Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 9
ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy (Read 8868 times)

Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy
Reply #15 - Feb 15th, 2020 at 9:44pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 4:46pm:
Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 12:17pm:
This is Australia - not Malaysia - what they do there, same as Sweden - has no relevance to here....

the article was written for a segment called 'shifting cultures' ... which people read  because they want to know about, you guessed it, other cultures. Of course it has nothing to do with Australia. If it did the segment would probably be called 'aussie culture' and would feature bogans in budgie smugglers or old men in thongs whinging. Cheesy

Which is you?

Why do you live here if you hate bogans?
You don't like the Australian way....so pack your shyte and fkkk off to a Muslim country....or whatever urges you. It clearly isn't Australia that you desire.

Bogans built this country.
You're free loading scum I take it? To gutless to call a bogan out to their face I bet... Grin Grin Grin

Reply #16 - Feb 15th, 2020 at 9:52pm

Captain Caveman wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 9:44pm:
Which is you?

i'm not old dopey ..

no bogans in my neighbourhood numbnuts. Plenty of decent Aussies though. Lots of other races too.

You don't like the Australian way....so pack your shyte and fkkk off to a Muslim country....or whatever urges you. It clearly isn't Australia that you desire.

thats where you are wrong .. i love Australia, all of it, including all the multiculturalism. i just don't want farkwits like you changing that just because you're a racist knob

no they didn't .. they were the ones who didn't want to dirty their hands and then whinge that the wogs were taking all their jobs  Cheesy Cheesy

You're free loading scum I take it? To gutless to call a bogan out to their face I bet... Grin Grin

Unlike you, there is nothing i say here that i won't say to you or anyone else to their face Kiss

Reply #17 - Feb 15th, 2020 at 10:00pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 9:52pm:
Which is you?

i'm not old dopey ..

no bogans in my neighbourhood numbnuts. Plenty of decent Aussies though. Lots of other races too.

thats where you are wrong .. i love Australia, all of it, including all the multiculturalism. i just don't want farkwits like you changing that just because you're a racist knob

no they didn't .. they were the ones who didn't want to dirty their hands and then whinge that the wogs were taking all their jobs  Cheesy Cheesy

You're free loading scum I take it? To gutless to call a bogan out to their face I bet... Grin Grin

Unlike you, there is nothing i say here that i won't say to you or anyone else to their face Kiss

You're full of shyte mate.
You're not old.....so you're a little pissant spoilt brat then? Cause fkkk me you carry on like one.

You...pecca....Brian.
Yas fkkkn hate this country. You constantly shyte on the very people who built it .
Quite frankly it is disgusting that people like you live here tbh.
Do not even bother replying....not worth the time of day imo.

Reply #18 - Feb 15th, 2020 at 10:06pm

freediver wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 4:27pm:
Gordon wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 11:04am:
Reading this article there is no downside and it's empowering for women when men to have multiple wives.

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2020-02-15/polygamous-marriage-debate-malaysia-shift...

Are there any cultures on earth that allow this sort of polygamy and don't end up treating women like cattle?

You mean women aren't cattle?  When did that happen?   Cool

Reply #19 - Feb 15th, 2020 at 10:08pm

chimera wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 4:44pm:
Polygamy was practiced by leaders of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (LDS Church) for more than half of the 19th century, and practiced publicly from 1852 to 1890 by between 20 and 30 percent of Latter-day Saint families but these eventually stopped in 1904. Several small "fundamentalist" groups continue the practice.

Mitt Romney has 1 cow but no heifers. He alone stood against Trump's bullying. Trump paid for several cows.

That proves it then - wouldn't touch it with a ten foot barge pole - Vladimir Koslowsky, known as the Vulgar Boatman.... tallest Pole in the job...

Reply #20 - Feb 15th, 2020 at 10:12pm

Captain Caveman wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 10:00pm:
You're not old.....so you're a little pissant spoilt brat then? Cause fkkk me you carry on like one.

once again, you prove your judgement is worth sh1t. Spoilt brat? everything i have I've worked for and have been working for since the age of 13. I've never been given a cent that i didn't earn so keep proving how clueless you are Grin Grin

Cause fkkk me you carry on like one.

by pointing out that the article is written specifically for segment for those interested in other cultures? 

whats next? you're going to argue no one should read about what life is like in the US, nomadic herdsmen on the Russian steeps, or even roman history because it's not Australian

with stupidity like that no wonder you're so scared of foreigners Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #21 - Feb 15th, 2020 at 10:23pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 9:52pm:
Which is you?

i'm not old dopey ..

You...pecca....Brian.
Yas fkkkn hate this country. You constantly shyte on the very people who built it .
Quite frankly it is disgusting that people like you live here tbh.
Do not even bother replying....not worth the time of day imo.

Why do you assume that I hate Australia, Captain?  Why bring me into this?  I love Australia, particularly it's multiculturalism. 

