Australian Politics<br
/>

Re: Immigration
Reply #1050 - May 14th, 2024 at 3:19pm

Bobby. wrote on May 14th, 2024 at 3:15pm:
thegreatdivide wrote on May 14th, 2024 at 3:09pm:
Bobby. wrote on May 14th, 2024 at 2:26pm:
https://www.realestate.com.au/insights/why-a-surge-in-high-income-renters-points...

In March 2024, a median household earning $110,000 a year could afford just 30%
of advertised rentals on realestate.com.au,
based on that household spending 25% of their pre-tax income on rent.
In Sydney, the most expensive rental market, that share is just 16%.

It's much worse than that: you quoted the average wage (which includes billionaires); the median wage is much lower:

(google)

According to the Australian Bureau of Statistics, the median salary in Australia in August 2022 was $65,000. So out of over 14 million people employed in Australia, this is what we'd call a “typical” salary.

No wonder we have a housing crisis....

But a household can have 2 income earners e.g.  - husband and wife.

Not many single income earners get $110,000 per annum.

True, they will have to live with mum and dad....

Reply #1051 - May 14th, 2024 at 3:31pm

Or share a house with flatmates or live in a one bedroom flat far
from work and not have any kids.

Daves2017

Reply #1052 - May 14th, 2024 at 7:25pm

“The influx has been blamed on exacerbating the housing crisis and Prime Minister Prime Albo revealed Labor will cut immigration levels below 300,000.”

Albo did say sorry about completely ruining the country but now his focus group has told him he can be winner with voters by fixing the very big mistake he made!

Why do we pay our politicians so well when they completely screw the country by idiot decisions?

“Two incomes of $120-150k a year is the minimum required to live in Australia. You need to find a career that can get you to that in the future, or you’re cooked,”

Fair go!?

Reply #1053 - May 14th, 2024 at 7:33pm

Bobby. wrote on May 14th, 2024 at 3:31pm:

Or share a house with flatmates or live in a one bedroom flat far
from work and not have any kids.

... and as this and all the other social and economic divides become greater and grosser - the elite, educated, political and cunning business rich will become richer generationally and the Tent City Slickers will need slickers generationally just to keep the spray out of their tent flies.... those impoverished now will pass it on... generations of ..... whoosh-ka ... disadvantage.

Meanwhile at least one Victorian company digging gold the Abestinians never even knew existed is handing them free a cut of the profits .. arse raising ... so I can assume this will mean more comfy houses for the Abestinians and better outcomes for their kids etc instead of massively predominating in removals into care ... or should we look forward to more of the same old 'syphoning off the cash for self and family' of those handling it?

I say leave Victoria to it - if they are stupid enough to go along with this madness and even enable it - they're on their own and can just hand it all over for nothing - jeez - they've been paid times many with improvements etc.... time for a little gratitude and an apology...

Damn ....
« Last Edit: May 14th, 2024 at 7:55pm by Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM »  

Reply #1054 - May 14th, 2024 at 7:39pm

Daves2017 wrote on May 14th, 2024 at 7:25pm:
“The influx has been blamed on exacerbating the housing crisis and Prime Minister Prime Albo revealed Labor will cut immigration levels below 300,000.”

Albo did say sorry about completely ruining the country but now his focus group has told him he can be winner with voters by fixing the very big mistake he made!

Why do we pay our politicians so well when they completely screw the country by idiot decisions?

I say halt immigration (not refugees), weed out the failures, and start again... a mere 300,000 - was that a month or a week or a day?  Gotta be very careful about what Albo says....

He and his kind are forcing this country's voters to accept the unacceptable - a strong arm government of one kind or another that will 'fix' all these problems..... and then create more....

Just for perspective:-

Newcastle                     322,279
Central Coast                     307,740

Reply #1055 - May 14th, 2024 at 7:56pm

Daves2017 wrote on May 14th, 2024 at 7:25pm:

This is where people will live owing to mass immigration.
This what labor has promised Australians.
High rise apartments as in Hong Kong:

Reply #1056 - May 15th, 2024 at 7:51am

Immigration is even leading to crappy apartments being built:

Reply #1057 - May 15th, 2024 at 8:00am

Why hasn't Albanese been sacked yet?
He continues to sabotage this country so he can be famous in America's Media.

Albanese should have been sacked already.
Australians are weak and Albanese knows it and thus gets away with whatever he likes.
Australia is under a Dictatorship.

Reply #1058 - May 15th, 2024 at 8:03am

Bobby. wrote on May 15th, 2024 at 7:51am:

I was in construction in Sydney. A number of sites were for High Rise. All the 'cowboy' Companies would build them as fast and as cheap as possible and didn't care about all the fines they had to pay to get them across the line. The fines were like 'bribe money' to them. As long as the Councils got their cut, as I was told.

JC Denton

Reply #1059 - May 15th, 2024 at 8:12am

I say halt immigration (not refugees),

nah refugees are the worst migrants of all, get rid of the entire refugee program as well

Reply #1060 - May 15th, 2024 at 8:23am

Jasin wrote on May 15th, 2024 at 8:03am:
Bobby. wrote on May 15th, 2024 at 7:51am:

I was in construction in Sydney. A number of sites were for High Rise. All the 'cowboy' Companies would build them as fast and as cheap as possible and didn't care about all the fines they had to pay to get them across the line. The fines were like 'bribe money' to them. As long as the Councils got their cut, as I was told.

