Run fatty RUN (Read 1612 times)

Run fatty RUN
Aug 3rd, 2023 at 2:49pm

Bwhahahahaha!!!

Maybe if they told the winning prize was a camel burger.

Somali sports minister sorry after ‘slowest ever’ 100m runner goes viral

https://www.theguardian.com/sport/2023/aug/02/slowest-ever-sprinter-somalia-nasr...

Re: Run fatty RUN
Reply #1 - Aug 3rd, 2023 at 2:55pm

Gee wizz - how did she get there?

I could run a 13.5 seconds for the 100m when I was a 14 year old school boy.   Grin

Reply #2 - Aug 3rd, 2023 at 3:00pm

Bobby. wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 2:55pm:

I could run a 13.5 seconds for the 100m when I was a 14 year old school boy.   Grin

What could you do it in now?
I'm actually headed up tho oval to do some laps with the kid, I'll time myself on a 100m.

Reply #3 - Aug 3rd, 2023 at 3:01pm

Gordon wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 3:00pm:

I'm actually headed up tho oval to do some laps with the kid, I'll time myself on a 100m.

I wouldn't even try to run now - I'm too old.

Reply #4 - Aug 3rd, 2023 at 3:19pm

Gordon wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 2:49pm:
Bwhahahahaha!!!

Maybe if they told the winning prize was a camel burger.

Somali sports minister sorry after ‘slowest ever’ 100m runner goes viral

https://www.theguardian.com/sport/2023/aug/02/slowest-ever-sprinter-somalia-nasr...

A fat Somali.  Roll Eyes Tongue Tongue

Reply #5 - Aug 3rd, 2023 at 4:30pm

she may have eaten the missing runner in lane 8

Reply #6 - Aug 3rd, 2023 at 5:20pm

I have strained feet and I am 25kg overweight. I could run the 100 metres in 15 seconds.

Reply #7 - Aug 3rd, 2023 at 5:21pm

Fat Somalian... who woulda thunk it?

Things must have changed in Somalia in all those years. Or perhaps she is still getting through eating all that hoarded United Nations food aid from 1992.

Reply #8 - Aug 3rd, 2023 at 6:57pm

Bobby. wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 3:01pm:

And gay.

Too old, and too gay.

Reply #9 - Aug 3rd, 2023 at 6:58pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 5:20pm:
I have strained feet and I am 25kg overweight. I could run the 100 metres in 15 seconds.

I did 15 sec this arvo after doing a 5km. Doing full on sprints out of the blue, even if you jog regularly is a good way to pull something so I went a bit easy. I reckon I could do about 14, but I was never a sprinter, more a distance cross country type.
« Last Edit: Aug 3rd, 2023 at 7:04pm by Gordon »  

Reply #10 - Aug 3rd, 2023 at 8:28pm

If I trained through my teens and into my twenties, I could probably run the 100 metres in about 11 seconds. I might be able to break 11 seconds at my peak. But, I would never run faster than 10.8 seconds. Even if I started training today, I doubt that I could break 12 seconds in the 100 metres ever again in my life.

22 seconds to run 100 metres would bring shame upon my family. I don't care if my father was a member of the athletics committee. The girl should have stayed home.

Reply #11 - Aug 3rd, 2023 at 10:07pm

We must be grateful that a Somali comes last not because of weakness from malnutrition and famine but because she is Lizzo!!

Reply #12 - Aug 3rd, 2023 at 10:55pm

I used to do the 100 in eleven seconds at school - played fullback for the rugby team at 14.  Now I can hardly walk to the front gate.

Reply #13 - Aug 3rd, 2023 at 10:55pm

Frank wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 10:07pm:
We must be grateful that a Somali comes last not because of weakness from malnutrition and famine but because she is Lizzo!!

Not some converted bloke?

Reply #14 - Aug 3rd, 2023 at 10:58pm

If I made it the time would be slower than that by a lot.

I never broke 12s as a junior and that was fairly quick. I was never really a runner and it wasn't my distance.

Reply #15 - Aug 3rd, 2023 at 11:12pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 8:28pm:
If I trained through my teens and into my twenties, I could probably run the 100 metres in about 11 seconds. I might be able to break 11 seconds at my peak. But, I would never run faster than 10.8 seconds. Even if I started training today, I doubt that I could break 12 seconds in the 100 metres ever again in my life.

22 seconds to run 100 metres would bring shame upon my family. I don't care if my father was a member of the athletics committee. The girl should have stayed home.

