Victoria a basket case under Labor (Read 363 times)

Re: Victoria a basket case under Labor
Reply #15 - Dec 24th, 2025 at 7:25pm

Vic wrote on Dec 24th, 2025 at 7:08pm:
Jasin wrote on Dec 24th, 2025 at 7:05pm:
You Victorians can always kick a football.
Maybe that will help?

Unfortunately Taswegians are going to learn soon how expensive that will be.  Also, the cost of going to the footy these days is getting to the point of being a luxury for many families.

You're quite right VIC.
Leftism Victoria is conquering Tasmania

Right: NSW, SA, Tassie & Territories
Left: Victoria, QLD & WA

Leftism of archaic Westernism (Rome & Athens) that has come from America (which ditched the British Westernism in the 'west' of Europe).
Has usurped the British colony sponsorship here and now is in control of Australia. Wether it's working or not, is another matter?
Maybe Victoria is a good example of non-Trump politics from America?

Reply #16 - Dec 24th, 2025 at 8:58pm

Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 22nd, 2025 at 7:35pm:
I may live in Victoria, but I am so grateful that I don't live in Melbourne. I go there a few times a year, but you couldn't pay me to live in such a sh!thole. Labor is just completely ruining what was once a very safe and prosperous state under Jeff Kennett. Ever since then, Victoria has just gone downhill. The Judges in this news article are living in a fairytale world, far removed from reality. Time for these Judges to perhaps face voters, like they do in the US for local and state Courts.

https://www.news.com.au/national/crime/melbournes-teenage-thugs-bailed-given-goo...

I am a little lost about you.
You seem so sensible about the rot in Australia but so rabid about Trump in America, Trump who is more Jeff 'make Victoria great again' Kenneth than perhaps anyone else in Australian State or Federal politics.

Reply #17 - Dec 25th, 2025 at 6:32pm

I agree Frank
Jeff Kennet was a MAKE VICTORIA GREAT AGAIN guy in his State patriotism. As was Sir Joh for Queensland.

We can only hope that one day the State Premiers will rise up in solidarity for Australians against weak PMs like Anus who serve the interests of overseas as a priority... like million$ for Hamas and Indonesia, etc.

Reply #18 - Dec 25th, 2025 at 7:46pm

Jasin wrote on Dec 25th, 2025 at 6:32pm:
I agree Frank
Jeff Kennet was a MAKE VICTORIA GREAT AGAIN guy in his State patriotism. As was Sir Joh for Queensland.

We can only hope that one day the State Premiers will rise up in solidarity for Australians against weak PMs like Anus who serve the interests of overseas as a priority... like million$ for Hamas and Indonesia, etc.

Did you ever live or work in Victoria when Jeff Kennett was Premier Jasin?   He sold off everything possible to pay the so called huge Labor debt.  Nothing else considered, just flog off everything, including the Tullamarine freeway to transurban so they could add a tool to what was a free road.  Nothing else considered.  A terrible blot on Victoria’s copybook that we are still feeling today.

Reply #19 - Dec 25th, 2025 at 8:05pm

I lived in Melbourne for 7 years right when that awful Crown Casino opened to ruin many a Melbournian. I think there were still Conductors on trams in my first two years. Shame they went. I've been back a few years ago and there's been an even bigger change from when I lived there. Melbourne has become a shithole like Sydney. No longer 'australian' cities but international owned cities.
Didn't Kennet get you the Grand Prix though? I can't remember who was Premier at the time? Whoever it was when the Casino opened.
The good thing about my last visit to Melbourne was that I decked a Sudanese for yas.

Reply #20 - Dec 29th, 2025 at 6:59am

Vic wrote on Dec 25th, 2025 at 7:46pm:
Jasin wrote on Dec 25th, 2025 at 6:32pm:
I agree Frank

Did you ever live or work in Victoria when Jeff Kennett was Premier Jasin?   He sold off everything possible to pay the so called huge Labor debt.  Nothing else considered, just flog off everything, including the Tullamarine freeway to transurban so they could add a tool to what was a free road.  Nothing else considered.  A terrible blot on Victoria’s copybook that we are still feeling today.

After Labors Daniel Andrews tenure & now Jacinta Allen Victorians should realise that what Kennett did will look like a fly speck on a wall by comparison.

All the state assets sold off to private enterprise in QLD including motoways, freeways & toll roads & bridges was done by the Bligh Labor Govt.

That's why she/Labor got the boot - her LNP replacement Campbell Newman went down the same path and he too got the boot after 1 term.

On the whole in Australia despite the belief that selling off state or Federal assets is a Liberal/LNP forte ...

it is actually the Labor Party that has done it hands down more.

Reply #21 - Dec 29th, 2025 at 7:30am

It's already happening.
Australia is very weak at the top: PM
Pretty weak at State
Local Council is your only Salvation.