Re: Good Bye Surplus
Reply #45 - Mar 8th, 2020 at 7:15pm

Bam wrote on Mar 8th, 2020 at 6:43pm:
crocodile wrote on Mar 5th, 2020 at 1:18pm:
juliar wrote on Mar 5th, 2020 at 12:43pm:
which newspaper is good for a toilet paper substitute ?   The Guardian as it is always covered in Lefty *** ?

The Guardian is not useful as dunny paper. It's full of shite already and the ink rubs off.

Where can you buy a paper edition of the Guardian in Australia? I'm curious.

crocodile wrote on Mar 5th, 2020 at 1:16pm:
The only thing I care about is the truth.

Reply #46 - Mar 8th, 2020 at 7:17pm

Bam wrote on Mar 8th, 2020 at 6:43pm:
crocodile wrote on Mar 5th, 2020 at 1:18pm:
juliar wrote on Mar 5th, 2020 at 12:43pm:
which newspaper is good for a toilet paper substitute ?   The Guardian as it is always covered in Lefty *** ?

The Guardian is not useful as dunny paper. It's full of shite already and the ink rubs off.

Where can you buy a paper edition of the Guardian in Australia? I'm curious.

I use Fox News as a laxative, works every time.

Reply #47 - Mar 8th, 2020 at 7:20pm

Bobby. wrote on Mar 3rd, 2020 at 2:26pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 3rd, 2020 at 2:24pm:
I answered you in reply #15.

I usually vote backwards.

i.e. I put Liberal last, Labor second last, and then go from there until someone gets my primary vote.

I don't believe you.
You sound like a Greens or Labor voter.

Some people think the same of me and they are wrong too. I believe him - Greggory has consistently hinted this for years.

I think people on the right do not understand that it is perfectly viable to hate the dishonest, corrupt, worker hating, elitist, only for the wealthy, mean and nasty for no reason without a single redeeming feature, right without supporting Labor or the Greens.
« Last Edit: Mar 8th, 2020 at 7:27pm by Dnarever »  

Reply #48 - Mar 8th, 2020 at 9:08pm

Dnarever wrote on Mar 8th, 2020 at 7:11pm:
To summarize Australia performed in the top 10% through the GFC under a Labor government since 2013 Australia have badly lagged behind the field under Liberal governments.

Unemployment June 2013:

Australia 5.7%
Canada 7.1%
Germany 5.2%
New Zealand 5.9%
United Kingdom 7.7%
United States 7.5%

Unemployment June 2019:

Australia 5.3%
Canada 5.5%
Germany 3.1%
New Zealand 3.9%
United Kingdom 3.9%
United States 3.7%

Change:

Australia -0.4%
Canada -1.6%
Germany -2.1%
New Zealand -2.0%
United Kingdom -3.8%
United States -3.8%

Coalition superior economic managers, pig's arse.

Reply #49 - Mar 8th, 2020 at 10:43pm

Never did like that surplus anyway...

Raven

Around
Reply #50 - Mar 11th, 2020 at 1:00am

The greatest strength of the coalition is that voters continue to believe the myth that they are superior economic managers.

No doubt that myth will continue when the budget surplus they not merely promised but claimed had already been delivered fails to materialise.

Quoth the Raven "Nevermore"

Raven would rather ask questions that may never be answered, then accept answers which must never be questioned.

Reply #51 - Mar 11th, 2020 at 7:14am

Raven wrote on Mar 11th, 2020 at 1:00am:
The greatest strength of the coalition is that voters continue to believe the myth that they are superior economic managers.

No doubt that myth will continue when the budget surplus they not merely promised but claimed had already been delivered fails to materialise.

People are stupid....The Coalition are not good economic managers they are con men (and some token women) aided by the Murdoch (right wing) press....Even when facts show the Coalition rely on higher taxes for budget repair the Coalition spin the bullshit they are bringing taxes down and Idiots believe them???

Tax revenue reaches Howard-era levels and it's workers and super funds paying

A $42 billion explosion in tax paid largely by workers, companies and superannuation funds has helped drive tax collections to their highest share of the economy since the final year of John Howard's government.

As Scott Morrison argued the government was bringing the budget back into surplus because it had "taxes under control", the Australian Bureau of Statistics reported a surge in tax revenue at the federal and state level.

Through the 2017-18 financial year, the bureau found total taxes collected by all levels of government reached a record $528 billion or 28.6 per cent of GDP. It is the highest share of the economy claimed by taxes since 2007-08 when it hit 29.5 per cent.

Federal government taxes jumped by 10 per cent or $38.7 billion to a record $427.2 billion. It eclipses the 9.8 per cent increase enjoyed by the Gillard government in 2011-12 on the back of a sharp lift in commodity prices.

Income taxes from workers jumped by 7 per cent to reach $212 billion. Since the Coalition came to power, personal income tax revenue has climbed by 25 per cent or almost $43 billion.

The single largest increase last financial year was in superannuation taxes which soared by a third in 12 months to $10.9 billion. Over the Coalition's term in office, taxes from superannuation have increased by 78 per cent.

"This is a reminder that the Liberals have relied on higher taxes for budget repair – not something you will ever hear Josh Frydenberg admit."

https://www.smh.com.au/federal-election-2019/tax-revenue-reaches-howard-era-leve...
« Last Edit: Mar 11th, 2020 at 1:56pm by philperth2010 »  

Reply #52 - Mar 11th, 2020 at 11:26pm

The surplus that never was... gone for good now with a stimulus package .. Kevin Kash to the scum... Morrison/Frydenburg Synchronised Swann Dive....

