn't.

My actual post never mentioned her, as I proved in the side-by-side. It's off topic, I wouldn't have raised it, and I didn't. You did. Then you tried to pin it on me, using it as a diversion. Classic racist deflection.

And now, because you've been caught out, you're lashing out at me? You're no different to Frank having a meltdown when I quoted Grap directly and he still tried to weasel his way out of being wrong. You lot are so brittle that the second you're proven wrong, you spin it into some tantrum meltdown, piling more lies on top to avoid admitting fault.

It's all there in black and white.

If it was an honest mistake, fine, say so and I'll accept an apology. But don't insult my intelligence. Do better.

Reply #55 - Sep 29th, 2025 at 10:20am

You're the one who mentioned her -

This is his original post:

https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1758339906/34#34

He didn't mention her at all.

Reply #56 - Sep 29th, 2025 at 10:26am

.... and all these years we've been told they loathe the Reservation system - now their demand is for reservations over the whole country just to suit them and their outdated ideas....  well - that dingo ain't gonna hunt.... but they must be enjoying their fifty years on their reservation where the Big Men rip off everyone else and live in luxury etc - eat steak while the peons eat snake...

"Royalties Time!!"  "Ah's the Head Man here and AH says when it's royalties time!  Royalties time!!"   

"Now lessee here - we got us $2 million bucks - that's full PM salary for me, then there's the entourage... not much left in the till after our running costs.... ay you mob - 'ere's your two 'undred bucks fer a big pardy!!  Enjoy it while you can, ay?"

Reply #57 - Sep 29th, 2025 at 10:37am

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 29th, 2025 at 10:20am:

Yes he did - & I did not modify or edit or add to his post.

Might I suggest - as he can't modify/edit my posts without it being seen & I can't modify his without it being seen...... that he in fact edited his own post.

I believe he is quite capable of that sort deception.

I responded to what I saw written in his post about  Iryna Zarutska.

As could be seen.

Reply #58 - Sep 29th, 2025 at 10:49am

Gnads wrote on Sep 29th, 2025 at 10:37am:

All I did was point out what a wonderful guy that greggerypeccary fellow is.

Might I suggest - as he can't modify/edit my posts without it being seen & I can't modify his without it being seen...... that he in fact edited his own post.

You can quite easily edit other people's posts when you quote them without it being seen.

I've done it to your post above, for illustrative purposes only.

Seeing as you both maintain that no editing was done, that only leaves the GMods or a glitch in the system   Undecided

Reply #59 - Sep 29th, 2025 at 11:59am

... and all these years we've seen the Reservation system derided - now it's all perfectly OK as long as they are handed massive land holdings for free as their private hunting lodges (that they never use) or as some mythical private spiritual retreat so they can sit and listen to the wild parrot song lines or something......

I say give 'em one big reservation and call it Homeland ... they want Apartheid on their terms only - but the majority rules.

Now then - about that full review of expenditure of government handout money ...... more like an autopsy...  they want to be 'free' in a 'homeland' - fine - let them make it their way then without us.

Reply #60 - Sep 29th, 2025 at 12:33pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 29th, 2025 at 10:49am:

You can quite easily edit other people's posts when you quote them without it being seen.

Seeing as you both maintain that no editing was done, that only leaves the GMods or a glitch in the system   Undecided

Grin how droll - you wouldn't have chanced your hand at it then?

So it leaves this outstanding -

Now does that sound like any of the type of language I've used here over the past 12 years?

It certainly sounds like superfluous pseudo intellectual wank speech that Sad Sack uses on a daily basis.

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #61 - Sep 29th, 2025 at 1:09pm

Gnads wrote on Sep 29th, 2025 at 12:33pm:
Now does that sound like any of the type of language I've used here over the past 12 years?

It certainly sounds like superfluous pseudo intellectual wank speech that Sad Sack uses on a daily basis.

