Re: Run fatty RUN
Reply #30 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:44am

John Smith wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:32am:
Gordon wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:30am:
If John Smith was born about 100 years ago he'd have been officially classified as a imbecile and sterilised to prevent him making more imbeciles.

How sad for you, you weren't born 100yrs ago and you''re still classed as an imbecile.

The 'I know you are but what am I' defence only cuts it up to about year 3. Smith just proved he's an actual imbecile

Patients who were classified as imbeciles were said to have no more intelligence than a seven year-old child

https://www.vocabulary.com/dictionary/imbecile#:~:text=Its%20origins%20are%20in%....

Reply #31 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:46am

Gordon wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:44am:
Patients who were classified as imbeciles were said to have no more intelligence than a seven year-old child

so now you're happy because you're classed to be more clever than a 7 yr old? Grin Grin Grin

Reply #32 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:49am

If John Smith was born about 100 years ago he'd have been officially classified as a imbecile and sterilised to prevent him making more imbeciles.

How sad for you, you weren't born 100yrs ago and you''re still classed as an imbecile.

The 'I know you are but what am I' defence only cuts it up to about year 3. Smith just proved he's an actual imbecile

https://www.vocabulary.com/dictionary/imbecile#:~:text=Its%20origins%20are%20in%....

Smith should have been made a ward of the state.

He needs to be under supervision.

chimera

Armidale
Reply #33 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:49am

'LOS ANGELES -- The granddaughter of Olympic immortal Jesse Owens burst into the stadium in a moment of Hollywood suspense before nearly 100,000 roaring fans and handed the symbolic torch to 1960 decathlon champion Rafer Johnson who lit the flame Saturday to begin the 1984 Olympic Games.'
--
The poor girl had knock-knees and waddled along but hey, way to go!

Violet Crumble

Reply #34 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:05am

Bobby. wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:34am:

He's a dwarf - both physically and mentally.

He may be a dwarf, Bobby, but John is big where it counts.

Reply #35 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:06am

Violet Crumble wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:05am:

He's a mental midget.

Reply #36 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:09am

So speaks the official mental midget of OzPol.

OzPolitic needs a >real< Environment MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Food MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Health MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Economics MRB now!

Topics in the right MRB!

Reply #37 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:33am

Dnarever wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 11:20pm:
Gordon wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 6:58pm:
UnSubRocky wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 5:20pm:
I have strained feet and I am 25kg overweight. I could run the 100 metres in 15 seconds.

I did 15 sec this arvo after doing a 5km. Doing full on sprints out of the blue, even if you jog regularly is a good way to pull something so I went a bit easy. I reckon I could do about 14, but I was never a sprinter, more a distance cross country type.

I would think 15 sec is good if you are over 25.

I had heaps left in the tank fitness wise as I do loads of intense HIIT work, but that's on an assault bike that is very low impact.

Doing sprints without a lot of lead up training is a great way to tear something

Reply #38 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:38am

Violet Crumble wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 6:53am:
Gordon wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 3:00pm:
Bobby. wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 2:55pm:
Gee wizz - how did she get there?

I could run a 13.5 seconds for the 100m when I was a 14 year old school boy.   Grin

What could you do it in now?
I'm actually headed up tho oval to do some laps with the kid, I'll time myself on a 100m.

Be careful mentioning taking "the kid" for a run, Gordie. You might be accused of child abuse again.

I'm taking him board paddling after school today, better call the cops.

Reply #39 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:40am

Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 10:55pm:
Bobby. wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 3:01pm:

I could run a 13.5 seconds for the 100m when I was a 14 year old school boy.   Grin

I'm actually headed up tho oval to do some laps with the kid, I'll time myself on a 100m.

I wouldn't even try to run now - I'm too old.

I used to do the 100 in eleven seconds at school - played fullback for the rugby team at 14.  Now I can hardly walk to the front gate.

Time for some new knees?

Reply #40 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:50am

Gordon wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:38am:
Violet Crumble wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 6:53am:

Be careful mentioning taking "the kid" for a run, Gordie. You might be accused of child abuse again.

I'm taking him board paddling after school today, better call the cops.

Yes Gordo, That is what makes me sick about the pictures that show biden showing normal affection to a child. There is a Trump image that is similar.

Reply #41 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 1:14pm

Dnarever wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 11:44pm:
Yes you were real quick, Not coming last would be a brilliant result - It shows you were capable of being an olympic sprinter.

example -

Greg Inglis ran 100m in 12.48.

Tedesco 11.5s

Don't be sarcastic. My theoretical best time of 10.9 seconds would not qualify me for the Olympics. My untrained body, although physically fit, would get me to break 12 seconds. A dedicated training programme would have me run the 100 metres probably not much faster than 11 seconds. Today, if I could run the 100 metres timed, I would be doing very well if I break 13 seconds.

Reply #42 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 2:31pm

Bobby. wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 8:49am:

Smith should have been made a ward of the state.

He needs to be under supervision.

Is turdie your latest toy boy goober? Which of you two is the bitch and which is the butch?

Reply #43 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 2:32pm

Violet Crumble wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:05am:

you been perving again?

Reply #44 - Aug 4th, 2023 at 9:19pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Aug 4th, 2023 at 1:14pm:
Dnarever wrote on Aug 3rd, 2023 at 11:44pm:
Yes you were real quick, Not coming last would be a brilliant result - It shows you were capable of being an olympic sprinter.

example -

Greg Inglis ran 100m in 12.48.

Tedesco 11.5s

Don't be sarcastic. My theoretical best time of 10.9 seconds would not qualify me for the Olympics. My untrained body, although physically fit, would get me to break 12 seconds. A dedicated training programme would have me run the 100 metres probably not much faster than 11 seconds. Today, if I could run the 100 metres timed, I would be doing very well if I break 13 seconds.

In the Australian Championships say 1970 a run of 10.9 would have likely put you in the final.

http://athletics.possumbility.com/aust_tf/tf_m_1970-71.htm

It is faster than most rugby league wingers.