Have they forgotten how to hunt? (Read 616 times)
Sir Eoin O Fada

New England, NSW
Have they forgotten how to hunt?
Nov 30th, 2025 at 12:55pm

https://www.theguardian.com/australia-news/2025/nov/30/feral-pigs-queensland-rai...

More of the problem posed by feral pigs, but there appears to be no solution in sight.
Apparently the local Aboriginal people are not hunting pigs and the rest of us are discouraged from hunting.
Perhaps the people who are spending so big on steam submarines can find a few extra billion dollars for a pig eradication program and do some good for the country right now instead of an airy fairy ‘’maybe something’’ years down the track.

Self defence is a right.

tallowood

Re: Have they forgotten how to hunt?
Reply #1 - Nov 30th, 2025 at 3:12pm

Young people around here still do pigging but it isn't as popular now as used to be.
I used to shoot feral pigs around Cobar-Wilcannia and when caught piglets we gave them to local farmer who had them in pen to clean and then exported meat to Germany.
That was back in 1980s, I don't know if this still going.

brain damaged poofs can not spell words Russia and Russians

Reply #2 - Nov 30th, 2025 at 3:51pm

Who is they?

Sir Eoin O Fada

New England, NSW
Reply #3 - Nov 30th, 2025 at 4:02pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 30th, 2025 at 3:51pm:

Who is they?

‘’They’’ is ‘’them’’ wot is mentioned in the link.

Self defence is a right.

Reply #4 - Nov 30th, 2025 at 4:06pm

Sir Eoin O Fada wrote on Nov 30th, 2025 at 4:02pm:

Aborigines have never hunted pigs. They were introduced by white man.

Sir Eoin O Fada

New England, NSW
Reply #5 - Nov 30th, 2025 at 5:02pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 30th, 2025 at 4:06pm:

They never hunted rabbits, hares or foxes either but that doesn’t stop my Aboriginal mates from doing so.
They also hunt sheep on occasions; my mate ‘’Buddy’’, of the Bunjulung people, once said as we enjoyed some fresh mutton ‘round the camp fire, ‘’Was crossing my tribal land when I was ‘tacked by that sheep and had to defend meself.’’

Self defence is a right.

Reply #6 - Nov 30th, 2025 at 5:07pm

Aborigines?  You're right - they were introduced - didn't know they were Aborigines until the Wharte Man told them...

Reply #7 - Nov 30th, 2025 at 8:04pm

Sir Eoin O Fada wrote on Nov 30th, 2025 at 5:02pm:
They never hunted rabbits, hares or foxes either but that doesn’t stop my Aboriginal mates from doing so.

I'm sure they can learn to hunt anything they want.. .. but thats irrelevant to your claim that they have forgotten. The decline in pig hunters isn't limited to aboriginnes. Less white people are hunting them too. Why didn't you ask if they forgot how too?

Reply #8 - Nov 30th, 2025 at 8:05pm

Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Nov 30th, 2025 at 5:07pm:

Aborigines?  You're right - they were introduced - didn't know they were Aborigines until the Wharte Man told them...

Feeling like you're a victim again crappler?

Sir Eoin O Fada

New England, NSW
Reply #9 - Nov 30th, 2025 at 11:53pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 30th, 2025 at 8:04pm:

I'm sure they can learn to hunt anything they want.. .. but thats irrelevant to your claim that they have forgotten. The decline in pig hunters isn't limited to aboriginnes. Less white people are hunting them too. Why didn't you ask if they forgot how too?

It was an ironic joke, they want the land but not the hard yakka that goes with looking after it.

Your English comprehension is somewhat lacking, when is a question a claim?
Is English your native tongue?

« Last Edit: Dec 1st, 2025 at 11:05am by Sir Eoin O Fada »  

Self defence is a right.

Reply #10 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 12:05am

John Smith wrote on Nov 30th, 2025 at 8:05pm:
Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Nov 30th, 2025 at 5:07pm:

Feeling like you're a victim again crappler?

Not my fault you don't understand the Wharte Man's impositions on the poor struggling Abos... they were doing fine without Macca's until Whartey came along and wrecked the whole thing - had no concept of any national group called Aborigines - they were just whatever their little wandering group was named as they occupied whatever tiny patch they camped on for the night........ then along came Whartey with his Captain Cook ships and stuff - and off the cargo cult went full steam.. or sail anyway..

So Aborigines are an introduced species - anyway - they weren't even the First Colonisers.... stole the lend they did!

