Men Who Wear Cologne (Read 8805 times)

Re: Men Who Wear Cologne
Reply #180 - Apr 1st, 2024 at 4:18pm

Gnads wrote on Mar 31st, 2024 at 12:15pm:
Some of the grubs ... men & women ---also need a feckin good bath/shower & their hair washed.
What about you? Do you wear cologne?

Back in my first year of university, I had this guy in my class who did not shower, shave or have his hair cut. He was the hippie of the 1990s. Very smart and articulate. But, it was obvious that he had a hygiene problem that would have him kicked out of a laser tag competition. Obviously, he had not had a haircut for at least 2 years. His idea of a wash was to go swimming.

One time, many years ago, I was walking through the shopping centre. A group of "skinny ankle brigade" teenagers were walking aimlessly around the place. But the stink from the group left me the impression that their body odour was not the result of them running from the police. They obviously had not showered that morning, and probably not the day before, either. One of them 'accidentally' kicked me in the back of my leg, as he was not paying attention to where he was going. I was going to just shrug it off as an accident and kept walking. The echo of "stupid ****" coming from that prick's mouth was enough to have me stop and turn around in an instant. All four of them were shocked at the audacity of some white guy standing up for himself. If I had put my fist through the dickhead's face, I would have been justified because of his assault which was verified by his verbal abuse. But, 1: I did not want to touch the fugger and have the smell on my body. 2: they would use their skin tone to have the police charge me, instead. I had to settle for all 4 of the brigade visibly shaken and backing away.

Reply #181 - Jul 17th, 2024 at 3:41am

The Most Definitive Dr.Squatch Soap Review You’ll Ever Need | Simon Says

Reply #182 - Jul 17th, 2024 at 12:21pm

Dr Squatch sinks!  Grin
"...just can't match it with the heavy duty stuff."

I'm actually looking for a spray or splash-on for my beard. I know it sounds weird, but I think the beards of the world need to be recognised and treated well.
The power of deodorants, colognes, etc go a long way in my life. Women love the smell of me and I hardly ever wear the same combination of scents day after day. I always enjoy mixing it up and trying different combinations.
I also mix colognes into a 'Cocktail' version and 4 out of 5 recipes have received some pretty awesome responses from women. Even a lesbian mate said "I want what you're wearing!" and one day I caught her ruffling through my car looking for the bottle.  Grin I eventually caved and did her a sample size without revealing the contents and two weeks later she gave me a big leso kiss on the lips because she got lucky with it.  Grin

So, at the moment. I'm still unsure which is more effective for my beard? Spray or splash-on (rub in)??
5 weeks ago, I had a group of (Tourist) guys catch a whiff of me from downwind on the mainstreet and came up to me for a admission on what I was wearing they were impressed so much. The funny thing was, that they were 20+ years younger than me and had never heard of OLD SPICE.  Grin

Reply #183 - Jul 17th, 2024 at 12:53pm

Jasin wrote on Jul 17th, 2024 at 12:21pm:
Dr Squatch sinks!  Grin

I'm actually looking for a spray or splash-on for my beard. I know it sounds weird, but I think the beards of the world need to be recognised and treated well.
The power of deodorants, colognes, etc go a long way in my life. Women love the smell of me and I hardly ever wear the same combination of scents day after day. I always enjoy mixing it up and trying different combinations.
I also mix colognes into a 'Cocktail' version and 4 out of 5 recipes have received some pretty awesome responses from women. Even a lesbian mate said "I want what you're wearing!" and one day I caught her ruffling through my car looking for the bottle.  Grin I eventually caved and did her a sample size without revealing the contents and two weeks later she gave me a big leso kiss on the lips because she got lucky with it.  Grin

So, at the moment. I'm still unsure which is more effective for my beard? Spray or splash-on (rub in)??
5 weeks ago, I had a group of (Tourist) guys catch a whiff of me from downwind on the mainstreet and came up to me for a admission on what I was wearing they were impressed so much. The funny thing was, that they were 20+ years younger than me and had never heard of OLD SPICE.  Grin

That explains JSin's frequent and long absences from Ozpolitic.

