Pages: 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 
scab (Read 13972 times)

Re: scab
Reply #135 - Nov 12th, 2020 at 8:07am

It is a fact.
Standover, Bullying, Violence and even Murder - all associated with the Union Press Gang.

Reply #136 - Nov 12th, 2020 at 10:37am

Jasin wrote on Nov 12th, 2020 at 8:07am:
It is a fact.
Standover, Bullying, Violence and even Murder - all associated with the Union Press Gang.

Standover, Bullying, Violence and even Murder - all associated with the Union Press Gang Business Mafia Mob.

You read the papers too much and are way behind the times - there is no 'press gang' about Unionism, and can you picture the likes of Shorten standing over anyone or even begin to imagine that nurses and ambos and firies, who are massively Unionised, stand over anyone?

WTF are you talking about, JaSin?

Reply #137 - Nov 23rd, 2020 at 3:02pm

Gnads wrote on Nov 7th, 2020 at 8:30am:
freediver wrote on Nov 2nd, 2020 at 6:32pm:
Gnads wrote on Nov 2nd, 2020 at 6:10am:
freediver wrote on Nov 1st, 2020 at 8:00am:
Let's put aside for the moment the fact that unions increase unemployment and consider this on a matter of principle. If you do someone a favour that they did not ask for, and they do not want to hand over their money in return or obey your insane edicts, do you think you have the right to force them to?

Your matter of principle is an outright lie.

More jobs mean more members, more members = more membership dues.

Unemployed people don't pay Union dues.

Do all unionists struggle with the concept of a principle?

You don't have any principles.

Would you like you demonstrate your principles for us by giving a straight answer to the question?

Reply #138 - Nov 23rd, 2020 at 6:34pm

freediver wrote on Nov 12th, 2020 at 8:02am:
Gnads wrote on Nov 7th, 2020 at 8:32am:
freediver wrote on Nov 7th, 2020 at 8:20am:
Can any of the unionists here give a straight answer to this?

Let's put aside for the moment the fact that unions increase unemployment and consider this on a matter of principle. If you do someone a favour that they did not ask for, and they do not want to hand over their money in return or obey your insane edicts, do you think you have the right to force them to?

It's not a fact. Simple as that.

It is a fact that you are afraid to answer the question.

Responded to all your bs union bashing questions.

Reply #139 - Nov 23rd, 2020 at 6:35pm

It is a fact.

Time to change hands stupid.  Roll Eyes

Reply #140 - Nov 23rd, 2020 at 6:39pm

freediver wrote on Nov 23rd, 2020 at 3:02pm:
Gnads wrote on Nov 7th, 2020 at 8:30am:
freediver wrote on Nov 2nd, 2020 at 6:32pm:
Gnads wrote on Nov 2nd, 2020 at 6:10am:
freediver wrote on Nov 1st, 2020 at 8:00am:

Your matter of principle is an outright lie.

More jobs mean more members, more members = more membership dues.

Unemployed people don't pay Union dues.

Do all unionists struggle with the concept of a principle?

You don't have any principles.

Would you like you demonstrate your principles for us by giving a straight answer to the question?

Why don't you explain your principles first?

Oh that's right your principles are based on elitist greed & suppression/oppression of working class people so you get paid higher dividends.

Anyone who believes "trickle down" economic theory(bs) is a ......

higher level up scab.  Roll Eyes

Reply #141 - Nov 23rd, 2020 at 6:45pm

My answer is no. Yours?

Reply #142 - Nov 25th, 2020 at 6:59am

freediver wrote on Nov 23rd, 2020 at 6:45pm:
My answer is no. Yours?

Lets not put aside that false assertion -

Unions do not increase unemployment.

It's a lie

If it were remotely true why would businessmen/women belong to the Unions of Employers they do?

Ever asked a builder or plumber what their costs are to belong to the Master Builders or Master Plumbers Associations - & what benefits they get from belonging?

Hypocrite.

Reply #143 - Dec 5th, 2020 at 7:39am

If it were remotely true why would businessmen/women belong to the Unions of Employers they do?

They would end up in jail for doing the same thing the employee unions do. They are entirely different institutions. And it's not like this is the first time I have pointed this out to you.

Reply #144 - Dec 5th, 2020 at 7:55am

Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Nov 12th, 2020 at 10:37am:
It is a fact.

Standover, Bullying, Violence and even Murder - all associated with the Union Press Gang Business Mafia Mob.

You read the papers too much and are way behind the times - there is no 'press gang' about Unionism, and can you picture the likes of Shorten standing over anyone or even begin to imagine that nurses and ambos and firies, who are massively Unionised, stand over anyone?

Bullshit. I've even heard it from Union Rep mouths. Once when doing my Confined Space with Sydney Water and a few times on Construction sites. Once from an Ex-Wharfie on a volunteer stint for Marine Rescue. The Unions use violence and have been 'associated' (corrected) with 'accidents'. Don't worry, I have reported what I know to my Cop mate. He also convinced me to hand in that loaded gun I found. It wasn't hard. He told me he'll give me a floggin if I didn't.

