How can governments eliminate violent crime ? (Read 2967 times)
Yadda

A cat with a view
How can governments eliminate violent crime ?
May 3rd, 2024 at 7:26pm

QUESTION;
How can governments in Australia reduce and eliminate violent crime in our communities ?

Dictionary definition;
government = = the governing body of a state.        the system by which a state or community is governed.        the action or manner of governing a state, organization, or people.

ANSWER;
Well, no politician in government in Australia, knows how to accomplish this.....
to accomplish the elimination of violent crime in our communities.
/sarc off

It is as though persons who have 'earned' the authority to change society [politicians, in government] have morphed into idiots.

And that they have decided [since their 'ascension' to high office - as persons, 'representatives' wielding the political authority of the people],
have decided to pretend that they have absolutely no idea how organise a peaceful social environment [a society of men and women], which will result in the elimination of violent crime in our communities.

Yadda said......
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1712992859/91#91

Yadda said.....
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1302598375/151#151

I come back to my argument about the wisdom, of assuming, in this PC world, that
it is ok for 'sheep' and 'wolves' to share the same 'meadow'.

The opinion of many, is that it is OK.

I disagree.

I say that 'sheep' and 'wolves' need to be separated.

Appropriate Justice, it isn't rocket science.

Deuteronomy 25:1
If there be a controversy between men, and they come unto judgment, that the judges may judge them; then they shall justify the righteous, and condemn the wicked.

QUESTION;
Why is our 'Justice System' broken ?

And who is responsible, for the fact that it is broken ?

'WE THE PEOPLE'........

Politicians are our stewards, and, our employees.

steward = =
1 a person who looks after the passengers on a ship or aircraft.
2 a person responsible for supplies of food to a college, club, etc.
3 an official appointed to supervise arrangements at a large public event.
4 short for shop steward.
5 a person employed to manage another’s property, especially a large house or estate.

"....And he said unto him, If they hear not Moses and the prophets, neither will they be persuaded, though one rose from the dead."
Luke 16:31

Grappler Racist Filth

Re: How can governments eliminate violent crime ?
Reply #1 - May 3rd, 2024 at 7:50pm

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #2 - May 4th, 2024 at 12:57am

By keeping their storm trooper boots out of it - and then by getting to it properly - MY way.....

They can't!  Got that?  Nobody can prevent a crime - the only way is IF the perpetrator is already a genuine offender in the same way, and you can do your best to keep him/her away from those situations.

Now then - this Molly Ticehurst thing - why was a guy who stalked her and killed her miniature dachshund out on bail?  Who did that?

Let's look at this closely - nobody could know he was going to stalk her and kill her dog etc the first time around.... but they DID know when they had him in the slammer for that, that he had huge potential for violence and had a lot of anger towards her and could and would do it again .... so he should rightly have NEVER received bail.

But you see - the problem is AFTER the event.  If anyone KNEW any of these people - men and women both - would kill someone before the day was out - they would shift heaven and earth to stop it - but people simply cannot know.... but what they can know is that some arsehole has done it once or come very close and therefore is highly likely to do it again.

I want this guy on life without.... in the yard... he wouldn't last a week ....

Personal experience with someone close - beaten by a bloke who is a SERIAL OFFENDER and about whose actions I have no less than three separate statements from his victims - all saying pretty much the same - and all saying that he would end up killing someone -  and yet he gets minimal sentences - a few months when I keep saying YEARS!

Now WTF does that say about our 'courts' and such?  How bloody stupid they are....

Guys like that - serial and savagely violent offenders - should get a three strikes rule...... enough of this namby-pamby.

If I confuse any of you - it's simple - you cannot make a Bruce decision and condemn all on accusation/denunciation/complaint - that is illegal  and frankly absurd (96% of callouts resulted in no action by NSW Police in 2012) - but what should be happening is that serial serious offenders should be on three strikes and you're in for life... not an ankle bracelet... not bail with stern conditions ... LIFE WITHOUT!

That should start to quieten down some of the really bad offenders.

AND no video games, restrictions on contacts as with the POTA (ask me some time), and no violent stuff on TV or whatever.  Closely guarded and an offence to breach online restrictions.

Yadda

A cat with a view
Reply #3 - May 4th, 2024 at 8:40am

@Reply #2

Grappler,

Your post seems to reflect anger and frustration.

And i am   not   criticising that.

And it seems to me, that a small cohort of individuals [criminals],
seem to traverse our 'Justice System', again, and again, and again.
       [e.g. after some particularly serious crime, we often hear
......"the person in custody 'is known to police'  "]

Something, is wrong.  !!

Someone ['in authority', within our 'Justice System'/WITHIN GOVERNMENT], is making a 'particular' mistake,
....again, and again, and again, and again, and again.

And too many peaceable, law abiding citizens are becoming the victims of crime,
.....when they should not ['in justice'] be, being subjected to that 'experience'.

We are the sovereign people
....in whom [within a formal Democracy] all political authority resides.

[....we, the people, are the 'masters' of our fates,   ....not our political representatives.]

Our governments, supposedly, are there [are instituted], to formulate policies
to benefit, the people, in whom ALL political authority resides.

Maybe 'WE THE PEOPLE', should become more active and involved,
in 'the finer processes of our government' ?

Maybe 'WE THE PEOPLE', should be demanding, and agitating for,
ROOT AND BRANCH REFORM [seeking accountability],
in 'the finer processes of our government' ?

institution = =
1 an organization founded for a religious, educational, or social purpose.         an organization providing residential care for people with special needs.         an official organization with an important role in a country.
2 an established law or custom.

accountable, accountability = =
1 required or expected to justify actions or decisions.
2 explicable; understandable.

"....And he said unto him, If they hear not Moses and the prophets, neither will they be persuaded, though one rose from the dead."

chimera

Armidale
Reply #4 - May 4th, 2024 at 10:13am

Anzac Day was an unprovoked attack on Muslims. Women's football is aggro against women.  Parliament and diplomacy are peaceful forms of war.

Goose

Reply #5 - May 4th, 2024 at 1:14pm

You can't eliminate it, ever. Never been eliminated in entire human history. Without getting into all the possible theoretical drivers of behaviors etc, which goes on into eternity, the truth is; no one has ever worked it out. Not even GOD lol.

thegreatdivide

Australian Politics<br
/>

Reply #6 - May 4th, 2024 at 1:43pm

Yadda wrote on May 3rd, 2024 at 7:26pm:
Appropriate Justice, it isn't rocket science.

Well, yes...provided you understand "justice" means government ensuring all who want work can access work.

I saw an aboriginal man commenting on Albo's latest visit to the Alice: "just make sure them boys have jobs..."

Simple justice. 

Deuteronomy 25:1
If there be a controversy between men, and they come unto judgment, that the judges may judge them; then they shall justify the righteous, and condemn the wicked.

Our judges know nothing about macro-economics and job creation. 

QUESTION;
Why is our 'Justice System' broken ?

And who is responsible, for the fact that it is broken ?

'WE THE PEOPLE'........

Yes, except "we the people" also know nothing about macroeconomics and job creation, as social cohesion is evaporating around us, under the weight of housing and cost of living crises.   

Politicians are our stewards, and, our employees.

Ditto for pollies; they (like you) think the government's  budget is like a household budget.

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #7 - May 4th, 2024 at 2:16pm

How's Albo or anyone else going to make sure them boys all have jobs?  Grow them on trees?   Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #8 - May 4th, 2024 at 2:21pm

chimera wrote on May 4th, 2024 at 10:13am:
Anzac Day was an unprovoked attack on Muslims. Women's football is aggro against women.  Parliament and diplomacy are peaceful forms of war.

Couldn't be more wrong - the Ottoman Empire declared war on the Allies in late 1914.

Controlled aggro - though I wonder sometimes...

