Out-bred or exterminated? (Read 1050 times)

Re: Out-bred or exterminated?
Reply #30 - Apr 26th, 2024 at 4:50pm

Looks too shanty town to be the USA. It comes down to the body language of the man in the centre and the people around him. He was posing to make a point about being a minority. The jaded look in his face. He has seen it all. And the people around him seem to be revelling in the fact that they have something that they did not have years ago. Obviously, it is African.

Reply #31 - Apr 26th, 2024 at 5:24pm

There are plenty of places in the US that have that look to them.

Reply #32 - Apr 27th, 2024 at 10:08pm

freediver wrote on Apr 26th, 2024 at 4:41pm:
For some reason I was assuming the US, maybe the deep south going by the greenery. But you would probably expect more variation in skin colour there.

Most African Americans have some biracial features. There is probably a woman in the back right that looks a bit lighter than others. But, the rest of the people there (not counting whitey) are very black.

Reply #33 - Apr 28th, 2024 at 8:01am

It would probably make more of a statement in the US than in Africa.

There's no way you'd get me in a pool with that many people. The water's probably 30 degrees and you would get 3 different kinds of flu and an ear infection.

Reply #34 - Apr 28th, 2024 at 8:06am

freediver wrote on Apr 28th, 2024 at 8:01am:

There's no way you'd get me in a pool with that many people.
The water's probably 30 degrees and you would get 3 different kinds of flu and an ear infection.

He's a free diver -   Grin

Reply #35 - Apr 28th, 2024 at 8:28am

There's no way you'd get me in a pool with that many people. The water's probably 30 degrees and you would get 3 different kinds of flu and an ear infection.

Not to mention the strong chlorine smell from the excessive ammonia reaction from all the 'wee-wees'.
The stronger the chlorine smell, more the urine in there.
No wonder he looks 'bleached'.

Reply #36 - Apr 28th, 2024 at 10:08pm

Having not been in the pool since my 30s, I have forgotten what its like at a crowded public pool. But 30°C water? Even the hottest days of the year, I recall the water being tepid at most. I could imagine the amount of spitting that would go on and whether the people in the pool had washed themselves before getting into the water. I recall an Olympic swimmer saying that she barely showers at all, because she is bathed enough during training and competition. But that gave me concerns about people who use the public pools as their own baths.

Reply #37 - Apr 29th, 2024 at 7:31am

That pool is packed full of human bodies at 37 degrees. I reckon it would go even higher if it is hot, humid sunny and no wind.

The last time I recall being in a public pool was many years ago. I was taking some young kids for a swim. It was not crowded at all and was a pleasant day, until someone pood in the pool. I waved down a staff member and he came out with a long handled leaf scooper, but the floater was right in the middle of the pool and he could barely reach it and control the scooper, so I lent a hand. I asked if we should evacuate the pool and he said not to worry, there is enough chlorine. But I got all my crew out anyway and left.
« Last Edit: Apr 29th, 2024 at 7:38am by freediver »  

Reply #38 - Apr 29th, 2024 at 9:37pm

Depending on how many people are in the pool, and the temperature outside, the water temperature might well get to 30°C. Given the pool size in the picture, I can concede that the water might be that warm in the afternoon. That many people would make it that warm.

I was going to go on a rant about how the pool water is constantly being sucked out, filtered, and then pumped back in. That might account for the water being at a cooler temperature.

Reply #39 - Apr 29th, 2024 at 10:41pm

With the land Enclosures - exterminated or left for the New World...

Now then... to continue our parallel...... the Land enclosures in England, Scotland and Ireland (etc) to form estates for the Aristocracy (private hunting lodges and spiritual retreats - you get the gist by now - even you slow-pokes) took place and were voted on ONLY by those 'Aristocrats'.  Nobody else got a vote.... dig it?

So now what do we have?  We have the New Aristocrats  involved in all this 'truth-telling' getting the only votes on which parts of YOUR country will be Enclosed as their private hunting lodges and spiritual retreats...

What part of Land Enclosures... what part of 'imperialist colonisation outdated' (but not for Keffir who have never ceded their sovereignty unless it was for benefits) ... what part of 'imposition by decree of government equaling despotism and tyranny' - are you failing to understand here?

What part of - 'we are part of a nation at war with itself' are you failing to understand, despite the guerrilla warfare that has raged here for years now with firelighting, criminality, assaults, home invasions, theft of the 'oppressor's' property and its vandalism - not to mention the endless 'lawfare' that equates to the same thing?  A house divided against itself cannot stand.... nor can a house united against itself in this manner...... i.e. the manner of follower fools who are nothing but useful empty tools for those intent on their supremacism in the land.

So what 'New World' are YOU going to travel to, as your ancestors did to escape this very same tyranny by a small percentage of the population bent on just getting their filthy hands on everything by hook or by crook, and as if by some divine right derived from the ability to 'punch down' on those who simply want to go about their lives in peace, and drive them out, Exclude™ them from their own common land?  Mine came from Ireland, Scotland, England, Wales, Norway, and Germany - where all of these things prevailed to the detriment of the ordinary people......... where will YOU go?

Nu Zulland?  Across The Ditch to Tassie where the Dissident New Aristocrat population is growing faster than anywhere?

Do you think I'm joking?  That's what Mata Hari thought when she was lined up for the French firing squad - this is just a joke, right?  Everyone knows I've done nothing to anyone......

.... and then we heard the thunder.........

« Last Edit: Apr 29th, 2024 at 10:46pm by Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM »  

Reply #40 - Apr 29th, 2024 at 10:54pm

There is no 'escape' anymore Grapps.
The Golden Age is over.
The Great Australian 'Holiday' is over.
That 'secret' quaint seaside town where everything was laid-back come holidays is now a bustling commercialised and over-populated cacophony and shemozzle of chaos. Instead of Caravan Parks there's now High Rise Units.

Face it. Australia has become just like America.
Quantity over quality.

Reply #41 - Apr 29th, 2024 at 11:27pm

Jasin wrote on Apr 29th, 2024 at 10:54pm:
There is no 'escape' anymore Grapps.
The Golden Age is over.
The Great Australian 'Holiday' is over.
That 'secret' quaint seaside town where everything was laid-back come holidays is now a bustling commercialised and over-populated cacophony and shemozzle of chaos. Instead of Caravan Parks there's now High Rise Units.

Face it. Australia has become just like America.
Quantity over quality.

My point exactly - there IS no escape any more..... either you stand NOW and stop this Madness or you go under...... the disposal facilities are working day and night on the extinction of Australians.... we are that close to going out....... but there was one man ...... One..... Man......

Velly Amelican!!

Reply #42 - Apr 30th, 2024 at 12:00am

Ahh Chuck! You should read the book on him. The movie is great and the man himself makes a cameo appearance at the bar.
But the book tells the story of an extraordinary man.
An uneducated hillbilly that just had that far-sighted ability and great flying skills that defied gravity itself.