Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7
Man off to Gaol for upsetting Rainbow Serpent (Read 5232 times)

Re: Man off to Gaol for upsetting Rainbow Serpent
Reply #30 - Feb 18th, 2024 at 11:32pm

Peasant 1:-  “Oo are you then?”

Albo:- “I am your Great Leader, and I bring you the Indigenous Voice!”

Peasant 1:- “Oo created this Indigenous Voice then?  What's it based on?”

Albo (heavenly music):- “The Great Serpent, filled with the power of the seas and the skies and the thunder and lightning in the clouds, came down from Heaven, and using his great body, carved the hills and river courses, and then dying, his mighty ribs created the mountains and his bones the Indigenous People to be custodians over the land and gave them a Voice over all in the land which must be restored to them ….......”

WAKE UP, MAN - you were having a nightmare... something about snakes....

Reply #31 - Feb 19th, 2024 at 9:01am

And the BS appeasement continues with once again "our ABC" bending over backwards giving in to the Aboriginal industry appointing people to unnecessary jobs at tax payer expense.

2/19/24, 8:45 AM The Courier Mail
1/1

ABC APPOINTS CULTURAL ADVISERS
SOPHIE ELSWORTH

The ABC has begun recruiting cultural advisers to help staff, including journalists, deal appropriately with “culturally sensitive stories”. Grin

The measure was first revealed in the ABC’s Diversity, Inclusion and Belonging Plan in July, shortly after the
axing of more than 120 jobs at the public broadcaster.

ABC head of Indigenous news Suzanne Dredge announced this month that journalist Miriam Corowa, a Minyangbal and Bundjalung woman, had been appointed as the senior cultural adviser in the news division.

“The remit of the role is to provide informed advice and support across the division around awareness of Indigenous and diverse cultural issues, protocols and opportunities and support the inclusion of Indigenous and diverse perspectives and cultural issues,” Ms Dredge said.

Ms Corowa will be the first point of contact for any queries ABC staff have about diversity in content and making sure culturally sensitive stories are managed appropriately.

The ABC last week also advertised for a senior cultural adviser of content. The role is only open to Aboriginal
and Torres Strait Island applicants
. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

What on earth would a northern NSW Aboriginal woman know about the cultural sensitivities of all other groups across the country?

They are not an homogenous group of peoples.

And why do these stupid woke white people running businesses/corporations think that they are?

Reply #32 - Feb 19th, 2024 at 9:33am

I suspect the OP is just Bolt being his usual moronic self. It's illegal to change the course of rivers and creeks. By adding a pond, the guy in the Op did just that and I suspect that is what the charge is about and I suspect that is why Bolt is light on details.

Reply #33 - Feb 19th, 2024 at 9:38am

John Smith wrote on Feb 19th, 2024 at 9:33am:
I suspect the OP is just Bolt being his usual moronic self. It's illegal to change the course of rivers and creeks. By adding a pond, the guy in the Op did just that and I suspect that is what the charge is about and I suspect that is why Bolt is light on details.

Oh? You suspect, do you, thicko?   Cheesy Cheesy

Well, go on, suspect away, thick little concreter, suspect away.  Gissa tut tut and a coupla eyerolls, while you are suspecting, there's a good mong.

Reply #34 - Feb 19th, 2024 at 9:49am

Frank wrote on Feb 19th, 2024 at 9:38am:

Yes. Unless you can show what laws refer to rainbow serpents ?

You paid for your degree didn't you ya dumbarse Cheesy

Reply #35 - Feb 19th, 2024 at 9:51am

Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Feb 18th, 2024 at 11:17pm:
Jasin wrote on Feb 18th, 2024 at 7:46pm:
I thought the Blacks only 'own' and have connection to the 'Land'?
Soon they'll be claiming rights to the skies, after the oceans.

Nah - they have 'traditional rights' in the land.... meaning they can wander around on public land, camp out in national parks, light a fire when it's allowed, cook a roo, hold a ceremony, catch the fish limit out of season (but they still must put back the female flathead) ...... pretty much what everyone can do other than the roo and the very few fish ...  which they probably replace with Wharte Man's steaks and snags now anyway...

Nothing special about 'traditional ownership' of the land in reality - and no right to veto as Albo promised even with a 'voice'.... no right to lock anything up unless they are given freehold over it, which native title is not.... now you see the lies you are being fed and the wool pulled over your eyes...

One of the demands of the 'voice' was control over land and water and resources - i.e the very staples of life for everyone and a clear grab for royalties or 'rent' ... that is why the voice failed primarily.... and all this secret Voice will fail again...  Tassie headline said that the LNP were in deep trouble down there with an election looming, but Labor was actually worse off... now why would that be?

Poor Fellow - My Country - with a choice like that...

They don't have any spiritual connection to the sea and waters, only the 'land'.
They were 'imprisoned' by the seas - afraid to traverse them for fear of 'Whities' eating them like seals. At most, the had 10 canoes to traverse sedate waterways. Even the Papuans did the travelling across the Torres Strait to trade with the Mobsters up there. They traded, but refused to adopt any 'agricultural' advancements that the Papuans offered (long before the Middle-East learned to farm).
So its pretty obvious that the Abo way of life was more 'land' than anything else: more than water, sky, military, politics, art, sport, medicine and all the rest.
Just - the Land.
...but now their 'traditional culture' includes money, new cars, houses and political rights.

