this miserable, lazy, reckless, disgusting gov't (Read 2125 times)

Re: this miserable, lazy, reckless, disgusting gov't
Reply #30 - May 28th, 2026 at 7:47pm

Gnads wrote on May 28th, 2026 at 6:46pm:
Vic wrote on May 17th, 2026 at 6:43pm:
Gnads wrote on May 17th, 2026 at 10:55am:
Vic wrote on May 17th, 2026 at 8:12am:
Yet another Minister jetting off O/S to talk to all and sundry about Fuel.  The only person who should be involved in any of this is Anthea Harris - Fuel Supply Taskforce Coordinator whose job is to lead the Fuel Supply Taskforce (the taskforce) that has been established in the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet.

This is becoming a real junket excuse for a quick trip away from cold Canberra

Grin Yeah righto Vic - Anthea Harris actually shouldn't be involved at all, especially on a Fuel Supply Taskforce.

She is an Albanese appointment who has built her whole career on getting rid of fossil fuels like petrol, diesel & oil. She has been the chief architect of Australias Climate Policy and the massive push of renewable projects across the country.

So yeah nah to another of Albaneses fox in the hen house inappropriate appointments.

She shouldn’t be involved me ol bucket - but she is.  It dont matter a hoot who appointed her, who she belongs to, who she snuggles up to in the farter.  So lets' leave the crapulence behind.   She IS the Fuel person so she should be he one doing the biz, not some swag of pollies.   Sheessh - try and get out from behind your blinkers.  It aint a bash against the Libs OK?   Its actually a bash against Labor Porkers

Mate the crapulence is squarely in your court if you condone this bs decision. Another appear to do something whilst doing nothing.

She is not and never has been the "fuel person".

Blinkers? good grief if you accept anything to do with the ALPs actions regarding fuel supplies from OS then you're a lost cause.

We need to be building the facilities and processing/refining our own oil/fuel resources.

And despite the lefty claims to the contrary we have plenty of oil & gas.

We shouldn't be buying back from foreign countries the refined product of our own resources.

The chances of Australia ever having sufficient refinery capabilities are long gone and will never come back.  Your beloved LNP saw to that.  Like so many others you speak from the unobtainable- we shouldn’t be doing this, we should be doing that, she shouldn’t be there etc etc.  she was appointed to do a job overseeing Australia’s fuel needs in a crisis situation.  It doesn’t matter what your opinions are, that’s the guts of it.  As such, she should have been the one doing the negotiations, not some cohort of Labor pollies getting a free trip. 

And buying from overseas, well where the heck do we get it from in a hurry!  Your mob would have done exactly the same, paid double the price, sent warships and troops to Hormuz and licked trumps clacker on the way there. The oil Australia is sitting on - and I defer to comment made by people who know more than me - needs to be blended to make it useable and refined to a different level, a process deemed too expensive by the LNP governments of the day.  Cheaper to buy from overseas was the cry, and well,  here we are. Fracking however is another story.  Victoria is going to lift restrictions on fracking soon, as is SA.  So you are right in one respect we do have oil and gas , but at what cost to your children’s and grandchildren’s future?  And who will benefit from pumping all that chemical crap into the water?

Thank the lord the chances of the current mob of LNP dead beats getting in remain zilch.

“Fantastic. Great move. Well done Angus”

Reply #31 - Jun 1st, 2026 at 6:28pm

The latest AFR/Redbridge Group/Accent Research poll shows One Nation’s primary vote increased by four percentage points to 31 per cent over the past month, while Labor’s primary support decreased by three percentage points to 28 per cent.

RedBridge Group director Kos Samaras said the two-party system most Australians grew up with was “gone”.

“The real contest, unless something changes by 2028, now runs between Labor and One Nation, and the Coalition is a spectator in the stands … eating doughnuts,” he said.

The Coalition’s primary vote dropped from 22 per cent to 20 per cent.

Redbridge director Tony Barry told the AFR the data indicated 63 per cent of respondents now view the country as heading in the wrong direction.

ON primary vote is ahead of Labor.  Cost of living, energy, housing, immigration.  Labor is useless on all fronts, just as the Libs were.

Reply #32 - Jun 1st, 2026 at 6:37pm

Frank wrote on Jun 1st, 2026 at 6:28pm:
The latest AFR/Redbridge Group/Accent Research poll shows One Nation’s primary vote increased by four percentage points to 31 per cent over the past month, while Labor’s primary support decreased by three percentage points to 28 per cent.

RedBridge Group director Kos Samaras said the two-party system most Australians grew up with was “gone”.

“The real contest, unless something changes by 2028, now runs between Labor and One Nation, and the Coalition is a spectator in the stands … eating doughnuts,” he said.

Redbridge director Tony Barry told the AFR the data indicated 63 per cent of respondents now view the country as heading in the wrong direction.

ON primary vote is ahead of Labor.  Cost of living, energy, housing, immigration.  Labor is useless on all fronts, just as the Libs were.

I am not sure I want PHON in but i DO want Labor and the LNP OUT until they both get back to their roots - looking after the Australian People.  If I HAVE to have PHON to do that - well, at 73 this year I wont have many years left to worry about it.  I just want to see her policies on nursing homes, GST on continance products and Maggie Beer meals 3 times a day

“Fantastic. Great move. Well done Angus”

Reply #33 - Jun 1st, 2026 at 7:44pm

Vic wrote on Jun 1st, 2026 at 6:37pm:
Frank wrote on Jun 1st, 2026 at 6:28pm:

I am not sure I want PHON in but i DO want Labor and the LNP OUT until they both get back to their roots - looking after the Australian People.  If I HAVE to have PHON to do that - well, at 73 this year I wont have many years left to worry about it.  I just want to see her policies on nursing homes, GST on continance products and Maggie Beer meals 3 times a day

Phon, like Trump, like Farage, AfD, Wilders, Le Pen et al is about 'none of the above', ie not the Uniparty.

The Libs lied for a decade. Then Labor lied. Then the Libs lied some more. NowLabor under weasel Albo is lying again. Enough.

Electoral politics is ****ed because the bastards tell you one thing and do another. 

Trust is gone. Does ANYONE trust Labor, the Libs, Greens, Teals? No. Probably not even PHON.
Spivs rule.

Reply #34 - Jun 2nd, 2026 at 11:32am

Reply #35 - Jun 2nd, 2026 at 12:42pm

Oops - wrong thread.