Pages: 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 
Robert Irwin wants Pauline's video taken down (Read 8076 times)

Re: Robert Irwin wants Pauline's video taken down
Reply #165 - Jun 22nd, 2024 at 7:24pm

chimera wrote on Jun 22nd, 2024 at 7:18pm:
Aussie wrote on Jun 22nd, 2024 at 7:01pm:
I passed myself off as you and demanded slaughter a zillion Jews, yes?

1) Pauline didn't say she is Robert. She don't wear the tight khaki shorts.
2) Robert is warm and fuzzy.
3) zillion. hahaha

Reply #166 - Jun 22nd, 2024 at 7:28pm

Setanta wrote on Jun 22nd, 2024 at 7:15pm:
freediver wrote on Jun 22nd, 2024 at 6:40pm:
chimera wrote on Jun 22nd, 2024 at 6:07pm:
How exactly is Hanson: Irwin different from a newspaper cartoon

It depends on whether you (or your internet lawyer) has a sense of humour.

Yeah, I'd bet you'd laugh it off if I passed myself off as you and demanded slaughter a zillion Jews, yes?

I' sure he'd have enough evidence it was you and laugh as he showed the world your "final solution".

Oh, so he'd just laugh it off because you reckon he'd know (and all of those who know him, also know) it was just me taking the piss?

You up for that, freediver?

Reply #167 - Jun 22nd, 2024 at 7:37pm

Aussie wrote on Jun 22nd, 2024 at 7:28pm:
Setanta wrote on Jun 22nd, 2024 at 7:15pm:

Yeah, I'd bet you'd laugh it off if I passed myself off as you and demanded slaughter a zillion Jews, yes?

I' sure he'd have enough evidence it was you and laugh as he showed the world your "final solution".

Oh, so he'd just laugh it off because you reckon he'd know (and all of those who know him, also know) it was just me taking the piss?

You up for that, freediver?

No, he and everyone would laugh when it was shown that you're just projecting, the evidence is already out there. I've argued against your ridiculous "final solution" before. The evidence in in your posts, no matter what you posted as FD would be shown to be false, as his posts would show.

In fact the Jews who would be killed because they would not listen to your beautiful solution are much like rape victims who do not listen to the oh so logical, "don't dress like a slut if you don't wanna be raped" position. Just relocate, just cover up all your probs will be solvered. You're a loon.

Reply #168 - Jun 22nd, 2024 at 8:29pm

Setanta wrote on Jun 22nd, 2024 at 6:43pm:
Aussie wrote on Jun 22nd, 2024 at 5:52pm:
Aquarius wrote on Jun 22nd, 2024 at 3:45pm:
Sophia wrote on Jun 21st, 2024 at 8:25pm:
There’s nothing more Aussie than tall poppy syndrome  Grin
A lot of our pollies laugh it off… tonight Dutton says about so many memes about him that the last one was actually a compliment…(I forgot which one)

But Irwin is more Americanised I feel… and Americans can’t take shyte stirring critique too well…

It’s okay Robert… it’s tall poppy syndrome…comes free with fame and fortune.

He's a dual citizen of Australia and the US.  But yes, I agree he is probably more Americanised due to his mother.  I'm pretty sure if Steve Irwin was still around we probably wouldn't be having this conversation. 

I'll bet you we would be.  He was also a very precious puppy, rightfully protective of his 'brand.'

I'll bet anyone this whole thing has now been settled and the terms are confidential, and Hanson/Ashby have agreed not to rip off the Irwin name/brand again.

I trust the brand owners of Bluey have also done the same.

Did Crocman get pissy about this?

Humour is humour whether political or not.

Probably the same thing Pauline got pissy about when she threatened to sue for the Pauline pantsdown skit.

Reply #169 - Jun 22nd, 2024 at 8:43pm

John Smith wrote on Jun 22nd, 2024 at 8:29pm:
Probably the same thing Pauline got pissy about when she threatened to sue for the Pauline pantsdown skit.

Probs but I don't care about her getting pissy either. It was funny.

Reply #170 - Jun 22nd, 2024 at 10:35pm

You really don't do humour, do you Aussie?

