Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17
Make America Regret Again (Read 3556 times)
ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Re: Make America Regret Again
Reply #30 - Apr 9th, 2025 at 7:12am

aquascoot wrote on Apr 9th, 2025 at 6:55am:
I think a lot of the maga crowd are going to regret their vote.

A lot of people just want to be taken care of, they want to take, they want big government  ti borrow more  on the credit card and delay the pain.

The actual figure is that the interest on the 37 billion debt means every American taxpayer is paying 200 a week just in interest to service that debt. 

Are people butt hurt when someone says
This can't go on

You  betcha.

If people wanted to keep up the facade. and the lie that government could be there as the eternal bossom to suckle on they should have voted democrat.

That breast would eventually run dry

Trump has weaned the infants

They are squaking and bellowing like my calves.

It's distressing for them but all critters eventually have to grow up.

The OP who is moving back in with mummy is a calf who won't man up.

It is only through accepting the challenge he can become a man
He can stay with mummy and be a 30 yo infants if she let's him.

She can push him in a pram to woollies.
When people look in the pram, they will feel a sense of disgust.

A man who wants to remain a baby is kind of a disgrace

So let me get this straight, anyone regretting their vote for Trump is just a spoiled child who wants to be taken care of forever?

Because apparently, wanting functioning public services or not collapsing under economic strain makes you an “infant” suckling at the government’s eternal breast?

Meanwhile, Trump is some kind of stern father figure who’s “weaned” the population off support, and if you don’t like the consequences, you’re a squawking calf who should be ashamed of himself.

Moving back home because you’re struggling? That’s not a symptom of a broken economy or failed leadership, it just means your mum is pushing a fully-grown man around in a pram to Woolies.

Got it. Very normal, extremely rational take.

Your TDS has you reframing regret as entitlement, suggesting anyone who expected tangible benefits from the government as somehow infantile while still trying to praise Trump, not by praising his policies or actions, but by inventing a narrative where he’s a masculine figure doling out tough love and anyone who dislikes that is just too soft to handle adulthood.

Mate, are you ok?

I know the realities of Trump are hard to swallow, and the cognitive dissonance must be excruciating, but you can also express regret, you don't have to lean into your TDS.

This is the thread for it...

chimera

Armidale
Reply #31 - Apr 9th, 2025 at 7:13am

aquascoot wrote on Apr 9th, 2025 at 6:55am:
Trump has weaned the infants

World trade and stock markets are infants?  aquascoot is the man who wants lower prices for his cattle? Losing is winning.

Reply #32 - Apr 9th, 2025 at 7:56am

Only the Lefty induced Shopaholic economy is Losing.

Reply #33 - Apr 9th, 2025 at 8:50am

up until a few months ago, the retarded right claimed the left were communists, anti capitalism .... now they're claiming the left are pro capitalism and shopaholics Cheesy Cheesy

do the retarded right take a course in stupidity?

Reply #34 - Apr 9th, 2025 at 8:53am

Anyone who lives in the USA, the richest society in the history of the world.

And who is physically fit and decides that it's acceptable to sook online about their " rough life" is a narcissistic little worm who should head off to Africa and see the wide eyed joyful smiles of kids who have nothing.

Then he should sit down and feel deep shame at his disgraceful entitlement and cowardly self obsession

Reply #35 - Apr 9th, 2025 at 8:53am

I suspect that long term, Trump is going to be good for the world economy. He (or his successor) will get rid of a lot of tariffs and subsidies.

Reply #36 - Apr 9th, 2025 at 8:56am

I'm banking on the British Right, rather than the French Leftism.

chimera

Armidale
Reply #37 - Apr 9th, 2025 at 9:22am

aquascoot wrote on Apr 9th, 2025 at 8:53am:
And who is physically fit and decides that it's acceptable to sook online about their " rough life" is a narcissistic little worm who should head off to Africa and see the wide eyed joyful smiles of kids who have nothing.
Then he should sit down and feel deep shame at his disgraceful entitlement and cowardly self obsession

These alpha males have positive vibes and energy for MAGA and pride in refrigerators to liberate riches.  Or poverty. Same thing.

Reply #38 - Apr 9th, 2025 at 9:32am

freediver wrote on Apr 9th, 2025 at 8:53am:
I suspect that long term, Trump is going to be good for the world economy. ...

That's quite optimistic, considering the fact that everything he touches turns to
s
hit.

The only people sharing your view are those who are paid to.

"Experts are all but unanimous that the impact on global growth of Wednesday’s extraordinary Rose Garden press conference will be negative – but just how bad remains highly uncertain."

Reply #39 - Apr 9th, 2025 at 9:32am

I suspect that long term, Trump is going to be good for the world economy. He (or his successor) will get rid of a lot of tariffs and subsidies.