JSin is too busy poncing around in malls frequented by young men using colognes to attract and tease young men who follow JSin with what seems to be a gun in their pocket.

Reply #184 - Jul 17th, 2024 at 3:58pm

I used "Dr Squatch" soap last night before I went to work. My female co-workers started treating me a little more favourably. I recall one of the adult female workers started talking to me with a voice sounding a little sultry.

Reply #185 - Jul 17th, 2024 at 6:14pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Jul 17th, 2024 at 3:58pm:
I used "Dr Squatch" soap last night before I went to work. My female co-workers started treating me a little more favourably. I recall one of the adult female workers started talking to me with a voice sounding a little sultry.

Does JSin endorse USR's hygiene practices?

Will USR join JSin in his poncing escapades in malls?
« Last Edit: Jul 17th, 2024 at 6:30pm by Laugh till you cry »  

Reply #186 - Jul 18th, 2024 at 12:12am

Laugh till you cry wrote on Jul 17th, 2024 at 6:14pm:

I don't go to the malls. My shopping trips are to Woolies, Big W, the Shaver Shop (every 6 months), and I might have a look around JB Hi-Fi.

Reply #187 - Jul 18th, 2024 at 12:14am

Jasin's story resembles Patrick Suskind's novel "Perfume: A Story of a Murderer". I just hope that he did not have to kill a puppy or two in practice runs.

Reply #188 - Jul 18th, 2024 at 4:22am

Jasin wrote on Jul 17th, 2024 at 12:21pm:
Dr Squatch sinks!  Grin

Good to read that, thanks

Reply #189 - Jul 18th, 2024 at 9:37am

UnSubRocky wrote on Jul 18th, 2024 at 12:12am:

I don't go to the malls. My shopping trips are to Woolies, Big W, the Shaver Shop (every 6 months), and I might have a look around JB Hi-Fi.

JSin has a nose for this business. Obviously, those places are the best pick-up points for gullible and vulnerable young men.

Does JSin use the gab or just the aroma to hook his disciples?

Will JSin monetize his talents?

Reply #190 - Jul 18th, 2024 at 3:41pm

Jasin doesn't need to be 'black' to get a woman.
Jasin has rooted many a 'black' woman so as not to be a racist.
Jasin has got a woman like a Wandering Star and didn't need to play a guitar.

Jasin has learned from the best and like a good cricketer has raised his bat for knocking up a century.

Jasin has since retired from women, but still enjoys cutting the mustard with them.
Jasin is an Oak, not a sapling (like anal-sniffing LTYC).  Wink

Reply #191 - Jul 18th, 2024 at 7:09pm

JSin has never bowled a maiden;

JSin gets caught before he scores;

JSin frequently gets no-balled;

JSin's usual position is the gully;

JSin gets more eggs on his face than he gets legitimate catches;

Men in white coats always give JSin the finger.

Reply #192 - Aug 11th, 2024 at 4:18pm

Has anyone got a solution to undoing the old people smell that 70 year old men have? Dad is starting to smell like "the walking dead". Sometimes I wonder if he is going to make it to his next birthday.

Reply #193 - Aug 11th, 2024 at 5:59pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Aug 11th, 2024 at 4:18pm:
Has anyone got a solution to undoing the old people smell that 70 year old men have? Dad is starting to smell like "the walking dead". Sometimes I wonder if he is going to make it to his next birthday.

His life and odor will improve if USR showers regularly and USR stops farting in his presence.

USR's presence could be malodorous.

Has USR considered the fox syndrome?

A Fox smells its own hole first.

Reply #194 - Aug 11th, 2024 at 10:10pm

I have no doubt that my body odour is my own problem. But, Dad smells like he rolled around in mould. Surely, there is a way to alleviate the foul odour that older people emit.

Pages: 1 ... 11 12 13 14