Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 
Investment Helping Millionaires Live Tax Free (Read 4557 times)
Grappler Racist Filth

Re: Investment Helping Millionaires Live Tax Free
Reply #90 - Mar 3rd, 2019 at 6:12pm

lee wrote on Mar 3rd, 2019 at 6:05pm:
Grappler Racist Filth wrote on Mar 3rd, 2019 at 5:52pm:
Why then does the company pay its taxes out of net income, then pay dividends, and then why do shareholders have the absolute obligation to add to their gross income any franked dividend pre-paid tax?

Perhaps you have a better way of doing it?

You earn - you pay... company is a separate operating entity.

It is a separate operating entity from what?

Bullshit - countless companies exist without shareholders - you can buy a shelf company 'off the shelf' and no need for shareholders

Wrong. How would they pay out profits?

"A private company, also known as a proprietary company, is limited in size by its constitution. It must have:

at least one shareholder;
a maximum of 50 non-employee shareholders;
at least one director; and
is not required to have a company secretary."

https://legalvision.com.au/difference-between-public-and-private-company/

So many claims made. So many claims shot down.

Already laid out for you times many - pay your taxes, you shiftless dole bludgers.  Companies owe and should be made to pay - shareholders owe and should be made to pay - no free rides.  You twist and turn trying to avoid those simple realities - accept them and get your tax claims right before they eat you alive...

So if companies don't pay dividends out of profits - why are they operating? Do you imagine they just keep getting people to buy shares and then pay dividends out of share receipts?   Operating revenue is about as valid as consolidated revenue in government - it is meaningless and a company cannot continue to pay dividends indefinitely without profit which comes from operating.  When the rules are properly fixed confusion will all disappear.

For the last time sonny - a company is a totally separate legal entity from any individual - companies pay company taxes, individuals pay personal income and other taxes.  You just keep going round and round and pretending not to hear - and you are still wrong, Dr Goebbels.

Pay your taxes, you loafer...

lee

Reply #91 - Mar 3rd, 2019 at 6:19pm

Grappler Racist Filth wrote on Mar 3rd, 2019 at 6:12pm:
Companies owe and should be made to pay - shareholders owe and should be made to pay - no free rides. 

They do  - no free rides.
For the last time sonny - a company is a totally separate legal entity from any individual - companies pay company taxes, individuals pay personal income and other taxes. 

Yes petal. And Shareholders own the company. I know you find that concept difficult to grasp. Dividends are paid to shareholders, then in their capacity as individuals, separately from their being shareholders, they pay tax. Wink

You just keep going round and round and pretending not to hear - and you are still wrong, Dr Goebbels.

You are he one insisted companies did not have to have shareholders. Wink

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #92 - Mar 4th, 2019 at 4:35am

lee wrote on Mar 3rd, 2019 at 6:19pm:
Companies owe and should be made to pay - shareholders owe and should be made to pay - no free rides. 

They do  - no free rides.
For the last time sonny - a company is a totally separate legal entity from any individual - companies pay company taxes, individuals pay personal income and other taxes. 

Yes petal. And Shareholders own the company. I know you find that concept difficult to grasp. Dividends are paid to shareholders, then in their capacity as individuals, separately from their being shareholders, they pay tax. Wink

You just keep going round and round and pretending not to hear - and you are still wrong, Dr Goebbels.

You are he one insisted companies did not have to have shareholders.

Glory be - you finally got it.  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes   Well, nearly .... now you imagine that a shareholder and the individual are two different things... and they still don't pay the company tax - the individual called the company does.

Got it?  No double taxation at all.

Pedro Curevo

Nth Coast NSW
Reply #93 - Mar 4th, 2019 at 7:33am

Government sponsored tax evasion.

BigP

West Auckland
Reply #94 - Mar 4th, 2019 at 8:27am

Pedro Curevo wrote on Mar 4th, 2019 at 7:33am:

Mr Greaser, its about paying your fare share , Dumb laws are made to be ignored

Hard n Fast

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #95 - Mar 4th, 2019 at 8:56am

BigP wrote on Mar 4th, 2019 at 8:27am:

Hard n Fast

Tell it to the judge.....