More importantly, does that incoherent line sound like something I would have posted?  Especially when you compare it to the original with the intent and the point I was actually making in my post?

No.

And even if I had edited my post, given that you posted yours 2 days after my original post, if I'd edited it (assuming you even can after that long) there would be a message under the post that it had been edited...

There is none.

The jig is up. 

You've been caught red-handed and you don't even have the self-respect to admit it.

I'm not going to dob even though I remember these sorts of modifications of quotes were a big no-no here, but it would at least be nice if you admitted what you did instead of doubling down with more lies.

It's such a ridiculously stupid hill to die on, especially when there is irrefutable evidence of what you've done.

Reply #62 - Sep 29th, 2025 at 1:35pm

Which tells me that you gave it some thought before editing his post.

Own goal   Undecided

His original post does not have a timestamp showing it was edited, and it does not contain the text you posted.

Unless it was done by a GMod (which seems quite unlikely), it looks like you've been caught out.

Reply #63 - Sep 29th, 2025 at 1:43pm

ProudKangaroo wrote on Sep 29th, 2025 at 1:09pm:

More importantly, does that incoherent line sound like something I would have posted?  Especially when you compare it to the original with the intent and the point I was actually making in my post?

No.

And even if I had edited my post, given that you posted yours 2 days after my original post, if I'd edited it (assuming you even can after that long) there would be a message under the post that it had been edited...

There is none.

The jig is up. 

You've been caught red-handed and you don't even have the self-respect to admit it.

I'm not going to dob even though I remember these sorts of modifications of quotes were a big no-no here, but it would at least be nice if you admitted what you did instead of doubling down with more lies.

It's such a ridiculously stupid hill to die on, especially when there is irrefutable evidence of what you've done.

Phuk off - like I said you couldn't catch a cold.

You beat your concave chest all you want but that will only serve to loosen the shyte on your lungs not prove anything.

You have no irrefutable evidence on anything except that you're the type to stoop to the lowest common denominator( as a true sociopath) to bolster a lie.

Reply #64 - Sep 29th, 2025 at 1:46pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 29th, 2025 at 1:35pm:

Own goal   Undecided

His original post does not have a timestamp showing it was edited, and it does not contain the text you posted.

Unless it was done by a GMod (which seems quite unlikely), it looks like you've been caught out.

And neither do mine. So you can phuk off too with your lies.

The only arseholes on this forum that deliberately edit & change the context of other members posts have been you & the other looney leftards.

And Free Diver - & who knows where he hangs his hat?

Reply #65 - Sep 29th, 2025 at 1:50pm

Gnads wrote on Sep 29th, 2025 at 1:46pm:

Own goal   Undecided

And neither do mine.

When an original quote is changed within someone else's direct quote, no timestamps are added.

So, every indication is that it was edited by you.

This isn't a matter of my own personal opinion - it's just a fact that that's how the forum software works.

Reply #66 - Sep 29th, 2025 at 8:24pm

... and all his time we've been told over and over again that they loathe and despise the reservation system... now they simply demand mini-states of their exclusive own... but somehow that's different... well - I guess they'll have to go on despising the reservation system - and we'll simply despise the mini-state for ten people idea...

Total madness... it's time to settle all of this up once and for all - before it's done down the track once the progressives have managed to bring Australia down... the kind of government that will develop from that and from the thinking of the countless new chums won't look too kindly on all these huge reservations for exclusive NON-use by a small part of a minority group - they'll simply ride over the whole deal.

You mark my words....

Reply #67 - Yesterday at 9:18am

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 29th, 2025 at 1:50pm:
Gnads wrote on Sep 29th, 2025 at 1:46pm:

Own goal   Undecided

And neither do mine.

When an original quote is changed within someone else's direct quote, no timestamps are added.

So, every indication is that it was edited by you.

This isn't a matter of my own personal opinion - it's just a fact that that's how the forum software works.

I didn't edit anything - & you have no proof or indications Sherlock.

