Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6
How can governments eliminate violent crime ? (Read 2969 times)
Yadda

A cat with a view
How can governments eliminate violent crime ?
May 3rd, 2024 at 7:26pm

How can governments eliminate violent crime ?

QUESTION;
How can governments in Australia reduce and eliminate violent crime in our communities ?

Dictionary definition;
government = = the governing body of a state.        the system by which a state or community is governed.        the action or manner of governing a state, organization, or people.

ANSWER;
Well, no politician in government in Australia, knows how to accomplish this.....
to accomplish the elimination of violent crime in our communities.
/sarc off

It is as though persons who have 'earned' the authority to change society [politicians, in government] have morphed into idiots.

And that they have decided [since their 'ascension' to high office - as persons, 'representatives' wielding the political authority of the people],
have decided to pretend that they have absolutely no idea how organise a peaceful social environment [a society of men and women], which will result in the elimination of violent crime in our communities.

Yadda said......
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1712992859/91#91

Yadda said.....
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1302598375/151#151

I come back to my argument about the wisdom, of assuming, in this PC world, that
it is ok for 'sheep' and 'wolves' to share the same 'meadow'.

The opinion of many, is that it is OK.

I disagree.

I say that 'sheep' and 'wolves' need to be separated.

Appropriate Justice, it isn't rocket science.

Deuteronomy 25:1
If there be a controversy between men, and they come unto judgment, that the judges may judge them; then they shall justify the righteous, and condemn the wicked.

QUESTION;
Why is our 'Justice System' broken ?

And who is responsible, for the fact that it is broken ?

'WE THE PEOPLE'........

Politicians are our stewards, and, our employees.

steward = =
1 a person who looks after the passengers on a ship or aircraft.
2 a person responsible for supplies of food to a college, club, etc.
3 an official appointed to supervise arrangements at a large public event.
4 short for shop steward.
5 a person employed to manage another’s property, especially a large house or estate.

"....And he said unto him, If they hear not Moses and the prophets, neither will they be persuaded, though one rose from the dead."
Luke 16:31

Grappler Racist Filth

Re: How can governments eliminate violent crime ?
Reply #1 - May 3rd, 2024 at 7:50pm

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #2 - May 4th, 2024 at 12:57am

By keeping their storm trooper boots out of it - and then by getting to it properly - MY way.....

They can't!  Got that?  Nobody can prevent a crime - the only way is IF the perpetrator is already a genuine offender in the same way, and you can do your best to keep him/her away from those situations.

Now then - this Molly Ticehurst thing - why was a guy who stalked her and killed her miniature dachshund out on bail?  Who did that?

Let's look at this closely - nobody could know he was going to stalk her and kill her dog etc the first time around.... but they DID know when they had him in the slammer for that, that he had huge potential for violence and had a lot of anger towards her and could and would do it again .... so he should rightly have NEVER received bail.

But you see - the problem is AFTER the event.  If anyone KNEW any of these people - men and women both - would kill someone before the day was out - they would shift heaven and earth to stop it - but people simply cannot know.... but what they can know is that some arsehole has done it once or come very close and therefore is highly likely to do it again.

I want this guy on life without.... in the yard... he wouldn't last a week ....

Personal experience with someone close - beaten by a bloke who is a SERIAL OFFENDER and about whose actions I have no less than three separate statements from his victims - all saying pretty much the same - and all saying that he would end up killing someone -  and yet he gets minimal sentences - a few months when I keep saying YEARS!

Now WTF does that say about our 'courts' and such?  How bloody stupid they are....

Guys like that - serial and savagely violent offenders - should get a three strikes rule...... enough of this namby-pamby.

If I confuse any of you - it's simple - you cannot make a Bruce decision and condemn all on accusation/denunciation/complaint - that is illegal  and frankly absurd (96% of callouts resulted in no action by NSW Police in 2012) - but what should be happening is that serial serious offenders should be on three strikes and you're in for life... not an ankle bracelet... not bail with stern conditions ... LIFE WITHOUT!

That should start to quieten down some of the really bad offenders.

AND no video games, restrictions on contacts as with the POTA (ask me some time), and no violent stuff on TV or whatever.  Closely guarded and an offence to breach online restrictions.

