Mass Shooting in Leafy Perth Suburb (Read 1733 times)

Re: Mass Shooting in Leafy Perth Suburb
Reply #30 - May 30th, 2024 at 12:54pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 27th, 2024 at 3:01pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on May 26th, 2024 at 9:28pm:
Grappler Truth Teller wrote on May 26th, 2024 at 4:37pm:
Well - it's only Perth anyway - anything can happen over there - what kind of Usual Suspect were they?

White, Australian-born male.

He owned a $4.5 million mansion on the waterfront, and had 13 other guns in his house.

Still lots of crooks who are millionaires.

So were the guns registered?

Edit: I've read a later transcript ... all registered.

Saw a TV report where the daughter spoke.... so it seems the Police have fallen down in their failure to confiscate the weapons when an AVO had been applied to the perpetrator.

Reply #31 - May 30th, 2024 at 1:03pm

Oh and by the by ... it wasn't a mass shooting.

It was a double homicide and a suicide.

The shooter killed 2 people then himself.

Reply #32 - May 30th, 2024 at 2:01pm

Gnads wrote on May 30th, 2024 at 12:54pm:
Well - it's only Perth anyway - anything can happen over there - what kind of Usual Suspect were they?

He owned a $4.5 million mansion on the waterfront, and had 13 other guns in his house.

Saw a TV report where the daughter spoke.... so it seems the Police have fallen down in their failure to confiscate the weapons when an AVO had been applied to the perpetrator.

Why does someone in a beach-side Perth suburb need 13 registered guns?  Seagulls?   Undecided

This guy must have had a smaller dick than Trump-the-rapist's.

Reply #33 - May 30th, 2024 at 7:08pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 30th, 2024 at 2:01pm:

Why does someone in a beach-side Perth suburb need 13 registered guns?  Seagulls?   Undecided

Why on Gods Green Earth did you have to bring Trump into this discussion?

You really do have an enormous problem with this.

Especially in light of the fact that you said you would leave this forum forever if he won the election that saw him installed as the POTUS.

You're still here reneging on your word & obsessing with Trump.

Are you seeing a shrink for this obsession ...

do you need to reconnect with some music interests to help relieve it?

Reply #34 - May 30th, 2024 at 7:27pm

Gnads wrote on May 30th, 2024 at 7:08pm:

Especially in light of the fact that you said you would leave this forum forever if he won the election that saw him installed as the POTUS.

Reneging?

No.

I'm leaving. 

Anyway, why did this guy have so many guns - was his prick actually smaller than Trump-the-rapist's?

Hard to believe, but there seems to be no other explanation: he was compensating.

Reply #35 - May 31st, 2024 at 10:06am

greggerypeccary wrote on May 30th, 2024 at 7:27pm:

Reneging?

No.

I'm leaving. 

Anyway, why did this guy have so many guns - was his prick actually smaller than Trump-the-rapist's?

Hard to believe, but there seems to be no other explanation: he was compensating.

Yes ... reneging.

8 years of reneging - how time flies when you're telling lies.

Who takes 8 years to leave?

What's that you say? You didn't say when you would leave just that you would leave at some future date? Is that it?

So your original statement at the time was dishonest ..... yes?

We'll all be leaving at some stage just that most don't make bets like that on political outcomes that they don't want to see come to fruition, then back out with a bs excuse like you've provided.

Even the landslide result of the referendum Wink

Re: the shooting if you knew what the blokes interests were you might know why he had 13 weapons.....

it's not unusual for a collector .... some weapons may have been non operative. If he hunts or sport shoots would see him having more than a couple for each interest.

Mate of mine competition range shoots and he has 4 rifles.

Reply #36 - May 31st, 2024 at 10:24am

Gnads wrote on May 31st, 2024 at 10:06am:

Reneging?

No.

I'm leaving. 

Yes ... reneging.

What's that you say? You didn't say when you would leave just that you would leave at some future date? Is that it?

We'll all be leaving at some stage just that most don't make bets like that on political outcomes that they don't want to see come to fruition, then back out with a bs excuse like you've provided.

Even the landslide result of the referendum Wink

Re: the shooting if you knew what the blokes interests were you might know why he had 13 weapons.....

it's not unusual for a collector .... some weapons may have been non operative. If he hunts or sport shoots would see him having more than a couple for each interest.

Mate of mine competition range shoots and he has 4 rifles.

One for each inch?   Undecided

Reply #37 - May 31st, 2024 at 1:06pm

Reneging?

No.

I'm leaving. 

Yes ... reneging.

Nonflushable gweggyy turd is a repulsive, despicable, compulsive liar. And an obsessive gloater and wanker. 

Reply #38 - May 31st, 2024 at 1:23pm

Frank wrote on May 31st, 2024 at 1:06pm:

Reneging?

No.

I'm leaving. 

Yes ... reneging.

Nonflushable gweggyy turd is a repulsive, despicable, compulsive liar. And an obsessive gloater and wanker. 

Gloater?  Hardly.

I'm not gloating about this, am I?

The District Attorney’s Office put in a thorough case that proved beyond a reasonable doubt that Donald Trump engaged in a conspiracy with David Pecker and Michael Cohen and others to promote his election unlawfully with hush money payments and then took steps to cover that up with false records.

The case was deeply corroborated, with testimony not built around one person but with texts and emails and phone records. The prosecution case was methodical, and the jury clearly paid attention.

The defendant did everything he could to undermine the administration of justice, engaged in criminal contempt on ten occasions, and yet the system still gave him a trial that was fundamentally fair.

That is a big win for the prosecution, which brought the case in the name of the People of the State of New York.

Reply #39 - Jun 2nd, 2024 at 5:30pm

Laugh till you cry wrote on May 26th, 2024 at 6:49pm:
Frank wrote on May 26th, 2024 at 5:53pm:
Two were killed. That is not a 'mass shooting' even if a terrible calamity,  turd. The murderer is not counted in the 'mass', unflushable,  as he is not a victim.

Your tendentious, stupid, slippery hideousness is boundless.

Frank gets an erection when the numbers get into the tens of thousands and are unarmed, defenseless women and children.

So the women sang as they danced, and said:
“Saul has slain his thousands,
And David his ten thousands.”

Grappler Truth Teller

Reply #40 - Jun 2nd, 2024 at 5:49pm

Concentrate on the centre.... allow your mind to relax .... allow the flow of the universe to caress your inner being .... feel your problems falling into the black hole ......  imagine you are entering a new space .... when you open your mind all thoughts of Virulent Trumpophobia will have vanished....