Tell it to the casualties of parliamentary decisions** - weird - on the one hand you lambast the decision approved by parliaments to invade Gallipoli, in the next you say parliament and diplomacy are peaceful forms... war IS diplomacy by other means.

For years these were claimed to be women, poofs, Blacks, and everyone else with a whinge.... even the 'working classes' were victims .. along with the upper classes forced to live in wealth while trickling down all their riches to the poor and the country and thus entitled to a fair share of it back... with interest and tax deduction.....

Victims on all sides, Woody!!

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #9 - May 4th, 2024 at 2:40pm

Yadda wrote on May 4th, 2024 at 8:40am:

@Reply #2

Grappler,

Your post seems to reflect anger and frustration.

And i am   not   criticising that.

Told you about 'Intervention and Revolution' and the reasons for insurrection - of which I Am The Greatest - it is only fair to be angry when you see fools going down the wrong path and making things worse by force, then whining that things are worse and getting worser, and yet they still offer no valid solutions, just more rhetoric and more of the same disastrous policies.

Frustration is over the incredible way these policy thrusts go backwards - they don't even maintain the position they started in, but create instead more and more and more massive divides between people, rev up the hostilities  (gimme voice NOW on MY terms ONLY!), and actually cause what they are claiming to prevent/control.

EVERY social theorist in history has deemed that the best way forward is to rid society of the 'undesirable' elements.... in terms of 'relationship violence' the failure was and remains this utter concentration on men - to the clear detriment of ALL men - which is, of course - a component in the 'feminist' madness.  the problems begin the moment you start to make broad stroke 'definitions' of what is what - for example 'equal employment opportunity' in the public service, banks etc... focused primarily on promoting women (still does over forty years later, huh?) .. problem was that a very rich daughter of a very rich man entering the PS could and DID get this preferential treatment while the poor boys from the back blocks blessed with little more than native genius were deliberately held back..... essentially the New Jews in the PS and should be moved either to the concentration camps or the ghettoes and excluded from the service.... (and teaching positions, and business, and universities ... you know - the Australian Anti New Jew Laws in operation - no White English-as-a-first-language men allowed!!  You ever read up on The Third Reich, son?  Go Get A Good Book - I've recommended several over the years for you all to draw comparisons from)** ..

Now we have this never-ending war on boys and men - while still demanding that men fill their traditional roles in every way - get a job, support the family even when you are robbed of it and have no rights or input in it and your children's development (well - that worked well, eh?), be available to die for your country at the lowest rates of pay while the social scientists work out how to give women the softer spots with the better pay in the services AND everywhere else......

Remember the figures - the reality is that if women remain concentrated in the lower wage RATE positions - it means that if on average per hour worked at wage RATE they are being paid 7-10% more than men - the 'policy' of forcing more women into the best-paid 'jobs' offers ONLY The Chosen Ones any real advancement at all, while offering the general mass of working women the sweet end of buggar-all.  Listen, McManus  Roll Eyes - you will NOT resolve 'women getting paid less' by adhering to the lies, and by forcing them all to be paid more - what NEEDS to be done to settle the differences in pay within the women's workforce is that you need FEWER fat cats pushed on everyone, like your self, for instance, and a greater focus on the realities for most working women.  So when are you and your group going to offer all those working women a portion of your incomes to equalise out this growing divide between the bludger class and the working classes? 

More fat cats never solved a single problem in society, and nor did exclusions of the often very best kinds of people as 'belonging' to the 'wrong' group (see Land enclosures 2024 courtesy of Albogov - no White People allowed since they are lower than women and dogs) ...

The Rise and Fall of The Third Reich
The Third Reich In Government

... plenty more where that came from....

« Last Edit: May 4th, 2024 at 2:47pm by Grappler Racist Filth »  

thegreatdivide

Australian Politics<br
/>

Reply #10 - May 4th, 2024 at 2:52pm

Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 4th, 2024 at 2:16pm:
How's Albo or anyone else going to make sure them boys all have jobs?  Grow them on trees?   Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

No; rather fund useful work which the community wants done, not currently being done in the regular paid-wage  economy.

As for the funding:  it does "grow on trees" ie,  by key-strokes on computer keyboards in the Treasury department.

So back to the topic : governments MUST avoid housing and cost of living crises, AND avoid welfare dependency among least favoured/least advantaged groups, to engender social harmony. 

Obviously domestic violence, and violent crime,  going though the roof is related to chronic financial stress.

thegreatdivide

Australian Politics<br
/>

Reply #11 - May 4th, 2024 at 3:06pm

Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 4th, 2024 at 2:40pm:
Now we have this never-ending war on boys and men - while still demanding that men fill their traditional roles in every way - get a job, support the family even when you are robbed of it and have no rights or input in it and your children's development (well - that worked well, eh?), be available to die for your country at the lowest rates of pay while the social scientists work out how to give women the softer spots with the better pay in the services AND everywhere else......

I reckon if the government funded women to stay home and look after the kids, many women might be attracted to a  'traditional' role ...  provided their partners loved and not abused them....

But the brave new world of gender equality has arrived.

Remember the figures - the reality is that if women remain concentrated in the lower wage RATE positions -

Most women, yes; which is why most women retire with less savings than most men.

The Rise and Fall of The Third Reich
The Third Reich In Government

... plenty more where that came from....

No thanks.

Reply #12 - May 4th, 2024 at 3:42pm

The problem is that we have a moral code that is unsuitable for one-on-one and family relationships. We've relied on governments to formulate a moral code and they came up with Political Correctness and Anti-racism, plus a vagueness called "Human Rights".

These were designed for the masses to keep us in check while mass immigration causes confusion and bewilderment upon the existing population that already had an adequate moral code of: "Don't harm women, the weaker sex, in any way". "Be courteous to women and assist them when necessary". "Show respect for married women"

These are timeless moral attributes, and we are witnessing what happens when we allow them to go by the wayside - a women murdered at the rate of one every four or five days, currently

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #13 - May 4th, 2024 at 3:54pm

Women were always paid to stay home and look after the kids -they shared in the Mutual Co-Prosperity Sphere generated by 'full employment' and the prosperity of a single earner being able to support and sustain and build a future for a family - as required by the surviving Veterans of WW I and WW II - who felt their sacrifices were worthy of a bit of respect.

This was worldwide - Britain, the US etc... not just here - but HERE it did lead to the sudden enhancement of opportunity for children to receive a higher and more complex level of education (I nearly said better - but I will not insult my forebears), and thus generate the impetus for a more balanced and forward-thinking society, ready to advance into the growing technological age started with WW II (read my little blurb about Oppenheimer and how the atomic bomb did indeed metaphorically set fire to the atmosphere and change everything - understand it if you can - I am something of an Einstein of thinking - this is not true genius - it is merely the ability and skill to put together several concepts and synthesize them... much as higher mathematics is) .....

What SHOULD have been a rapid advancement in not only technological abilities, but also social skills and improvements, instead degenerated into a free-for-all of a growing number of mutually antagonistic elements in society - starting with the demands of 'feminism' and followed rapidly, after their successful bombing of Pearl Harbour, by all these other minority groups using the same tactics and strategies.... whine and dine out on the proceeds forever....

So what do we have now on all sides?  A social disaster for the vast majority, including even many of the 'Chosen Ones' (see my shot at McManus and the PS policies etc - that term comes from the start of EEO in the PS, and was created by one of the guys - a man!!   Shocking!!  It was a given that you did not need skills or hard work or dedication to somehow become one of The Chosen Ones... affirmative action (EEO) merely translated that - in its own words - into PREFERENCE for women etc... say again???  Say what?  Over forty years ago you say, oh great Seer?)... with women primarily reduced once more to the bottom of the table - but ONLY if they are the 'lesser classes' - not of the self-appointed educated elites with their crazy ideas on genders and quotas and other lies and such....

Truly the atmosphere was set alight.......  but nobody truly expected that 'we' - as a society - would lose everything.....

Do you remember those figures I gave you to check, Albert?