All I did was highlight.

Only you pair would know who supposedly added the extra text ... but it was not me.

I have long complained about you & others selectively editing posts - because you do it deliberately ad infinitum - to change the meaning/context of what was actually written.

I'm not about to become just like you & the other culprits here.

You've done it to my last response to you. Hypocrite.

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #68 - Yesterday at 9:55am

Gnads wrote Yesterday at 9:18am:

What you quoted of me, besides the highlight, was modified from the original to include Iryna Zarutska, which you also highlighted.

It was never present in my original post. 

My original post was not modified before or after you quoted it, as evidenced by there being no edited message.

Plus the version you changed in your quote doesn't even make sense, especially compared to the unedited original.

You've been shown this multiple times with direct side by side comparisons.

When you quoted me, you changed my original reply within your quote, then argued with what you'd changed. 

I'm not a mod here, I can't change my post without an edit message appearing, and I have no power to modify yours.

You've been caught red-handed with irrefutable evidence. 

All I did was highlight.

Only you pair would know who supposedly added the extra text ... but it was not me.

Your quote of mine is where the additional text is...  Your post.  It was YOU.

When you quoted me, you changed what was in the quote to include Iryna Zarutska then you replied to it as if I'd brought her up, which I didn't as you can clearly see, in black and white.

I have long complained about you & others selectively editing posts - because you do it deliberately ad infinitum - to change the meaning/context of what was actually written.

Don't try to twist this around into you being some sort of victim here.

If you want to make accusations about others changing your posts, then provide proof, especially if you're going to accuse me of that to hide your own guilt, or shut the bugger up.

You're worse than my highschool girlfriend...  Whenever we'd have an argument, the moment she was backed into a corner because of something she'd done, she would go into hysterics, lying, screaming, all so I'd just give up and drop it so she wouldn't have to face any accountability, or worse, start crying as if she was the victim to get sympathy from her friends to pile on me as if I'd done something wrong. 

I was too young and dumb to see what was happening, and we were already going to the formal together, but I ended it before starting uni.

You're worse than a teenage girl going through puberty...

When you quoted me, you changed the text of mine within the quote in your reply, then argued with the changes you made as if I introduced that information.  It's there in black and white, you've been caught red-handed, have the courage and decency to at least own up to it.

You screwed up, own it.

Reply #69 - Yesterday at 10:39am

so while the children persist in arguing over posts - jeez - all these years I thought the public condemnation and utter disgust from the Aborigines here was at the Reservation system - one they are now seeking to re-establish and perpetuate purely along their own lines - as if dividing the country up into little petty kingdoms to suit 10-50 people who no longer even wander about on that land, but drive and boat it the White Man's Way, in each is the solution to all their problems.

New Reservations that will one day, under the style of government being imposed on us by our 'political masters', lead to a massive invasion and taking over of them all by the kinds of people those 'political masters' are importing by the millions without our permission - from cultures that do not value life and social values the same was we do.

you can't handle the truth ... the truth is that deep down inside where you don't want to look and where there are things you don't talk about at your cocktail parties, you want me on this wall - you NEED me on this wall...... you weep for the dead Afghan... and you curse Ben Roberts-Smith and Schultz and all the other Diggers who risked being skinned alive if captured .... but that's because you don't know what I know - that Afghan's death, while lamentable, SAVED LIVES ... and We of the West are in the business of SAVING LIVES - not of splitting our countries up and fatally weakening them by giving away vast tracts to layabouts while bringing in more and more incompatible people to dilute our national strain while at the same time reducing our capacity to fend for ourselves as a nation WHEN there is a crisis in a global economy filled with parasites and vultures... and all while tearing down our Few Good Men left ..... so either stop criticising them and us, or stand a watch!  And who's going to do that?  YOU, would-be Lieutenant WHINE-bird .. or any of the rest of you?   ....

