Poll Poll
Question: Queensland nicknames Anika Wells

« Created by: Daves2017 on: Dec 8th, 2025 at 4:23pm »

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 
The first cracks of corruption for Albo Labor (Read 819 times)
Captain Nemo

Re: The first cracks of corruption for Albo Labor
Reply #60 - Yesterday at 10:38pm

Political expenses
Anika Wells

One comment in The Age nails it:

This all needs to be viewed through the eyes of a pensioner who can’t afford their power bills and put food on the table. Somebody who would never be able to imagine what it would be like to fly the pointy end.

The family reunion allowance, viewed reasonably, is there to facilitate family connections for MPs when they’re sitting in parliament, in Canberra. Not when they’re going to major sporting events. To say that it’s within the guidelines and to refer spending to the independent umpire, instead of simply copping it on the chin and repaying the money, shows us there’s a chasm between where Wells and the public are on this issue.

To me, the worst of Wells’ misjudgments are the meal and drinks charged to the taxpayer in Paris involving the French ambassador and a couple of public servants. There’s absolutely no way taxpayers should have paid for this and that Albanese thinks it’s appropriate reflects his mindset that it’s worse to lose a minister to scandal than it is to have and follow a basic set of scruples.

The 2025 election WAS a shocker.

Yadda

A cat with a view
Reply #61 - Yesterday at 10:46pm

This YT [below] speaks to welfare fraud in America, under WOKE, LEFTIST governance......

Do you think this type of fraud is not happening today, in Australia too ?

Can you say NDIS ???

Dr. Oz has a warning for Gov. Walz...

04 min
Dec 9, 2025

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=htY2TCt0I6k

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services administrator Dr. Oz discusses the alleged fraud in Minnesota on ‘Hannity.’

"....And he said unto him, If they hear not Moses and the prophets, neither will they be persuaded, though one rose from the dead."
Luke 16:31

Daves2017

Reply #62 - Today at 7:42am

Reported today that Federal politicians have used 4 million in taxpayer funds to pay for family members to join them on holiday.

I can confidently say that nothing can happen to Anika because they are all guilty of the same rorts.

Who is this independent agency that makes these rules?

Who is responsible? How are they appointed and how much are they paid?

It’s appears to be a new government agency created by Albo?

I don’t care about Australians who are living in poverty or their businesses have gone bankrupt or those working hard and still struggling to survive.

BAN THE BURKA!

That’s fair more important!

Ffs

Captain Nemo

Reply #63 - Today at 9:22am

The way to solve this is to give all the pollies a pay rise.

I'm serious!

BUT after that, all "family" t(rips) are to be paid for out of the pollies' pockets.

Just watch as they suddenly become very austere in their spending!  Grin

The 2025 election WAS a shocker.

Reply #64 - Today at 9:54am

Daves2017 wrote Today at 7:42am:
Reported today that Federal politicians have used 4 million in taxpayer funds to pay for family members to join them on holiday.

I can confidently say that nothing can happen to Anika because they are all guilty of the same rorts.

Who is this independent agency that makes these rules?

Who is responsible? How are they appointed and how much are they paid?

It’s appears to be a new government agency created by Albo?

This is the reason that I was critical of the abuse this one woman copped for spending 2 or 3 thousand dollars a few times. They do in fact all do it as it is within the rules.

Daves2017

Reply #65 - Today at 11:52am

Who makes “ the rules “ and how can we get rid of them?

I don’t care about Australians who are living in poverty or their businesses have gone bankrupt or those working hard and still struggling to survive.

BAN THE BURKA!

Ffs

lee

Reply #66 - Today at 2:49pm

Dnarever wrote Today at 9:54am:
They do in fact all do it as it is within the rules.

"THEY ALL" apparently don't according to the link on the other thread. Wink

Reply #67 - Today at 3:18pm

Captain Nemo wrote Today at 9:22am:

I'm serious!

BUT after that, all "family" t(rips) are to be paid for out of the pollies' pockets.

That's genius Nemo  Grin

Reply #68 - Today at 4:01pm

lee wrote Today at 2:49pm:
Dnarever wrote Today at 9:54am:
They do in fact all do it as it is within the rules.

"THEY ALL" apparently don't according to the link on the other thread. Wink

We are hammering this woman over spending about $2 or $3 K several times when it is Reported  that Federal politicians have used 4 million in taxpayer funds. I suspect you don't get to $4 million if there aren't a hell of a lot of them doing it 2 - 3K at a time ??? This person seems to be responsible for something like 1% of the spending maybe less ? It is still within the rules.