Reply #14 - May 4th, 2024 at 4:28pm

AI / technology/ bad diet will probably eliminate it .

men are the main perpetrators and AI and sex robots would seem to be going to revolutionise what men spend their time doing,

they will no longer need to show masculinity to get their little hit of pleasure

bad food adds to low testosterone

once men (most men) are given a sex robot that is everything they ever wanted and that they dont have to impress, they will stop trying (many already have) to "man up"

they will be low testosterone, maccas eating, sex robot rooting chodes who really wont interact with society.

women wont find any real men and probably wont procreate alone.
women crave real conncetion but wont be getting that from the majority of men who will see (already see) most women as too much hard work for their lazy chode brains .
so the species will slowly die out.

passive and weak .

nature despises passive and weak, so this is natural for it to die out

and the people writing the parameters for AI are woke climate activists who subconsiously want the species gone .

all these things point towards a Wall-E type scenario

lee

Reply #15 - May 4th, 2024 at 4:31pm

Governments can not eliminate violent crime. That would need the elimination of violent criminals. Governments can insist on the laws that are currently enacted are acted upon and to the maximum extent. No more "I came from a broken home" as exculpation. Many of us came from broken homes, and it never resulted in us in turning violent. Roll Eyes

Daves2017

Reply #16 - May 4th, 2024 at 5:50pm

Completely review the judicial system and those employed within it.

Set minimum sentence I.e  First offence = 3 years jail non parole.
2nd = six, 3rd = life.

It will stop very quickly.

Win or die?

Tomorrow we fight!

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #17 - May 4th, 2024 at 8:56pm

Three Strikes of violent crime and you're IN!!

Now - what creates 'violent criminals'?

Mental illness
Environment
Disadvantage
Parenting and Learned Behaviour
Ghettoes/Houso
Being brutalised
Interventions by the state(s) and policies that create anger
Injustice - real or perceived
Lack of (gasps) re-education facilities

Add as we go, fellas - don't let me do all the work - all these are complex issues and are merely headlines under which discussion can take place......

I was going to start work on this tonight.... The War On Woke is having to wait since I am still not well enough,  though for any future writer there are plenty of links to info in what I post.  I need to start on including links to all this anti-Israel madness doing the rounds... Woke Axis just keeps getting bigger ...

Look at this one ... they should enjoy this as they're being frog-marched off campus by cops....

https://lionsagainstjungle.quora.com/BRAVO-STUDENTS-Supporting-HAMAS-CAN-now-WAT...

Yadda

A cat with a view
Reply #18 - May 4th, 2024 at 9:26pm

Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 4th, 2024 at 8:56pm:

Three Strikes of violent crime and you're IN!!

Now - what creates 'violent criminals'?

Mental illness
Environment
Disadvantage
Parenting and Learned Behaviour
Ghettoes/Houso
Being brutalised
Interventions by the state(s) and policies that create anger
Injustice - real or perceived
Lack of (gasps) re-education facilities

Add as we go, fellas - don't let me do all the work - all these are complex issues and are merely headlines under which discussion can take place......

There is no excuse.

If you kill someone intentionally [or, during the commission of a crime]
YOU are responsible for the death of another person.

If you steal something, simply because you do not have something [and because you 'want it'],
that is not a valid excuse......you are a thief, and a criminal.

THINK ABOUT IT......

Anyone, can use any excuse to justify murder, or killing, or robbery/thievery.

But i can't think of a valid excuse, for any of those crimes.

Think again !

You do not need to do, any of those crimes.

Criminal behaviour,     is 99% self indulgence.

self-indulgent = = indulging or tending to indulge one’s desires.

Being angry, does not justify killing another person.

Self defence i would say yes,  .....but i would have to demonstrate [afterwards] that i was defending my life.

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #19 - May 4th, 2024 at 9:44pm

I'm looking at possible preventions .... long term strategies to try to bring this into some decent perspective.

It isn't possible to eliminate all violent crime, but it is possible to mitigate it if we can work out how to approach this from the roots up .... clearly if punishment worked it would have done so millennia ago... so what are the ways to address this?

Politicians and interest groups just keep throwing it upstairs or around in circles built of platititudes..... more this, more that - all as band-aids after the event..... never a solution.

Maybe there isn't one so a stint in Gondwanamo Bay (Re-education Facility) is the only answer.....

Like all societies - as I've already said - removing the 'undesirables' and insulating the general community from them is the idea most used.... the trouble is - and always will be - that in the wrong hands the 'definition' of 'undesirable' becomes very fluid and flexible... and the reasons for 're-educating' ever more thin..... until anyone denounced or of the 'wrong' group is subject to Night and Fog.... the 3 am knock on the door because your neighbour had your dog pee on his lawn.... or you are a beach ball bloke with a functioning penis and piggy eyes......

You KNOW what can happen .... so .... what are YOUR solutions?

Yadda

A cat with a view
Reply #20 - May 4th, 2024 at 10:12pm

Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 4th, 2024 at 9:44pm:

I'm looking at possible preventions .... long term strategies to try to bring this into some decent perspective.

It isn't possible to eliminate all violent crime, but it is possible to mitigate it if we can work out how to approach this from the roots up .... clearly if punishment worked it would have done so millennia ago... so what are the ways to address this?

Politicians and interest groups just keep throwing it upstairs or around in circles built of platititudes..... more this, more that - all as band-aids after the event..... never a solution.

Maybe there isn't one so a stint in Gondwanamo Bay (Re-education Facility) is the only answer.....

Like all societies - as I've already said - removing the 'undesirables' and insulating the general community from them is the idea most used.... the trouble is - and always will be - that in the wrong hands the 'definition' of 'undesirable' becomes very fluid and flexible... and the reasons for 're-educating' ever more thin..... until anyone denounced or of the 'wrong' group is subject to Night and Fog.... the 3 am knock on the door because your neighbour had your dog pee on his lawn.... or you are a beach ball bloke with a functioning penis and piggy eyes......

You KNOW what can happen .... so .... what are YOUR solutions?

.....the trouble is - and always will be - that in the wrong hands the 'definition' of 'undesirable' becomes very fluid and flexible

Yes, if our society becomes a totalitarian state, then we would all be in trouble.

We need clear and equal justice.    ......we need a functioning, and honest, Justice System.
[.....NOT the 'shambles' of a system of justice, we all suffer under today, in 2024]

We need one law, to apply, for all Australians.

I would tend to favour Daves2017's solution.....

Which is  ......separation, of the 'wolves' from the 'sheep'.
[....meaning 'separate enclosures' for each]

Under that system......
I would modify slightly, the criteria for imprisonment, on conviction.....

....If you have had a 'clean slate' for more than 10 years,
your 'next' conviction, would count again, as your 1st conviction.

Daves2017 wrote on May 4th, 2024 at 5:50pm:

Set minimum sentence I.e
First offence = 3 years jail non parole.
2nd = six,
3rd = life.

It would stop 'widespread' crime quickly, imo.

Because a majority of 'career criminals' would find themselves, permanently in prison.

Reply #21 - May 4th, 2024 at 10:39pm

2nd = six, 3rd = life.

Crap.  Mandatory sentencing has never worked. 

None so stupid as those that keep doing the same thing over and over,  no matter how many times it fails

Reply #22 - May 4th, 2024 at 10:59pm

John Smith wrote on May 4th, 2024 at 10:39pm:

2nd = six, 3rd = life.

None so stupid as those that keep doing the same thing over and over,  no matter how many times it fails

Can you think of a solution?

Reply #23 - May 4th, 2024 at 11:10pm

Bias_2012 wrote on May 4th, 2024 at 10:59pm:

2nd = six, 3rd = life.

Easy - quick one hour trials - and the gallows waiting outside the courthouse -
hang them by the 100s and then the 1000s
and there won't be any left to commit violent crimes.