Reply #70 - Yesterday at 12:37pm

ProudKangaroo wrote Yesterday at 9:55am:
Gnads wrote Yesterday at 9:18am:

What you quoted of me, besides the highlight, was modified from the original to include Iryna Zarutska, which you also highlighted.

My original post was not modified before or after you quoted it, as evidenced by there being no edited message.

Plus the version you changed in your quote doesn't even make sense, especially compared to the unedited original.

You've been shown this multiple times with direct side by side comparisons.

When you quoted me, you changed my original reply within your quote, then argued with what you'd changed. 

I'm not a mod here, I can't change my post without an edit message appearing, and I have no power to modify yours.

You've been caught red-handed with irrefutable evidence. 

All I did was highlight.

Your quote of mine is where the additional text is...  Your post.  It was YOU.

When you quoted me, you changed what was in the quote to include Iryna Zarutska then you replied to it as if I'd brought her up, which I didn't as you can clearly see, in black and white.

Don't try to twist this around into you being some sort of victim here.

If you want to make accusations about others changing your posts, then provide proof, especially if you're going to accuse me of that to hide your own guilt, or shut the bugger up.

You're worse than my highschool girlfriend...  Whenever we'd have an argument, the moment she was backed into a corner because of something she'd done, she would go into hysterics, lying, screaming, all so I'd just give up and drop it so she wouldn't have to face any accountability, or worse, start crying as if she was the victim to get sympathy from her friends to pile on me as if I'd done something wrong. 

I was too young and dumb to see what was happening, and we were already going to the formal together, but I ended it before starting uni.

You're worse than a teenage girl going through puberty...

When you quoted me, you changed the text of mine within the quote in your reply, then argued with the changes you made as if I introduced that information.  It's there in black and white, you've been caught red-handed, have the courage and decency to at least own up to it.

You screwed up, own it.

Get phukked.

Whoever added the text about Iryna Zarutska to your post it was not me.

So as long as your arse points to the ground I will not take the wrap for adding that text or selectively editing & leaving out entire posts that I respond to.

From what I've seen the levels some here stoop to is beyond the pale. Including you.

I changed nothing in your post I responded to bar highlighting what I wanted to respond to.

You can accuse me all you like but it's just an allegation to which you have no real proof.

So don't verbal me.

You could not catch a cold.

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #71 - Yesterday at 3:39pm

Gnads wrote Yesterday at 12:37pm:
Get phukked.

It's not in my post, it's in your quote of mine, in YOUR post.  Don't you get it!?  No matter how dumb you pretend to be, YOU did this.

So as long as your arse points to the ground I will not take the wrap for adding that text or selectively editing & leaving out entire posts that I respond to.

From what I've seen the levels some here stoop to is beyond the pale. Including you.

I changed nothing in your post I responded to bar highlighting what I wanted to respond to.

You can accuse me all you like but it's just an allegation to which you have no real proof.

So don't verbal me.

All you had to do was apologise and fix the mistake in your quote...

But no.  Typical conservative mindset.  Refuse ever to accept any responsibility or admit fault, then play the victim when you're caught red-handed.

You're pathetic.

Reply #72 - Yesterday at 3:40pm

...and all this time I thought they hated the reservation system - now they are demanding it.

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #73 - Yesterday at 4:05pm

Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote Yesterday at 3:40pm:
...and all this time I thought they hated the reservation system - now they are demanding it.

You right there champ?

Feeling a little left out?

Reply #74 - Yesterday at 7:43pm

ProudKangaroo wrote Yesterday at 3:39pm:
Get phukked.

It's not in my post, it's in your quote of mine, in YOUR post.  Don't you get it!?  No matter how dumb you pretend to be, YOU did this.

So don't verbal me.

All you had to do was apologise and fix the mistake in your quote...

But no.  Typical conservative mindset.  Refuse ever to accept any responsibility or admit fault, then play the victim when you're caught red-handed.

You're pathetic.