BigP

West Auckland
Reply #96 - Mar 4th, 2019 at 9:14am

Grappler Racist Filth wrote on Mar 4th, 2019 at 8:56am:

Hard n Fast

Theres a fine line between avoidance and evasion, most judges dont has the skill sets to know the difference,,

Hard n Fast

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #97 - Mar 4th, 2019 at 9:32am

BigP wrote on Mar 4th, 2019 at 9:14am:
Grappler Racist Filth wrote on Mar 4th, 2019 at 8:56am:

Hard n Fast

Theres a fine line between avoidance and evasion, most judges dont has the skill sets to know the difference,,

Hard n Fast

Too true - like any case that relies on forensics in-depth and quantity, the ordinary person simply does not have the expertise to follow most of the argument, and arguments can be twisted and turned like a Kansas tornado... leaving juries and judges totally confused and ready to throw in the towel.

The answer could be a 'commission' of people who know this stuff backwards - but therein always lies the danger of stacking the bench, as usual.

Look at the endless round and round that goes on here to arrive at one point... 'companies pay company tax, individual shareholders pay personal income tax - not the same at all in any way' - it took days to arrive at that simple point.

lee

Reply #98 - Mar 4th, 2019 at 11:34am

Grappler Racist Filth wrote on Mar 4th, 2019 at 4:35am:
now you imagine that a shareholder and the individual are two different things..

But they are no. They merely have different roles and responsibilities. Roll Eyes

and they still don't pay the company tax - the individual called the company does.

There is no individual called "the company". The company pays tax on behalf of the owners, the shareholders, on the profits. The distribution is of all or part of the tax paid profits to the owner, the shareholders.

Got it?  No double taxation at all.

Thta's only as it currently stands. The change you propose would endender double taxation.

You really do have comrehension issues.

lee

Reply #99 - Mar 4th, 2019 at 11:37am

Grappler Racist Filth wrote on Mar 4th, 2019 at 9:32am:
'companies pay company tax, individual shareholders pay personal income tax - not the same at all in any way' - it took days to arrive at that simple point.

But they get their tax paid dividends included in their income, as they should. They get a credit for the tax paid.

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #100 - Mar 4th, 2019 at 12:37pm

lee wrote on Mar 4th, 2019 at 11:37am:
Grappler Racist Filth wrote on Mar 4th, 2019 at 9:32am:
'companies pay company tax, individual shareholders pay personal income tax - not the same at all in any way' - it took days to arrive at that simple point.

But they get their tax paid dividends included in their income, as they should. They get a credit for the tax paid.

Credit is only in the sense that it is the same as withheld PAYE tax - and it is added to gross income for calculation...

In the same sense, when a PAYE worker claims deductions (and receives them), they have a 'credit' of PAYE tax withheld and may get some back.  Same with shareholders - they may get some or all back depending on their real income.... which IS the problem - too many have an apparent under-tax real income while enjoying many thousands ... just cannot be done in Realityland, and is distinctly unfair to PAYE workers who get very little in the way of deductions.

Again - it's not as if the fat cats are doing a good job with their windfalls.... look at the economy....

lee

Reply #101 - Mar 4th, 2019 at 1:18pm

Grappler Racist Filth wrote on Mar 4th, 2019 at 12:37pm:
In the same sense, when a PAYE worker claims deductions (and receives them), they have a 'credit' of PAYE tax withheld and may get some back. 

If they have a credit they get it all of the excess back unless they owe the money elsewhere. Prior year taxes, Child Support.

Same with shareholders - they may get some or all back depending on their real income..

As declared. They should get all the excess back same as PAYE and subject to the same conditions.

which IS the problem - too many have an apparent under-tax real income while enjoying many thousands .

First you have to establish which ones are doing that. No need for a sledgehammer approach to those doing the right thing. 

But you are getting further away from your posted position.

"Of course it does - they feel an absolute entitlement to pay no taxes since they are investing and thus creating jobs and such... not  only that, but since they 'own' the company by investing, they feel that the company already paying company taxes (if it ever does) means they should not pay income tax on their personal earnings because that's 'double taxation'."