I believe you were quick but that time is about 0.6s away from an olympic gold medal back then. 10.25 was the time in 1980.

In 1968 Jim Hines was the first runner to Break 10 second at the Olympics the second was Carl Lewis in 1984.
« Last Edit: Aug 3rd, 2023 at 11:19pm by Dnarever »  

Reply #16 - Aug 3rd, 2023 at 11:20pm

Gordon wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 6:58pm:

I did 15 sec this arvo after doing a 5km. Doing full on sprints out of the blue, even if you jog regularly is a good way to pull something so I went a bit easy. I reckon I could do about 14, but I was never a sprinter, more a distance cross country type.

I would think 15 sec is good if you are over 25.

Reply #17 - Aug 3rd, 2023 at 11:26pm

Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 10:55pm:

I used to do the 100 in eleven seconds at school - played fullback for the rugby team at 14.  Now I can hardly walk to the front gate.

I can walk fine but if I run my calf muscle tears. Original tear happened in 1986. Last time was a few years back doing a heart test on a treadmill with at least 18 times between.

Reply #18 - Aug 3rd, 2023 at 11:33pm

I watched the 1988 Olympics on youtube to see how I would compete among the sprinters. The only sprinter in the final that I could realistically beat would have been Jamaica's Ray Stewart -- and only because he pulled up injured in the race.

There was this guy that ran a 10.90 second 100 metres in training. He looked like he would have been as fast as me at my best. These days, he would probably beat me by 2 seconds with that time.

Ben Johnson ran a doped up 9.79 seconds 100 metre final. Carl Lewis's 9.93 was eventually declared the winning time. Lewis would have beaten me by a second, if I was at my best. I would still be at the 90 metre mark (at best) in that race -- and probably happy that I was not going to come last... as well as being the only white guy in a 100 metre Olympic final.

Tonight, if I went for a run with slight foot strain, being overweight, and pass my prime, I would run the 100 metres in 15 seconds. There is no point a Somalian being at an athletics meet, if she could not beat my out-of-shape time.

Reply #19 - Aug 3rd, 2023 at 11:37pm

Dnarever wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 11:20pm:

15 seconds is "pedestrian" pace for anyone who is fit and healthy. If you were running for your life, you should be able to run the 100 metres inside 13 seconds. If you were running for your country, you should not participate in an event if you cannot run less than 10% slower than your competitors.

Reply #20 - Aug 3rd, 2023 at 11:44pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 11:33pm:
I watched the 1988 Olympics on youtube to see how I would compete among the sprinters. The only sprinter in the final that I could realistically beat would have been Jamaica's Ray Stewart -- and only because he pulled up injured in the race.

There was this guy that ran a 10.90 second 100 metres in training. He looked like he would have been as fast as me at my best. These days, he would probably beat me by 2 seconds with that time.

Ben Johnson ran a doped up 9.79 seconds 100 metre final. Carl Lewis's 9.93 was eventually declared the winning time. Lewis would have beaten me by a second, if I was at my best. I would still be at the 90 metre mark (at best) in that race -- and probably happy that I was not going to come last... as well as being the only white guy in a 100 metre Olympic final.

Tonight, if I went for a run with slight foot strain, being overweight, and pass my prime, I would run the 100 metres in 15 seconds. There is no point a Somalian being at an athletics meet, if she could not beat my out-of-shape time.

probably happy that I was not going to come last.

Yes you were real quick, Not coming last would be a brilliant result - It shows you were capable of being an olympic sprinter.

example -

Greg Inglis ran 100m in 12.48.

Tedesco 11.5s

Violet Crumble

Reply #21 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 6:53am

Be careful mentioning taking "the kid" for a run, Gordie. You might be accused of child abuse again.

Reply #22 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 7:03am

Stupid Islamic loser in her religious rags.  It's no
wonder she couldn't run.    Obviously Allah was
asleep at the wheel that day LOL.

chimera

Armidale
Reply #23 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 7:18am

Was she the daughter of the vice pres of Somali Sports?
'IOC vice president Kevan Gosper apologized Friday for a "lapse in judgment" in allowing his 11-year-old daughter to be the first Australian to run with the Olympic torch in Greece.
Gosper, Australia's senior Olympic executive, has come under severe criticism for what was seen as an act of nepotism and cronyism.
A 15-year-old Australian-Greek student, Yianna Souleles, had been expected to be the first Australian to carry the torch after Wednesday's flame-lighting ceremony in Olympia, but Gosper's daughter was a late selection for the prestigious spot.
For two days, Gosper maintained he did nothing wrong and said he was astonished by the harsh reaction in Australia.
While insisting he never sought his daughter's involvement in the relay and only accepted an invitation by the Greek Olympic Committee, Gosper acknowledged there was a perception that he had received a special favor.'