Reply #36 - Feb 19th, 2024 at 9:53am

John Smith wrote on Feb 19th, 2024 at 9:49am:

No. You lazy twat. You show it.
Trying to antagonise some attention for yourself.
Well you put the effort in and do the homework you stupid gronk stinkster of repugnant faecal matter.

Reply #37 - Feb 19th, 2024 at 10:04am

You are thick, stupid, lazy and proud of it.

The prosecution claimed the works, which included the removal of a large amount of silt from the Boyagerring Brook running through his property, disrupted the Waugul — a rainbow serpent central to Noongar mythology.

The prosecution's statement of facts states that any alteration to the Waugul's home could scare it from the water, causing it to dry up and causing harm to the surrounding environment and people.

[url]https://www.abc.net.au/news/2023-04-17/tony-maddox-pleads-not-guilty-over-aboriginal-heritage-breach/102231656[/url]

Reply #38 - Feb 19th, 2024 at 11:09am

Frank wrote on Feb 19th, 2024 at 10:04am:

The prosecution claimed the works, which included the removal of a large amount of silt from the Boyagerring Brook running through his property, disrupted the Waugul — a rainbow serpent central to Noongar mythology.

The prosecution's statement of facts states that any alteration to the Waugul's home could scare it from the water, causing it to dry up and causing harm to the surrounding environment and people.

[url]https://www.abc.net.au/news/2023-04-17/tony-maddox-pleads-not-guilty-over-aboriginal-heritage-breach/102231656[/url]

The bloke himself said in the interview that the creek is usually dry..... where does the Serpent go then?

He also said he had spoken with local elders who said they never made any complaints & that he had done a good job of the crossing.

They reckon the complaint could have only come from a white man.

There are creek crossings/causeways on roads into hundreds of Aboriginal communities .... have they themselves upset the Rainbow Serpent in all of those places?

It's just a load of rubbish that should never have happened.... yet Smith reckons the landowner has upset the mythical serpent.

Reply #39 - Feb 19th, 2024 at 11:13am

It's very much a power-play than any 'spiritual' story-play.
Someone's complained and the Heritage mob are going to show who is boss. There is no right or wrong here - just 'power' and deepest pocket.

Smith's just trolling for attention as usual.
He always starts with "You're a moron" to antagonise a reaction. It's amazing how many actually bite his bait - hook, line and sinker.

Reply #40 - Feb 19th, 2024 at 11:29am

It's on his land and he didn't alter the course of the creek ... which is normally dry.

The small pondage also has an overflow which goes under the causeway and was running at the time of photo.

Reply #41 - Feb 19th, 2024 at 11:47am

Gnads wrote on Feb 19th, 2024 at 11:29am:

It's on his land and he didn't alter the course of the creek ... which is normally dry.

The small pondage also has an overflow which goes under the causeway and was running at the time of photo.

So we are back to where I started long ago - UNLESS they hold that land via Freehold, they have no right to prevent others from fair usage of their land held under Freehold, and zero 'right' or entitlement™ to use costly lawfare against an individual who chooses to do so.

I don't have to justify to anyone my putting in a garden at the back of the house to grow my own, man..... nor should this landholder have to justify to anyone improving the causeway by which he accesses his own property.

So simple that it is clear why the 'courts' and 'governments' will not come near it... they are cowardly, craven and stupid all at the same time and are under the direct control of their political masters (sic) .... and we pay them to be such, and pay them well.  Bribery and threat - bag of sweets and stick - still work wonders..... so much for the division of powers and independence of the courts  Shocked

Aside:- Now then, what was this about young men training for months with an ex-Special forces soldier so as to join the Army as a common grunt, only to be refused so the current intakes could include 90% women to make up numbers and who will then receive fast track promotion to make them 'equal' - who any time down the track, will hold all the POGUE/REMF jobs, meaning those same young men will be the PBI only with limited advancement opportunities and will suffer inordinate casualties as a group while the 'others' get credits just for participating?

What will happen if the PBI are over-run as in March 1918 and the second line troops have to hold the line?  A.  they'll collapse.

Talk about the ADF being sworn to Der Fuhrer these days and directly under command of the PM and such in ALL things and not just strategic requirements, and 'brass hats' grand-standing in uniforms and looking good in their contracted positions... empty suits.  So much for the independence of the military in our form of democracy.

Look up what happened once the German High Command took a direct oath to follow Adolph.  I'm reading another book about the Third Reich starting from around 1933, and re-visiting it is an appalling experience, let me tell you.... and so very applicable to our modern era in the West.......

But I'd guess, like most things, most of you missed it....

« Last Edit: Feb 19th, 2024 at 12:02pm by Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM »  

Reply #42 - Feb 19th, 2024 at 9:00pm

Frank wrote on Feb 19th, 2024 at 10:04am:

I don't care what the prosecution claims dumbarse.  Why is it you're willing to put up reams of crap, but reluctant to point out what law he's been accused of breaking, specifically what laws deal with rainbow serpents.

Reply #43 - Feb 19th, 2024 at 9:14pm

Like we care what you have to say about anything Gronk.
We know you don't know shyte and just troll for attention.
You obviously suffer from Tall Poppy Syndrome and are a typical Sydney raised 'Houso' that just wants to drag this Forum and its members down to your scummy level. Go back to Monk's PA Toilet Block where you belong.
You know - the one where you slag how crap this Forum is, but can't wait to come back here after a ban.  Grin

Reply #44 - Feb 20th, 2024 at 1:09am

Maybe if he made sacred offerings of homosexuals and trannies, he might appease the Rainbow Serpent and thus void the Heritage Committee's complaint?  Wink Grin

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7