I reckon the council inspectors are corrupt -
getting paid off to pass substandard - non-compliant work.

Buildings leak water due to basic problems with faulty construction.
The council inspectors should be in jail for passing it -
but they never get punished -
the punter ends up paying $100K or more to fix it.
The insurance companies run a mile away from it.

Reply #1061 - May 15th, 2024 at 9:08am

Jasin wrote on May 15th, 2024 at 8:00am:
Why hasn't Albanese been sacked yet?
He continues to sabotage this country so he can be famous in America's Media.

Albanese should have been sacked already.
Australians are weak and Albanese knows it and thus gets away with whatever he likes.
Australia is under a Dictatorship.

You don't expect his special mate 'governor-general' - yet another sheila activist type - to sack this government, do you?  We are setting fair to a national disaster to be visited on future generations of this country via the likes of mass immigration and Aboriginalism, and there is nobody to stand in the way of Der Fuhrer in his mad rush to national destruction.

Is there one person who can explain to me how much better the Non-White Australia Mass Immigration Policy is than the old White Australia Policy?  That latter was actually more of a First World Immigration Policy, with a few additions from the Second World (Mediterraneos) and even Russians and Poles etc from the mud road world, former Allies and 'good' Russians with no desire to go back to Stalin, and even the honest Vietnamese refugees fleeing death and Chinese (who've been here from the very beginning of Australia almost).  Many of these Second Worlders and Mud Road Worlders grew to be successful First Worlders.

Then began the Third World Mass Non-Assimilable Immigration, and the fabric of this society and culture began to unravel  due to massive cultural and religious differences .....

So what is the answer from these International National Socialist Fascists in Canberra?  Let's bring in masses of absolute Third Worlders of all cultures and religions and continue the destruction of this nation.  Funny thing is that while these Global Fascists are pushing their agenda, they are loudly proclaiming that it is all 'in the best interests of the nation' - meaning they are also national Socialists ... got it yet?

Oh, you say - Indians are not 'third worlders' - they are a 'developing country' - go tell it to the 70% who have no flush toilet... tell it to those still on the bottom rungs who have no chance of rising (g'day - Cobra Hunter here in the rice paddy ...) .. tell it to the countless women and children forced into prostitution to survive....

We should be manufacturing toilet bowls and shipping them by the container ship load to them, and sending in sewerage engineers and worker specialists to sort out their backyard shitpiles long before we bring hundreds of thousands of them here, educate them, and then see them settle forever while Tent Cities and general 'disadvantage' and lack of overall prosperity for the nation as a whole grow and grow.

Aboriginalism, you say?  What's that?  Simply put - it means 'paying them rent' one way or many over and over - royalties, shares of profits, fees from handover of NATIONAL Parks etc  - so they never have to work like anyone else  has to to even have a viable income.  Utter bulldust.  the Two State Solution looks better by the day. You reckon all that closure (Lands Enclosure Act 2024 - being for the creation of private hunting and possible occasional strolling reserves and spiritual retreats for a minority (the New Aristocracy) while excluding the majority) is not a national disaster in the making?  One day you'll have to take it all back... New Frontier Wars.  Now that's what I call stupid.

Oh, you say - but what hope is there in the 'opposition'?  NONE!  They will not stop this mindless rush to destruction of future generations while ever it suits their new robber baron back pockets and those of their 'mates' in business.

So what is left?  I warn you now - I tell you so NOW - either we fix this in a calm and peaceful way by ousting our current government of two parties and installing a moderate government for ALL equally - or we go down into a crashed culture and society of rich v poor generationally installed and our society and culture disintegrate - or we somehow develop or inherit an extreme government of either left or right that will IMPOSE 'solutions' on housing, wages, labour rules, business rules, and all other aspects of society.

Choose carefully.... I prefer the first option.........
« Last Edit: May 15th, 2024 at 10:02am by Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM »  

Reply #1062 - May 15th, 2024 at 9:22am

You don't expect his special mate 'governor-general' - yet another sheila activist type - to sack this government, do you?  We are setting fair to a national disaster to be visited on future generations of this country via the likes of mass immigration and Aboriginalism, and thee is nobody to stand in the way of Der Fuhrer in his mad rush to national destruction.

Surely the job of the GG is to sack any PM ruining our country?

Reply #1063 - May 15th, 2024 at 10:16am

https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/the-qld-premier-wants-to-limit-migratio...

The rats are leaving the ship with an election looming....................   Grin  Grin  Grin  Grin  Grin

Reply #1064 - May 15th, 2024 at 10:17am

Bobby. wrote on May 15th, 2024 at 9:22am:
You don't expect his special mate 'governor-general' - yet another sheila activist type - to sack this government, do you?  We are setting fair to a national disaster to be visited on future generations of this country via the likes of mass immigration and Aboriginalism, and thee is nobody to stand in the way of Der Fuhrer in his mad rush to national destruction.

Surely the job of the GG is to sack any PM ruining our country?

Not while she's in his back pocket.... and besides - you don't seriously expect devotion to duty in this day and age, do you?

Poor Fellow - My Country - in every possible way.  I am seriously considering moving to Israel for some sanity...

Pages: 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 ... 149