Pages: 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14
Who IS Aboriginal, who IS indigenous (Read 7257 times)

Re: Who IS Aboriginal, who IS indigenous
Reply #135 - Dec 6th, 2023 at 7:48pm

Karnal wrote on Dec 6th, 2023 at 6:39pm:
aquascoot wrote on Dec 6th, 2023 at 5:58pm:
Karnal wrote on Dec 6th, 2023 at 5:27pm:
aquascoot wrote on Dec 6th, 2023 at 3:33pm:

Fine, strapping young specimens, Aquascoot. Great stockmen.

What do you think they'd have to say to some foreign White Other telling them how to muster their sheep?

unlike a leftie intellectual like yourself, i have had a lot to do with aborigines and even have aboriginal grandchildren who i am extremely proud of

they are being taught by a strong confident competant family to get onto the narrow road to succes.

Oh, I see. So you let your daughter marry one, eh?

Most brave of you, dear. I'd just be careful who you disclose your family's interbreeding to around here. Don't let Grappler or the old boy in on this, okay?

They'll have you up on a count of racial impurity.

You are a slimey, lying, dishonest and creepy (with added toupee, cravat and gold tooth)  turd.  I refuse to drag Greg into this... he has some redeeming qualities.

I have Aboriginal relatives, too - unlike you - and I oppose division and Apartheid and separatism supremacism in my country. Mine will have no problem passing the citizenship test and staying out of Aborassic Park or heaven forbid, Gondwanamo Bay for the dissidents and rebels.

I'm against all enemies - domestic or foreign....

Apologise now..... or face judgement...
« Last Edit: Dec 6th, 2023 at 7:56pm by Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM »  

Reply #136 - Dec 6th, 2023 at 10:23pm

Frank wrote on Dec 6th, 2023 at 7:07pm:

What do you think they'd have to say to some foreign White Other telling them how to muster their sheep?

unlike a leftie intellectual like yourself, i have had a lot to do with aborigines and even have aboriginal grandchildren who i am extremely proud of

they are being taught by a strong confident competant family to get onto the narrow road to succes.

Most brave of you, dear. I'd just be careful who you disclose your family's interbreeding to around here. Don't let Grappler or the old boy in on this, okay?

You are as slimey, lying, dishonest and creepy (with added toupee, cravat and gold tooth) as gweggy turd.

Ooh-er, here's the old boy, offended.

No more confessions please, Aquascoot. They always end in tears.

Good God, what on earth were you thinking?

Reply #137 - Dec 6th, 2023 at 10:24pm

Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 6th, 2023 at 7:48pm:

You are a slimey, lying, dishonest and creepy (with added toupee, cravat and gold tooth)  turd.  I refuse to drag Greg into this... he has some redeeming qualities.

I have Aboriginal relatives, too - unlike you - and I oppose division and Apartheid and separatism supremacism in my country. Mine will have no problem passing the citizenship test and staying out of Aborassic Park or heaven forbid, Gondwanamo Bay for the dissidents and rebels.

I'm against all enemies - domestic or foreign....

Apologise now..... or face judgement...

And here's Grappler.

He'd like an apology if you please. How very dare you.

Reply #138 - Dec 7th, 2023 at 2:11am

A common definition of indigenous is; "produced,
growing, living, or occurring naturally in a particular
region or environment
".

I therefore have no qualms in describing myself as an
indigenous Australian, as I was born here and have grown
here—and, if you like, occurred... um... naturally here.

I've also lived here longer than 99% of living Aboriginals
today, as did my father, and his father before him.

Why should some Aboriginal social agitators like Bud Marshall,
Michael Mansell, Barbara McCarthy, Pat Dodson et al vouchsafe
me by telling me how to live or where I can go in my own
country of birth?    How dare they?

I have no tenable grounds for telling them how to live their
lives (nor do I care), so why should I then accept the opposite
from them?

Would we accept this sort of social oversight from any other
minority group?     I don't think so.

Reply #139 - Dec 7th, 2023 at 10:28am

AusGeoff wrote on Dec 7th, 2023 at 2:11am:
region or environment
".

from them?

But despite all the talk of "there are no races", and yet 'white people are inherently racist and white supremacist' and all the rest - you, a descendant of white British settlers from the 19th or early 20th centuries, are still regarded as an introduced species while Aborigines are regarded as the native species.

But Aborigines remain, mysteriously, native species even if half or more of their forebears were of the introduced species kind.
Some, like Pascoe of Cornwall, merely have to dream that they may have had Aboriginal ancestors and they thus metamorphosis into Aborigines. Other dreamers, like Lambie, are required to present their blood and still not be accepted since DNA is white man's magic with no standing in the Dreamtime.