Yadda

A cat with a view
Reply #24 - May 5th, 2024 at 2:49am

Set minimum sentence I.e
First offence = 3 years jail non parole.
2nd = six,
3rd = life.

Crap.

Mandatory sentencing has never worked.

John Smith, you are    ....B.S. talking.

Of course   >> Mandatory sentencing <<   must work......
....IF, OR WHEREVER, IT IS IMPLEMENTED.

How so ?

LOGICALLY......

Because if you have a meadow with sheep in that meadow.....
......and if you HAVE REMOVED all of the wolves from that meadow,
then there will be, NO WOLVES, to predate upon the sheep.

The only way that   ....'Mandatory sentencing can never work'....
......is where the WOLVES continue to share the meadow with the sheep.

Then, of course, we will discover mauled and dead sheep.

Simples.

MANDATORY SENTENCING......

Do it.....no WOLVES....in the meadow.

Do NOT do it......then those WOLVES living in the meadow WILL MULTIPLY,
and will predate upon, and kill, lots of sheep.

It isn't rocket science       ......John Smith.

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #25 - May 5th, 2024 at 1:22pm

It's not as if they're getting life for their first ultra-violent offence - they would be getting life for repeat offences of the same ultra-violent kind.... intractables.... and at least they're not getting the needle..... or the chair .... or the rope .... they are being given a chance to self-rehabilitate - and plenty of time to consider their problems ...

Where would you prefer they be locked up john-boy? Gondwanamo Bay inside the perimeters of Gazarassic Park where the natives and crocs and snakes and sharks roam free to catch any on the run?  That'd keep 'em quiet .... no women and kids to beat there, sonny-boy ....

Maybe offer the natives a bounty .....

Reply #26 - May 5th, 2024 at 2:21pm

2nd = six, 3rd = life.

You'll never stop violent crime.  At best all you can do is try to minimise it. The authorities need the public to cooperate and work with them.  Mandatory sentencing creates an us v them society and is a barrier to cooperation

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #27 - May 5th, 2024 at 2:25pm

John Smith wrote on May 5th, 2024 at 2:21pm:

2nd = six, 3rd = life.

You'll never stop violent crime.  At best all you can do is try to minimise it. The authorities need the public to cooperate and work with them.  Mandatory sentencing creates an us v them society and is a barrier to cooperation

So it's Gondwanamo Bay for the incurables? Or a prison or a mental asylum?   

Reply #28 - May 5th, 2024 at 2:27pm

Of course   >> Mandatory sentencing <<   must work

Why? Because if it doesn't you'll have to admit you're an idiot.  It not a new concept
and it's being tried many times.  Yet none of the data shows mandatory sentencing ever reducing crime. None. Even after all your prayers that it would.  All it does it severely impact the lower socio ecominic section of our society.

Reply #29 - May 5th, 2024 at 2:28pm

Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 5th, 2024 at 2:25pm:

2nd = six, 3rd = life.

So it's Gondwanamo Bay for the incurables? Or a prison or a mental asylum?   

If anyone belongs in a mental asylum it would be you.

Reply #30 - May 5th, 2024 at 3:01pm

2nd = six, 3rd = life.

Correct.

In many cases it's counter productive.

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #31 - May 5th, 2024 at 3:19pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 5th, 2024 at 3:01pm:

2nd = six, 3rd = life.

Correct.

But it's not instant - what do YOU recommend for the recalcitrants??

A stint in Gondwanamo Bay ..... ah, yes... glorious tropical beaches .... beautiful sunsets... sandy reaches drinking rum every night ... and then he woke up.... surrounded by crocodiles and hostile natives from Gazarassic Park in the middle of a mangrove swamp in pitch darkness surrounded by weird rustlings and other sounds of sloshing and movement of strange things ... OMG ....  fervently he thought:-  "O, God - I promise I'll never escape again if you just get me out of this one!!"

Reply #32 - May 5th, 2024 at 3:25pm

Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 5th, 2024 at 3:19pm:

2nd = six, 3rd = life.

Correct.

I don't have a quick fix solution.  I wish I did.

I just know for a fact that mandatory sentencing and capital/corporate punishment doesn't work.

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #33 - May 5th, 2024 at 3:51pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 5th, 2024 at 3:25pm:
Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 5th, 2024 at 3:19pm:

2nd = six, 3rd = life.

Correct.

I don't have a quick fix solution.  I wish I did.

I just know for a fact that mandatory sentencing and capital/corporate punishment doesn't work.

Isolation on Teufel's Island and free to roam at will there?  Mental asylum ... indefinite non-sentence? 

Gondwanamo sounds OK... just find the right spot....you don't like the shoulder of Cape York?

Yadda

A cat with a view
Reply #34 - May 5th, 2024 at 11:36pm

John Smith, you are engaging in a whole lot more......B.S. talking, imo.

John Smith wrote on May 5th, 2024 at 2:27pm:

Why? Because if it doesn't   .....you'll have to admit you're an idiot.

Sorry.

I reject your asinine assertion and demand.

You will have to convince me [of my own idiocy] with a lot more.....than simply your masterly skill, of personal persuasion.     Tongue

It not a new concept and it's being tried many times.

Yet none of the data shows mandatory sentencing ever reducing crime. None.

That argument [without any supporting substantive evidence] is pure B.S. talking.

What you are claiming,   ....is an offense against logical thinking and open reasoning.

You claim that.....  'data shows'   that if you accomplish 1/, then 2/ will occur........

1/ Removing criminals from a society [by imprisonment],
2/ will   NOT    result in a reduction in the crime rates, in that society.

I call total, illogical, B.S.

And please, don't present me with a link to a 57 page LEFTIST academic 'study'....'proving' that the removal of criminals from a society, is the cause of more crime, in a society.

Dear John Smith.....

This is a debating forum.......if you wish to convince me,
then please present your own LOGICAL argument,
as to why YOU BELIEVE, that removing criminals from a society, WILL NOT 'ever reduce crime'.

All it does it severely impact the lower socio ecominic section of our society.

Present me with an LOGICAL argument [not a 'study'] to support that particular assertion.

Reply #35 - May 6th, 2024 at 1:27am

2nd = six, 3rd = life.

"At best all you can do is try to minimise it"

No one seems to be even trying to minimise violent crime .... Bail doesn't work too well, and neither does soft sentencing, and monitoring is the joke of the century

We also see court prosecutors colluding with judges to minimise sentences when judges alone should make the decision

On occasions, all three, the defense council, the prosecutor, and the judge get their heads together to arrive at a sentence, very often a soft sentence

Is that the "co-operation" you're talking about?

Reply #36 - May 6th, 2024 at 1:35am

Another joke is pleading guilty will get a 25% discount .... like they're buying something in Woolworths

The justice system is a comedy skit

Reply #37 - May 6th, 2024 at 5:20am

2nd = six, 3rd = life.

Correct.

I agree.
If jailing was effective, we would have fewer problems, fewer criminals, and fewer jails.
We have more, so our system of jailing is proven to fail. Proven for many generations.

Reply #38 - May 6th, 2024 at 6:37am

Yadda wrote on May 5th, 2024 at 11:36pm:

John Smith, you are engaging in a whole lot more......B.S. talking, imo.

Why? Because if it doesn't   .....you'll have to admit you're an idiot.

Sorry.

I reject your asinine assertion and demand.

You will have to convince me [of my own idiocy] with a lot more.....than simply your masterly skill, of personal persuasion.     Tongue

It not a new concept and it's being tried many times.

Yet none of the data shows mandatory sentencing ever reducing crime. None.

That argument [without any supporting substantive evidence] is pure B.S. talking.

What you are claiming,   ....is an offense against logical thinking and open reasoning.

You claim that.....  'data shows'   that if you accomplish 1/, then 2/ will occur........

1/ Removing criminals from a society [by imprisonment],
2/ will   NOT    result in a reduction in the crime rates, in that society.

I call total, illogical, B.S.