Reply #11 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 6:28am

Sir Eoin O Fada wrote on Nov 30th, 2025 at 11:53pm:

It was an ironic joke, they want the land but not the hard yakka that goes with looking after it.

It's not that simple. Getting a gun license is not easy. And once they have it, there are all sorts of rules and regulations they have to follow that make it difficult to keep and store guns, or make ammunition accessible. Given that many of those lands are isolated. It's a bit difficult to hunt pigs with a boomerang.
Besides, would you walk around the bush with a rifle if you were Aboriginal?I wouldn't. To many racist cops out there looking for an excuse.

Reply #12 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 6:29am

Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 1st, 2025 at 12:05am:
Not my fault

that you're a victim?

I know, it's the fault of blacks, muslims, migrants, women and every other minority group that you don't like. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Reply #13 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 8:09am

John Smith wrote on Dec 1st, 2025 at 6:29am:
Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 1st, 2025 at 12:05am:
Not my fault

that you're a victim?

I know, it's the fault of blacks, muslims, migrants, women and every other minority group that you don't like. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Well that's turned out to be true because every group you mentioned along with your minority report has been proven to be one big giant ANTI-WHITE agenda via the Media.

In times of war. You would be known as a traitor.

Reply #14 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 9:01am

Now to continue our theme of the Introduced Species reality of the 'Aboriginal' - every group of such has mingled with visitors of every kind - Lascars, Chinese, Afghan etc Muslims, Pacific Islanders and so forth - so there is absolutely zero possibility of any group claiming to be the First Colonisers..... they are all a bastard race of mixed ancestry, and thus any claims to preference of ownership of the lend etc are extinct.... and indeed were extinct long before the Captain Cook ships sailed in and Civilised the place and brought Macca's with them along with all the other parts of The Cargo Cult that they all live on nowadays.

Of course - at some time - sense has to prevail and they must either become full and functioning Australian citizens or they must go and colonise somewhere else, as they have done historically.

As for 'hunting' - no need to hunt Macca's and the butcher shop etc... unless you are hunter-gathering by shop-lifting or similar - and as Crocodile Dundee would say - "Yer can hunt the traditional way but it's work like sh
i
t - lot easier to do it the Wharte Man's way... and it's best ter run across the backs of them politician an' other fools ter get what ya want instead o' workin' for it... but I guess that well's dryin' up now  - things just aren't what they useta be... but everything's got ta change... ..."

Reply #15 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 9:01am

You aren't allowed to hunt in national parks. Even for introduced pest species like deer and pigs. Hunters complain about this all the time. There is potential here for a massive win-win deal, but it gets swallowed in red tape and the whining of the animal libbers. National parks also tend to be a haven for pest plant species like lantana, which causes all sorts of problems for neighbouring farmers.

What little the government does do, costs an absolute fortune, because they invent whole new government departments to "manage" it and hire people with PhD's in microbiology to do the work, when they could just let people do it for free.

Reply #16 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 9:45am

John Smith wrote on Dec 1st, 2025 at 6:28am:

It's not that simple. Getting a gun license is not easy. And once they have it, there are all sorts of rules and regulations they have to follow that make it difficult to keep and store guns, or make ammunition accessible. Given that many of those lands are isolated. It's a bit difficult to hunt pigs with a boomerang.
Besides, would you walk around the bush with a rifle if you were Aboriginal?I wouldn't. To many racist cops out there looking for an excuse.

They could always use tulas. 

"Passing the knowledge on … it's a lost art," she said.

"It will never end, it will never stop. I'll still be out on country, still looking, still finding new things, discovering things and seeing how things work.

"That's the only way to find out, to get out there, and you always find something new … just filling in the missing gaps everywhere."

There is always stones.
https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1764545069/0#0

Reply #17 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 9:56am

Well they've had over 200 years to learn.

And they do hunt feral pigs. Some for their own consumption, some for a food source on Indigenous run crocodile farms, & many for conservation/environmental management controls.

And dumbarse the last Aboriginals to come in out of the Gibson Desert in 1984 - the Pintupi 9 - joined the community at Kiwirrkurra who have been eating feral cats for generations.

Pintupi and other central desert tribes have been hunting feral cats for their meat for generations, but handing over their stomachs for science is a relatively new step. The CDNTS introduced the bounty for cats caught on Kiwirrkurra traditional lands last year to encourage the community to put more effort into the hunt.

