Bowen on fuel - (Read 1437 times)

Re: Bowen on fuel -
Reply #45 - Today at 6:29am

Probably a good excuse for qantas  to base their refueling in Singapore.
I know they are looking at replacing the old bitchy moles who they employ as hosties with young smiling energetic and much cheaper Thai Malay and Vietnamese staff.

Great move.

The old sacked fat unattractive hosties can go join Carl in the retirement home and bitch about qantas 24/7

Reply #46 - Today at 9:16am

aquascoot wrote Today at 6:29am:
Probably a good excuse for qantas  to base their refueling in Singapore.
I know they are looking at replacing the old bitchy moles who they employ as hosties with young smiling energetic and much cheaper Thai Malay and Vietnamese staff.

Great move.

The old sacked fat unattractive hosties can go join Carl in the retirement home and bitch about qantas 24/7

That's misogyny but I know what you mean.    Smiley

Reply #47 - Today at 10:12am

Honestly - if I see or hear the expression "un-Australian" again I think I am going to puke.

In today's The West Australian, Chris Bowen describes hoarding fuel and trying to sell it online at inflated prices as "un-Australian".

Newsflash for you, Chris. This behaviour is "100% Australian" these days (as we saw with toilet paper 6 years ago) but I'm pretty sure you already know this.

And, we see it on a daily basis with grocery prices, house prices, rents, etc., etc..

"Me, me, me". "Gimme, gimme, gimme". "Greed, greed, greed". "I'm alright, Jack and stuff everyone else" is all people think about these days.

Mind you, because we're members of the animal kingdom the "survival of the fittest" urge takes over especially in a crisis so I guess it's not really our fault entirely even though we claim to be much more intelligent (which I doubt). Can't fight Mother Nature, I suppose?

It's taken me a long, long time (I've always gone through life looking for the best in people and believing everyone cares) but I've finally realised that when it comes to the crunch nobody gives a sh!t about anyone else but themselves.

This realisation has been reinforced for me during the past few years when I had to take care of my elderly aunt with little or no help from anyone else up until the time she went into Aged Care last July.

Disgraceful stuff.

Reply #48 - Today at 10:23am

Carl D wrote Today at 10:12am:
Honestly - if I see or hear the expression "un-Australian" again I think I am going to puke.

In today's The West Australian, Chris Bowen describes hoarding fuel and trying to sell it online at inflated prices as "un-Australian".

Newsflash for you, Chris. This behaviour is "100% Australian" these days (as we saw with toilet paper 6 years ago) but I'm pretty sure you already know this.

And, we see it on a daily basis with grocery prices, house prices, rents, etc., etc..

"Me, me, me". "Gimme, gimme, gimme". "Greed, greed, greed". "I'm alright, Jack and stuff everyone else" is all people think about these days.

Mind you, because we're members of the animal kingdom the "survival of the fittest" urge takes over especially in a crisis so I guess it's not really our fault entirely even though we claim to be much more intelligent (which I doubt). Can't fight Mother Nature, I suppose?

It's taken me a long, long time (I've always gone through life looking for the best in people and believing everyone cares) but I've finally realised that when it comes to the crunch nobody gives a sh!t about anyone else but themselves.

This realisation has been reinforced for me during the past few years when I had to take care of my elderly aunt with little or no help from anyone else up until the time she went into Aged Care last July.

Disgraceful stuff.

Yes, I've come to the same, sad realization   Sad

And similarly, nobody helped me with my parents in the last stages of their lives.

Everybody's too busy having a fantastic life on social media.

lee

Reply #49 - Today at 2:39pm

,,,but I've finally realised that when it comes to the crunch nobody gives a sh!t about anyone else but themselves.

So you are hoarding also? Me, I top up every fortnight. Roll Eyes

Reply #50 - Today at 4:04pm

Carl D wrote Yesterday at 10:58pm:
I'm just waiting for the planes to run out of jet fuel now.

China’s ban on fuel exports is deeply worrying for Australian air travellers

Energy traders said China had ordered refineries to stop exports in a move that could cut critical jet fuel supplies. Australia ­is almost entirely dependent on such fuel from overseas with China making up 32 per cent of our imports last year.

There are fears the Chinese move, in response to the war in the Middle East, could force other major fuel producers, such as South Korea, Singapore, Malaysia and Japan, also to impose cuts on their refineries and prioritise fuel supplies for domestic use.

Experts have warned Australia is particularly vulnerable due to its “unusually low fuel ­stockpile” and failing to produce much oil ­itself, and said there could be an “immediate hike” in domestic airline prices and construction costs.

No worries, pumped hydro, wind and solar will step in. She'll be right.
Chwis Bowels knows, he's the energh minister, after all. Only the gullible would be sceptical about renewables.

Reply #51 - Today at 4:07pm

Bowen doesn't know.      Roll Eyes

Daves2017

Reply #52 - Today at 4:44pm

It’s not a crisis.

We now have a crisis.

Yep, I think he knows but is scared to speak because it’s all about to get a lot worse before it gets better?

No taxpayer funded com cars or planes will be affected by the ( not a crisis, now a crisis).

Anika Wells will still be travelling  without hesitation for free on the taxpayer.

The Australian Labor Party- once the workers party but now the Islamic party!

Reply #53 - Today at 5:04pm

It Bowen Therapy Grin

lee

Reply #54 - Today at 5:24pm

He B(l)owen in the wind.

Reply #55 - Today at 7:18pm

Jasin wrote Today at 5:04pm:
It Bowen Therapy Grin

Bowen couldn't organise a chook raffle in a pub.     Roll Eyes

Reply #56 - Today at 7:51pm

lee wrote Today at 2:39pm:
,,,but I've finally realised that when it comes to the crunch nobody gives a sh!t about anyone else but themselves.

So you are hoarding also? Me, I top up every fortnight. Roll Eyes

Nope.

I got rid of my car 6 months ago and now I can see that I definitely made the right decision.

Reply #57 - Today at 7:56pm

Bobby. wrote Today at 7:18pm:
Jasin wrote Today at 5:04pm:
It Bowen Therapy Grin

Bowen couldn't organise a chook raffle in a pub.     Roll Eyes

But he could give you a Bowen Therapy Massage without actually touching you.
It's all in the Reiki.