So the Unions do use 'violence' and you only have to see the treatment of NON-Unionists trying to get to work, by Union Members - to know this is very true.

Unions are a Terrorist organisation of unlawful violence.
I wouldn't be able to get my vehicle to the work carpark because all the Union Members would crowd around it and tip it. Hurling verbal abuse at me, etc.

Unionism is Violence.

Reply #145 - Dec 5th, 2020 at 8:17am

freediver wrote on Dec 5th, 2020 at 7:39am:

They would end up in jail for doing the same thing the employee unions do. They are entirely different institutions. And it's not like this is the first time I have pointed this out to you.

There is more legislation in place that would see Trade Unionists in jail than anything in place(SFA) that would see Employers or their Unions go to jail.

They get paltry fines for deaths on job sites.

Keep lying - anything else would seem unbelievable. Roll Eyes

Reply #146 - Dec 5th, 2020 at 8:22am

Jasin wrote on Dec 5th, 2020 at 7:55am:
It is a fact.

Bullshit. I've even heard it from Union Rep mouths. Once when doing my Confined Space with Sydney Water and a few times on Construction sites. Once from an Ex-Wharfie on a volunteer stint for Marine Rescue. The Unions use violence and have been 'associated' (corrected) with 'accidents'. Don't worry, I have reported what I know to my Cop mate. He also convinced me to hand in that loaded gun I found. It wasn't hard. He told me he'll give me a floggin if I didn't.

So the Unions do use 'violence' and you only have to see the treatment of NON-Unionists trying to get to work, by Union Members - to know this is very true.

I wouldn't be able to get my vehicle to the work carpark because all the Union Members would crowd around it and tip it. Hurling verbal abuse at me, etc.

Unionism is Violence.

No - the BS is in your court

re: the highlight - you mean when they agree to undercutting wages & conditions & being non contributing scabs?

Kiwis are good at that.  Grin

BTW - what haven't you done? You've been in everything bar a shyte sandwich -  only your breath gives you away.

You must be over 100 years old. Roll Eyes 

Reply #147 - Dec 5th, 2020 at 8:42am

Gnads wrote on Dec 5th, 2020 at 8:22am:
Jasin wrote on Dec 5th, 2020 at 7:55am:
It is a fact.

Unionism is Violence.

No - the BS is in your court

re: the highlight - you mean when they agree to undercutting wages & conditions & being non contributing scabs?

Kiwis are good at that.  Grin

BTW - what haven't you done? You've been in everything bar a shyte sandwich -  only your breath gives you away.

You must be over 100 years old. Roll Eyes 

I'm flattered Gnads. Thankyou. Yes - I've done a lot. I travel many worlds, despite most being here to be found. Everything is an experience - good and bad and always a learning curve. I've worked with some of the best this country has. I even worked briefly with the renowned Pia Winberg. I just walked in after seeing her on Catalyst and asked her directly if a very smart and highly educated person like herself and her team need a dumb strong Labourer to do the things you and your team would rather not do? I was hired on the spot.  Grin Timing was everything. They were about to install two new 'pools' and needed a Labourer.  Wink Psychic.  Cheesy
I've worked under missiles being thrown as an American Company pushes Australian Contractors out with Chicken Sexing and with the help of the Union - slides in workers from South Korea on back-packer visas.
Working in a Theatre with the famed Dr Crozier (Hadley's arch enemy) and letting one rip (regarding Hadley's 'Golf' comments) on the good Dr during a surgery, with a wink Wink while the rest of the Theatre team wail I can't say something like that about the Dr/Surgeon Crozier. He laughed to himself behind his mask. Laughter is the best medicine.

Anyway. The Unions can offer an 'alternative' - but they can't force 'everyone' to beat to their drum. It's obvious the Unions need to chest beat themselves on the backs of the Worker who has always been. If you thought working for a Boss was hard. Now one of your fellow employees wants your money or he'll beat you down too.

Reply #148 - Dec 5th, 2020 at 9:30am

Turan .  (the little chocolate that helps pass the page)

karen.jpg (17 KB | 14 )
karen.jpg

Reply #149 - Dec 5th, 2020 at 10:02am

They ask, I answer.

I really don't appreciate a Union Member or Representative calling me a 'Scab' because I won't give them my money to empower themselves over people like myself.
Why would I do a job if I don't like my Employer? Am I a slave to his business with no other choice?
I don't know what type of Worker the Unions parasite over. But there are tens of thousands of Employees who are very happy with their Employers and enjoy being a part of the team 'with' the Employer.
I worked for Owen Toyota out in the Riverina. Two (Twins) Bosses of whom I consider up there with the best I've worked for. So friendly, approachable and worked 'with' how I go about things as an Employee. Sometimes I've enjoyed a cuppa sitting on the couch in their personal Office. They took my advice and decisions on some things. Not only that - they were willing to spend money on things associated with my level of duties. I loved how they sneakly bent the rules with smirks, but they never ever 'broke' the rules. They were simply 'cool' to work for.  Cool Didn't get too drunk  at the Christmas Party - isn't fun seeing 'double' of Twins. They run a successful business and are hard, but fair. The best type to work for. They juggle Family and Business life well.

Pages: 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12