trump opens 401K accounts to conmen (Read 890 times)

Re: trump opens 401K accounts to conmen
Reply #15 - Mar 31st, 2026 at 4:02pm

What matters along the racing track is that Trump is still in front and didn't get replaced in the pits like Biden was with Harris, who still couldn't catch up to Trump.

We can all see why the Republican Party hasn't fired Trump, etc.
Like your Democrats did with their incompetent Biden of the most incompetent scam of all Grin

So keep blathering your insignificant attempts that amount to nothing and get you nowhere.

Trump says "You should have checked Trivago" 😆😂🤣

chimera

Armidale
Reply #16 - Mar 31st, 2026 at 4:17pm

aquascoot wrote on Mar 31st, 2026 at 1:26pm:
Understanding that, there is only delight in the ride.
Trump has been up and down so much, he has had a wild ride

Dezie Freeman too, went out with a flourish and others' deaths.
If aqua had a servo station, he would delight at being ripped off by alpha strong males determined to get ahead fast.
He would admire the confidence of WWIII nuke generals flattening the Oz cities. 'Great success, what a plan'.
or...would the real aqua be a bit different when his world actually burns down?

scope

Reply #17 - Mar 31st, 2026 at 4:20pm

Jasin wrote on Mar 31st, 2026 at 4:02pm:
What matters along the racing track is that Trump is still in front and didn't get replaced in the pits like Biden was with Harris, who still couldn't catch up to Trump.

Like your Democrats did with their incompetent Biden of the most incompetent scam of all Grin

So keep blathering your insignificant attempts that amount to nothing and get you nowhere.

Trump says "You should have checked Trivago" 😆😂🤣

President Biden's post-COVID-19 recovery efforts, often referred to as the economic recovery from the pandemic, are characterized by a combination of strong job growth, significant inflation, and a rapid, albeit challenging, economic rebound.
Strong Economic Recovery: Biden oversaw one of the strongest economic recoveries in United States history and among G7 nations post-COVID-19, with the creation of over 16 million new jobs, the most of any single-term president.
Low Unemployment: The administration achieved a 70-year record for low unemployment during this period.
Economic Strategy & Inflation: The administration's approach prioritized rebuilding the supply side and supporting income, navigating a "rocky path of inflation" that was a global phenomenon, rather than solely domestic.

Reply #18 - Mar 31st, 2026 at 4:21pm

Alpha males would know that Aqua is no pushover or victimhood loser to be exploited. Only idiot beta males would try their luck with Aqua and fail because the other customers lay the boot into them too.

SadKangaroo

Not sad, just paying attention
to how cooked it is

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #19 - Mar 31st, 2026 at 4:22pm

Jasin wrote on Mar 31st, 2026 at 4:02pm:

Trump is in front?

Are you sure about that?  His current approval and disapproval rates are the worst they've ever been, in both terms, and the last time they were this bad, more Americans voted against him than in any other presidential election in history, and he was voted out.

Yeah, it's because while he still draws breath, he considers nobody else but him to be MAGA.  If they replace him, he'll destroy the Republican Party and MAGA overall.  They are as weak as Trump, as weak as you.

Couldn't have said it better myself.  The fact that you've sprinted from the DOW facts and wouldn't even quote it in your post says it all.

Does that make you a victim if I point that out, or am I letting the truth, and you're just a loser who is in love with a loser and has to keep defending him no matter what?

SadKangaroo

Not sad, just paying attention
to how cooked it is

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #20 - Mar 31st, 2026 at 4:24pm

Jasin wrote on Mar 31st, 2026 at 4:21pm:
Alpha males would know that Aqua is no pushover or victimhood loser to be exploited. Only idiot beta males would try their luck with Aqua and fail because the other customers lay the boot into them too.

Only yours and Franks attempts to do that fall latter than Scoots, but keep trying to tag him in because you're in over your head sweetheart.

chimera

Armidale
Reply #21 - Mar 31st, 2026 at 4:32pm

That is nice. Aqua would be charged $1.23 at the bowser, and would never have panic buyers if he owned the servo. Albo reserves diesel stocks just for aqua and Trump tells him how to profit from insider oil prices. Floods never come near his suburb nor do nukes burn his house.  He gets collected from pre-school at 5pm.