MeisterEckhart

Reply #140 - Dec 7th, 2023 at 10:50am

Another farce within those cultures that practise ancestor worship concerns members within them who are of 'mixed blood'.

Those with, say, one Australian Aboriginal grandparent who also 'despise' or 'reject' the other three due to their ethnicity, can hardly claim that they are true to the practise of ancestor worship.

And if they believe that ancestors from beyond the grave can influence the lives of their descendants for better or worse depending on the degree of respect their living descendants show them, better watch out they don't get cursed!

Reply #141 - Dec 7th, 2023 at 12:05pm

Which of these blokes is an Aboriginal?

They both are.   Did you guess correctly?

Reply #142 - Dec 8th, 2023 at 5:51pm

Frank wrote on Dec 7th, 2023 at 10:28am:
AusGeoff wrote on Dec 7th, 2023 at 2:11am:
region or environment
".

from them?

But despite all the talk of "there are no races", and yet 'white people are inherently racist and white supremacist' and all the rest - you, a descendant of white British settlers from the 19th or early 20th centuries, are still regarded as an introduced species while Aborigines are regarded as the native species.

But Aborigines remain, mysteriously, native species even if half or more of their forebears were of the introduced species kind.
Some, like Pascoe of Cornwall, merely have to dream that they may have had Aboriginal ancestors and they thus metamorphosis into Aborigines. Other dreamers, like Lambie, are required to present their blood and still not be accepted since DNA is white man's magic with no standing in the Dreamtime.

You are an introduced species. You're not descended from white British settlers.

Money on the fridge, wog.

Reply #143 - Dec 8th, 2023 at 6:19pm

All Aborigines are an introduced species.... it's all in their history...... length of service in the continent doesn't lead to permanent long service leave....

Peasant 1:-  “Oo are you then?”

Albo:- “I am your Great Leader, and I bring you the Indigenous Voice!”

Peasant 1:- “Oo created this Indigenous Voice then?  What's it based on?”

Albo (heavenly music):- “The Great Serpent, filled with the power of the seas and the skies and the thunder and lightning in the clouds, came down from Heaven, and using his great body, carved the hills and river courses, and then dying, his mighty ribs created the mountains and his bones the Indigenous People to be custodians over the land and gave them a Voice over all in the land which must be restored to them ….......”

Peasant 2:-  “Some failed herpetological experiment is no basis on which to form a valid argument to develop a multi-layered government by changing the Constitution!  True government comes from a mandate of the masses, willingly given and fully informed! We're a semi-autonomous, quasi-anarchic egalitarian assemblage of rules-bound free individuals who vote every three years on our elected representatives, who then sit down and natter out the best way forward, and if we disagree with them we can write to them or vote them out next time around, or even refuse to abide by their dictates under the guiding principle that 'an unjust law – (or decision or policy for that matter) – is no law - (or decision or policy for that matter) - at all'!  We don't need no Voices in our heads telling us what to do!!”

Albo:-  “But failure to do so is racist and divisive!”

Peasant 2:-  “Oh – now we see the truth about the injustice and fundamental tyranny in the system – we're racist and divisive for just wanting things left alone!”

Albo:-  “But I am your Great Leader!  You must vote for this Voice or be branded traitor forever – an enemy of the people and racist to boot!  Now stop being a bloody racist White invader and just vote for it!”

Peasant 2:- “Ah -  there it is right in front of you – look everyone – this is how the system treats those who dissent!  Name-calling and insult!  I'll vote NO thanks.”

Albo:- (grabs peasant's shirt front)  “Look, you bloody white supremacist invading convict derived moron!  Just vote YES for what's right and get on with it!” (shakes peasant)

Peasant 2:-  “Come on!  Look at this everybody!!  I'm being oppressed!  This is how the system treats you if you say NO.... I'm being oppressed!!”

Reply #144 - Dec 9th, 2023 at 4:42am

Love your writing mate!

This is gold.   👍

Reply #145 - May 27th, 2024 at 9:01am

A child rapist who attacked his stepdaughter while his wife was giving birth was allowed to stay in Australia as a result of Immigration Minister Andrew Giles’ direction giving leniency to foreign-born criminals with ties to the nation, with overseeing tribunal member and ex-Labor speaker Anna Burke saying the direction “clearly states” tolerance for such offenders.

The ministerial direction has also played a role in at least two cases of migrant criminals who were allowed to stay after they claimed they were Aboriginal or accepted as Aboriginal by association to their romantic partners and children.

In all cases, the offenders had failed Australia’s character test and were going to be deported ­before the Administrative ­Appeals Tribunal reinstated their visas citing Direction 99.

