Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 
Does Labor waste money? (Read 359 times)
thegreatdivide

Australian Politics<br
/>

Re: Does Labor waste money?
Reply #60 - Yesterday at 10:25am

Frank wrote on Nov 16th, 2025 at 9:24pm:
Brian Ross wrote on Nov 16th, 2025 at 9:13pm:
Centrelink has never refused the pay me unemployment benefits whenever I had lost a job, Bobby.  I have lost 5 jobs over the decades, usually because of Liberal, "belt tightening," policies which directly affected my  Smileyemployment.  I used to work exclusively for Universities, doing various research jobs.  Invariably, I was sacked because I was low-down on the totem poll and academics ran out of money to employ me.  I hated the Libs for their antics and almost always voted Labor as a consequence.  I was quite happily employed when Labor was in power.  I wasn't when the Libs were in power.  I was always looking over my shoulder.  Tsk, tsk, tsk... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

So you were a total parasitic drongo all your 'working' life.

Ta.

(Not commenting on the 'value' of YOUR work to the community...)

" work exclusively for Universities, doing various research jobs"

....is not parasitic; most (if not all) academic research has value. 

Reply #61 - Yesterday at 10:26am

TGD,
Mythology: the government isn't creating "unnecessary jobs" in the public service.

It sounds to me like they do.

TGD,
Yet today the climate council asked for honesty from all sides of government:
electricity prices are going to rise over the next decade  .........

Irrelevant to wanting to spend $2 billion on conference.

TGD,
It might delay Taiwan's reversion to full China sovereignty....

We won't have the 8 subs till the 2040s -
long after Taiwan is invaded.

TGD,
Which the US are doing quite successfully,
creating the fastest growing economy in the G7.

We'll see about that -
the USA could be leading us into a global depression
when all the funny money collapses -
especially with the $600 trillion derivative market:

Reply #62 - Yesterday at 1:05pm

Bobby. wrote Yesterday at 9:35am:
Jovial Monk wrote Yesterday at 9:28am:
I am not on the electoral roll so could not vote for anyone, you drongo!

I am sure you and Aussie have looked through the electoral rolls for Tassie trying to find my address.

Monk,
you're a dyed in the wool Labor voter.  Roll Eyes

* I * CAN’T * VOTE *

Not right now I can’t! I am sure you and Aussie have looked through the electoral rolls for Tasmania to try and find my address! Not there, is it?

Also, one election, 2013(?) Rudd v Abbott? No sensible choice so I abstained and paid the $20 fine.

You are an idiot and that is the truth.

OzPolitic needs a >real< Environment MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Food MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Health MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Economics MRB now!

Topics in the right MRB!

Reply #63 - Yesterday at 1:17pm

thegreatdivide wrote Yesterday at 10:25am:
Centrelink has never refused the pay me unemployment benefits whenever I had lost a job, Bobby.  I have lost 5 jobs over the decades, usually because of Liberal, "belt tightening," policies which directly affected my  Smileyemployment.  I used to work exclusively for Universities, doing various research jobs.  Invariably, I was sacked because I was low-down on the totem poll and academics ran out of money to employ me.  I hated the Libs for their antics and almost always voted Labor as a consequence.  I was quite happily employed when Labor was in power.  I wasn't when the Libs were in power.  I was always looking over my shoulder.  Tsk, tsk, tsk... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Ta.

Francis himself works at uni if he's to be believed. Personally I don't see how it's possible given how stupid he is but that's what he claims. ... I guess that makes him a parasite as well Cheesy Cheesy

LNP never again

Reply #64 - Yesterday at 6:57pm

John Smith wrote Yesterday at 1:17pm:
thegreatdivide wrote Yesterday at 10:25am:

Ta.

Francis himself works at uni if he's to be believed. Personally I don't see how it's possible given how stupid he is but that's what he claims. ... I guess that makes him a parasite as well Cheesy Cheesy

The shitters need cleaning and not everyone tried that little bit harder at school

Labor win majority government ... again

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5