Pages: 1 2 3 ... 15
Dole Bludgers and Pensioners... $750 (Read 9409 times)

Dole Bludgers and Pensioners... $750
Mar 20th, 2020 at 8:53am

So what are you going to buy with the money that has been stolen from the Australian Tax Payer?

Pensioners:

Cods - will go out and buy a new double sided cat bowel from “Cheap as Chips” and some tuna for her furry friend.... stopping by the News agency to pick up a paper to read the latest of CV... Keeping small businesses alive and also being environmentally friendly by taking the bus..

Dole Bludgers:

Sad KangaRooted
Groggy 🥴
John SMith
Mcwoman
Bumcrack Horsesarse
Phil
Etc

Will most likely head down to woolies and bulk buy cheap flagons and 50 pack Horizon Cigarettes..

Whereby they are heavily taxed with the government receiving most of that money back again..

They’ll drive down town in their clapped out VN Holden commodore which billows out smoke.. except for Kat... he’ll ride his pushbike with a milk crate on the back for his chop chop...

Who else gets my money? 💰  Smiley

Re: Dole Bludgers and Pensioners... $750
Reply #1 - Mar 20th, 2020 at 8:56am

Not moi.

I'm living off my super .... which has taken a big dive in the last 3 weeks.

Reply #2 - Mar 20th, 2020 at 9:12am

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Mar 20th, 2020 at 8:53am:
Cods - will go out and buy a new double sided cat bowel from “Cheap as Chips” and some tuna for her furry friend....

What on earth would cods be doing with a cat bowel? Shocked

Gnads wrote on Mar 20th, 2020 at 8:56am:
Not moi.

Might want to look at changing your super investment option to cash.

I'm living off my super as well and I changed my investment option to cash a few weeks back when my balance started to drop. You might not gain anything with the cash option but you also won't be losing any more as the stock market continues to go "down down".

You can always change it back at a later date when/if things improve with the stock market.

This really highlights the problem in the way the superannuation system has been set up with everyone's super being "gambled" on the stock market - it works OK until the s**t hits the fan like what's happening at the moment.

Reply #3 - Mar 20th, 2020 at 9:15am

Carl D wrote on Mar 20th, 2020 at 9:12am:
President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Mar 20th, 2020 at 8:53am:
Cods - will go out and buy a new double sided cat bowel from “Cheap as Chips” and some tuna for her furry friend....

What on earth would cods be doing with a cat bowel? Shocked

Gnads wrote on Mar 20th, 2020 at 8:56am:
Not moi.

Might want to look at changing your super investment option to cash.

I'm living off my super as well and I changed my investment option to cash a few weeks back when my balance started to drop. You might not gain anything with the cash option but you also won't be losing any more as the stock market continues to go "down down".

You can always change it back at a later date when/if things improve with the stock market.

This really highlights the problem in the way the superannuation system has been set up with everyone's super being "gambled" on the stock market - it works OK until the s**t hits the fan like what's happening at the moment.

Bowl  Grin

Reply #4 - Mar 20th, 2020 at 10:05am

Catgut makes good violin strings... play, Mama, PLAY!

BTW - it's not any individual's money - everyone pays taxes and all cash held by governments is in a common pool - it's in the hands of the government and you all know by now how I loathe consolidated revenue/slush fund politics.

I'll cop $750 - pays for my car rego and insurance for a year.... I'm panic buying those.... got enough to hold the household for twelve months right there.

Reply #5 - Mar 20th, 2020 at 10:58am

Looks like i might end up getting the $750 myself as I receive a Military Service Pension...  Smiley

Reply #6 - Mar 20th, 2020 at 11:42am

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Mar 20th, 2020 at 10:58am:
Looks like i might end up getting the $750 myself as I receive a Military Service Pension...  Smiley

Mmmm Another Bludger!  Wink

Reply #7 - Mar 20th, 2020 at 11:57am

Redmond Neck wrote on Mar 20th, 2020 at 11:42am:

Looks like it.

I've already ordered rooftop solar. With this put in I'll be out of pocket a little over $2500, that should be recouped in about 2 years. The local community energy company I'm a shareholder in is about to install a 2MW battery up here.
https://enovaenergy.com.au/shared-community-battery/

Reply #8 - Mar 20th, 2020 at 12:02pm

Setanta wrote on Mar 20th, 2020 at 11:57am:

Looks like it.

I've already ordered rooftop solar. With this put in I'll be out of pocket a little over $2500, that should be recouped in about 2 years. The local community energy company I'm a shareholder in is about to install a 2MW battery up here.

Good work Sultana  Smiley

Reply #9 - Mar 20th, 2020 at 12:02pm

Setanta wrote on Mar 20th, 2020 at 11:57am:

Looks like it.

I have been toying with getting solar panels as well,

as I doubt I will be doing anymore cruises for a while,

maybe I should lash out on solar.

Prices might actually drop with the downturn in the economy.

Reply #10 - Mar 20th, 2020 at 12:12pm

We have had them nearly 3 years now. 20 panels for $5000 approx.
And yes it’s made a difference with power bills.
And yes I finally get a company with the best discount and cost per kw.
Whew, it’s such a relief now when the power bill comes in.

Reply #11 - Mar 20th, 2020 at 12:27pm

I get nothing.....can someone shout me a solar panel?  Grin

Reply #12 - Mar 20th, 2020 at 12:27pm

Me and the Mrs Built a massive shed on our new property....

And it’ll be getting the Solar Treatment once the house is finished!

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #13 - Mar 20th, 2020 at 1:25pm

Eat s
hit
and die Mech Smiley

Reply #14 - Mar 20th, 2020 at 1:28pm

Bumcrack Horsesarse

I have a job.

Pages: 1 2 3 ... 15