Pintupi people see cats as a good food source and also as a medicinal food source,” Crossing told Guardian Australia. “A young man has recounted to me about how as a young fellow he was sick and his family went out and got a cat.”

https://www.theguardian.com/australia-news/2015/oct/27/traditional-hunters-and-w...

Since the 1880s, First Nations people have hunted feral cats for meat, a practice that was once widespread across Australia. Today, this practice is primarily observed in the Nyirripi community in the Northern Territory and Kiwirrkurra community in Western Australia.

https://feralcatandfox.com.au/tools/cat/indigenous-hunting/

Since their introduction to Australia in the 1880’s feral cats have been hunted for meat by Aboriginal people. Once a widespread occurrence, traditional hunting of feral cats now only occurs regularly in the Nyirripi and Kiwirrkurra communities. Amongst Kiwirrkurra people cat meat is regarded as highly desirable, and is recognised as a good medicine. In many communities cat hunters are admired for their skill.

Traditional hunting practices require a great deal of knowledge and skill to know where to find cats, how they behave and how to track them. Skilled hunters can identify cat tracks and judge how fresh the tracks are.

https://wafcwg.org.au/information/indigenous-hunting/

So as usual knowall dumbarse Smith doesn't know what he's talking about.

Reply #18 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 10:00am

Ask yourself why that is.

Yet there are still plenty who are doing just that.

FB & Youtube are full of video footage from loads of feral animal hunters .....they tackle pigs, cats, foxes, dogs, camels, water buffalo, donkeys, pigeons, rats.

Reply #19 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 10:06am

They didn't use boomerangs for anything but birds/bats dickhead. They had spears too.

But today they use White Man Magic - yes 4x4s, boats with outboards and rifles & shotguns.

As for your last dickhead comment it's typical of your leftoid impairment. 

How many coppers are out on remote/isolated community lands? you f*#kwit.

Sir Eoin O Fada

New England, NSW
Reply #20 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 11:21am

Getting a firearm license is quite easy, all that one has to do is apply and meet the criteria required to be considered a fit and proper person.
But that aside, the spear is sufficient for killing pigs and has been used worldwide for killing dangerous game.

My Aboriginal mates and relatives hunt, and thus walk around the bush, armed with rifles or shotguns, so far the only thing the police have done is ask if they have a license, and that has happened only once.
« Last Edit: Dec 1st, 2025 at 11:28am by Sir Eoin O Fada »  

Self defence is a right.

Reply #21 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 12:10pm

But that aside, the spear is sufficient for killing pigs and has been used worldwide for killing dangerous game.

Sure, if your goal is to kill the odd pig when they are severely overcrowded. It won't make a difference as a population control measure.

Reply #22 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 12:25pm

Gnads wrote on Dec 1st, 2025 at 9:56am:

you've had over 50 to use your brain and thats yet to happen

And they do hunt feral pigs.

I didn't say they didn't

eating feral cats

ask a child to explain to you the difference between a cat and a pig

again, ask a child to explain to you the difference between a cat and a pig

Reply #23 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 12:26pm

Sir Eoin O Fada wrote on Dec 1st, 2025 at 11:21am:
Getting a firearm license is quite easy, all that one has to do is apply and meet the criteria required to be considered a fit and proper person.

and you need a secure place to store it, and another secure place to store the ammunition as well as a supply of ammunition unless you plan on clubbing them with the gun.

Reply #24 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 12:39pm

John Smith wrote on Dec 1st, 2025 at 12:25pm:

you've had over 50 to use your brain and thats yet to happen

And they do hunt feral pigs.

I didn't say they didn't

eating feral cats

ask a child to explain to you the difference between a cat and a pig

again, ask a child to explain to you the difference between a cat and a pig

Yeah you did phuknuckle

Dumbarse - you were the one who was crapping on about animals introduced by white man.

So the difference between a pig & a cat in the context it was used for you(dumbarse) is irrelevant.

Much like everything you post.

Reply #25 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 12:41pm

John Smith wrote on Dec 1st, 2025 at 12:26pm:

and you need a secure place to store it, and another secure place to store the ammunition as well as a supply of ammunition unless you plan on clubbing them with the gun.

Ohhhh durrrrh - that would be so difficult wouldn't it?

Someone should have shot you into the sheets very early.

