Poll closed Poll
Question: How high fuel price have to become before Australians would make Australian oil stay in Australia?
*** This poll has now closed ***

$3 per litre    
  3 (17.6%)
$4 per litre    
  3 (17.6%)
$5 per litre    
  2 (11.8%)
$6 per litre    
  0 (0.0%)
$7 per litre    
  1 (5.9%)
$8 per litre    
  0 (0.0%)
$9 per litre    
  4 (23.5%)
never    
  4 (23.5%)

Total votes: 17
« Created by: tallowood on: Mar 17th, 2026 at 12:36pm »

Pages: 1 ... 54 55 56 57 58 ... 60
Petrol could hit $3 per litre (Read 25159 times)
SadKangaroo

Not sad, just paying attention
to how cooked it is

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Re: Petrol could hit $3 per litre
Reply #825 - Apr 15th, 2026 at 4:52pm

Bobby. wrote on Apr 15th, 2026 at 2:35pm:
SadKangaroo wrote on Apr 15th, 2026 at 2:29pm:
Yet you keep supporting, and one would presume voting for, those who aren't even trying, while attacking those who do, and anyone who supports them.

It's almost as if you don't have any right to sook about this, isn't it...

It's all just a way to "they're just as bad as each other" your way out of having to face up to how you keep backing those making the problems worse and attacking those proposing actual solutions.

Something has got to change -
we can't keep repeating the same experiment and expecting different results.

Yeah, it does.

But you don't call for it.  You still attack Labor over the Libs, focusing on the culture wars, and you've dismissed parties who push the sorts of changes that are needed to help us get closer to the politicians actually representing us, not just those who helped get them into power.

Things like a cap on political donations and ban certain industries, like banking and energy sectors from political donations altogether, taxpayer money funds campaigns, legislation to prevent lobbying jobs after exiting parliament etc.

But I've seen you attack the Greens over and over, who have that on their ticket, and even live by it going by their donations.

lee

Reply #826 - Apr 15th, 2026 at 5:00pm

SadKangaroo wrote on Apr 15th, 2026 at 4:52pm:
Things like a cap on political donations and ban certain industries, like banking and energy sectors from political donations altogether, taxpayer money funds campaigns, legislation to prevent lobbying jobs after exiting parliament etc.

So why the narrow focus. There are many other political payments out there. Roll Eyes

The Attorney-General has the power to de-register lobbyists.

Reply #827 - Apr 15th, 2026 at 5:06pm

flip

Reply #828 - Apr 15th, 2026 at 5:07pm

flip

Reply #829 - Apr 15th, 2026 at 5:20pm

SadKangaroo wrote on Apr 15th, 2026 at 4:52pm:
Yeah, it does.

But you don't call for it.  You still attack Labor over the Libs, focusing on the culture wars, and you've dismissed parties who push the sorts of changes that are needed to help us get closer to the politicians actually representing us, not just those who helped get them into power.

But I've seen you attack the Greens over and over, who have that on their ticket, and even live by it going by their donations.

It's not up to me - it's not my fault -
I'm just another mug punter like everyone else.
I don't run this country - I don't have a degree in economics.

Do you think it's right that China has destroyed our industries
by undercutting our prices putting our factories and workers out of work?
We make leather here but we don't make shoes or any leather products.
Go to Bunnings - about 95% of what's there is from China.

Is it right that they used illegal price dumping of commodities such as steel
which put most BHP steel mills out of business?
They actually sold inferior steel full of Boron which makes it too brittle -
how many bridges will fall down now?

How come a tiny island like Singapore is way ahead of us in technology for oil refining
and we are dependent on them for our fuel needs?
Why aren't we the world leaders in refining?

Why aren't we exploiting the vast quantities of shale oil here in Australia -
enough to supply all our needs for 42 years?

What about all our other oil fields and the many more yet to be discovered?
Are we doing anything to make ourselves energy independent?
No Govt encourages oil or gas exploration.

Reply #830 - Apr 15th, 2026 at 5:39pm

YSadKangaroo wrote on Apr 15th, 2026 at 4:52pm:
Bobby. wrote on Apr 15th, 2026 at 2:35pm:
SadKangaroo wrote on Apr 15th, 2026 at 2:29pm:
Yet you keep supporting, and one would presume voting for, those who aren't even trying, while attacking those who do, and anyone who supports them.

It's almost as if you don't have any right to sook about this, isn't it...

It's all just a way to "they're just as bad as each other" your way out of having to face up to how you keep backing those making the problems worse and attacking those proposing actual solutions.

Something has got to change -
we can't keep repeating the same experiment and expecting different results.

Yeah, it does.

The greens,?

How can you defend the " ban fossil fuels " greens.

Or are they now the " drill baby drill " greens

Reply #831 - Apr 15th, 2026 at 5:53pm

aquascoot wrote on Apr 15th, 2026 at 5:39pm:
The greens,?

I don't think anything will ever equal the energy density of fuel derived from crude oil.
A car such as a Mercedes E320 W211 can drive from Melbourne to Sydney on one tank -
about 800km.

