Pages: 1 ... 95 96 97 98 99 ... 119
Australia and NZ numbers for today: (Read 61502 times)

Re: Australia and NZ numbers for today:
Reply #1440 - Nov 16th, 2022 at 4:09pm

flip page.

Reply #1441 - Nov 16th, 2022 at 4:09pm

flip page.

Reply #1442 - Nov 16th, 2022 at 4:10pm

flip page.

Reply #1443 - Nov 16th, 2022 at 4:10pm

flip page.

Reply #1444 - Nov 16th, 2022 at 4:10pm

Captain Caveman wrote on Nov 16th, 2022 at 1:04pm:
Why can't you just stay indoors and locked up?
Why do you need to be out amongst us?

No one gives a toss about you personally, so why go out?

Why should anyone (especially the elderly and medically vulnerable) have to spend the rest of their days indoors and locked up just so selfish "I'm alright, Jack and stuff everyone else" people (who sadly seem to be in the majority today) can do whatever they want, whenever they want and take their frivolous overseas and interstate holidays, etc.?

And find it too much of an imposition to do something as simple as wear a mask while they're doing all of this, of course.

Tell you what - if you don't have a Twitter account why don't you sign up and ask this lady the same question?

https://twitter.com/criprights

I'll be watching with great interest.

Reply #1445 - Nov 16th, 2022 at 4:53pm

Carl D wrote on Nov 16th, 2022 at 12:48pm:
Meanwhile...

https://mobile.twitter.com/AlboMP/status/1592667357746712576

Great to catch up with @WHO
Director-General @DrTedros
in Bali to discuss how we’re improving our pandemic preparedness both at home and in our Indo-Pacific region.

That may qualify for the Guinness Book of Records as the shortest discussion in history.

And, time for you to end the 'selfies', come back to Australia (you know, the country you're supposed to be Prime Minister of) and do some actual work. You can start by doing something about Covid.

Unsurprisingly, it's not just me thinking that.

prepared.jpg (99 KB | 12 )
prepared.jpg

reggie1963

Reply #1446 - Nov 16th, 2022 at 9:46pm

Carl D wrote on Nov 16th, 2022 at 4:10pm:

Why should anyone (especially the elderly and medically vulnerable) have to spend the rest of their days indoors and locked up just so selfish "I'm alright, Jack and stuff everyone else" people (who sadly seem to be in the majority today) can do whatever they want, whenever they want and take their frivolous overseas and interstate holidays, etc.?

And find it too much of an imposition to do something as simple as wear a mask while they're doing all of this, of course.

Tell you what - if you don't have a Twitter account why don't you sign up and ask this lady the same question?

Another long day testing vulnerable online services for hacker resistance so I'm here late for my one reply. If you are a member of a certain building society I'd be thinking about putting my money elsewhere. Total failure.

Now to the point at hand. You are the one that believes COVID exists Dunce not me. If you want to stay locked up, masked up and vaxxed up then by all means you do that but for those of us who are a wake up to this bullshittery we will continue to go about our business unmasked,unjabbed, uninfected and undeterred by what you or any one else here has to say.

Suck it up mate. Go get your next boosters and stop whinging and whining like the little girls you all are.

We really don't care about you or what you have to say. If you have faith in the vax go out. If you don't stay in. Either way I don't care what happens to you or anyone on here that has fallen for the bullshittery.

Enjoy your "Died Suddenly". It's coming.

FROM CARL DUNCE THE LYING SACK OF HORSE SH*T

"The only gigantic lie we've been fed (and continue to be fed) by our governments is that Covid is mild and no more dangerous than the flu"

Reply #1447 - Nov 16th, 2022 at 10:12pm

what's a silly paper mask going to do carl ?? Cheesy LOL

"If you take out Saddam, I guarantee you that it will have enormous positive reverberations on the region..." - Benjamin Netanyahu in 1995

Reply #1448 - Nov 17th, 2022 at 2:23pm

*sigh*

https://mobile.twitter.com/VicGovDH/status/1593046316812206081

Wear a mask when gardening but not indoors in crowded places, right?

Unbelievable.

gardening_001.jpg (66 KB | 11 )
gardening_001.jpg

Reply #1449 - Nov 17th, 2022 at 3:11pm

carl (and many others) believe the aim of childhood is to safely make it to a teenager
the aim of a teenager is to safely become a young adult
the aim of an adult is to safely make it to retirement
the aim of a retiree is to safely make it to his death bed.

can you finiish the story carl?

how d one safely transition from this inevitable consequence?
what has your life been for , exactly??

