Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 57
Cases high in Victoria and NSW. (Read 26281 times)

Re: Cases high in Victoria and NSW.
Reply #75 - Dec 21st, 2021 at 1:13pm

Reply #76 - Dec 21st, 2021 at 3:15pm

I believe the case numbers in New South Wales and Victoria (soon to be followed by all other States except WA) will only stop increasing when they reach the limit of how many tests can be done in a single day.

Probably getting close to that already since I've been hearing that NSW (and no doubt Victoria as well) have started to close down testing places.

Good plan - no testing places = no tests = no Covid cases.

Sounds like something the 'Noble Donald" would come up with.  Roll Eyes

Reply #77 - Dec 21st, 2021 at 3:28pm

Queensland vs. South Australia now.

SA still has a commanding lead at this stage (despite having only half the number of tests that Queensland had) but we'll see what next week brings.

Tasmania still well behind with only 4 new cases today.

FHF0ai4VEAcVPoh.jpg (75 KB | 13 )
FHF0ai4VEAcVPoh.jpg

Reply #78 - Dec 21st, 2021 at 3:43pm

Sorry, guys.

No-one's listening.

Especially Scotty from Marketing and Dom 'let it rip' Perrottet.

disaster.jpg (109 KB | 16 )
disaster.jpg

Reply #79 - Dec 21st, 2021 at 3:57pm

Carl D wrote on Dec 21st, 2021 at 3:43pm:
Sorry, guys.

No-one's listening.

Especially Scotty from Marketing and Dom 'let it rip' Perrottet.

incorrect.

omicron would be infecting probaly way more then 3000.
it might be more like 30,000.

and if you go to hospital with appendicitis they are going to swab you and because there is so much about, you will be classed as a covid hospital occupant.

covid has niothing to do with your reasone for being in hospital.

as these numbers surge (and they will), we are going to see heaps of people in hospital who test positive.

it is of no consequence at all.

thank god the wonderful NSW premier understands what the bed wetting beta male cannot understand.

Reply #80 - Dec 21st, 2021 at 4:01pm

Carl D wrote on Dec 21st, 2021 at 3:15pm:
I believe the case numbers in New South Wales and Victoria (soon to be followed by all other States except WA) will only stop increasing when they reach the limit of how many tests can be done in a single day.

Probably getting close to that already since I've been hearing that NSW (and no doubt Victoria as well) have started to close down testing places.

Good plan - no testing places = no tests = no Covid cases.

Sounds like something the 'Noble Donald" would come up with.  Roll Eyes

incorrect,

why waste 80 dollars a pop on a test which is meaningless.

we are learning to live with covid.

thank god , for the time being it is very very mild and not getting into lungs.

catch it whilst it is in this mild form

a more deadly variant may strike the virgins of WA and they will regret not getting this mild disease

Reply #81 - Dec 21st, 2021 at 4:04pm

aquascoot wrote on Dec 21st, 2021 at 3:57pm:
thank god the wonderful NSW premier understands what the bed wetting beta male cannot understand.

Jody law - Twitter.

Keep scrolling... been asking nearly every day since early October... still no reply, of course.

Reply #82 - Dec 21st, 2021 at 5:20pm

Carl D wrote on Dec 21st, 2021 at 4:04pm:
aquascoot wrote on Dec 21st, 2021 at 3:57pm:

Jody law - Twitter.

Keep scrolling... been asking nearly every day since early October... still no reply, of course.

dom is a superior man.
look how he stands up straight
leading the people of NSW to glory.

so sad WA wont have an ashes test.

human being are designed for adventure
they are not designed for safety

there is no safety
your destiny awaits and it cannot be outrun

Reply #83 - Dec 21st, 2021 at 5:28pm

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2021-12-21/nsw-records-3057-covid-19-cases-284-in-ho...

NSW records 3,057 new COVID-19 cases,
284 people in hospital
     Shocked

It is the first time daily cases have reached the 3,000 mark
anywhere in Australia.

Reply #84 - Dec 21st, 2021 at 5:31pm

Are we doomed?

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2021-12-21/victoria-covid-cases-hospitalisations-mel...

No change to COVID-19 restrictions as Victoria
records 1,245 new cases and six deaths

, updated 4h ago

Reply #85 - Dec 21st, 2021 at 6:05pm

not "doomed' bobby

destined.

yes we are all going to get omicron.

every single person and probably more then once.

but it only lives in your nose and throat

it doesnt go deep in your lungs

thats why it is SO contagious.

best to get a booster and then catch it whilst your immune system is awesome.

best not to hide from it.

what is the point

you cant hide from it.

you are a brain dead numptie if you think you can hide from this.

glory awaits us.

i think a half dozen panadol and a hankerchief will see us right.

testing is SO 2020.

when we are having 300,000 postive cases at the one time , it is meaningless.

unless you want to employ 5million contact tracers to deal with exposure sites about 2 weeks after they were exposure sites  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Reply #86 - Dec 21st, 2021 at 6:14pm

aquascoot wrote on Dec 21st, 2021 at 6:05pm:
not "doomed' bobby

destined.

what is the point

you cant hide from it.

glory awaits us.

testing is SO 2020.

unless you want to employ 5million contact tracers to deal with exposure sites about 2 weeks after they were exposure sites  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Dear Aqua,
your positive thinking won't save us all.
Some are destined to meet their maker sooner than otherwise.
The grim reaper awaits us.

Reply #87 - Dec 22nd, 2021 at 6:18am

aquascoot wrote on Dec 21st, 2021 at 6:05pm:
not "doomed' bobby

destined.

what is the point

you cant hide from it.

glory awaits us.

testing is SO 2020.

Alec Baldwin has killed more people than the Omicron variant.

Should we screen for Baldwin?- experts say data still unclear.

Reply #88 - Dec 22nd, 2021 at 8:24am

Another 5266 people who will be spending Christmas in isolation.

And, 8 more who will never see another Christmas. Ever.
Their families will be spending the next few weeks grieving the loss of their loved ones instead of enjoying Christmas and the New Year with them.

And, the daily Covid cases (hopefully no deaths) from the other States are yet to come.

At what point will the politicians (and the big business people the pollies are no doubt taking 'advice' from) responsible for this escalating disaster be held accountable?
« Last Edit: Dec 22nd, 2021 at 8:35am by Carl D »  

newcases.jpg (112 KB | 15 )
newcases.jpg

Reply #89 - Dec 22nd, 2021 at 8:56am

I have to agree with you Carl

The politicians response has very much been to look after big Business

The crazy lock Downs of small businesses gyms restaurants cafes and tourists operation
Has only been possible due to the exaggeration and catastrophization of this very mild respiratory virus

The big winners have been Amazon eBay McDonald's

Netflix Bunnings Coles and Woolworths and especially our good friends at pfizer

Governments and the mainstream media have exaggerated this disease so much and fooled so many anxious people just a big business interests could monopolize things more

Thank God for the Common sense approach of the wonderful alpha male Mr perrotet

You should try and employ him in western Australia as an essential worker
His attitude is essential to calm the lunacy
Which the hermits are currently experiencing

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 57