Reply #24 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:23am

Who here is surprised to find that turdie is fat shaming again?  Anyone?

At least she's running for her country, turdie on the other hand sits behind his keyboard pretending  Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #25 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:26am

At least she's running for her country

I expect her country despises her. It's not enough that they fleece their own people, they also have to shame them in front of the world.

Reply #26 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:28am

freediver wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:26am:
At least she's running for her country

I expect her country despises her. It's not enough that they fleece their own people, they also have to shame them in front of the world.

Your expectations are your own problem. Reality is another story

When did you run for your country FD?

Reply #27 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:30am

If John Smith was born about 100 years ago he'd have been officially classified as a imbecile and sterilised to prevent him making more imbeciles.

Reply #28 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:32am

Gordon wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:30am:
If John Smith was born about 100 years ago he'd have been officially classified as a imbecile and sterilised to prevent him making more imbeciles.

How sad for you, you weren't born 100yrs ago and you''re still classed as an imbecile.

Reply #29 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:34am

He's a dwarf - both physically and mentally.

Reply #30 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:44am

John Smith wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:32am:

How sad for you, you weren't born 100yrs ago and you''re still classed as an imbecile.

The 'I know you are but what am I' defence only cuts it up to about year 3. Smith just proved he's an actual imbecile

Patients who were classified as imbeciles were said to have no more intelligence than a seven year-old child

https://www.vocabulary.com/dictionary/imbecile#:~:text=Its%20origins%20are%20in%....

Reply #31 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:46am

Gordon wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:44am:
Patients who were classified as imbeciles were said to have no more intelligence than a seven year-old child

so now you're happy because you're classed to be more clever than a 7 yr old? Grin Grin Grin

Reply #32 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:49am

The 'I know you are but what am I' defence only cuts it up to about year 3. Smith just proved he's an actual imbecile

https://www.vocabulary.com/dictionary/imbecile#:~:text=Its%20origins%20are%20in%....

Smith should have been made a ward of the state.

He needs to be under supervision.

chimera

Armidale
Reply #33 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:49am

'LOS ANGELES -- The granddaughter of Olympic immortal Jesse Owens burst into the stadium in a moment of Hollywood suspense before nearly 100,000 roaring fans and handed the symbolic torch to 1960 decathlon champion Rafer Johnson who lit the flame Saturday to begin the 1984 Olympic Games.'
--
The poor girl had knock-knees and waddled along but hey, way to go!

Violet Crumble

Reply #34 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:05am

Bobby. wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:34am:

He may be a dwarf, Bobby, but John is big where it counts.

Reply #35 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:06am

Violet Crumble wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:05am:

He's a mental midget.

Reply #36 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:09am

So speaks the official mental midget of OzPol.

OzPolitic needs a >real< Environment MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Food MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Health MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Economics MRB now!

Topics in the right MRB!

Reply #37 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:33am

Dnarever wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 11:20pm:

I had heaps left in the tank fitness wise as I do loads of intense HIIT work, but that's on an assault bike that is very low impact.

Doing sprints without a lot of lead up training is a great way to tear something

Reply #38 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:38am

Violet Crumble wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 6:53am:

Be careful mentioning taking "the kid" for a run, Gordie. You might be accused of child abuse again.

I'm taking him board paddling after school today, better call the cops.

Reply #39 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:40am

Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 10:55pm:

Time for some new knees?

Reply #40 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:50am

Gordon wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:38am:
Violet Crumble wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 6:53am:

I'm taking him board paddling after school today, better call the cops.

Yes Gordo, That is what makes me sick about the pictures that show biden showing normal affection to a child. There is a Trump image that is similar.

Reply #41 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 1:14pm

Dnarever wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 11:44pm:
Yes you were real quick, Not coming last would be a brilliant result - It shows you were capable of being an olympic sprinter.

example -

Tedesco 11.5s

Don't be sarcastic. My theoretical best time of 10.9 seconds would not qualify me for the Olympics. My untrained body, although physically fit, would get me to break 12 seconds. A dedicated training programme would have me run the 100 metres probably not much faster than 11 seconds. Today, if I could run the 100 metres timed, I would be doing very well if I break 13 seconds.