Yadda

A cat with a view
Reply #3 - May 4th, 2024 at 8:40am

@Reply #2

Grappler,

Your post seems to reflect anger and frustration.

And i am   not   criticising that.

And it seems to me, that a small cohort of individuals [criminals],
seem to traverse our 'Justice System', again, and again, and again.
       [e.g. after some particularly serious crime, we often hear
......"the person in custody 'is known to police'  "]

Something, is wrong.  !!

Someone ['in authority', within our 'Justice System'/WITHIN GOVERNMENT], is making a 'particular' mistake,
....again, and again, and again, and again, and again.

And too many peaceable, law abiding citizens are becoming the victims of crime,
.....when they should not ['in justice'] be, being subjected to that 'experience'.

We are the sovereign people
....in whom [within a formal Democracy] all political authority resides.

[....we, the people, are the 'masters' of our fates,   ....not our political representatives.]

Our governments, supposedly, are there [are instituted], to formulate policies
to benefit, the people, in whom ALL political authority resides.

Maybe 'WE THE PEOPLE', should become more active and involved,
in 'the finer processes of our government' ?

Maybe 'WE THE PEOPLE', should be demanding, and agitating for,
ROOT AND BRANCH REFORM [seeking accountability],
in 'the finer processes of our government' ?

institution = =
1 an organization founded for a religious, educational, or social purpose.         an organization providing residential care for people with special needs.         an official organization with an important role in a country.
2 an established law or custom.

accountable, accountability = =
1 required or expected to justify actions or decisions.
2 explicable; understandable.

"....And he said unto him, If they hear not Moses and the prophets, neither will they be persuaded, though one rose from the dead."
Luke 16:31

chimera

Armidale
Reply #4 - May 4th, 2024 at 10:13am

Anzac Day was an unprovoked attack on Muslims. Women's football is aggro against women.  Parliament and diplomacy are peaceful forms of war.

Goose

Reply #5 - May 4th, 2024 at 1:14pm

You can't eliminate it, ever. Never been eliminated in entire human history. Without getting into all the possible theoretical drivers of behaviors etc, which goes on into eternity, the truth is; no one has ever worked it out. Not even GOD lol.

thegreatdivide

Australian Politics<br
/>

Reply #6 - May 4th, 2024 at 1:43pm

Yadda wrote on May 3rd, 2024 at 7:26pm:
Appropriate Justice, it isn't rocket science.

Well, yes...provided you understand "justice" means government ensuring all who want work can access work.

I saw an aboriginal man commenting on Albo's latest visit to the Alice: "just make sure them boys have jobs..."

Simple justice. 

Deuteronomy 25:1
If there be a controversy between men, and they come unto judgment, that the judges may judge them; then they shall justify the righteous, and condemn the wicked.

Our judges know nothing about macro-economics and job creation. 

QUESTION;
Why is our 'Justice System' broken ?

And who is responsible, for the fact that it is broken ?

'WE THE PEOPLE'........

Yes, except "we the people" also know nothing about macroeconomics and job creation, as social cohesion is evaporating around us, under the weight of housing and cost of living crises.   

Politicians are our stewards, and, our employees.

Ditto for pollies; they (like you) think the government's  budget is like a household budget.

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #7 - May 4th, 2024 at 2:16pm

How's Albo or anyone else going to make sure them boys all have jobs?  Grow them on trees?   Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #8 - May 4th, 2024 at 2:21pm

chimera wrote on May 4th, 2024 at 10:13am:
Anzac Day was an unprovoked attack on Muslims. Women's football is aggro against women.  Parliament and diplomacy are peaceful forms of war.

Couldn't be more wrong - the Ottoman Empire declared war on the Allies in late 1914.

Controlled aggro - though I wonder sometimes...

Tell it to the casualties of parliamentary decisions** - weird - on the one hand you lambast the decision approved by parliaments to invade Gallipoli, in the next you say parliament and diplomacy are peaceful forms... war IS diplomacy by other means.

For years these were claimed to be women, poofs, Blacks, and everyone else with a whinge.... even the 'working classes' were victims .. along with the upper classes forced to live in wealth while trickling down all their riches to the poor and the country and thus entitled to a fair share of it back... with interest and tax deduction.....

Victims on all sides, Woody!!