And please, don't present me with a link to a 57 page LEFTIST academic 'study'....'proving' that the removal of criminals from a society, is the cause of more crime, in a society.

Dear John Smith.....

This is a debating forum.......if you wish to convince me,
then please present your own LOGICAL argument,
as to why YOU BELIEVE, that removing criminals from a society, WILL NOT 'ever reduce crime'.

Present me with an LOGICAL argument [not a 'study'] to support that particular assertion.

You can reject whatever you like, you're still an idiot. Only an idiot would call for mandatory detention despite all previous attempts showing it didn't work.
« Last Edit: May 6th, 2024 at 5:37pm by John Smith »  

Reply #39 - May 6th, 2024 at 6:39am

Bias_2012 wrote on May 6th, 2024 at 1:27am:

2nd = six, 3rd = life.

[size=12]"At best all you can do is try to minimise it"

No one seems to be even trying to minimise violent crime ....

I don't agree.  Bail isn't by any means a perfect system,  but in the majority of cases it's working. 

Reply #40 - May 6th, 2024 at 6:48am

Yadda wrote on May 5th, 2024 at 11:36pm:

The lower socio-economic section of our society are more likely to commit violent crimes.
Due to bad peer pressures, financial pressures, lack of life opportunities, lack of a possible viable future life, lack of housing, lack of emotional intelligence, lack of education, lack of good male role figures, excess alcohol or drug taking, that area being targeted more than a higher socio economic area by police.

Once in court, poor people cannot afford good lawyers or present themselves well. So they get a heavier sentence.
Rich people hire the good lawyers, have been to nice schools, present themselves well and get a lighter punishment.

Being poor is really bad.  I've been poor and have known poor people. 
It's a total life hardship with no parole.  It never releases it's grip.

Reply #41 - May 6th, 2024 at 11:15am

John Smith wrote on May 6th, 2024 at 6:39am:
Bail isn't by any means a perfect system

You're not wrong about that, but it's all got out of hand

These days, a crim on bail can result in a murder occurring ... and not just one crim, but dozens committing serious crimes, dozens more crimes than need to happen

We'll see what the State Govts come up with to improve the bail system, they're working on it now

Same with early release (parole) from jail. Early release often means not enough time in isolation for crims to learn their lesson. Completely learning their lesson is what it should be all about. If there is even the slightest doubt about not learning their lesson, then they need to stay in jail

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #42 - May 6th, 2024 at 11:42am

Set up a standing commission.

Make a statement by putting a man at the helm for a change to show that there is indeed no 'war on men' but is instead trust in most men and the desire to pursue criminals and not all others with a seine net and shotgun.

Look at the demographics over-represented in violence etc and start working out why - and it ain't simple 'disadvantage' - NOBODY comes from a less advantaged background than me - and yet here I am - a gentle man and top gun at everything I've ever done.

Start looking AGAIN at the NEED to remove vulnerable children at risk from bad and violent 'family' situations.... and stop being blackmailed by 'activists' throwing BS around and telling lies.  Nobody has yet told me WHY so many Abestinian babies are removed at birth from their 'mothers' in SA- as in WTF?  You seriously going to tell me that the reasons are not loud and clear?  I have a perpetual drug addict niece who's had seven kids - all removed from her.... (note my kids are cousins to Chris Nolan and both have majestic careers - as does the sister of that niece who went to live with her father's sister at a young age and is now a lawyer - it sure ain't my line!).

Consider a Two State Solution as demanded by these same Abestinians - they say they want it - but they don't want it separated from Macca's etc ... they want it to be a parallel universe within Australian culture and society, fully supported by that with massive handouts and gifting of hoards of money annually for doing nothing.  I say give 'em their separate state - fully separate - and let them make of it what they can in their sacred old ways.  Offer them the option of assimilating into Austrael or going to Abestine to live 'their way - but there are no half-way points and no special treatments - they MIGHT be given a plot of land to build on and call their own - that's better than anyone else gets - but they do NOT own the land entire.  Feeding them this BS about sovereignty and ownership ramps up the fires of violence and anger inside their communities and hence with everyone else.

Lessee - funny how when discussing violence and woman killing and man killing and such - certain 'groups' predominate.... take over the discussion everywhere but in these majestic ivory towers where they sit down at huge pay to 'discuss' these things ... so let's look at the real figures of who is killing who... and that includes women killing men 40:60 and women killing women at some undefined rate and women killing kids at a higher rate.

Anyway - no final solution will ever be found to violence until such time as the full gamut of issues is addressed fully and openly and without using the blood-spattered echo chamber over and over again.

I told you all years ago that the current approach was fatally flawed and would - and was - resulting in more and more casualties on all sides.... I can lead a donkey to water... I can lead a uni graduate to fact ..... can't make 'em drink it against the madness of The Madness - though one day they'll eat it alongside all those they've let down by not finding solutions.

Now then - who wants to co-author with me
The War On Woke - A testament of truth..
.???  I'm struggling to find the energy and focus at the moment...

Reply #43 - May 6th, 2024 at 11:42am

2nd = six, 3rd = life.

The replacement for mandatory sentences has been the introduction of negotiated soft sentences ... they don't work either

Pity is shown towards the crims, when pity is not warranted for crims

« Last Edit: May 6th, 2024 at 12:09pm by Bias_2012 »  

Reply #44 - May 6th, 2024 at 12:07pm

Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 6th, 2024 at 11:42am:
the current approach was fatally flawed and would - and was - resulting in more and more casualties on all sides

Yes, I remember the muslim father near Wollongong who willfully stabbed his daughters non-believing boyfriend to death.

The father got only three years in jail

In his summing up, the judge said: "The public won't understand this sentence"

It was obvious the judge took into consideration the Islamic culture of honour killing, and took pity on him

So there is one flaw that needs eliminating, the flaw of insulting the rule of Australian law ... it should never be "Islamic" law

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #45 - May 6th, 2024 at 12:10pm

Bias_2012 wrote on May 6th, 2024 at 11:42am:

2nd = six, 3rd = life.

The replacement for mandatory sentences has been negotiated soft sentences ... they don't work either

Innoculating society against criminals and then quarantining them away from the mainstream until their minds are right - try some men psychologists and social workers etc so they don't OFTEN fall in love with the vilest low-life and help them out - a good stint on the outback chain gang cutting the grass on the sides of the highways never hurt nobody...

Remember Clyde Barrow (Boney and Clod?) - he cut off a toe with an axe to get out of working on 'the farm' - then was released in a few days anyway.... buggar ....

... sits back dreaming of building Gondwanamo Bay.... all the gangs out daily clearing the mangrove swamps to build roads and such... bit like the US Marines at the 'rest camp' on Pavuvu in WW II - huge stinking land crabs and falling coconuts and branches day and night when they'd rather be in Melbadishu ...the natives from Gazarassic Park gathered at the fence in their loin cloths while waiting for the cargo cult/Big Macca's Drop to watch the stupid non-Abestinian person working in the hot sun... only mad dogs and non-dark men go out in the mid-day sun.....

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #46 - May 6th, 2024 at 12:29pm

Bias_2012 wrote on May 6th, 2024 at 12:07pm:
Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 6th, 2024 at 11:42am:
the current approach was fatally flawed and would - and was - resulting in more and more casualties on all sides

Yes, I remember the muslim father near Wollongong who willfully stabbed his daughters non-believing boyfriend to death.

The father got only three years in jail

In his summing up, the judge said: "The public won't understand this sentence"

It was obvious the judge took into consideration the Islamic culture of honour killing, and took pity on him

So there is one flaw that needs eliminating, the flaw of insulting the rule of Australian law ... it should never be "Islamic" law

Well - when you have 'governments' here absolutely dead determined to install at least two 'laws' (three actually - one for the master and one for the knave and one for the black boy who lives just to rave) why should not EVERYONE or at least every single social group - get their own?

Common Law is not a definition of some social status - it means simply that the same laws apply to everyone equally.