Reply #42 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 2:31pm

Bobby. wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:49am:

Smith should have been made a ward of the state.

He needs to be under supervision.

Is turdie your latest toy boy goober? Which of you two is the bitch and which is the butch?

Reply #43 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 2:32pm

Violet Crumble wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:05am:

you been perving again?

Reply #44 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:19pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 1:14pm:
Dnarever wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 11:44pm:

example -

Tedesco 11.5s

Don't be sarcastic. My theoretical best time of 10.9 seconds would not qualify me for the Olympics. My untrained body, although physically fit, would get me to break 12 seconds. A dedicated training programme would have me run the 100 metres probably not much faster than 11 seconds. Today, if I could run the 100 metres timed, I would be doing very well if I break 13 seconds.

In the Australian Championships say 1970 a run of 10.9 would have likely put you in the final.

http://athletics.possumbility.com/aust_tf/tf_m_1970-71.htm

It is faster than most rugby league wingers.

Reply #45 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:41pm

At the Australian Championships, a run of 10.9 seconds would put a lot of 1970s runners into the finals. But, even at Commonwealth Games competition, you would not get anything more than a start in the semi-final with a time like that.

Reply #46 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 10:03pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:41pm:
At the Australian Championships, a run of 10.9 seconds would put a lot of 1970s runners into the finals. But, even at Commonwealth Games competition, you would not get anything more than a start in the semi-final with a time like that.

What you seem to describe as a failure in fact is representing Australia running at an elite level. A time that will only get you into the commonwealth games - how disappointing ?

If you ever run a 10.9 you were real quick.

Reply #47 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 10:57pm

People who can run faster than 11 seconds in a 100 metres sprint are generally very fast. Most male athletes involved in running can run the 100 in under 11 seconds. Otherwise, they do not have the potential to be a great athlete. But, if you wanted to qualify for the 2022 Commonwealth Games, your 100 metres time needed to better 10.10 seconds. I somehow doubt that 10.9 seconds would get you to qualify for the 1970s Commonwealth Games. Paul Narracott won his event in the 1988 championships in a time of 10.6 seconds, which Raelene Boyle called slow.

187 male athletes have bettered the 10 second barrier. 84 female athletes have bettered the 11 second barrier. A theoretical 10.9 second 100 metres personal best by me, in an alternate world where I trained hard, ate healthy, and was at my physical peak, would be respectable timing. But, it is no great feat compared to elite sprinters.

Josh Addo-Carr ran a top speed on the field of 38km/h. If he was on an athletics track, he might be able to sprint the 100 in 10.2 seconds. A couple of months ago, Rohan Browning ran a time of 10.02 (with no wind assistance).

Reply #48 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 11:37pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 10:57pm:
People who can run faster than 11 seconds in a 100 metres sprint are generally very fast. Most male athletes involved in running can run the 100 in under 11 seconds. Otherwise, they do not have the potential to be a great athlete. But, if you wanted to qualify for the 2022 Commonwealth Games, your 100 metres time needed to better 10.10 seconds. I somehow doubt that 10.9 seconds would get you to qualify for the 1970s Commonwealth Games. Paul Narracott won his event in the 1988 championships in a time of 10.6 seconds, which Raelene Boyle called slow.

187 male athletes have bettered the 10 second barrier. 84 female athletes have bettered the 11 second barrier. A theoretical 10.9 second 100 metres personal best by me, in an alternate world where I trained hard, ate healthy, and was at my physical peak, would be respectable timing. But, it is no great feat compared to elite sprinters.

Josh Addo-Carr ran a top speed on the field of 38km/h. If he was on an athletics track, he might be able to sprint the 100 in 10.2 seconds. A couple of months ago, Rohan Browning ran a time of 10.02 (with no wind assistance).

Most male athletes involved in running can run the 100 in under 11 seconds.

Today maybe, Probably not when you were running.

187 male athletes have bettered the 10 second barrier.

Before Carl Lewis in the 1980's there was 1.

It sort of depends on when you were an athlete. If you were running before 2000 it is comparatively a lot faster than it is today. Then it was rare now it is expected.
« Last Edit: Aug 4th, 2023 at 11:52pm by Dnarever »  

Reply #49 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 11:47pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 10:57pm:

\

You could be right but I would not bet a lot that marathon runners could. I know that the ultra marathon runner Pat Farmer would not have even got close to 12 seconds. He could run all week but couldn't run fast at all.