As Labor and Mr Giles’ political crisis over their lack of control over foreign offenders worsens, The Australian has uncovered dozens of cases in front of the AAT where criminals were able to stay in Australia as a result of Mr Giles’ Direction 99.

Aborigin­ality is now becoming an excuse for foreign nationals wanting to stay, with one Cambodian-born criminal saying his deportation would split him from his Aboriginal partner and his five stepchildren and therefore “split up an Aboriginal family”. A New Zealander said an elder had certified him as a member of the Yorta Yorta community and he had links to Aboriginal Australia through his two children.

In the child rape case, a New Zealand-born man – referred to as CHCY – kept his visa two months ago despite being found guilty of raping and assaulting his 14-year-old stepdaughter multiple times while his wife was in hospital giving birth to his youngest child.

In her judgment in March, Ms Burke – who was speaker of the House of Representatives under Julia Gillard and Kevin Rudd – said that the man had ties to Australia via his wife, children and parents, and that Direction 99 was a reason behind her decision to stop attempts to cancel his visa.
https://www.theaustralian.com.au/nation/politics/andrew-giles-ministerial-direct...

Reply #146 - May 29th, 2024 at 8:42am

Cheesy Cheesy Grin Grin

‘I self-identify as an Aboriginal’: Sudanese migrant with criminal history saved from deportation by claiming he is Indigenous

The Sudanese international, known as RCWV and born in Khartoum, where he spent the first 20 years of his life, moved to Australia on a protection visa.

His visa was revoked after committing multiple knife crimes, car jackings and drug related offences, as well as other serious driving offences.

RCWV was also found guilty of breaching his AVO and violently attacking his Aboriginal girlfriend, identified as A, as reported by The Australian.

Under Direction 99, RCWV convinced the Australian Administrative Tribunal his 10-year relationship with A, with which he fathered three children, was grounds on which he could remain in Australia.

“I self-identify as an Aboriginal person and consider Australia to be my country,” he said in a written submission to the Tribunal.

“I have been accepted by the Indigenous people of this country through its customs and tradition in a smoking ceremony.

“I also learnt a lot about Aboriginal culture, was taught how to paint Aboriginal art and have also played digeridoo (sic) in the past.”

https://www.skynews.com.au/australia-news/politics/i-selfidentify-as-an-aborigin...

Recidivist violent criminal behaviour - tick.
Beats spouse - tick.
Plays the didge- tick.
Claims victimhood. - tick.
He ticks all the necessary boxes to be accepted as Aboriginal, ergo he is a  proud Aboriginal man.

Reply #147 - May 29th, 2024 at 9:42am

Frank wrote on May 29th, 2024 at 8:42am:
Cheesy Cheesy Grin Grin

‘I self-identify as an Aboriginal’: Sudanese migrant with criminal history saved from deportation by claiming he is Indigenous

The Sudanese international, known as RCWV and born in Khartoum, where he spent the first 20 years of his life, moved to Australia on a protection visa.

His visa was revoked after committing multiple knife crimes, car jackings and drug related offences, as well as other serious driving offences.

RCWV was also found guilty of breaching his AVO and violently attacking his Aboriginal girlfriend, identified as A, as reported by The Australian.

Under Direction 99, RCWV convinced the Australian Administrative Tribunal his 10-year relationship with A, with which he fathered three children, was grounds on which he could remain in Australia.

“I self-identify as an Aboriginal person and consider Australia to be my country,” he said in a written submission to the Tribunal.

“I have been accepted by the Indigenous people of this country through its customs and tradition in a smoking ceremony.

“I also learnt a lot about Aboriginal culture, was taught how to paint Aboriginal art and have also played digeridoo (sic) in the past.”

https://www.skynews.com.au/australia-news/politics/i-selfidentify-as-an-aborigin...

Recidivist violent criminal behaviour - tick.
Beats spouse - tick.
Plays the didge- tick.
Claims victimhood. - tick.
He ticks all the necessary boxes to be accepted as Aboriginal, ergo he is a  proud Aboriginal man.

Using a claim of Aboriginal acceptance to hide behind in his criminality.

Pathetic. What's more pathetic is authorities falling for this bullshyte.

Reply #148 - May 29th, 2024 at 1:06pm

This nonsense is out of control.  It's just a rort, and nobody is that stupid - so it has to be a deliberate policy of government.

Reply #149 - May 29th, 2024 at 3:33pm

A girl at university here has claimed to be indigenous. That, despite being blonde haired and blue eyed, with fair skin. Last year, I sat through the orientation week, where I did not see one single indigenous student there. It was until February this year that I saw about four students who looked indigenous (and identified as such, going with the indigenous patterns on their shirts).

Pages: 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14