I, for one, clearly do not understand that sentence or that 'judge' - but then - I've been calling for a royal commission into the judiciary and into jurisprudence for years now... both from the POV of leniency for true arseholes and absolutely vicious abuse of privilege to 'put the ordinary bloke/get the new bloke in town (don't laugh) in his place' like some ancient tyrant would... not to mention the often vile corruption of many police.... still being phased out with better selection, training, and oversight and even standards required by the superiors... all again things I've posted here and elsewhere for years now....

It's simply so hard to move the masses of dead wood faster than at glacial pace - which leads to frustration with the 'democratic' process, anger and insurrection in many forms.... as cited to you all before .. and then there is the Resistance by governments themselves intent on exploiting every loop-hole and by-way and rear passage to gain Uberkontrol over the populace....

"I run this country!" - said the PM .... another Petty Backyard Marrickville Fascist Revolutionary Communist Socialist steeped in 'Modern Education' with all it's loose ends as the New Reality ...

Well - actually you don't, Tone - who do you think you are kidding, Mr Albo? - you are but one steward for this nation and its people.... get used to it .. even the Stewart Kings were derived from a family of Stewards on estates..... in the UK any man can start as a steward and end up the emperor. .... same as China..... most other places... would YOU buy a used car from any of those men and women??

Now then - about that deportation scandal - WE will decide who doesn't get deported here!

Jesus - straight out of the Goering playbook - when asked why his butler was Jewish, Goering replied testily - "I will decide who is Jewish and who is not here!"

Add to that list on how to slow down violent crime - get rid of those proven to be unwholesome to the Austraeli Way Of Life....  ALL OF THEM!  Either Reverse Boat People Policy packed to the gills....Gondwanamo Bay ... Gazarassic/Aborassic Park(s) ... or The New Devils Island..

Yadda

A cat with a view
Reply #47 - May 6th, 2024 at 4:40pm

Sprintcyclist wrote on May 6th, 2024 at 6:48am:

The lower socio-economic section of our society are more likely to commit violent crimes.

Due to bad peer pressures, financial pressures, lack of life opportunities, lack of a possible viable future life, lack of housing, lack of emotional intelligence, lack of education, lack of good male role figures, excess alcohol or drug taking, that area being targeted more than a higher socio economic area by police.

Once in court, poor people cannot afford good lawyers or present themselves well. So they get a heavier sentence.
Rich people hire the good lawyers, have been to nice schools, present themselves well and get a lighter punishment.

Being poor is really bad.

I've been poor and have known poor people. 

It's a total life hardship with no parole.

It never releases it's grip.

Thanks sprint......

sprint,

Life is hard.

And yet, i do not believe, that being poor,
is a valid excuse to steal.......from anyone.
......even to steal, from those have more than we do.

[and i'm not 'clean', i have stolen stuff too......and i have presented my own wrongdoings to God,
and asked for his forgiveness......and i find i still have to do this.]

Matthew 19:17
[Jesus said].....if thou wilt enter into life, keep the commandments.
18  He saith unto him, Which?
Jesus said,
Thou shalt do no murder,
Thou shalt not commit adultery,
Thou shalt not steal,    [UNLESS YOU ARE POOR......THEN IT IS OK]
Thou shalt not bear false witness,
19  Honour thy father and thy mother: and,
Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself.

That is NOT what God, or Jesus said.

p.s.
I have been poor too.

While i was doing my apprenticeship in Adelaide,
i had to leave my 'lodgings' [i was a lodger], because my landlady's son was coming home from travelling o/s.
And she needed my bedroom, for her son.....that is what i was told anyway.

I was homeless.    ....i had a vehicle.

For around 10 days, every night i parked in a discreet spot in the Adelaide hills,
sleeping under a sheet of canvass.
......then driving to work each morning.
......until i could arrange another lodging placement.

Reply #48 - May 6th, 2024 at 5:38pm

Bias_2012 wrote on May 6th, 2024 at 11:15am:
John Smith wrote on May 6th, 2024 at 6:39am:
Bail isn't by any means a perfect system

You're not wrong about that, but it's all got out of hand

These days, a crim on bail can result in a murder occurring ... and not just one crim, but dozens committing serious crimes, dozens more crimes than need to happen

We'll see what the State Govts come up with to improve the bail system, they're working on it now

Same with early release (parole) from jail. Early release often means not enough time in isolation for crims to learn their lesson. Completely learning their lesson is what it should be all about. If there is even the slightest doubt about not learning their lesson, then they need to stay in jail

No problem from me on improving the current system, my problem is with mandatory sentencing. It's failed in every instance it was tried. I'd rather try something that might succeed

Reply #49 - May 6th, 2024 at 5:41pm

The replacement for mandatory sentences has been the introduction of negotiated soft sentences ... they don't work either

[/size]

The bit where you fall apart is on the 'crims'. They're not 'crims' until they are found  guilty in a court of law. Everyone is entitled to the presumption of innocence in our system, and the day we lose that is not one you want to face. No one gets bail after being found guilty

Reply #50 - May 6th, 2024 at 5:43pm

Yadda wrote on May 6th, 2024 at 4:40pm:
[and i'm not 'clean', i have stolen stuff too......and i have presented my own wrongdoings to God,

Why didn't you presented your wrongdoing to someone with mandatory sentencing? Worried you might become a victim of the system you cheer for?

Yadda

A cat with a view
Reply #51 - May 6th, 2024 at 6:02pm

John Smith wrote on May 6th, 2024 at 5:43pm:

Why didn't you presented your wrongdoing to someone with mandatory sentencing?

Worried you might become a victim of the system you cheer for?

You are correct.....

Of course.       .......i do not want to be,       ......condemned.

KJV
Psalms 119:1
Blessed are the undefiled in the way, who walk in the law of the LORD.

John Smith,

According to God's moral law, i know what is good, and a know what is evil.

And i know that i'm not, undefiled.

And my belief is that my creator will be my judge, for what i have done.

John Smith,

I would counsel you, to find rest for your soul,      ...speak to, pray to God.

If you do, he will speak to you,   ....to your heart.

Psalms 25:8
Good and upright is the LORD: therefore will he teach sinners in the way.
9  The meek will he guide in judgment: and the meek will he teach his way.
10  All the paths of the LORD are mercy and truth unto such as keep his covenant and his testimonies.
11  For thy name's sake, O LORD, pardon mine iniquity; for it is great.
12  What man is he that feareth the LORD? him shall he teach in the way that he shall choose.
13  His soul shall dwell at ease; and his seed shall inherit the earth.
14  The secret of the LORD is with them that fear him; and he will shew them his covenant.

Psalms 23:1
The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.
2  He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.
3  He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name's sake.
4  Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.
5  Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.
6  Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.

Reply #52 - May 6th, 2024 at 6:48pm

Yadda wrote on May 6th, 2024 at 6:02pm:

You are correct.....

KJV
Psalms 119:1
Blessed are the undefiled in the way, who walk in the law of the LORD.

John Smith,

According to God's moral law, i know what is good, and a know what is evil.

And i know that i'm not, undefiled.

And my belief is that my creator will be my judge, for what i have done.

John Smith,

I would counsel you, to find rest for your soul,      ...speak to, pray to God.

If you do, he will speak to you,   ....to your heart.

Psalms 25:8
Good and upright is the LORD: therefore will he teach sinners in the way.
9  The meek will he guide in judgment: and the meek will he teach his way.
10  All the paths of the LORD are mercy and truth unto such as keep his covenant and his testimonies.
11  For thy name's sake, O LORD, pardon mine iniquity; for it is great.
12  What man is he that feareth the LORD? him shall he teach in the way that he shall choose.
13  His soul shall dwell at ease; and his seed shall inherit the earth.
14  The secret of the LORD is with them that fear him; and he will shew them his covenant.

Psalms 23:1
The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.
2  He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.
3  He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name's sake.
4  Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.
5  Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.
6  Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.