I'll spend happily.... more beer!!

Reply #53 - Mar 12th, 2020 at 8:16am

ScoMo the Salesman has just put out a Stimulas Package that caters to 'Business'...

...1/2 of Australian Business is 'dependent' on China, Japan, Korea.  Roll Eyes

Gotta be the dumbest effort ever. Me thinks ScoMo still has his mind on his yet unfinished Hawaiin Holiday and all things USA.  Tongue

Captain Nemo

Reply #54 - Mar 12th, 2020 at 8:52am

Yes, it's good bye surplus, but this is all good news for the Coalition.

"It's the economy stupid" has returned with a vengeance.

Speaking of stupid:

Lest we forget those three
nongs
were going to hit the real economy to the tune of $5 Billion per annum.
  Shocked

The country dodged a bullet when it decided not to elect Shorten and his fellow nongs.  Cool

The 2025 election WAS a shocker.

Reply #55 - Mar 12th, 2020 at 10:15am

Captain Nemo wrote on Mar 12th, 2020 at 8:52am:

Speaking of stupid:

https://i.imgur.com/ROI9Ynw.jpg

Lest we forget those three
nongs
were going to hit the real economy to the tune of $5 Billion per annum.
  Shocked

The country dodged a bullet when it decided not to elect Shorten and his fellow nongs.  Cool

Yet, Labor never got in, so what may have happened, would have happened, did happen is a moot point.   Labor had some good ideas but failed to sell them.  As Doris Day so eloquently put "Que Serra Serra".    What cannot be disputed of course, is the disaster that we have now, and have had since 2013 that is the Coalition.  So, where is the surplus?   I give you the first 3 years of Coalition to rectify Labor's debt, I will even give you Fat Joe Hockey promising surplus after surplus and never achieving it.  But why are we now near a trillion dollars of debt after three terms of the Coalition?   Where is the surplus to lead us through the Corona Virus disaster?  Yes, the Coalition did leave a surplus (meaning they taxed more than they needed_ and yes, Labor used it to stimulate the economy.    But, with no surplus after nearly three terms, an economy that is tanking, poor leadership, bad decision making, and feathering own nests we are heading for even more debt as the Coalition borrows yet more money.   I also though Labor were a bit on the nose when sniffs of corruption raised their heads, but the Coalition take the cake on that as well!   Rolex Watches, in bed with China, sports rorts, travel rorts, missing money, I can't remember etc etc - the list goes on.

I am glad Labor didn't get in - I didn't like Shorten or a lot of his Ministers.   But even a dog could run a better Government than this current mob.

“Fantastic. Great move. Well done Angus”

Reply #56 - Mar 12th, 2020 at 10:20am

Captain Nemo wrote on Mar 12th, 2020 at 8:52am:

Speaking of stupid:

Open BOTH eyes for a change.

The country's suffering much harder by electing a corrupt, mendacious, incompetent and malicious circus of self-serving muppets who are leading Australia into recession.

Reply #57 - Mar 12th, 2020 at 10:28am

Raven wrote on Mar 11th, 2020 at 1:00am:

The voters will find the Coalition's recession to be a very compelling refutation of the Coalition's reputation for economic management.

Reply #58 - Mar 12th, 2020 at 10:30am

This is all actually delicious irony.    Turnbull wanted to give tax cuts as part of his stimulus package to counter Rudd's stimulus payments to taxpayers .   Tax cuts that would go to the top end of the tax scales and leave next to nothing for those on the bottom level.    Blue Tie Tards on here were orgasming over the amount of Rudd's money they reckon was being used to buy plasmas, overseas holidays, cars and drugs.    where oh where are you now my Coalition Friends?    Now, Morrison has done EXACTLY THE SAME!    Every thing Labor did to steer us away from the effects of the GFS has been re-enacted by Morrison and Frydenburgh!   Where is the outrage?  The condemnation?   The Kudos for Rudd and Swan for enacting good policy that you have copied?

“Fantastic. Great move. Well done Angus”

Reply #59 - Mar 12th, 2020 at 10:34am

Vic wrote on Mar 12th, 2020 at 10:15am:
Yet, Labor never got in, so what may have happened, would have happened, did happen is a moot point.   Labor had some good ideas but failed to sell them.  As Doris Day so eloquently put "Que Serra Serra".    What cannot be disputed of course, is the disaster that we have now, and have had since 2013 that is the Coalition.  So, where is the surplus?   I give you the first 3 years of Coalition to rectify Labor's debt, I will even give you Fat Joe Hockey promising surplus after surplus and never achieving it.  But why are we now near a trillion dollars of debt after three terms of the Coalition?   Where is the surplus to lead us through the Corona Virus disaster?  Yes, the Coalition did leave a surplus (meaning they taxed more than they needed_ and yes, Labor used it to stimulate the economy.    But, with no surplus after nearly three terms, an economy that is tanking, poor leadership, bad decision making, and feathering own nests we are heading for even more debt as the Coalition borrows yet more money.   I also though Labor were a bit on the nose when sniffs of corruption raised their heads, but the Coalition take the cake on that as well!   Rolex Watches, in bed with China, sports rorts, travel rorts, missing money, I can't remember etc etc - the list goes on.

I am glad Labor didn't get in - I didn't like Shorten or a lot of his Ministers.   But even a dog could run a better Government than this current mob.      

You're about to find out just how hated a government can be when they are corrupt, incompetent, untrustworthy and leading Australia into the gloom of a recession.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10