You know what is funny.  All this carping about Polygamy.  Guess who used to be in a Polygamist relationship?  Jack Thompson.  He shacked up with the Bunker sisters in the late 1960s.   Funny that, a real Aussie man like good ol' Jack living with two shielas, hey?   Grin Grin

It seems that I have upset a Moderator and are forbidden from using memes. So much for Freedom of Speech. Tsk, tsk, tsk...   Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Reply #22 - Feb 15th, 2020 at 11:37pm

Let the Mussos bury the Mussos - our duty is to the real people of the world... we don't have legal polygamy here...

chimera

Armidale
Reply #23 - Feb 16th, 2020 at 5:45am

So living with an unmarried partner is OK ? Having 2 unmarried partners?

Reply #24 - Feb 16th, 2020 at 7:37am

chimera wrote on Feb 16th, 2020 at 5:45am:
So living with an unmarried partner is OK ? Having 2 unmarried partners?

Solidify the laws on co-habitation... de facto marriage... these are already the same as formal marriage in most ways - why leave the important bits out and allow people to just randomly form families all over the place?

Living with and having family with the second one is bigamy...

chimera

Armidale
Reply #25 - Feb 16th, 2020 at 7:42am

knock knock - "open up , Police"
"whaa..?"
Sir you have a tart in your bed . You had a different one last week and lose 4 mating points. Any more and you get castrated".

"It's the Law of England" _ Basil Fawlty , BBC TV.

" HRH Prince Charles

WE are not amused by your tart Camilla , future Queen of Australia and of Graps.  Naff off , you twerp.
signed
Secretary to Your Mum"

Reply #26 - Feb 16th, 2020 at 7:52am

chimera wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 4:44pm:
Polygamy was practiced by leaders of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (LDS Church) for more than half of the 19th century, and practiced publicly from 1852 to 1890 by between 20 and 30 percent of Latter-day Saint families but these eventually stopped in 1904. Several small "fundamentalist" groups continue the practice.

Mitt Romney has 1 cow but no heifers. He alone stood against Trump's bullying. Trump paid for several cows.

He didn't have several cows at the same time. Roll Eyes

The Democrats are the biggest bullies around.

chimera

Armidale
Reply #27 - Feb 16th, 2020 at 8:03am

How many cows do Democrats have?

Reply #28 - Feb 16th, 2020 at 8:11am

John Smith wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 4:46pm:
Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 12:17pm:
This is Australia - not Malaysia - what they do there, same as Sweden - has no relevance to here....

the article was written for a segment called 'shifting cultures' ... which people read  because they want to know about, you guessed it, other cultures. Of course it has nothing to do with Australia. If it did the segment would probably be called 'aussie culture' and would feature bogans in budgie smugglers or old men in thongs whinging. Cheesy

Yes .... because there is a push by Islamic groups in Australia to have polygamy legalised ....

but mind you ..... for Muslim men only.

If we live in an "equal" society, not an Islamic Patriarchal society .... if polygamy was allowed shouldn't women be able to have more than one husband?

Here's the hypocrisy of it all & the reasons why they want to do it here ..... & as far as claiming welfare for the second wife... they are doing it here already & CentreLink know about.

Govts are stupid.

Trad supports a call by imam Sheik Khalil Chami, from the Islamic Welfare Centre in Lakemba, NSW for polygamous marriages to be legally recognised.

It follows the British Government's announcement in February of new guidelines that legally recognise polygamous marriages and allow men to
claim social welfare for each spouse
While it remains illegal for a married man to marry another woman in Britain, polygamous marriages that take place in countries where the arrangement is legal will be legally recognised. The move came a year after the British Government admitted polygamous marriages were flourishing in Britain and that nearly 1000 men were living legally with multiple wives.

https://www.theaustralian.com.au/news/probing-polygamy/news-story/a9b8890af4c034...

https://www.https://www.theaustralian.com.au/news/probing-polygamy/news-story/a9...

Should not be considered or happening here.

Trad the bludger hasn't worked since he came to Australia.

Reply #29 - Feb 16th, 2020 at 9:05am

chimera wrote on Feb 16th, 2020 at 8:03am:
How many cows do Democrats have?

Who knows...... ask Bill & Hilary.

Here's a list of US Politicians & Supreme Court Justices that had more than one cow & in some cases more than one bull.

1776 to 1899

7 Democrats - 1 Republican - 3 other Parties

1900 to 1969

4 Democrats - 3 Republicans - 1 Supreme Crt Just

1970 to 1979

8 Democrats - 0 Republicans

1980 to 1989

4 Democrats - 7 Republicans

1990 to 1999

5 Democrats - 10 Republicans - 1 Chief Justice

2000 to 2009

4 Democrats - 11 Republicans

2010 to 2019

6 Democrats - 12 Republicans - 1 Assoc. Justice

Total:-

Democrats 38
Republicans 44
Others 6

That includes 1 woman democrat & 1 woman Republican.
----------------------------------------------------

The Republicans were late starters & finished stronger over the Old Money Democrats. Grin

But the Dems have been consistent in rustling cows for 243 years.   Wink

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 9