The Ethiopian marathon runners from the Sydney olympics would run a quick time but not sure how quick, those guys were amazing. They would be out running at 8am when they got back mid afternoon they would run to the track and do laps at an unbelievable speed. 

De Costella and Monners were both quick, They likely would have. These are all elite though, not some fast kid who now posts on a political forum.

Reply #50 - Aug 5th, 2023 at 10:01am

The subject of this thread shows what nepotism does -

the least qualified people end up running companies and
of course royal families.

chimera

Armidale
Reply #51 - Aug 5th, 2023 at 10:11am

'What is the deal with the royal wave?
It's a vertical hand with a slight twist from the wrist, a classy affair that oozes decorum but doesn't get too excitable. The royals wave in such a fashion because a) it helps them to avoid wrist injuries, and b) it looks better than frantically greeting the crowd in a jazz-hands sort of style.'
A royal physio is on hand for sports wrist waving (SWW) injuries. Generally Charles will wave for 6.5 seconds, Camilla slightly less at shoulder level.
« Last Edit: Aug 5th, 2023 at 10:17am by chimera »  

Reply #52 - Aug 5th, 2023 at 11:52am

Dnarever wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 11:47pm:
USR: Quote:

You could be right but I would not bet a lot that marathon runners could. I know that the ultra marathon runner Pat Farmer would not have even got close to 12 seconds. He could run all week but couldn't run fast at all.

The Ethiopian marathon runners from the Sydney olympics would run a quick time but not sure how quick, those guys were amazing. They would be out running at 8am when they got back mid afternoon they would run to the track and do laps at an unbelievable speed. 

De Costella and Monners were both quick, They likely would have. These are all elite though, not some fast kid who now posts on a political forum.

Having spoken to an Australian athlete, she claims that she could run the 100 metres in about 12 seconds. She is not even a sprinter. Most female athletes in Australia can run the 100 metres in under 12 seconds. Our fastest female athletes run the 100 in less than 11.3 seconds. Our fastest male athletes run the 100 in under 10.5 seconds.

I am not talking athletes whose events entail being ultra-skinny for the sake of distant running. I would say that if you get beyond athletes that run races longer than the 1500 metres, you probably are not going to break 11 seconds in the 100 sprint. Runners like the 400 metre national record holder, Darren Clark, could run the 100 metres in 10.47 seconds.... when he was 18 years old.

An untrained fit and healthy male person should be able to run the 100 metres in 11.5 seconds.

Reply #53 - Aug 5th, 2023 at 1:03pm

Rebel Wilson runs the marathon...

Reply #54 - Aug 5th, 2023 at 8:01pm

freediver wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:26am:
...I expect her country despises her. It's not enough that they fleece their own people, they also have to shame them in front of the world.

Yes.  Somali commentator Elham Garaad said "the
Ministry of Youth and Sports should step down. It's
disheartening to witness such an incompetent
government. How could they select an untrained
girl to represent Somalia in running?      It's truly
shocking and reflects poorly on our country internationally".

The Somali sports released a statement directing
the Somalia Olympic Committee to suspend
national athletics federation chairwoman Khadija
Aden Dahir amid allegations that Nasra Abukar
was a relative of hers and was given the chance
to compete at the games because of that

chimera

Armidale
Reply #55 - Aug 5th, 2023 at 8:10pm

Come on, she was only on the track for 20 seconds. Would anyone notice?

Reply #56 - Aug 5th, 2023 at 8:22pm

Should have got this one to run Wink

8539304126322e9d.jpeg (144 KB | 10 )
8539304126322e9d.jpeg

Reply #57 - Aug 5th, 2023 at 8:29pm

Good idea Gordy,

how about a 100m race for fatties?

I mean they have the Paralympic -  Olympics.

Reply #58 - Aug 5th, 2023 at 10:10pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Aug 5th, 2023 at 11:52am:
Dnarever wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 11:47pm:
USR: Quote:

Having spoken to an Australian athlete, she claims that she could run the 100 metres in about 12 seconds. She is not even a sprinter. Most female athletes in Australia can run the 100 metres in under 12 seconds. Our fastest female athletes run the 100 in less than 11.3 seconds. Our fastest male athletes run the 100 in under 10.5 seconds.