Reply #832 - Apr 15th, 2026 at 6:18pm

Bobby. wrote on Apr 15th, 2026 at 5:53pm:
The greens,?

I don't think anything will ever equal the energy density of fuel derived from crude oil.
A car such as a Mercedes E320 W211 can drive from Melbourne to Sydney on one tank -
about 800km.

Maybe 200 horse power.
A horse is able to do the work of 8 men..

So a few litres of fuel can do the work of 1600 men.

All our prosperity depends on it.

But don't worry, wind turbines and pumped hydro are going to  supply all the trucks and tractors and tradies and planes.
What's albo doing in Singapore?

Trying to buy more solar panels  Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #833 - Apr 15th, 2026 at 6:22pm

aquascoot wrote on Apr 15th, 2026 at 6:18pm:
Bobby. wrote on Apr 15th, 2026 at 5:53pm:
The greens,?

about 800km.

Maybe 200 horse power.
A horse is able to do the work of 8 men..

So a few litres of fuel can do the work of 1600 men.

All our prosperity depends on it.

But don't worry, wind turbines and pumped hydro are going to  supply all the trucks and tractors and tradies and planes.
What's albo doing in Singapore?

Trying to buy more solar panels  Cheesy Cheesy

Albo is putting on a brave face as he goes cap in hand to our neighbors for more fuel.

All his Green ideas have turned to mud.   Embarrassed

Daves2017

Reply #834 - Apr 16th, 2026 at 9:24am

Oil refinery in Victoria ablaze.

Terror attack can’t be ruled out nor can just terrible management of the maintenance of the refinery.

Chris Bowen claims no need to panic as we move to delta level 4 emergency.

The best paid politicians and consultants have a contingency plan.

Everyone is going to get a free windmill!!!

After weeks of poor press regarding Albo ( and Scomo) poor management of fuel reserves and desperate for a major distraction.
Federal Police arrest Ben ( war criminal) Smith.
What Amazing timing?

Reply #835 - Apr 16th, 2026 at 1:25pm

Daves2017 wrote on Apr 16th, 2026 at 9:24am:
Oil refinery in Victoria ablaze.

Terror attack can’t be ruled out nor can just terrible management of the maintenance of the refinery.

Chris Bowen claims no need to panic as we move to delta level 4 emergency.

The best paid politicians and consultants have a contingency plan.

Everyone is going to get a free windmill!!!

https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1776286185/0#5

The cause of the fire was due to "equipment failure",
Fire Rescue Victoria said, adding there will be an investigation.

Daves2017

Reply #836 - Apr 16th, 2026 at 3:06pm

By social media reports ( real people mostly telling the truth unlike mainstream media) it was a very poorly maintained and managed facility.

But run very intellectually.

Albo and co will now throw tens of millions towards having it repaired and good as new and likely get a picture taken with the owner who just had his run down i poorly maintained  facilities that he just got rebuilt for free via taxpayers money  when it reopens ( eventually).

After weeks of poor press regarding Albo ( and Scomo) poor management of fuel reserves and desperate for a major distraction.
What Amazing timing?

Daves2017

Reply #837 - Apr 16th, 2026 at 3:10pm

https://www.news.com.au/technology/motoring/run-for-pm-billionaire-jumps-into-fu... go

“ Run for PM’: Billionaire jumps into fuel crisis with cut-price servo plan

Sick of the Albanese Government making a mess of fuel prices and skyrocketing petrol prices, this Aussie billionaire has decided to take matters into his own hands.”

I might just vote for the dude!

What Amazing timing?

Reply #838 - Apr 16th, 2026 at 3:20pm

Daves2017 wrote on Apr 16th, 2026 at 3:06pm:
By social media reports ...

Daves2017

Reply #839 - Apr 16th, 2026 at 7:24pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 16th, 2026 at 3:20pm:
Daves2017 wrote on Apr 16th, 2026 at 3:06pm:
By social media reports ...

I will trust everyday Australians over mainstream media owned news that happily collects 20 million tax free taxpayer money to promote the government policies.

As we saw and is recorded in the gazette.

The whole reason why mainstream media is collapsing is because social media cannot be brought and sold by the government of choice.

Albo twenty five million save petrol campaign is more about keeping the mainstream media licking his socks for more Taxpayer dollars than anything about having an educated opinion that might jeopardise their monthly salary .

The first casualty in any war is the truth.

If you think our mainstream talking heads and the brains behind them aren’t  going to promote the Albo after just sharing in a 20 million dollars pay out your mad!

If you paid them 30 million dollars tomorrow they would say the exact opposite or what ever you want them to say.

I have far more trust in Bruce from broken hill with his two  x race greyhounds than I will ever have in our “ opinion for rent” or anything a politician might say.

P.s I follow jan from  Walcott on inster. And shes 79 and making more sense than anyone I read here p.

What Amazing timing?

Pages: 1 ... 54 55 56 57 58 ... 60