Why wasn't he in jail? (Read 2509 times)

Re: Why wasn't he in jail?
Reply #30 - Jul 20th, 2026 at 6:01pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Jul 18th, 2026 at 11:34am:
Gnads wrote on Jul 8th, 2026 at 5:43pm:
UnSubRocky wrote on Jun 28th, 2026 at 10:03pm:
Gnads wrote on Jun 28th, 2026 at 6:16pm:
UnSubRocky wrote on Jun 27th, 2026 at 4:17pm:
Surely people can start using the proper spelling for "gaol". How Seppo are you trying to sound?

Big points score there Rocky..... I know you're probably speaking from experience about gaol.  Grin

No. But I bet you have spent a few nights in gaol.

Not a one in my whole 70 years - not even the local watch house for a misdemeanor.

The police issue a warrant for your arrest. But, you have not spent a night in gaol? I doubt it. Dickhead.

When did that happen you silly twat?

Re: Why wasn't he in gaol?
Reply #31 - Jul 21st, 2026 at 6:54pm

Gnads wrote on Jul 20th, 2026 at 6:00pm:
You're in no position to be a spelling Nazi  Grin

Yeah getting pissed or shyte faced will take your mind off being crook ..... but it will still be there next morning & possibly a hangover.

As for Scotch being a treatment in stroke recovery you're kidding yourself.

Drinking alcohol, especially spirit alcohol hinders stroke recovery because it -

1. Worsens Neurological Symptoms.
2. Dangerous Medication Interactions
3. Increases Recurrence Risk
4. Stalls Rehabilitation Progress

Now you said you've had 2 strokes - any bloody wonder.
Probably why you were driving around getting lost ^ being confused......

then blaming Telstra for your stupidity.

Like I said to you it's "better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt". Roll Eyes

I don't know what it is with you, but you have no idea what I have been through. The drinking became regular when the time off work was common and the covid payments had added another third to my income. But after a year of these once a week drinking sessions, I was reminded of something in my life that left me post traumatic stress disordered, that the drinking became a twice to three times a week thing for a while. So, you might as well get off my back about my drinking.

In fact, February 2024 was the last time I had a stroke. And that seemed to coincide with the time I had a prolonged break from drinking prior to the stroke. It took another couple of weeks of headaches before I just went to the bottle-o and bought a half dozen Johnnie Walker scotch and cola premixers. I was okay again in that week. The confusion for my time trying to come back from Gladstone was just because I was unfamiliar with the area. I did believe that the google maps giving me directions to get home would do the trick. But, had it not been for Telstra placing a bar on my phone, I probably would not have done the greatest detour since the days Magellan tried getting home.

Perhaps I could have made a free phone call to Testra customer service to get the phone service sorted. Obviously, being a Saturday afternoon, there were no Telstra stores open. So, the options were limited. Had I known about the issue, I probably would have waited until the next week after the phone service was reinstated. Of course I can blame Telstra. They fixed the problem straight away, given that I was up to date with my payments.

Reply #32 - Jul 21st, 2026 at 6:55pm

Gnads wrote on Jul 20th, 2026 at 6:01pm:
Surely people can start using the proper spelling for "gaol". How Seppo are you trying to sound?

Big points score there Rocky..... I know you're probably speaking from experience about gaol.  Grin

Not a one in my whole 70 years - not even the local watch house for a misdemeanor.

The police issue a warrant for your arrest. But, you have not spent a night in gaol? I doubt it. Dickhead.

It was a while ago, you admitted that the police were notified that you had an arrest warrant. Let me guess: you were being sarcastic.

Reply #33 - Jul 24th, 2026 at 6:44pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Jul 21st, 2026 at 6:54pm:
Gnads wrote on Jul 20th, 2026 at 6:00pm:
You're in no position to be a spelling Nazi  Grin

Yeah getting pissed or shyte faced will take your mind off being crook ..... but it will still be there next morning & possibly a hangover.

As for Scotch being a treatment in stroke recovery you're kidding yourself.

Drinking alcohol, especially spirit alcohol hinders stroke recovery because it -

1. Worsens Neurological Symptoms.
2. Dangerous Medication Interactions
3. Increases Recurrence Risk
4. Stalls Rehabilitation Progress

Now you said you've had 2 strokes - any bloody wonder.
Probably why you were driving around getting lost ^ being confused......

then blaming Telstra for your stupidity.

Like I said to you it's "better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt". Roll Eyes

I don't know what it is with you, but you have no idea what I have been through. The drinking became regular when the time off work was common and the covid payments had added another third to my income. But after a year of these once a week drinking sessions, I was reminded of something in my life that left me post traumatic stress disordered, that the drinking became a twice to three times a week thing for a while. So, you might as well get off my back about my drinking.

In fact, February 2024 was the last time I had a stroke. And that seemed to coincide with the time I had a prolonged break from drinking prior to the stroke. It took another couple of weeks of headaches before I just went to the bottle-o and bought a half dozen Johnnie Walker scotch and cola premixers. I was okay again in that week. The confusion for my time trying to come back from Gladstone was just because I was unfamiliar with the area. I did believe that the google maps giving me directions to get home would do the trick. But, had it not been for Telstra placing a bar on my phone, I probably would not have done the greatest detour since the days Magellan tried getting home.

Perhaps I could have made a free phone call to Testra customer service to get the phone service sorted. Obviously, being a Saturday afternoon, there were no Telstra stores open. So, the options were limited. Had I known about the issue, I probably would have waited until the next week after the phone service was reinstated. Of course I can blame Telstra. They fixed the problem straight away, given that I was up to date with my payments.

Mores the point - what is it with you? FFS  Roll Eyes

Reply #34 - Jul 24th, 2026 at 6:45pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Jul 21st, 2026 at 6:55pm:
Gnads wrote on Jul 20th, 2026 at 6:01pm:

It was a while ago, you admitted that the police were notified that you had an arrest warrant. Let me guess: you were being sarcastic.

Yeah nah ..... never happened.  Roll Eyes

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #35 - Jul 25th, 2026 at 5:56pm

Couldn't put him in prison - that might have radicalised him and made him a career criminal or something.... and he was doing so well...

Reply #36 - Jul 27th, 2026 at 1:37am

Gnads wrote on Jul 24th, 2026 at 6:44pm:
Mores the point - what is it with you? FFS  Roll Eyes

I have reached that age in life when I am in my mid-forties and my parents are in their seventies. You can be a bit on edge at that age.

Reply #37 - Jul 28th, 2026 at 12:36pm

##