Reply #171 - Jun 23rd, 2024 at 9:51am

freediver wrote on Jun 22nd, 2024 at 10:35pm:

A zillion times better than you, freediver.  You have absolutely no sense of humour.   Your thought it was funny to post that you destroyed the years of priceless records of the original PA to make a bonnet medallion for your car.  That as really hilarious, yes?

Reply #172 - Jun 23rd, 2024 at 10:02am

Aussie wrote on Jun 23rd, 2024 at 9:51am:

A zillion times better than you, freediver.  You have absolutely no sense of humour.   Your thought it was funny to post that you destroyed the years of priceless records of the original PA to make a bonnet medallion for your car.  That as really hilarious, yes?

I still get a huckle out of that one. BTW, the term is hood ornament.

Reply #173 - Jun 23rd, 2024 at 10:05am

freediver wrote on Jun 23rd, 2024 at 10:02am:
Aussie wrote on Jun 23rd, 2024 at 9:51am:

I still get a huckle out of that one. BTW, the term is hood ornament.

You get a huckle? Sure sounds like it  Roll Eyes

chimera

Armidale
Reply #174 - Jun 23rd, 2024 at 10:24am

a zillion huckles

Reply #175 - Jun 23rd, 2024 at 2:31pm

John Smith wrote on Jun 17th, 2024 at 7:52am:
Bobby. wrote on Jun 17th, 2024 at 7:49am:
John Smith wrote on Jun 17th, 2024 at 7:47am:
She shouldn't be using his name to flog her stupidity without his permission

Shut up - it's very funny but true.

It appeals to stupid people, that's why you like it. Besides, it is irrelevant if it's true or not. She simply should not be using his name without his permission. How'd you like it if Dan the man used your name to push his agenda?

Bullshyte ....  Irwin & Bluey are working as ambassadors for the Govt through Tourism & Events QLD.

So as a Govt entity sub-contractor he is a public figure open to satirical parody.

It's the Govt policies that were being parodied ... not Irwin or Bluey.

https://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/national/queensland/bluey-and-robert-irwin-team...

https://www.couriermail.com.au/lifestyle/bluey-and-robert-irwin-to-spearhead-new...

Reply #176 - Jun 23rd, 2024 at 2:32pm

A lot of our pollies laugh it off… tonight Dutton says about so many memes about him that the last one was actually a compliment…(I forgot which one)

But Irwin is more Americanised I feel… and Americans can’t take shyte stirring critique too well…

No one was trying to topple Irwins poppy.

It was all aimed at the Govt.

Reply #177 - Jun 23rd, 2024 at 2:34pm

He's a dual citizen of Australia and the US.  But yes, I agree he is probably more Americanised due to his mother.  I'm pretty sure if Steve Irwin was still around we probably wouldn't be having this conversation. 

I agree .... I can't stand Terry Irwin.

She's the reason her children are estranged from their Grandfather Bob .. who actually founded Australia Zoo.

Reply #178 - Jun 23rd, 2024 at 2:39pm

Irrelevant twaddle.

No one was passing anyone off as anyone else.

Irwin & Bluey are Ambassadors for Tourism & Events QLD ... aka the Govt.

As such cartoon characters of both(Bluey already being one) were used to satirically parody govt policies & actions.

Reply #179 - Jun 23rd, 2024 at 2:43pm

John Smith wrote on Jun 22nd, 2024 at 8:29pm:
Setanta wrote on Jun 22nd, 2024 at 6:43pm:
Aussie wrote on Jun 22nd, 2024 at 5:52pm:

I'll bet you we would be.  He was also a very precious puppy, rightfully protective of his 'brand.'

I'll bet anyone this whole thing has now been settled and the terms are confidential, and Hanson/Ashby have agreed not to rip off the Irwin name/brand again.

I trust the brand owners of Bluey have also done the same.

Did Crocman get pissy about this?

Humour is humour whether political or not.

That actually was someone passing themselves off as Pauline Hanson. Not a cartoon.

How about all the politicians & business people who were parodied in Rubbery Figures or any other comedy shows?? Or for that matter in the daily papers cartoons?

How many of them wanted to sue & made a song & dance?

Pages: 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14