That may be the plan, long term…. but it’s crushing people now….I feel Trumoet man could’ve been less of a bull in a China shop… and taken smaller segmented steps tackling what really was bothersome eg: countries charging USA high tariffs, and if they don’t come to the party, then charge them the higher tariffs, rather than all. (compartmentalize)

Regret is a bitter pill to swallow.

Too late to say you’re sorry?
Too late to apologise

Reply #40 - Apr 9th, 2025 at 9:37am

greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 9th, 2025 at 9:32am:
I suspect that long term, Trump is going to be good for the world economy. ...

That's quite optimistic, considering the fact that everything he touches turns to
s
hit.

The only people sharing your view are those who are paid to.

"Experts are all but unanimous that the impact on global growth of Wednesday’s extraordinary Rose Garden press conference will be negative – but just how bad remains highly uncertain."

Trumpet man and his family are so well off, it’s virtually off the scale!
Losing touch with reality. Has gotten away with a lot.
Money talks. Those without it have no voice.

My advice to survive the recession. Everybody pull the purse strings tight.
If anyone has any more advice please share.

Reply #41 - Apr 9th, 2025 at 9:49am

ProudKangaroo wrote on Apr 9th, 2025 at 6:50am:

And this…. Is another concerning aspect of Trumpet man….. he won’t take advice from anyone, and not even from a wealthy person such as Musk.

What others are there trying to advise that are ignored? Where is the model a committee worked around this situation with all sorts of outcomes to consider?

Reply #42 - Apr 9th, 2025 at 9:55am

Oil Execs Warn Privately That Trump’s ‘Chaos’ Could Be ‘Disaster’ for Their Industry

After donating heavily to Trump’s reelection, Big Oil is just catching on that the president’s policies can hurt them too, anonymous survey of industry executives reveals.

“Chaos.” “A disaster.” “Uncertainty.” “Very negative.”

That’s a sample of the reactions to Trump’s first few months published in the latest Dallas Fed Energy Survey, which gives executives from nearly 200 oil companies headquartered in Texas the chance to speak anonymously about burning issues inside the oil industry.

The closely-watched oil patch survey released last week exposed an emerging gap between Trump’s MAGA movement and the financial interests of some of its biggest corporate funders.

Big oil poured hundreds of millions of dollars into Trump’s re-election campaign and down-ballot GOP candidates last year, including an $80 million advertising spree — not counting undisclosed “dark money” funding. Fossil fuel fortunes have funded Project 2025 and its backers, alongside even more extreme far-right Trump-era policy blueprints.

But Trump’s tariffs, rising steel prices, and his sledgehammer approach to the administrative state are starting to unnerve oil and gas executives — at least in the anonymous survey conducted quarterly by the Dallas Fed.

https://www.desmog.com/2025/04/04/oil-execs-warn-privately-that-trumps-chaos-cou...

More than a stock  market crash.

Reply #43 - Apr 9th, 2025 at 10:08am

Sophia wrote on Apr 9th, 2025 at 9:49am:
ProudKangaroo wrote on Apr 9th, 2025 at 6:50am:

And this…. Is another concerning aspect of Trumpet man….. he won’t take advice from anyone, and not even from a wealthy person such as Musk.

What others are there trying to advise that are ignored? Where is the model a committee worked around this situation with all sorts of outcomes to consider?

Everyone offering advice is ignored - that's why he's such a bad leader (and businessman).

He always thinks he's the smartest man in the room when, in fact, he's usually the stupidest.

It's been his Achilles' heel his entire life, and he'll never change.

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #44 - Apr 9th, 2025 at 11:39am

The one voice cutting through the noise, apparently, is Peter Navarro, which is bloody nightmare fuel.

Navarro, the architect of Death by China, a 2011 screed laying blame for America’s decline at the feet of Beijing, owes his political resurrection to a late-night Amazon trawl by Jared Kushner. So impressed was Kushner by the book's alarmism that he cold-called Navarro and ushered him straight into Trump’s 2016 campaign. Thus began Navarro’s metamorphosis from academic oddity to one of Trump’s most influential economic whisperers.

A stalwart of Trump’s inner circle, Navarro served as the administration’s trade adviser and now enjoys renewed clout as senior counsellor for trade and manufacturing. His fingerprints are all over the White House’s protectionist playbook, including the tariff salvos that defined the Trump era.

But let’s not pretend the scholarship behind all this policy is unimpeachable. Navarro famously invented a fictitious source, “Ron Vara”, an anagram of his own surname, to bolster his arguments. It’s a move straight out of the John Baron playbook. When you can’t find credible experts to back your ideology, just conjure one from thin air.

That’s who Trump is listening to.

And despite his recent public spat with Elon Musk, who, predictably, finds the tariff regime economically illiterate, Navarro remains embedded in the policy machine. Musk called it out, Navarro doubled down. The cult insists it’s all part of the 4D chess narrative.

Because, of course, real strategic genius starts with fabricating sources, writing a polemic, then turning it into national economic doctrine. Not checkers, mate, just high-stakes LARPing with geopolitical consequences.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17