There is no pretense phukhead. Who ever altered that post knows how to operate above my pay grade.

Get that through your fathead.

You couldn't catch a cold & you haven't proven one thing accept your own arrogance.

Reply #75 - Yesterday at 9:18pm

There is no edit message for an edit within something like 5 minutes of the original post. It doesn't prove what you think it does.

Reply #76 - Today at 12:59am

So much kerfuffle over suggesting they run Maverick style hunts to get a few bucks in for The Homeland they demanded as part of their settlement of their Voice putsch.  They demanded Apartheid; they demand segregation and their own 'law' and everything; they demand their own state - I'm just being nice and offering them what they think they are entitled to.... on the condition that they take it once and for all and live their way, bro... without our input to distress them ....

It was only an idea about the Maverick hunts- the autistic Kanga missed the 'maybe'.... but if you reckon they don't need the cash flow - OK - they'll just have to get by earning the traditional way.

Now what about those blokes over WA who made grind stones and dishes and then carried them hundreds of miles to trade for fish on the coast?  That makes a lot of sense... sort of another Pascoe type fable.... HTF do you carry fish back hundreds of miles to the inland tribe in the heat?  They must have done it at night...

I wonder if The Homeland will turn into another Gaza Strip one day?  We've already got the Gaga Strip down Canberra - the ACT ... I can foresee the Homeland Abos thinking they was robbed of their land and waging war on Istralia.... throwing spears over the border daily... suicide boomerang attacks on civilians ...  roadside rock bombs .... I heard one in Redfern tried to blow up a bus but burnt his lips on the exhaust... but that might have been a tranny Hamas supporter....

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #77 - Today at 6:15am

Gnads wrote Yesterday at 7:43pm:
There is no pretense phukhead. Who ever altered that post knows how to operate above my pay grade.

You couldn't catch a cold & you haven't proven one thing accept your own arrogance.

So a Mod did it?

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #78 - Today at 6:33am

Setanta wrote Yesterday at 9:18pm:

There is no edit message for an edit within something like 5 minutes of the original post. It doesn't prove what you think it does.

Correct.

But he replied to my post more than 2 days after it was made.

Original Post: Sep 24th, 2025 at 11:02am
Gnads reply: Sep 26th, 2025 at 6:53pm

If we factor in the 5 minutes of updates without a message, another 3,346 minutes had passed before he replied.  If my post had been changed after he'd posted his reply, there would have been an edit message.  The only way the text of my post within his quote was different to the original was if he edited it before posting in his reply.

It's that simple.

The original post:

What he quoted and modified:

He then went onto reply to the line about Iryna Zarutska, which he inserted into my quote, it's not in the original:

In your case yes.

Yes you do tell lies.

Iryna Zarutska was murdered by a racist & not one black person surrounding her did a god damned thing because she was white.

The only numpties pushing the victimhood narrative ad infinitum are softcock leftists like you.

If he'd just owned up to what he did and corrected the edit, this wouldn't have been a drama. But instead, he doubled, tripled, even quadrupled down, and then turned abusive, like being called out somehow makes him the victim.

That's rich, especially given all the noise around here about not misquoting people when replying.

But no, that's not how it played out. He got caught out, dug his heels in, and lashed out.

It's all there in black and white. Surely as a mod you can see exactly what's gone on here.

Reply #79 - Today at 9:27am

ProudKangaroo wrote Today at 6:15am:

Phuk knows - but it wasn't me.  Roll Eyes

So a Mod did it?

Phuk knows - but it wasn't me.  Roll Eyes

Reply #80 - Today at 9:32am

ProudKangaroo wrote Today at 6:33am:
Setanta wrote Yesterday at 9:18pm:

Correct.

But he replied to my post more than 2 days after it was made.

