Pauline shows her alliegence (Read 320 times)

Re: Pauline shows her alliegence
Reply #30 - Yesterday at 10:26am

Daves2017 wrote Yesterday at 10:17am:
Frank wrote Yesterday at 10:07am:
MeisterEckhart wrote Yesterday at 9:00am:
Frank wrote Yesterday at 8:57am:
God bless America, and God help Australia!

Ah, Australian politicians! ... blowing smoke up American arse since 1945.

Nonsense.

China has plundered Australia’s industry and manufacturing sectors following our involvement in the 1970s’ LIMA Declaration, which has slashed our manufacturing security from 25 per cent of GDP to little more than 5 per cent today.

And no longer is China a developing nation, as they still claim to be, like they were in the 1970s.

They’re now the world’s largest manufacturer and exporter, accounting for 29 per cent of global output, and boast having the second-largest number of millionaires on the globe.

When Australian politicians sacrificed our manufacturing sector, we provided the Chinese Communist Party the financial leg-up to afford having the biggest army in the world and a navy that boasts the largest number of vessels across the globe.

I argue that  China only “plundered Australian industry “  after being invited too by Hawk and Keating to take all they wanted?

Indeed
Everyone was hoodwinked by China, from Nixon and Whitlam through Clinton and Hawke to O'Bama and Albo and Penny Wrong.

MeisterEckhart

Reply #31 - Yesterday at 10:53am

I argue that  China only “plundered Australian industry “  after being invited too by Hawk and Keating to take all they wanted?

T'd bet you've never bitched when backing up the ute at Bunnings, KMart, Target, et al... when fitting out your kitchen, home, toolshed or car... for a couple of hundred bucks all up.

Now you're breast-beating after the fact, I'd bet.... Dem dang evil Chinee

Like a gambler railing against the pokies...

Reply #32 - Yesterday at 11:53am

Sir Eoin O Fada wrote on Nov 8th, 2025 at 12:46pm:
Gnads wrote on Nov 8th, 2025 at 5:58am:
greggerypeccary wrote on Nov 7th, 2025 at 6:21pm:
Baronvonrort wrote on Nov 7th, 2025 at 6:11pm:
Pauline represents Australia

She represents rapists, criminals and kiddie fiddlers.

How many 3rd world rapists & kiddy fiddlers has the Albanese govt bought into Australia in his current term?

Unvetted refugees & asylum seekers who have gone on to commit the very crimes you "accuse" others of.

Import the 3rd world become the 3rd world.

‘’Albanese as a Catholic belongs to the church that has seen more child abuse carried out by it priests & bishops than any other - globally’’

Care to give a relevant reference?

Stop being lazy. You know it's the truth.

The only edit I would make is Christian religion.

Because we know there's another religion that actually condones/allows child sexual abuse & forced child marriage.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Catholic_Church_sexual_abuse_cases_by_country

Reply #33 - Yesterday at 11:56am

A much better option than blowing it up Japanese arse .... no?

Reply #34 - Yesterday at 12:00pm

MeisterEckhart wrote Yesterday at 10:53am:

T'd bet you've never bitched when backing up the ute at Bunnings, KMart, Target, et al... when fitting out your kitchen, home, toolshed or car... for a couple of hundred bucks all up.

Ahhh like what choice do you really get?

Nearly everything is made in China.

So that juts makes Franks & Daves point - not yours.

MeisterEckhart

Reply #35 - Yesterday at 12:24pm

Gnads wrote Yesterday at 11:56am:

A much better option than blowing it up Japanese arse .... no?

How long do you think we need to bend the knee and pucker up? 8 decades? 10?

MeisterEckhart

Reply #36 - Yesterday at 12:27pm

Gnads wrote Yesterday at 12:00pm:

Yes, of course... dem dang Chinee... forcing us to live in our world of plenty beyond the imaginings of our entire ancestral forbears since we swang from the trees... The burdens we bear. eh!

Guess you'll be switching to non-Chinese, more expensive brands even if you have to traipse across the city to find them, eh!

Reply #37 - Yesterday at 12:58pm

MeisterEckhart wrote Yesterday at 12:27pm:
Gnads wrote Yesterday at 12:00pm:

Yes, of course... dem dang Chinee... forcing us to live in our world of plenty beyond the imaginings of our entire ancestral forbears since we swang from the trees... The burdens we bear. eh!

Guess you'll be switching to non-Chinese, more expensive brands even if you have to traipse across the city to find them, eh!

Did you not follow what I said in the highlight?

There are a few local hardware stores I frequent instead of Bunnings .....

but oddly enough the also have a lot of stock "made in China".

So where do you buy those expensive non Chinese alternatives? Roll Eyes

MeisterEckhart

Reply #38 - Yesterday at 1:07pm

Gnads wrote Yesterday at 12:58pm:
There are a few local hardware stores I frequent instead of Bunnings .....

but oddly enough the also have a lot of stock "made in China".

So where do you buy those expensive non Chinese alternatives? Roll Eyes

Search longer and harder... like your forebears would have.

I buy Chinese-made stuff... If that's what's in the store... but I ain't bitching or breast-beating about it.

MeisterEckhart

Reply #39 - Yesterday at 1:09pm

The point to Trump's tariff war is to wean Americans off (predominantly Chinese) foreign-made cheap goods.

Should Australia start a trade war with China?

Reply #40 - Yesterday at 1:52pm

MeisterEckhart wrote Yesterday at 1:09pm:
The point to Trump's tariff war is to wean Americans off (predominantly Chinese) foreign-made cheap goods.

More to the point, why doesn't China play by WTO rules? Why did we a FTA with such a blatantly dishonest bully of a country does lies, cheats and steals? Why did anyone believe that the Chinese are " just like any other country"? Why does anyone STILL believe such an obvious falsehood?

Reply #41 - Yesterday at 2:02pm

Then why does he sell Chinese-made, cheap inferior goods to his cult members?

Reply #42 - Yesterday at 2:18pm

greggerypeccary wrote Yesterday at 2:02pm:

He is a grifter.

OzPolitic needs a >real< Environment MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Food MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Health MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Economics MRB now!

Topics in the right MRB!

MeisterEckhart

Reply #43 - Yesterday at 2:26pm

greggerypeccary wrote Yesterday at 2:02pm:

Yep, well, he ain't married to the idea when it comes to himself.

MeisterEckhart

Reply #44 - Yesterday at 2:28pm

Frank wrote Yesterday at 1:52pm:

More to the point, why doesn't China play by WTO rules? Why did we a FTA with such a blatantly dishonest bully of a country does lies, cheats and steals? Why did anyone believe that the Chinese are " just like any other country"? Why does anyone STILL believe such an obvious falsehood?

Would you have Albanese do a Morrison and call the Chinese out for it? Start tariffing Chinese goods, maybe... start a trade war...

How much iron ore could African states and Brazil ship to China?