Reply #22 - Mar 31st, 2026 at 4:33pm

Whine and whimper all you like. You're clearly still sooking since Trump got in again despite all your polls and approval rating propaganda saying he won't.
Nothing has changed. Just more TDS anti-Trump mainstream Lefty Media rubbish.

Trump will finish his term on top. A true Alpha President who didn't need to grovel to the Media to succeed and that's why people love and like him.

Gimli, son of Gloin has done well. He's destroyed the Left Democrats enough that when his blonde mate Legolas comes in to finish the Democrats off by forming a new 'White' party (based on the Cherokee concept of Red & White parties) to replace them as a more suitable opposition to the Republicans. Wink

You really can't read the game. Grin

lee

Reply #23 - Mar 31st, 2026 at 4:44pm

Sprintcyclist wrote on Mar 31st, 2026 at 11:13am:
The Trump White House yesterday concluded review of a new rule expanding access to private equity investments in 401(k) retirement plans

Wow. that's a bad thing? Like allowing SMSF's to access private equity investments? We await Albanese's response. Roll Eyes

chimera

Armidale
Reply #24 - Mar 31st, 2026 at 4:58pm

Jasin wrote on Mar 31st, 2026 at 11:33am:
Crush your enemies.
Steal their oil and horses.
Listen to the lamentations of their women.

jAsin goess To pre=Skooll with hiS frieind donALd

Big Donger

Reply #25 - Mar 31st, 2026 at 6:09pm

aquascoot wrote on Mar 31st, 2026 at 1:26pm:
SadKangaroo wrote on Mar 31st, 2026 at 1:02pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 31st, 2026 at 12:02pm:
Anything you Lefties do. Trump just does it better.
Nothing better than ripping off the woke Lefties.

He's ripping off his own supporters.

I'm getting to the point where it's hard to care anymore.

Not because the stakes are low, but because the people cheering this on, for a lot of them, it's not about outcomes, it's about trolling, owning the other side, and never admitting they were wrong.

So fine, let it play out.  Let Trump exploit them even more.

Eventually reality catches up, and when it does, there's no spin strong enough to cover the gap between what was promised and what actually happened.

No DOGE dividend cheques.
No lower grocery prices.
No affordable housing miracle.
No manufacturing renaissance.
No increased jobs.
No halved electricity bills.
No magical tariffs paid by foreigners instead of Americans.
No income tax replaced by tariff revenue.
No protection for Medicare or Medicaid.
No Epstein file revelations.
No 24-hour end to Ukraine.
No competent administration.
No smaller government spending.
No end to wars.

Just the opposite.

And when that gap becomes impossible to ignore, the real question isn't what was promised, it's why so many people refused to see it for what it was.

That's where the concept of Cognitive Dissonance actually matters, because it explains how people can cling to a belief even as reality dismantles it piece by piece.

But here's the part that hits closer to home for us in Australia.

We don't get a vote in US elections, but we absolutely feel the consequences. Global instability, energy shocks, market volatility, cost of living pressure, it all flows through and it's all thanks to Trump.

When your super takes a hit, when fuel prices spike, when supply chains tighten, that's not abstract geopolitics, it's material impact.

And that's why this matters.

Not because of tribal politics, but because bad decisions at that scale don't stay contained, they ripple outward and land on everyone else.

I hope that Trump's supporters, especially those here, will lose everything because of him. I'm done caring.  Better them than me. 

We've tried for over a decade now to help these people understand, and enough is enough. 

It's pointless.

And if some of these men are so conflicted by waking up with nothing and realising it's their fault because of the games they played, if they take their own lives rather than live with the shame because they've destroyed their families and their futures, so be it. 

Humanity will simply be better off without them.

You misunderstand.

Successful and rich people understand what the poor don't understand.
That it all goes to zero very very quickly.
That death is a blink away and , no matter what, your account , 401 k or whatever is going to zero.

Understanding that, there is only delight in the ride.

Trump has been up and down so much, he has had a wild ride and he strikes me as an " Armageddon" type of guy.
If he had just banked Daddy's inheritance and been a timid guy, he would be far more fearful of death.