Reply #1450 - Nov 17th, 2022 at 3:26pm

aquascoot wrote on Nov 17th, 2022 at 3:11pm:
can you finiish the story carl?

Yes, what are your thoughts on the (obvious) intern running the Victoria Department of Health Twitter account posting about wearing masks when gardening but not when shopping, riding on public transport, on aircraft or in airports, etc.?

Surely they must be trolling? Can't be any other explanation. Some of the other States have been doing the same thing over the past few months (especially Queensland).

One theory is - since the Federal and State governments have now replaced "Public Health" with "Personal Responsibility" the various health departments around the country don't have much to do anymore (except post rubbish like Victoria's gardening "advice").

I have to agree.

Here's today's Covid numbers from Victoria while I'm here:

https://covidlive.com.au/

FhpQjfwaUAE3B_4.jpg (87 KB | 10 )
FhpQjfwaUAE3B_4.jpg

Reply #1451 - Nov 17th, 2022 at 4:06pm

It's like living in an episode of The Twilight Zone or The Outer Limits.

Woolworths drops mandatory staff vaccination policy, scales back other COVID-19 protocols

Woolworths will end its mandatory policy requiring all staff to be fully vaccinated and scale back a number of other "unnecessary" COVID-19 protocols.
The supermarket giant announced this week that after a review into its pandemic response it will no longer require staff to have received two jabs, opting to "strongly encourage" vaccination instead.
Other protocols put in place like the screens between self-service checkouts and physical-distancing stickers on the floor will also be axed, but "common sense" measures will remain.

"strongly encourage"  Grin

Oh, and the "physical-distancing stickers" disappeared from our local Woolies months ago.

"Common sense" measures? I'm guessing that means we'll be seeing a lot more of that awesome "personal responsibility"? Roll Eyes

And, right at the start of a new Covid wave. Brilliant!

Hand sanitisers and trolley disinfectant wipes at the entrance to stores will also remain in place.

Sorry... I really shouldn't laugh but I can't help it after reading that.
« Last Edit: Nov 17th, 2022 at 4:19pm by Carl D »  

Reply #1452 - Nov 17th, 2022 at 4:40pm

We don't have a South Australia thread so I'll just leave this here:

https://twitter.com/John_King55/status/1593112370096005120

HAHAHA sorry, had to laugh! On Ch7 news (SA) hospitality sector begging people to not go to cafes, pubs etc with symptoms & pls wear masks as Covid is affecting staff. 
Soz, but you pushed to remove "restrictions", pushed for "living with Covid"..  YOU GOT IT! 🤣🤣🤣

Agreed. And, I'll bet it's the same all around Australia (or soon will be).

Ah, yes - I remember the SA hospitality sector - early last November (2021) they were complaining about losing so much business and they wanted the borders open.

In late November they got their wish then they were complaining about losing business again because staff and customers were sick with Covid (or the customers were just staying away for fear of catching it).

And now this.

I wish they would just learn to "live with Covid" quietly like the rest of us are now expected to.
« Last Edit: Nov 17th, 2022 at 4:47pm by Carl D »  

Reply #1453 - Nov 18th, 2022 at 10:36am

Weekly Covid reports from 3 States so far.

https://covidlive.com.au/

Case, hospitalisation and death numbers are heading for the stratosphere.

Where's our PM while all this is happening? Oh, that's right - he's still gabbing and taking inane 'selfies' in Indonesia, isn't he?

More and more people are wondering how Albanese seems to 'miraculously' avoiding Covid with his never ending world tours... some people say they've caught Covid just by filling up with petrol at a service station... or shopping... or getting their hair done.

Unfortunately, unlike the pollies seem to the rest of us don't have instant access to antivirals, nasal sprays and other treatments.

And, I wonder if Melbourne's Herald Sun has printed a retraction of this outrageous claim yet (from October 14th)?

That'll be when I see a pig fly past my window. Roll Eyes
« Last Edit: Nov 18th, 2022 at 10:42am by Carl D »  

notover_004.jpg (29 KB | 11 )
notover_004.jpg

Reply #1454 - Nov 18th, 2022 at 10:49am

Ahhh because you're the one who's worried mate.
Humans have a soverien right to move as they please.
All I see is you suffering from fomo. Fear Of Missing Out.
You're right, noone gives a shyte anymore.... and with good reason.
The whole mess stank to high heaven of corruption.
The majority can now see that something wasn't right.

I will not sign up to that twitter rubbish, ever. Even with musk at the helm.

Pages: 1 ... 95 96 97 98 99 ... 119