Dear Yadda,
The Trappists and Carthusians are recruiting. Go for a taster. It would be a real spiritual test for you... Tongue Wink

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #53 - May 6th, 2024 at 7:33pm

Why didn't you presented your wrongdoing to someone with mandatory sentencing? Worried you might become a victim of the system you cheer for?

Now THAT, Poppets - IS PRECISELY WHY WE MUST NEVER ALLOW GUILT BY ACCUSATION TO BECOME THE STANDARD.  If that ever becomes the standard - the Bruce Final Solution - everyone will be guilty at some time.

Kill the pig - drink his blood..... make his piggy eyes to flood... .... you know - many of you are infantile in your reasoning.

Three major strikes and you're in - mandatory but not without a chance to correct self.... it's about ACTUAL VIOLENCE- you know - not just - "oh he refused to take me into town for a drink!" - or "he told me to STFU when I was mildly drunk and slagging off the elderly neighbour!".

You know how these empty-headed statements catch on - I said to the Eld Gel t'other day that if she went into a nursing home, she wouldn't be able to go to town or the club any time like she gets with me - out she came - predictably (I should know better)... "Coercive Control!".  WTF would she imagine a weekly trip on the bus into town, club for an hour, would be like then?  Coercive control by the facility?

Maidezmoi Bibliophilia - the addiction to self-help books...

Reply #54 - May 6th, 2024 at 8:01pm

Yadda wrote on May 6th, 2024 at 6:02pm:

You are correct.....

Besides which, Yadda is always kept too busy - mopping up the slime left behind by her
excessive - and incorrect - punctuation

Reply #55 - May 6th, 2024 at 8:19pm

John Smith wrote on May 6th, 2024 at 5:41pm:

[/size]

The bit where you fall apart is on the 'crims'. They're not 'crims' until they are found  guilty in a court of law. Everyone is entitled to the presumption of innocence in our system, and the day we lose that is not one you want to face. No one gets bail after being found guilty

After they're found guilty, that's right ... and they still get pitied by judges and prosecutors who then impose soft sentences, which they can do because our judicial system is the same as the British system ... MAXIMUM sentences ... what we need is the US system of MINIMUM sentences (nothing less than the officially set term for the crime they are convicted of)

Reply #56 - May 6th, 2024 at 9:02pm

Summary death penalty for perpetrators and enablers/accomplices,  lifelong deportation/banishment of the whole family.

Make the cost of being a violent thug too high. It will disappear overnight

Yadda

A cat with a view
Reply #57 - May 6th, 2024 at 9:37pm

Frank wrote on May 6th, 2024 at 6:48pm:

Dear Yadda,
The Trappists and Carthusians are recruiting. Go for a taster. It would be a real spiritual test for you... Tongue Wink

frank,

Just like bobby........
you'd like me to be able to convey my argument in just one, or perhaps two lines,
in a post, on this forum.

frank,

Brother, you need to reflect........

Q.
Have you got a physical bible in your home ?

If yes, go and grab hold of it, and then open it up, anywhere,
and begin reading,
........and you and bobby think that    i'm    verbose, in    my    communications on this forum !

hehe

Daves2017

Reply #58 - May 7th, 2024 at 7:12pm

If you remove people from society who commit violent crime.

They can no longer commit violence.

They are incarcerated.

Given two chances and nine years of jail they still commit violent crimes.

They are removed from society for life.

Once incarcerated they cannot hurt society.

I don’t understand the argument that directly putting laws into place that forces the judges to incarcerate offenders doesn’t work?

Please explain how  convicted violent offenders being removed from society is a failure?

How can they commit more crimes if they are in jail for life?

Are you suggesting from behind Bars they can still harm the community?

Idiots!

Win or die?

Tomorrow we fight!

Reply #59 - May 7th, 2024 at 8:01pm

Yadda wrote on May 3rd, 2024 at 7:26pm:

Nationalise it.

Or would that make it scarier?

‘It’ll be a lot scarier once it’s renationalised.’

Reply #60 - May 7th, 2024 at 8:42pm

Bias_2012 wrote on May 6th, 2024 at 8:19pm:

[/size]

After they're found guilty, that's right ... and they still get pitied by judges and prosecutors who then impose soft sentences, which they can do because our judicial system is the same as the British system ... MAXIMUM sentences ... what we need is the US system of MINIMUM sentences (nothing less than the officially set term for the crime they are convicted of)

We live in an imperfect world. And the US system is the worst in the developed world.  The highest rates of recivism, the largest number of inmates.  It's certainly doesn't make the US safer.

Reply #61 - May 7th, 2024 at 9:17pm

John Smith wrote on May 7th, 2024 at 8:42pm:

[/size]

We live in an imperfect world. And the US system is the worst in the developed world.  The highest rates of recivism, the largest number of inmates.  It's certainly doesn't make the US safer.

Their Minimum sentence system is better than our Maximum sentence system

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #62 - May 7th, 2024 at 10:02pm

WELL I NEVER!!  Gotta wharte girl speak for them, too!  Didn't put this one in 'Lawfare' ... different area.

https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/first-nations-women-at-forefront-of-tal...

Well - of course they at the forefront - they are primarily the victims - getting at the truth telling here - be careful... something real might leak out and spoil the paradigm/narrative/propaganda/war talk..... that truth might permeate other 'talks' going on ...

Now then - where's the coverage of men and their views at the forefront here?

Grasshoppers - I feel you are not yet ready for that ... full truth is a heavy burden....

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #63 - May 7th, 2024 at 10:03pm

Reply #64 - May 7th, 2024 at 10:05pm

[/size]

That is what I heard too.
What a terrible waste. What a terrible failure.
Wha an enormous expense in all ways for no benefit

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #65 - May 8th, 2024 at 12:35am

https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/teens-sentenced-over-knife-attack-at-uo...

Some hints here about a number of issues current and rising... not least of which is young female violence - still in its infancy(sic) but clearly this kind of thing gives an indication of the future.

These things need to be addressed NOW on the kind of holistic basis I put forward..... first stop is an open and full discussion including all stakeholders for a change - and to break down the wall - I suggest a man be the first head of it - to show that this is not about a war on men, but about real crime.  Not only that, but a man appointed might have the balls(sic) to actually call some spades spades....

(that'll be the day, on pretty much all of those fronts - and you ask why men are increasingly alienated, commitmentophobic and so forth... and why, when 'social scientists' are tailor-designing every way to include, for instance, women in the armed forces - meaning all the best paid and safest jobs - young men enlisting to be mere cannon fodder and then held back are not joining) .....

Wake Up Australia!!  Just give all this crap a burial at sea and get back to reality.

Reply #66 - May 8th, 2024 at 2:08am

Look how the media hoodwinks us into believing these two crims got a hefty 63 years in prison

They got 42 years, one 26yrs non parole, the other 16yrs non parole, 18 years short of the 63

These guys are the worst of the worst, it should have been the full 63 years for those reprobates

"Childcare predators handed 63-year sentence for 'disturbing' abuse"

https://www.9news.com.au/national/childcare-predators-court-men-jailed-abuse/d31...

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #67 - May 8th, 2024 at 6:47am

Bias_2012 wrote on May 8th, 2024 at 2:08am:
Look how the media hoodwinks us into believing these two crims got a hefty 63 years in prison

They got 42 years, one 26yrs non parole, the other 16yrs non parole, 18 years short of the 63

These guys are the worst of the worst, it should have been the full 63 years for those reprobates

https://www.9news.com.au/national/childcare-predators-court-men-jailed-abuse/d31...

Life without the possibility for preying on the innocent in their charge.  Where do these kinds come from - but all are equal, no?