Original Post: Sep 24th, 2025 at 11:02am
Gnads reply: Sep 26th, 2025 at 6:53pm

If we factor in the 5 minutes of updates without a message, another 3,346 minutes had passed before he replied.  If my post had been changed after he'd posted his reply, there would have been an edit message.  The only way the text of my post within his quote was different to the original was if he edited it before posting in his reply.

It's that simple.

The original post:

What he quoted and modified:

He then went onto reply to the line about Iryna Zarutska, which he inserted into my quote, it's not in the original:

In your case yes.

Yes you do tell lies.

If he'd just owned up to what he did and corrected the edit, this wouldn't have been a drama. But instead, he doubled, tripled, even quadrupled down, and then turned abusive, like being called out somehow makes him the victim.

That's rich, especially given all the noise around here about not misquoting people when replying.

But no, that's not how it played out. He got caught out, dug his heels in, and lashed out.

It's all there in black and white. Surely as a mod you can see exactly what's gone on here.

And I'll continue to quadruple quadruple down because I did not put/add anything into your post that I replied to.

I highlighted what I saw - that's it!!!!!!!!!

I responded to what I highlighted - that's it!!!!!

You're a failed Sherlock Holmes like you're a failure in general.

STFU.

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #81 - Today at 10:18am

Gnads wrote Today at 9:32am:
And I'll continue to quadruple quadruple down because I did not put/add anything into your post that I replied to.

STFU.

If you're so innocent, don't you think you're overreacting a little?

It's highly unlikely it was just a bug in the forum.  And besides, I let you know about the discrepancy well within the window that would allow you to edit your post, and for literal days, you refused to even admit there was a difference and made zero effort to correct the mistake. 

Instead, you decided the appropriate response was to abuse me,

Gnads wrote on Sep 29th, 2025 at 1:43pm:

You beat your concave chest all you want but that will only serve to loosen the shyte on your lungs not prove anything.

You have no irrefutable evidence on anything except that you're the type to stoop to the lowest common denominator( as a true sociopath) to bolster a lie.

Get phukked.

I'm at a loss as to why you felt compelled to alter my quote when you posted it, but of course, it gave you the perfect pretext to pivot the discussion towards a black man who murdered a white woman in broad daylight.  An unforgivable act, no matter who the perpetrator was.

But you expect anyone to swallow that as a mere "happy" coincidence? That's textbook behaviour from your playbook.

If you weren't such a vindictive, insufferable bigot, perhaps you might have been granted the faintest benefit of the doubt, that it was a Mod-driven conspiracy against you, or some random forum glitch.

But no, what occurred just so happened to dovetail precisely with the distraction you wanted to manufacture.

A distraction designed to obscure the context of Grap's reply when he played victim over the concept of a Homeland, where his notion fundamentally differed from that of the Yolŋu people where he called for the entire segregration of all Indigenous people into hermetically sealed enclosures where tickets could be sold to hunt them for sport, while Frank rushed in to white knight, only to step squarely on multiple rakes in the process as usual.

Honestly, how stupid do you think we are?  It's insulting that you think we're all as dumb and gullible as your ilk.

I expect you to edit your post, remove the fabricated alterations to my quote, whether by Mod conspiracy, forum bug, or your own handiwork, and issue a proper apology for your lies and abusive behaviour.

Reply #82 - Today at 10:34am

... and all these years the Abos have decried the reservation system - but they never let go of Arnhem Land .. they love the 'royalties' ... but like children they just don't want to share things with everyone else even when they are a tiny minority and don;t own the land...

.. the reservation system is only good when it suits - and dividing Australia up into a thousand little states totally owned by them is absurd...

You really have to ask what, if anything, is in the 'minds' of anyone who supports such utter insanity .... which will only lead to trouble down the track...

A single proper homeland for them is the only way forward - a two state solution. .. with theirs as far away as possible from the rest of us.

Reply #83 - Today at 1:15pm

ProudKangaroo wrote Today at 10:18am:
Gnads wrote Today at 9:32am:

STFU.