You would do well to study the beliefs of the ayatollahs and the Republican guard.
The CONSTITUTION of Iran confirms the regime is waiting for the arrival of the 12 th iman, also known as the Mahdi who will arrive during a world ending war and take the true believers to paradise.

It's always been fascinating that you don't attract what you want in life you attract what you are.

Trump is probably the most Armageddon onic  president ever and he attracts and vibes with this regime.

They have sought each other out and found their soul mates.

Worth studying  Wink

He's right, Sad. The SM knows that all wealth creation is a fool's errand and an exercise of futility.

The "noble capitalist", Big Oil, America Inc - despicable stuff. 

All that is solid melts into air. A cautionary tale, no?

No, the greedy, the aspirational and the effluent - lives of pure garbage.

The "noble Donnie" understands this principle all too well. He's a bit of an Armaggedonist. He vibes with entropy.

Hates order, loves anarchy. He's a little bit naughty.

The end is nigh, no? Bring it on, big guy.

Reply #26 - Mar 31st, 2026 at 6:13pm

Watching the redundant Woke Left go broke as 'their' America collapses. Cheesy

Trump: "I did that."  Smiley Cool

Big Donger

Reply #27 - Mar 31st, 2026 at 6:21pm

Not because the stakes are low, but because the people cheering this on, for a lot of them, it's not about outcomes, it's about trolling, owning the other side, and never admitting they were wrong.

Eventually reality catches up, and when it does, there's no spin strong enough to cover the gap between what was promised and what actually happened.

No lower grocery prices.
No increased jobs.
No end to wars.

Just the opposite.

And when that gap becomes impossible to ignore, the real question isn't what was promised, it's why so many people refused to see it for what it was.

That's where the concept of Cognitive Dissonance actually matters, because it explains how people can cling to a belief even as reality dismantles it piece by piece.

We don't get a vote in US elections, but we absolutely feel the consequences. Global instability, energy shocks, market volatility, cost of living pressure, it all flows through and it's all thanks to Trump.

When your super takes a hit, when fuel prices spike, when supply chains tighten, that's not abstract geopolitics, it's material impact.

Not because of tribal politics, but because bad decisions at that scale don't stay contained, they ripple outward and land on everyone else.

I hope that Trump's supporters, especially those here, will lose everything because of him. I'm done caring.  Better them than me. 

We've tried for over a decade now to help these people understand, and enough is enough. 

It's pointless.

And if some of these men are so conflicted by waking up with nothing and realising it's their fault because of the games they played, if they take their own lives rather than live with the shame because they've destroyed their families and their futures, so be it. 

Yes, but Aquascoot's offered to go first, Sad. He's offered his son-in-law the best cut of his meat.

Go for the pecs, Aquascoot told him. I've been working on them.

Lose weight now ask me how, no?

Big Donger

Reply #28 - Mar 31st, 2026 at 6:22pm

Jasin wrote on Mar 31st, 2026 at 6:13pm:
Watching the redundant Woke Left go broke as 'their' America collapses. Cheesy

Trump: "I did that."  Smiley Cool

Modern classic right wing, innit.

Reply #29 - Mar 31st, 2026 at 8:08pm

Big Donger wrote on Mar 31st, 2026 at 6:21pm:

No lower grocery prices.
No increased jobs.
No end to wars.

Just the opposite.

It's pointless.

Yes, but Aquascoot's offered to go first, Sad. He's offered his son-in-law the best cut of his meat.

Go for the pecs, Aquascoot told him. I've been working on them.

Lose weight now ask me how, no?

You like to make a joke of it to deflect your anxiety...
Understandable

Skippy likes to deny the difficult discussion to deflect his anxiety...understandable.

I looked at trump and he is an Armageddon type of guy.
I read the passages in the Iranian constitution and they are a religious death cult awaiting the rapture.

I am at peace with Armageddon and I think it is something you should be at peace with as well.
I think it is entirely possible.

The small window of prosperity and freedom from 1946 to 2000 was not the norm.
That is not what the world or what humans are like.

I think that's worth studying  Wink