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #9 - May 4th, 2024 at 2:40pm

Yadda wrote on May 4th, 2024 at 8:40am:

@Reply #2

Grappler,

Your post seems to reflect anger and frustration.

And i am   not   criticising that.

Told you about 'Intervention and Revolution' and the reasons for insurrection - of which I Am The Greatest - it is only fair to be angry when you see fools going down the wrong path and making things worse by force, then whining that things are worse and getting worser, and yet they still offer no valid solutions, just more rhetoric and more of the same disastrous policies.

Frustration is over the incredible way these policy thrusts go backwards - they don't even maintain the position they started in, but create instead more and more and more massive divides between people, rev up the hostilities  (gimme voice NOW on MY terms ONLY!), and actually cause what they are claiming to prevent/control.

EVERY social theorist in history has deemed that the best way forward is to rid society of the 'undesirable' elements.... in terms of 'relationship violence' the failure was and remains this utter concentration on men - to the clear detriment of ALL men - which is, of course - a component in the 'feminist' madness.  the problems begin the moment you start to make broad stroke 'definitions' of what is what - for example 'equal employment opportunity' in the public service, banks etc... focused primarily on promoting women (still does over forty years later, huh?) .. problem was that a very rich daughter of a very rich man entering the PS could and DID get this preferential treatment while the poor boys from the back blocks blessed with little more than native genius were deliberately held back..... essentially the New Jews in the PS and should be moved either to the concentration camps or the ghettoes and excluded from the service.... (and teaching positions, and business, and universities ... you know - the Australian Anti New Jew Laws in operation - no White English-as-a-first-language men allowed!!  You ever read up on The Third Reich, son?  Go Get A Good Book - I've recommended several over the years for you all to draw comparisons from)** ..

Now we have this never-ending war on boys and men - while still demanding that men fill their traditional roles in every way - get a job, support the family even when you are robbed of it and have no rights or input in it and your children's development (well - that worked well, eh?), be available to die for your country at the lowest rates of pay while the social scientists work out how to give women the softer spots with the better pay in the services AND everywhere else......

Remember the figures - the reality is that if women remain concentrated in the lower wage RATE positions - it means that if on average per hour worked at wage RATE they are being paid 7-10% more than men - the 'policy' of forcing more women into the best-paid 'jobs' offers ONLY The Chosen Ones any real advancement at all, while offering the general mass of working women the sweet end of buggar-all.  Listen, McManus  Roll Eyes - you will NOT resolve 'women getting paid less' by adhering to the lies, and by forcing them all to be paid more - what NEEDS to be done to settle the differences in pay within the women's workforce is that you need FEWER fat cats pushed on everyone, like your self, for instance, and a greater focus on the realities for most working women.  So when are you and your group going to offer all those working women a portion of your incomes to equalise out this growing divide between the bludger class and the working classes? 

More fat cats never solved a single problem in society, and nor did exclusions of the often very best kinds of people as 'belonging' to the 'wrong' group (see Land enclosures 2024 courtesy of Albogov - no White People allowed since they are lower than women and dogs) ...

The Rise and Fall of The Third Reich
The Third Reich In Government

... plenty more where that came from....

« Last Edit: May 4th, 2024 at 2:47pm by Grappler Racist Filth »  

thegreatdivide

Australian Politics<br
/>

Reply #10 - May 4th, 2024 at 2:52pm

Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 4th, 2024 at 2:16pm:
How's Albo or anyone else going to make sure them boys all have jobs?  Grow them on trees?   Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

No; rather fund useful work which the community wants done, not currently being done in the regular paid-wage  economy.

As for the funding:  it does "grow on trees" ie,  by key-strokes on computer keyboards in the Treasury department.

So back to the topic : governments MUST avoid housing and cost of living crises, AND avoid welfare dependency among least favoured/least advantaged groups, to engender social harmony. 

Obviously domestic violence, and violent crime,  going though the roof is related to chronic financial stress.

thegreatdivide

Australian Politics<br
/>

Reply #11 - May 4th, 2024 at 3:06pm

Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 4th, 2024 at 2:40pm:
Now we have this never-ending war on boys and men - while still demanding that men fill their traditional roles in every way - get a job, support the family even when you are robbed of it and have no rights or input in it and your children's development (well - that worked well, eh?), be available to die for your country at the lowest rates of pay while the social scientists work out how to give women the softer spots with the better pay in the services AND everywhere else......