If you're so innocent, don't you think you're overreacting a little?

It's highly unlikely it was just a bug in the forum.  And besides, I let you know about the discrepancy well within the window that would allow you to edit your post, and for literal days, you refused to even admit there was a difference and made zero effort to correct the mistake. 

Instead, you decided the appropriate response was to abuse me,

Gnads wrote on Sep 29th, 2025 at 1:43pm:

Get phukked.

I'm at a loss as to why you felt compelled to alter my quote when you posted it, but of course, it gave you the perfect pretext to pivot the discussion towards a black man who murdered a white woman in broad daylight.  An unforgivable act, no matter who the perpetrator was.

But you expect anyone to swallow that as a mere "happy" coincidence? That's textbook behaviour from your playbook.

If you weren't such a vindictive, insufferable bigot, perhaps you might have been granted the faintest benefit of the doubt, that it was a Mod-driven conspiracy against you, or some random forum glitch.

But no, what occurred just so happened to dovetail precisely with the distraction you wanted to manufacture.

A distraction designed to obscure the context of Grap's reply when he played victim over the concept of a Homeland, where his notion fundamentally differed from that of the Yolŋu people where he called for the entire segregration of all Indigenous people into hermetically sealed enclosures where tickets could be sold to hunt them for sport, while Frank rushed in to white knight, only to step squarely on multiple rakes in the process as usual.

Honestly, how stupid do you think we are?  It's insulting that you think we're all as dumb and gullible as your ilk.

I expect you to edit your post, remove the fabricated alterations to my quote, whether by Mod conspiracy, forum bug, or your own handiwork, and issue a proper apology for your lies and abusive behaviour.

No - because you keep at it that I added the Iryna Zarutska text ... saying I've been caught out, saying I should own it, saying I should apologise etc etc.

If anything you're just being your usual monster hypocrite.

And then you keep going with this -
I'm at a loss as to why you felt compelled to alter my quote when you posted it,

For the last time phukhead - I did not alter your post.

It's to the stage where I believe you took(edited) the Iryna Zarutska text out ... just to start this shyte.

So STFU

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #84 - Today at 1:20pm

Gnads wrote Today at 1:15pm:
No - because you keep at it that I added the Iryna Zarutska text ... saying I've been caught out, saying I should own it, saying I should apologise etc etc.

STFU

Yeah, because it only exists in YOUR post, the one YOU wrote.

Maybe stop doing that if you don't want to get called out about it.

If you want to call me a hypocrite, then you'd better be able to show where I've modified other people's posts, inserting text in quotes that wasn't in the original, like in your post, otherwise, I'd appreciate it if you would correct that lie and apologise for that too.

Edit: Looks like you updated your post after I replied, so I'll address those changes in the next reply.

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #85 - Today at 1:31pm

And then you keep going with this -
I'm at a loss as to why you felt compelled to alter my quote when you posted it,

For the last time phukhead - I did not alter your post.

It's to the stage where I believe you took(edited) the Iryna Zarutska text out ... just to start this shyte.

So STFU

A Mod might be able to clear this up, but from where I'm sitting, it's technically impossible for me to change my post without an edit message since you replied to it more than two days after the original. Any changes after you'd already quoted me, if it's even technically possible, would have triggered an edit stamp.

That leaves two explanations. Either a Mod changed my post at the time you quoted it then quietly changed it back to the original to avoid an edit message, or you, without even bothering to fix the grammar, removed parts of my post and inserted the name of the woman who was murdered. You then used that doctored version to derail the discussion into a case of a black man in the US murdering her.

Which of those seems more plausible?

Could you have highlighted my text and accidentally pasted her name in while trying to quote me? Sure, but then you should have replied to the original text, not introduced her name into your reply.

This all feels deliberate and obvious.

I'm not in high school anymore, giving in to shouty tantrums just to keep the peace. I expect you to correct your lies and apologise for your abuse and behaviour around this.