Bobby - you're on ....

executioner_1.jpg (26 KB | 6 )
executioner_1.jpg

Reply #68 - May 8th, 2024 at 7:22am

Bias_2012 wrote on May 7th, 2024 at 9:17pm:

[/size]

Their Minimum sentence system is better than our Maximum sentence system

Only in your opinion

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #69 - May 8th, 2024 at 7:25am

https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/search-for-convicted-child-rapist-in-re...

OOPS!  Even face blurring ..... oh, well.....some body and head shapes.... and colours .... sad, innit?

Honey - swat this Mallee ponce, will ya?  SA/maybe Victoria - Mallee country...

Reply #70 - May 8th, 2024 at 7:34am

Sprintcyclist wrote on May 7th, 2024 at 10:05pm:
That is what I heard too.
What a terrible waste. What a terrible failure.
Wha an enormous expense in all ways for no benefit

If you go to the opposite end of the 'spectrum, look at Norway. With 58 people in jail per 100000 population  compared to the USA with 531 per 100 000 population . Norway treats their prisoners humanely, many even get to go to work during the day, and they have one of the lowest rates of recidivism in the world, at 18% after two years or 25% after 5 years. Compare that to the USA which has a 43% recidivism after the first twelve months, and 82% recidivism within a ten year period.

In most cases, Norways prisoners actually get rehabilitated, not just punished.

Reply #71 - May 8th, 2024 at 7:35am

You don't understand what you are reading do you?

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #72 - May 8th, 2024 at 7:39am

Amazes me that some here will still preach, demand and actively pursue the Bruce Final Solution of finding people to be 'crims' on the flimsiest 'evidence', and then they do a complete back-flip with double roll-over and self-undertake by saying - "be careful about calling people crims and locking them away forever".

The same dorks would have Bruce behind bars on the say-so of an allegedly drunken woman days/weeks/years after the 'event' and only when pressed to explain her own presence at that time and place.

How now the rules of law, my fine-feathered fiends?  How about the requirement for real and hard and corroborated evidence? 

Any takers?  Gotta have a safe working environment for serial offenders ....

"Do you still see and hear those phantom figures?  Smith, Mothra, and that little girl Karnal - not to mention dividie in disguise?"

Nash: "I've gotten used to ignoring them and I think, as a result, they've kind of given up on me. I think that's what it's like with all our dreams and our nightmares, Martin, we've got to keep feeding them for them to stay alive."

« Last Edit: May 8th, 2024 at 7:44am by Grappler Racist Filth »  

Reply #73 - May 8th, 2024 at 7:41am

John Smith wrote on May 8th, 2024 at 7:35am:

You don't understand what you are reading do you?

He doesn't understand how sentencing works, or is really bad at maths.

Maybe both?   Undecided

Now I admit, Channel 9 "News" is a truly awful organisation but they haven't done anything wrong in that article.

They clearly state: "... have been handed a combined 63-year sentence for their crimes."

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #74 - May 8th, 2024 at 7:53am

"... have been handed a combined 63-year sentence for their crimes.""

"There have not been no 63 year sentences!"

"Ah, Monsieur Les Balles-Petits - I have a question for you - and then you are coming with me.  I see your double negative!  We take our grammar very seriously in the MediaKommandatur!  So - which is it?  DID they receive 63 years combined EACH - or not?  You see - you must perfectly align your subject with your outcome...  actions with consequences ... if you say they received a combined 63 year sentence - you are saying they both got 63 years in total..... so now you are saying that 63 years was not in total for each, but merely the top figure for one ... or is it a combined figure for both?"

Reply #75 - May 8th, 2024 at 7:56am

Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 8th, 2024 at 7:53am:
"Ah, Monsieur Les Balles-Petits - I have a question for you - and then you are coming with me.  I see your double negative!  We take our grammar very seriously in the MediaKommandatur!  So - which is it?  DID they receive 63 years combined EACH - or not? 

Again, I don't want to defend a horrible organisation like Channel 9, but the article makes no mention of them each receiving 63 years.

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #76 - May 8th, 2024 at 8:15am

greggerypeccary wrote on May 8th, 2024 at 7:56am:
Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 8th, 2024 at 7:53am:
"Ah, Monsieur Les Balles-Petits - I have a question for you - and then you are coming with me.  I see your double negative!  We take our grammar very seriously in the MediaKommandatur!  So - which is it?  DID they receive 63 years combined EACH - or not? 

Again, I don't want to defend a horrible organisation like Channel 9, but the article makes no mention of them each receiving 63 years.

Ah - so not no both of them received no sixty three years ... or neither received no sixty years ... or one did but the other didn't ... or the combined total for both was 63... or the potential total for one was 63?  You see where we are going here....

You must carefully align your subject with his sentence.....

Now - where are you hiding the chewed fat?

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #77 - May 8th, 2024 at 8:31am

https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/teen-gang-allegedly-terrorised-eight-su...

That's two - girls and boys of Usual Suspects On The Rampage - what does that tell us for the future of violence in society overall?

Do keep the ball rolling people.... you see where we are going when we discuss violent crime and the future - and how to attempt to control it.... maybe a bit less social media, movies bad, and stupid kid video games for a start... a little bit less gangstah talk ... more focus on larning ...

So - class - are we now prepared to separate discussion of relationship violence, put it in context with a free, open and multi-lateral representation of all sides instead of the echo chamber, include such racist things as who predominates in it  etc.... and get to the real nuts and bolts of it - starting with un-declaring the war on men.... appoint a man as head of the commission - and I don't mean some Monsieur Petite-Balles 'judge' or 'special mate' of some kind with a proven track record of utter ignorance and bias and stupidity.

Gosh - there's a good spot to start!!

"Oh, yes - our 'governor-general' is an old mate steeped in 'fighting' for women's rights and such - nice little gig for a 'special friend' for their retirement.... Australia can afford this kind of handout to mates during its growing disasters .... always plenty more where that came from... if we run out of people to pay tax - we'll borrow!!!  Bank rules - oh - it's an increasing asset into the future - step aside potential HOME OWNER - it's home owner this, and home owner that - home owner get behind....... but the till is always full"

..... some rob you with a six gun - others steal your life with a fountain pen.....

Honey - swat this malicious ponce, will ya?

Reply #78 - May 8th, 2024 at 9:04am

Most of Australia's CRIME comes from the MEDIA CULTURE that infects North America and here in Australia, also in South America.

Why?

Because the MEDIA is OCEANIA (1984) and 'officially', the Media is infecting the above said, for want of establishing itself in Oceania itself.

Take a look around. All the 'deadbeats' and crims are 'acting' the part for what they perceive as the REALITY OF MEDIA.

Don't blame the Convicts of the British (Political) Australia.
They committed their crimes in Britain, not Australia.

It's that Americanism (Media) FREE SETTLER COLONIALIST who commits the crimes HERE - first starting with them shooting all the 'boongs and coons' and calling them BLACK rather than their true tribal names.
Now the country is full of these 'TROLLS' - and just look at our select bunch of Trolls here. All Lefty and 'Media' whackjobs who think to 'police' the Internet and make sure it adhere's to the Media NARRATIVE culture.

It's the poor Sydney 'Houso' of violent crimes.
It's the rich Melbourne 'Mondo' of violent crimes.
Both the 'Media' American colonialism and Anti-British establishment.

I'm not blaming 'America', but its Media Culture and its Italian/French/German - but NOT BRITISH politics (rejected by War of Independence remember).

Like Political Great Britain with 'Media' United Kingdom (Royalty being Master of Ceremony and not 'Politician') in it like a BIPOLAR NATION.
So too does North America (Politics), South America (Religion) and here in Sahul (Art) have to disengage themselves from the cultural abhorrence of the Media' MAINLY BECAUSE THE MEDIA BASICALLY 'SERVES' OR IS 'CONNECTED' IN ORTHODOX TO ASIA, AFRICA AND EUROPE INSTEAD.

Time Australia boots the Media and its Criminal Culture into Oceania where it belongs (on it's prisoner islands Wink) with all of its glorification in Hollywood of PIRACY.  Wink