Pages: 1 ... 35 36 37 38 39 ... 51
What was your dinner tonight? (Read 79612 times)

Re: What was your dinner tonight?
Reply #540 - Dec 17th, 2023 at 9:49am

Bobby. wrote on Dec 17th, 2023 at 9:37am:
John Smith wrote on Dec 17th, 2023 at 9:35am:
Bobby. wrote on Dec 17th, 2023 at 9:33am:
John Smith wrote on Dec 17th, 2023 at 9:20am:
Bobby. wrote on Dec 17th, 2023 at 9:08am:
Well - were those last 3 meals good enough for any of you guys and gals?

I reckon they were yummy.   Smiley

They look as boring as you . You need to vary your diet. My 14 yr old has been doing most of the cooking for the family for the last few months and even he has a broader range of foods than you.

My meals are fit for a King.

The king of the village of idiots maybe.

Better than the Mimo's pizza you eat every day.

I've had pizza once in the last  month.

Must suck to be as dumb as you.

Reply #541 - Dec 17th, 2023 at 9:50am

Think I will make lasagna today.

Pasta dough from, (roughly, need to check) 50% 00 or plain flour, 25% durum flour, 25% durum semolina or all 00 flour.) Make dough—minimal working, don’t want the gluten developing— let rest, roll out, put under damp teatowel.

Make a bechamel sauce, put it all together, bake in oven. Should be able to freeze 2-3 portions. Even have parmesan cheese. Salad of tomato and cucumber.

BUGGER!

On checking the recipe I find I need more things incl fontina cheese. OK, know a food shop in Launceston has all/most the extra ingredients.

Will make some simple pasta—fettucini maybe and make a tomato sauce. Could make canneloni or ravioli but some other time will do.
« Last Edit: Dec 17th, 2023 at 10:10am by Jovial Monk »  

OzPolitic needs a >real< Environment MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Food MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Health MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Economics MRB now!

Topics in the right MRB!

Reply #542 - Dec 17th, 2023 at 9:51am

John Smith wrote on Dec 17th, 2023 at 9:49am:

They look as boring as you . You need to vary your diet. My 14 yr old has been doing most of the cooking for the family for the last few months and even he has a broader range of foods than you.

Well then post a picture - you halfwit.

I provide evidence - you only carp on - it's all you can do.

Reply #543 - Dec 17th, 2023 at 9:52am

Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 17th, 2023 at 9:50am:
Think I will make lasagna today.

Pasta dough from, (roughly, need to check) 50% 000 flour, 25% durrum flour, 25% durrum semolina. Make dough—minimal working, don’t want the gluten developing— let rest, roll out, put under damp teatowel.

Make a bechamel sauce, put it all together, bake in oven. Should be able to freeze 2-3 portions. Even have parmesan cheese. Salad of tomato and cucumber.

Words are cheap - post a picture.    tsk  tsk  tsk    Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes

Reply #544 - Dec 17th, 2023 at 9:57am

Bobby. wrote on Dec 17th, 2023 at 9:51am:
John Smith wrote on Dec 17th, 2023 at 9:49am:

Well then post a picture - you halfwit.

I provide evidence - you only carp on - it's all you can do.

No.

Reply #545 - Dec 17th, 2023 at 11:04am

Steaks and maybe a pizza from

https://mangiaebevi.com.au/story

Reply #546 - Dec 17th, 2023 at 11:19am

Looks yummy.

Reply #547 - Dec 17th, 2023 at 1:38pm

Gordon wrote on Dec 17th, 2023 at 11:04am:

You see everyone - Gordon has got class.
Looks like nice food to me -
no steaks in their gallery but look at this:

Reply #548 - Dec 17th, 2023 at 1:44pm

Bobby. wrote on Dec 17th, 2023 at 1:38pm:
Gordon wrote on Dec 17th, 2023 at 11:04am:

You see everyone - Gordon has got class.
Looks like nice food to me -
no steaks in their gallery but look at this:

https://images.squarespace-cdn.com/content/v1/61f1b67ae034c66f12278148/164689252...

[url]https://images.squarespace-cdn.com/content/v1/61f1b67ae034c66f1227814
8/a8d81d76-cbb5-4d35-886b-1b8be4766d9b/MeB-6564-op.jpg[/url]

[url]https://images.squarespace-cdn.com/content/v1/61f1b67ae034c66f1227814
8/eab19a0b-ca6b-4d30-a0db-80e3a2787662/IMG_5631.JPG[/url]

https://images.squarespace-cdn.com/content/v1/61f1b67ae034c66f12278148/164689243...

Making steaks at home and getting tske away pizza

Reply #549 - Dec 17th, 2023 at 1:48pm

Gordon wrote on Dec 17th, 2023 at 1:44pm:
Making steaks at home and getting take away pizza

OK - I thought so - you always talk about getting bargain prices on eye fillet steak.

Reply #550 - Dec 17th, 2023 at 2:49pm

Pasta dough made and resting

IMG_1059.jpg (178 KB | 26 )
IMG_1059.jpg

Topics in the right MRB!

Reply #551 - Dec 17th, 2023 at 2:56pm

How come Gordon and Bobby can post something grouse.
But you just post crap, Monk?
Are you a Democrat arse bandit too?

Reply #552 - Dec 17th, 2023 at 2:59pm

Bobby. wrote on Dec 17th, 2023 at 1:48pm:
Gordon wrote on Dec 17th, 2023 at 1:44pm:
Making steaks at home and getting take away pizza

OK - I thought so - you always talk about getting bargain prices on eye fillet steak.

Change of plans. Went to a very good local fisho amd got 400grm of sashimi, a roast chook and will get a pizza too

Reply #553 - Dec 17th, 2023 at 3:00pm

{sigh} to make pasta you first need pasta dough. Notice the roller/cutter behind the dough? Slow like molasses in (NH) January!

Topics in the right MRB!

Reply #554 - Dec 17th, 2023 at 3:10pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 17th, 2023 at 3:00pm:
{sigh} to make pasta you first need pasta dough. Notice the roller/cutter behind the dough? Slow like molasses in (NH) January!

Reckon a zitty 16 year old at Maccas can cook better than you Monk. Hell, you couldn't even bake a cake for $60.
You're all fake all talk.

Pages: 1 ... 35 36 37 38 39 ... 51