I reckon if the government funded women to stay home and look after the kids, many women might be attracted to a  'traditional' role ...  provided their partners loved and not abused them....

But the brave new world of gender equality has arrived.

Remember the figures - the reality is that if women remain concentrated in the lower wage RATE positions -

Most women, yes; which is why most women retire with less savings than most men.

The Rise and Fall of The Third Reich
The Third Reich In Government

... plenty more where that came from....

No thanks.

Reply #12 - May 4th, 2024 at 3:42pm

The problem is that we have a moral code that is unsuitable for one-on-one and family relationships. We've relied on governments to formulate a moral code and they came up with Political Correctness and Anti-racism, plus a vagueness called "Human Rights".

These were designed for the masses to keep us in check while mass immigration causes confusion and bewilderment upon the existing population that already had an adequate moral code of: "Don't harm women, the weaker sex, in any way". "Be courteous to women and assist them when necessary". "Show respect for married women"

These are timeless moral attributes, and we are witnessing what happens when we allow them to go by the wayside - a women murdered at the rate of one every four or five days, currently

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #13 - May 4th, 2024 at 3:54pm

Women were always paid to stay home and look after the kids -they shared in the Mutual Co-Prosperity Sphere generated by 'full employment' and the prosperity of a single earner being able to support and sustain and build a future for a family - as required by the surviving Veterans of WW I and WW II - who felt their sacrifices were worthy of a bit of respect.

This was worldwide - Britain, the US etc... not just here - but HERE it did lead to the sudden enhancement of opportunity for children to receive a higher and more complex level of education (I nearly said better - but I will not insult my forebears), and thus generate the impetus for a more balanced and forward-thinking society, ready to advance into the growing technological age started with WW II (read my little blurb about Oppenheimer and how the atomic bomb did indeed metaphorically set fire to the atmosphere and change everything - understand it if you can - I am something of an Einstein of thinking - this is not true genius - it is merely the ability and skill to put together several concepts and synthesize them... much as higher mathematics is) .....

What SHOULD have been a rapid advancement in not only technological abilities, but also social skills and improvements, instead degenerated into a free-for-all of a growing number of mutually antagonistic elements in society - starting with the demands of 'feminism' and followed rapidly, after their successful bombing of Pearl Harbour, by all these other minority groups using the same tactics and strategies.... whine and dine out on the proceeds forever....

So what do we have now on all sides?  A social disaster for the vast majority, including even many of the 'Chosen Ones' (see my shot at McManus and the PS policies etc - that term comes from the start of EEO in the PS, and was created by one of the guys - a man!!   Shocking!!  It was a given that you did not need skills or hard work or dedication to somehow become one of The Chosen Ones... affirmative action (EEO) merely translated that - in its own words - into PREFERENCE for women etc... say again???  Say what?  Over forty years ago you say, oh great Seer?)... with women primarily reduced once more to the bottom of the table - but ONLY if they are the 'lesser classes' - not of the self-appointed educated elites with their crazy ideas on genders and quotas and other lies and such....

Truly the atmosphere was set alight.......  but nobody truly expected that 'we' - as a society - would lose everything.....

Do you remember those figures I gave you to check, Albert?

Reply #14 - May 4th, 2024 at 4:28pm

AI / technology/ bad diet will probably eliminate it .

men are the main perpetrators and AI and sex robots would seem to be going to revolutionise what men spend their time doing,

they will no longer need to show masculinity to get their little hit of pleasure

bad food adds to low testosterone

once men (most men) are given a sex robot that is everything they ever wanted and that they dont have to impress, they will stop trying (many already have) to "man up"

they will be low testosterone, maccas eating, sex robot rooting chodes who really wont interact with society.

women wont find any real men and probably wont procreate alone.
women crave real conncetion but wont be getting that from the majority of men who will see (already see) most women as too much hard work for their lazy chode brains .
so the species will slowly die out.

passive and weak .

nature despises passive and weak, so this is natural for it to die out

and the people writing the parameters for AI are woke climate activists who subconsiously want the species gone .

all these things point towards a Wall-E type scenario

Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6