NSW housing minister (Read 345 times)
Daves2017

NSW housing minister
Nov 13th, 2024 at 11:32pm

https://www.news.com.au/finance/money/costs/nsws-housing-minister-reckons-sydney...

Politicians live in a different world completely to our planet earth 🌍

Win or die?

Tomorrow we fight!

Daves2017

Re: NSW housing minister
Reply #1 - Nov 13th, 2024 at 11:35pm

“ In an interview with the ABC, the Honourable Rose Jackson casually dropped that she thought Sydneysiders could get a two-bedroom rental for the price of four bags of groceries.

“What do you reckon is a reasonable price to pay in rent for a two-bedroom flat in Sydney?” presenter Hamish MacDonald asked the Minister.

“Sydney’s a big city, you know, I mean, a couple of hundred bucks right?” she replied.”

Win or die?

Tomorrow we fight!

Reply #2 - Nov 14th, 2024 at 8:56am

I suppose it could be worse?

You can rent a single room on the outskirts of Cairns for twice that much ($400 a week) but only if you're a good looking female under 25.

https://x.com/purplepingers/status/1856693236712280364

“Me and my mate Dave are looking for a housemate looking to put up with every single red flag under the sun”

Unbelievable that BS like this is allowed to happen, and I suspect this is just the 'tip of the iceberg'.

Oh, and perhaps the "Honourable" (way past time to get rid of that misleading title for all pollies, by the way) Rose Jackson was thinking of a couple of hundred bucks a day for a two-bedroom flat in Sydney?

Reply #3 - Nov 14th, 2024 at 2:29pm

And, if you need a place to rent in Victoria, how about this?

$460 a week.

https://x.com/purplepingers/status/1856892658238853608

I’m not sure whether to be mad or happy that they can’t be bothered to photoshop the black mould out anymore

Yes, and not just mould. One recent listing even had an old, dirty fireplace 'photoshopped' out of one of the pictures.

GcUCBljbkAAj-Zi.jpg (74 KB | 10 )
GcUCBljbkAAj-Zi.jpg

Reply #4 - Nov 14th, 2024 at 2:34pm

Carl D wrote on Nov 14th, 2024 at 8:56am:

You can rent a single room on the outskirts of Cairns for twice that much ($400 a week) but only if you're a good looking female under 25.

“Me and my mate Dave are looking for a housemate looking to put up with every single red flag under the sun”

Unbelievable that BS like this is allowed to happen, and I suspect this is just the 'tip of the iceberg'.

Oh, and perhaps the "Honourable" (way past time to get rid of that misleading title for all pollies, by the way) Rose Jackson was thinking of a couple of hundred bucks a day for a two-bedroom flat in Sydney?

Grotesque.  Embarrassed

We had pricks advertising crap like that around here after the 2022 flood when housing was in a very severe shortage. One I remember even stated that if the woman put out their rent could be reduced.

Reply #5 - Nov 14th, 2024 at 2:36pm

Carl D wrote on Nov 14th, 2024 at 2:29pm:
And, if you need a place to rent in Victoria, how about this?

$460 a week.

https://x.com/purplepingers/status/1856892658238853608

I’m not sure whether to be mad or happy that they can’t be bothered to photoshop the black mould out anymore

Yes, and not just mould. One recent listing even had an old, dirty fireplace 'photoshopped' out of one of the pictures.

Reminds me of those Doll Houses (70's style) girls used to play in.

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #6 - Nov 14th, 2024 at 5:10pm

** still on floor laughing**

Reply #7 - Nov 14th, 2024 at 7:21pm

Setanta wrote on Nov 14th, 2024 at 2:34pm:
Carl D wrote on Nov 14th, 2024 at 8:56am:

Grotesque.  Embarrassed

We had pricks advertising crap like that around here after the 2022 flood when housing was in a very severe shortage. One I remember even stated that if the woman put out their rent could be reduced.

Actually, someone who replied to that X thread had a bit of a suspicion that ad was just trolling:

https://x.com/freyalogann/status/1856802986288451704

Unfortunately bait

But, who knows these days? Maybe they didn't have the time (or the intelligence) to take their own photo and used that instead?

Reply #8 - Nov 14th, 2024 at 7:32pm

You'd hope so. Not so sure about the ones around here after the floods. There was so many trying to take advantage of the desperation of flood victims.