"Abolish dividend franking entirely for a start."

Pedro Curevo

Nth Coast NSW
Reply #102 - Mar 4th, 2019 at 2:37pm

Tax evasion is a crime, tax minimisation is legal though its not progressive thinking.

Franking credits has become a tax rort.

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #103 - Mar 4th, 2019 at 3:08pm

lee wrote on Mar 4th, 2019 at 1:18pm:
In the same sense, when a PAYE worker claims deductions (and receives them), they have a 'credit' of PAYE tax withheld and may get some back. 

If they have a credit they get it all of the excess back unless they owe the money elsewhere. Prior year taxes, Child Support.

Same with shareholders - they may get some or all back depending on their real income..

As declared. They should get all the excess back same as PAYE and subject to the same conditions.

which IS the problem - too many have an apparent under-tax real income while enjoying many thousands .

First you have to establish which ones are doing that. No need for a sledgehammer approach to those doing the right thing. 

But you are getting further away from your posted position.

"Of course it does - they feel an absolute entitlement to pay no taxes since they are investing and thus creating jobs and such... not  only that, but since they 'own' the company by investing, they feel that the company already paying company taxes (if it ever does) means they should not pay income tax on their personal earnings because that's 'double taxation'."

"Abolish dividend franking entirely for a start."

No - they can get all or part depending on real income - the trouble is whether or not the income declared is real.  My position has been covered in endless comments on this subject, and I covered all that already.  One bit at a time in response to one question, please.  You cannot cherry pick one response and say that was the entirety of my stated position.

What you state is why I advocate expanding the ATO - so it can actually do its job.

Remember that approach they have - they have limited staff so they take a random selection of about one in ten - probably fewer than that these days.  When I worked for the Guv that random selection would remain in play for 1-3 years and then be changed for another... so it stands to reason that any individual business could never be included in the sample scrutinised.

Then on top of that the complexities of multiple income strands and accounting mean that many qualified people could make more money 'on the outside', and so there is a shortage of genuinely talented and trained staff to actually do the job.  The result is that many cases are just rubber-stamped after a shallow look and thus continue forever... too difficult ones are thrown in the too hard basket and just paid out, and the really big ones run the risk of long and drawn-out legal proceedings before a panel or a judge who does not know the ropes anyway, so it's a roll of the dice.

Hence Trump's minimum tax of 30% regardless... not sure how that went over there.  Probably thrown out of the house... also the need for a review of the rules to simplify the whole thing.

By contrast, the ATO has all records of every transaction of a PAYE worker - thus that worker can get nothing without it being for real.  Told yez all before - my last tax returns were auto-filled for me by the tax man - all I had to do was hit the button on the computer and it said  "XXX" for uniform maintenance... and so forth... bank interest and all...

So Jo and Joe Toiler on PAYE don't get away with anything.. only tradies and business do, and that is why that area needs to be cleaned up.

As for 'sledgehammers' - you need to read my posts on Your LifeChoices.... you'll see instantly that I stand up for pensioners and low income SFRs - REAL low income SFRs.... not the cheats.
« Last Edit: Mar 4th, 2019 at 3:20pm by Grappler Racist Filth »  

lee

Reply #104 - Mar 4th, 2019 at 3:58pm

Grappler Racist Filth wrote on Mar 4th, 2019 at 3:08pm:
No - they can get all or part depending on real income - the trouble is whether or not the income declared is real. 

That's evasion, a completely different topic.

One bit at a time in response to one question, please.  You cannot cherry pick one response and say that was the entirety of my stated position.

You mean like companies don't have to have shareholders? Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Remember that approach they have - they have limited staff so they take a random selection of about one in ten - probably fewer than that these days.

So you would expand to what figure? Don't forget the law of dimishing returns.

When I worked for the Guv that random selection would remain in play for 1-3 years and then be changed for another... so it stands to reason that any individual business could never be included in the sample scrutinised.

Wow. Bold statement. Of course completely fact free but bold.

Then on top of that the complexities of multiple income strands and accounting mean that many qualified people could make more money 'on the outside', and so there is a shortage of genuinely talented and trained staff to actually do the job. 

Pay them more.

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8