I am not talking athletes whose events entail being ultra-skinny for the sake of distant running. I would say that if you get beyond athletes that run races longer than the 1500 metres, you probably are not going to break 11 seconds in the 100 sprint. Runners like the 400 metre national record holder, Darren Clark, could run the 100 metres in 10.47 seconds.... when he was 18 years old.

An untrained fit and healthy male person should be able to run the 100 metres in 11.5 seconds.

I once broke into a run when it started raining. I was with my Brother in law, He was younger than me fitter stronger slimer and generally more healthy. The thing was he couldn't run. He had no idea, no technique no balance - he just did not know how to run. I would be surprised if 10% of healthy young people could break 11.5 That is fairly quick.

Tedesco 11.5s

These are real times and they are quick guys, both athletes among the quickest in the competition.

Reply #59 - Aug 5th, 2023 at 10:12pm

Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Aug 5th, 2023 at 1:03pm:
Rebel Wilson runs the marathon...

She probably could these days. Or at least a half marathon.

Reply #60 - Aug 5th, 2023 at 10:34pm

Dnarever wrote on Aug 5th, 2023 at 10:10pm:

Tedesco 11.5s

These are real times and they are quick guys, both athletes among the quickest in the competition.

Check out how fast these guys run. They could probably break 11 seconds in this race.

These girls got 11.37.

I dare say that any guy that is fit and healthy should be able to run the 100 in 11.5 seconds. 12 seconds seems like a fast time for any male adult. I know some girl that runs the 100 metres in 11.7 seconds. That is something that she has achieved after years of training since her teens. She can also run the 200 in 22.7 seconds. She is a possible future Olympian or at least one for the Commonwealth Games. That 200 metre time might beat that 100 metre time of that Somalian.

I cannot run faster than Greg Inglis' 100 metre time at the moment. But, my best time would beat him by half a second. 12.48 seconds for the 100 is quite slow. But Inglis is fit compared to this guy:

14.2 seconds for someone 300 lbs. Pretty good.

Reply #61 - Aug 5th, 2023 at 10:36pm

chimera wrote on Aug 5th, 2023 at 8:10pm:
Come on, she was only on the track for 20 seconds. Would anyone notice?

If you jogged down the track at a pace of 5 metres a second, the world would take notice. Then they would wonder why you were there.

Reply #62 - Aug 5th, 2023 at 10:47pm

Dnarever wrote on Aug 5th, 2023 at 10:10pm:
[quote]Check out how fast these guys run. They could probably break 11 seconds in this race.

The quickest probably could, the above times came from a race like this.

Edited: A full clip - the winner ran 11.1

1 Lachie Turner (NSW Waratahs) 11.10
2 John Grant (Eastwood)  11.15
3 Jarryd Hayne (Parammata Eels) 11.20
4 Josh Morris (Canterbury Bulldogs)11.44
5 Ben Barba (Canterbury Bulldogs) 11.45
6 Nathan Gardner (Cronulla Sharks) 11.77
7 Matt Lewis (Central Coast Mariners) 11.99
8 Greg Inglis (Melbourne Storm) Time unknown  12.4
« Last Edit: Aug 5th, 2023 at 11:06pm by Dnarever »  

Reply #63 - Aug 5th, 2023 at 10:49pm

Don't quote my posts just to write a one sentence reply.

chimera

Armidale
Reply #64 - Aug 6th, 2023 at 1:27am

UnSubRocky wrote on Aug 5th, 2023 at 10:36pm:
If you jogged down the track at a pace of 5 metres a second, the world would take notice. Then they would wonder why you were there.

My letterbox is actually 100 metres away. 5 m/sec?

Reply #65 - Aug 6th, 2023 at 12:06pm

I could walk 100 metres in about 30 seconds. Some Somalian chick jogs the 100 in about 22 seconds.

chimera

Armidale
Reply #66 - Aug 6th, 2023 at 12:11pm

Menstrual cramps.

Reply #67 - Aug 6th, 2023 at 12:30pm

chimera wrote on Aug 6th, 2023 at 12:11pm:
Menstrual cramps.

Who? You?

Reply #68 - Aug 6th, 2023 at 12:35pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Aug 5th, 2023 at 10:49pm:
Don't quote my posts just to write a one sentence reply.

Would you like me to include verbs and nouns ?

Would you like me to ask you to post like Jasan - just include random words that mean nothing ?

Reply #69 - Aug 7th, 2023 at 10:22am

I want you to exercise some netiquette.