Reply #26 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 12:45pm

Gnads wrote on Dec 1st, 2025 at 12:41pm:

In some places, most definitely Roll Eyes

they tried with you and it didn't work

Reply #27 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 12:46pm

Gnads wrote on Dec 1st, 2025 at 12:39pm:
Dumbarse - you were the one who was crapping on about animals introduced by white man.

no, I was crapping on about pigs being introduced

So the difference between a pig & a cat in the context it was used for you(dumbarse) is irrelevant.

you've obviously never hunted a pig Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Sir Eoin O Fada

New England, NSW
Reply #28 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 5:31pm

John Smith wrote on Dec 1st, 2025 at 12:26pm:

Secure storage is no problem only needs the receptacle to be fixed correctly to the frame of the house, ditto for ammo and Government supplied houses meet security requirements and the supply of ammunition is assured by having a licence and some cash.

Self defence is a right.

Reply #29 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 7:20pm

John Smith wrote on Dec 1st, 2025 at 12:45pm:

In some places, most definitely Roll Eyes

they tried with you and it didn't work[

Absolutely no second prize for that effort Guido.

Reply #30 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 7:22pm

John Smith wrote on Dec 1st, 2025 at 12:46pm:

no, I was crapping on about pigs being introduced

you've obviously never hunted a pig Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

You obviously wouldn't know.

Did it for years.

Shot feral cats too, & foxes, horses & wild cattle & roos on crop land.

but you - you've never been out of your urban comfort zone.
« Last Edit: Dec 1st, 2025 at 7:33pm by Gnads »  

Reply #31 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 9:00pm

He's painted walls you know.
Sitting by his loungeroom heater, he'd tell stories of the old times about how he watched it dry.

Reply #32 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 9:54pm

Gnads wrote on Dec 1st, 2025 at 7:22pm:

I know hunting pigs is very different to hunting cats Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #33 - Dec 1st, 2025 at 10:38pm

John Smith wrote on Dec 1st, 2025 at 9:54pm:
Gnads wrote on Dec 1st, 2025 at 7:22pm:

I know hunting pigs is very different to hunting cats Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

What a gay response Roll Eyes

Reply #34 - Dec 2nd, 2025 at 6:14am

I swear, even in the most backward dives of the deepest, darkest internet you wouldn't find a bunch of arseholes trying to blame our First Nations people for not properly controlling feral pests.

It takes Ozpol.

The old guys are special here.

Reply #35 - Dec 2nd, 2025 at 6:54am

mothra wrote on Dec 2nd, 2025 at 6:14am:
I swear, even in the most backward dives of the deepest, darkest internet you wouldn't find a bunch of arseholes trying to blame our First Nations people for not properly controlling feral pests.

It takes Ozpol.

No I think they are saying that there's plenty of bush tucker for them -
heaps of tasty feral pigs.   Smiley

Reply #36 - Dec 2nd, 2025 at 6:58am

Bobby. wrote on Dec 2nd, 2025 at 6:54am:

It takes Ozpol.

They all live near where pigs are Scrappy Do?

I nay event, you're wrong. This thread is attempting to place blame and shame on First Nations people. Grist for the mill on here.

Reply #37 - Dec 2nd, 2025 at 7:02am

mothra wrote on Dec 2nd, 2025 at 6:58am:
Bobby. wrote on Dec 2nd, 2025 at 6:54am:

It takes Ozpol.

They all live near where pigs are Scrappy Do?

I nay event, you're wrong. This thread is attempting to place blame and shame on First Nations people. Grist for the mill on here.

Google AI

The number of feral pigs in Australia is estimated to be between 13 million and 23 million, although some estimates have a wider range of 3.5 million to 25.5 million. Population numbers vary seasonally and
are concentrated in northern Australia, Victoria, New South Wales, and Queensland.

Estimated Population: Estimates vary, with some sources citing a range of 13 million to 23 million, while others give a broader range of 3.5 million to 25.5 million. A 2020 report from the National Feral Pig Management Action Plan suggests a potential population range of 3.5 million to 23.5 million.

Distribution: Feral pigs are found in all Australian states and territories, but their numbers are highest in Queensland, New South Wales, and Northern Australia. They are particularly abundant around wetlands, river systems, and swampy areas.

Population Fluctuation: The population varies significantly with seasonal changes, with higher numbers typically seen after good breeding seasons.

Reply #38 - Dec 2nd, 2025 at 7:11am

What's your point, Scrappy Do?

Reply #39 - Dec 2nd, 2025 at 7:24am

mothra wrote on Dec 2nd, 2025 at 7:11am:

Address me by my full name -  sir brave Bobby.