They very likely do not literally all do it, I can understand why politicians would have no friends or family.
« Last Edit: Today at 4:16pm by Dnarever »  

lee

Reply #69 - Today at 4:57pm

Dnarever wrote Today at 4:01pm:
They very likely do not literally all do it

So it was a lie. Roll Eyes

Reply #70 - Today at 5:00pm

Of course they ALL do it. Though some take an ethical stance and repay or don't do it.
Just like Tradies, Private Companies, Private Schools, Consultants and EVERYONE else jacks up their fees and prices when it comes to Australian Taxpayers paying.

Why? Because they are allowed and there are no RULES that say that they can't.

My advice. Dip in while you can. YOU ARE ALLOWED. Wink

Daves2017

Reply #71 - Today at 7:43pm

Jasin wrote Today at 3:18pm:
Captain Nemo wrote Today at 9:22am:

I'm serious!

That's genius Nemo  Grin

I love to hear  your positivity and solutions!

I find this whole matter very depressing and only removing any of slightest hope I had our government actually cares about the Australian people  Cry Cry Cry

I will politely suggest my own solution.

1st, being a politician comes with travel.

If that doesn’t suit you or your family lifestyle needs, run right along and get another job.

Don’t stand for election and then complain how horrible a job it is!9

You will be replaced in seconds and never missed.
The door will not hit you on your way out!

2nd , some very basic time management skills and priorities.

Yes you sign off on massive amount of money to support the  AFL, NRL, the Olympic Games or whatever.

Your job is done.

There is no need to take  four days off work to attend a n event for no other reason than it’s a photo opportunity for your own ego.

In fact given your paid 400k a year I would expect you should be doing something much more productive for the country than laying around on the ground throwing confetti in the air.

Perhaps google professional  behaviour?

3, politicians wages should be indexed directly to average Australians wage.
Despite what they believe they aren’t rockstars nor media stars.

They are equally too boring and ugly to even be considered in the same light.

By fixing their wages too the average income will immediately see them suddenly focus on working Australians in that wage bracket and watch how quickly the wage increases.

4, there  unbelievable pensions should again be linked to every other Australians.

It should be means tested in other words.
If they retire and earn outside the amount every other  retired person is punished by.

So should they.

Watch how quickly people on a pension will suddenly be able to work and not have their pensions wiped.

There outrageous political pension should be  directly linked to a KPI .

If the living standards in Australia improve by the world index then they should automatically receive a higher pension.

If how ever the living standards in Australia decline then there pension should as well.

They made the decisions that cause either the rise or fall!

5  and final.

I find it disgusting that it’s suggested we must pay our politicians more in the hope it might deter them from corruption.

Really?

You are actually electing/ employing people and feeling that you must pay them more in the  very vainl hope that they may then act honestly and with integrity?

Omg, Australia, stop and think about what we have become.

Another solution would also be mandatory sentencing for a convicted politician.

30 years regardless the offence and all assets confiscated by the state and sold.

In conclusion I honestly believe if you need to be paid more to not be a criminal in your job and if your only interest in being a leader of our nation is to take as much money as you can possibly get.

You’re unfit for office.

The people we need leading Australia are  the people who would happily do it for free as a service to both our country and their fellow citizens.

Seriously serving the people of Australia is a privilege .

If you think you’re not paid enough for the privilege to be our servant.

Leave!

If your primary goal is to create generational wealth for your family and have a great time at the taxpayers expense.

Be gone

BAN THE BURKA!

Ffs

Reply #72 - Today at 7:56pm

lee wrote Today at 4:57pm:
Dnarever wrote Today at 4:01pm:
They very likely do not literally all do it

So it was a lie. Roll Eyes

No Just not literally all of them likely only 98% or so. Your being a bit pedantic is all which is business as usual.

Reply #73 - Today at 9:08pm

U
WA Senator Fatima 'Islam Voice' Payman has billed taxpayers almost $120,000 for family travel entitlements, according to the Independent Parliamentary Expenses Authority (IPEA).

Ms Payman incurred more travel expenses for family members than even Prime Minister Anthony Albanese, despite being independent and holding no ministerial position.

Between Q3 of 2022 and Q3 of 2025, Ms Payman used $119,790 of taxpayer funds for family members to accompany her on parliamentary trips.

Muslims call it da jizz ya...

Reply #74 - Today at 9:29pm

Trade Minister Don Farrell has used taxpayer funds to fly his wife and other family members a distance almost halfway to the moon while Greens firebrand Sarah Hanson-Young has ferried her lobbyist husband to and from Canberra on 78 publicly funded airfares.

Intensifying pressure on ­Anthony Albanese to reform ­parliamentarians’ entitlements, it can be revealed that Senator Farrell – one of Labor’s most respected and feared powerbrokers – has flown his wife, Nimfa, and potentially other family members a collective 3.7 times around the Earth under family reunion benefits since Labor won government in 2022 at a cost of $90,058.19.

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6