Screaming and carrying on like a teenage girl doesn't absolve you of what you clearly did. Stop being a stubborn coward and own it.

You've been caught red handed.

Reply #86 - Today at 1:33pm

...and all these years the Abos have been complaining about the Reservation system - Arnhem Land is THE biggest reservation in the land and has all the problems of all the reservations  never-ending... I like that movie Wind River but the reality is that in the US most such crimes are Red on Red and not from some random group of White guys....

As for here - all those disappearances and the violence aren't from random White men or White men in general at all:-

https://www.sbs.com.au/news/the-feed/creative/vanished-the-unsolved-cases-of-mis...

Maybe they were sold into sex slavery .... I must get back to my book Outback Rules ©...

Reply #87 - Today at 2:27pm

Whilst the white passengers were to busy recording her for their facebook  feed to save her.

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #88 - Today at 2:43pm

John Smith wrote Today at 2:27pm:

Whilst the white passengers were to busy recording her for their facebook  feed to save her.

As much as this tragedy is a grim distraction, it appears he was either paralysed with shock or incapable of calling for help given her injuries, and within moments, she bled out.

This should never have happened. She fled Ukraine for what she believed would be safety, only to die violently in the supposed "civilised" West.

And let's not pretend this is some isolated misfortune. It's a harbinger of what's coming. As Trump drags the US economy into the gutter, the manufactured government shutdown will become a convenient pretext to strip away even the meagre healthcare protections Americans still cling to. His tariffs and mass deportations will drive up the cost of living and choke food supply chains. What happens when wages stagnate, shelves empty, and basic services collapse? Crime fills the vacuum.

And here's the cruel irony: the very MAGA faithful, white, flag-draped, and deliriously cheering the wrecking ball, will be among those reduced to desperation. They won't even see the connection between their suffering and the man they worship.

Reply #89 - Today at 2:46pm

ProudKangaroo wrote Today at 2:43pm:
As much as this tragedy is a grim distraction, it appears he was either paralysed with shock or incapable of calling for help given her injuries, and within moments, she bled out.

It was appalling that no one did anything to help. As is Gnads making up excuses as to why the bystanders did nothing.

Reply #90 - Today at 3:38pm

Not too many wharte passengers there, bro... ya godda pictyah?

Y'all point me to dat Wharte fullah dere, yo? Dat a SECURITY camera picture and footage, y'all... you dig?
« Last Edit: Today at 3:44pm by Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM »  

Iryna_killing.png (63 KB | 1 )
Iryna_killing.png

Reply #91 - Today at 6:09pm

ProudKangaroo wrote Today at 1:20pm:

STFU

Yeah, because it only exists in YOUR post, the one YOU wrote.

Maybe stop doing that if you don't want to get called out about it.

If you want to call me a hypocrite, then you'd better be able to show where I've modified other people's posts, inserting text in quotes that wasn't in the original, like in your post, otherwise, I'd appreciate it if you would correct that lie and apologise for that too.

Edit: Looks like you updated your post after I replied, so I'll address those changes in the next reply.

I didn't write it you phuktard - you did - all I did was quote you and highlight what was in your post.

Funny how the OP I responded to was no longer there ey? Albeit in a modified form without the Iryna Zaritska text.

I did not add the text in your post. so get phukked once again. You are a sociopath piece of shyte.

And the way you're carrying on like a pig dog on an ear makes me all the more suspicious about you motives & character.

I don't give a phuk who altered your post - even if it was you being a devious POS - it wasn't me.

And if I'm not mistaken your business is all about IT & I'd bet you are the instigator of the whole saga.

You sick phuk.

Reply #92 - Today at 6:12pm

She was the only white passenger you dimwit.

You've been watching AI leftoid alterations on Youtube?

Btw imbecile the cctv footage of her attack was from the onboard railway video surveillance cameras - not white people.

That's why the scumbag had his hoody top over his head.

You're a low life POS.