Reply #40 - Dec 2nd, 2025 at 7:27am

Bobby. wrote on Dec 2nd, 2025 at 7:24am:

Get bent, Gobby.

Reply #41 - Dec 2nd, 2025 at 7:38am

mothra wrote on Dec 2nd, 2025 at 7:27am:

Get bent, Gobby.

From now on whenever you address me you
will start every sentence with sir and end it with sir.

Reply #42 - Dec 2nd, 2025 at 9:02am

It takes Ozpol.

You're such a dumb diva. No one has done any such thing.

Statements were made by your mentally impaired leftoid mate Guido that Aboriginals didn't hunt feral pigs ..... which they do ... so to further that I refuted his assertion & added an another example of certain groups of Aboriginals who also hunt & eat feral cats.

Thus showing that Aboriginal people are doing their bit in reducing feral animal populations & saving native wildlife.

It's a fact though your mixed race/white urban activist Aboriginals don't do a thing in that regard.

But you come in with your knickers in a bunch putting up the usual racecard/victim bullshyte.

Never were Never will be - First Nations.

Reply #43 - Dec 4th, 2025 at 8:10pm

A far-left homosexual aboriginal journalist has been charged over an alleged international satanic paedophile and bestiality ring along with three other men in Sydney.

Landon Ashton Versace Germanotta-Mills, 26, was arrested in the inner-city suburb of Waterloo on Thursday, and three other men – Benjamin Raymond Drysdale, 46, Mark Andrew Sendecky, 42, and Stuart Woods Riches, 39 – were arrested at a unit block in Malabar.

NSW Police allege the four men were part of a Sydney-based paedophile network actively involved in possessing, distributing, and facilitating child sexual abuse material involving ritualistic or satanic themes, through a website administered internationally.

Reply #44 - Dec 4th, 2025 at 9:50pm

Why would they hunt feral pests when they're the only people allowed to hunt native species?

They're allowed to put Platypus and Koalas on the BBQ.

Duck hunting seasons only apply to white man which appears to be a racist law.

Reply #45 - Dec 4th, 2025 at 9:51pm

Jasin wrote on Dec 1st, 2025 at 9:00pm:
He's painted walls you know.
Sitting by his loungeroom heater, he'd tell stories of the old times about how he watched it dry.

Smithy has fried his brain sniffing paint

Reply #46 - Dec 4th, 2025 at 9:54pm

Useless bastards should be controlling feral pests as part of their fabled lend menegement.... have to get some value out of 'em some way...

Reply #47 - Dec 4th, 2025 at 9:57pm

A Noble Warrior who kills a dangerous feral pig with his bare hands and carries it home to the tribe is a great warrior...

Reply #48 - Dec 4th, 2025 at 10:18pm

freediver wrote on Dec 1st, 2025 at 9:01am:
You aren't allowed to hunt in national parks. Even for introduced pest species like deer and pigs. Hunters complain about this all the time. There is potential here for a massive win-win deal, but it gets swallowed in red tape and the whining of the animal libbers. National parks also tend to be a haven for pest plant species like lantana, which causes all sorts of problems for neighbouring farmers.

What little the government does do, costs an absolute fortune, because they invent whole new government departments to "manage" it and hire people with PhD's in microbiology to do the work, when they could just let people do it for free.

Back in the 1980s early 1990s if you haven't been pig shooting you knew people who did it.
Today these people would be demonised by woke leftists.

We can hunt in state forests in NSW must book in have GPS so no excuse for not being where you should be and must wear orange jacket.
State forests OK for some reason National Parks aren't.

Anything the government does costs more than it should take the BOM website for $96 million and the machete bins in Victoria for $13 million.

Governments are spending millions on aerial culling each year they spend more.

Government aerial culling aren't allowed to fly that low must be a coupe of hundred feet must use expensive turbine powered chopper and have a spotter counting shots fired.
With government culling animals must be double tapped which doubles the cost for ammo.

This video shows private contractor on private property doing aerial culling with Robinson R22 a pilot and shooter for less than half of what it costs for government doing same thing.

Rifle is Australian made Wedgetail semi auto in .308

Reply #49 - Yesterday at 9:27am

Bobby. wrote on Dec 2nd, 2025 at 7:38am:
mothra wrote on Dec 2nd, 2025 at 7:27am:

Get bent, Gobby.

From now on whenever you address me you
will start every sentence with sir and end it with sir.

yes sirkeer sir